We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bin N Gone Limited

Profile thumb logo optz
5.0

42 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Bin N Gone is a family run rubbish removal business based in London, Founded by Stephen Hicks in 2003 and now operated by his Son Alex Hicks. Bin N Gone pride themselves on offering a very efficient service at a very competitive price, operating in London and surrounding areas.

types of work we carry out include-

Single Item collection

Household Clearance

Garden Waste Clearance

Builders waste Clearance

Loft and Basement Clearance

Garage Clearance

Here is a video of what we do-

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YatyOIW5h0E

What we do

  • Rubbish Clearance

  • Waste Disposal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team did an excellent job. They were on time, efficient, friendly and polite. They left the property empty and clean. Highly recommended and would use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Very special man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Alex Hicks and his company for some 4 years and have used him 3 times myself and also recommended him to others, He is hardworking always punctual. His prices are very reasonable and there is always a clean place where he has been working. I always recommend him to anyone who is clearing a house or office or who has some waste to dispose of
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 10/04/2019
Very responsive and cleaned up everything.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Bin and gone after another rubbish removal company we use didn't turn up, Bin and gone came at the time we agreed and actually turned up early so very punctual, removed all of our rubbish and even tidied the mess we dropped when giving them our waste. Would recommend them to anyone and have passed their details onto our own clients, absolutely no problems with them whatsoever.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 17/10/2020
Perfect every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use bin n gone for my end of build clearances. Amazing service every time. Always left clean and tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 19/09/2020
Rubbish Clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional team- we have used them several times- always a great service! We would highly recommend Alex and his team!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Great Service, and very cost effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Bin n Gone because of the excellent reviews they had on Which Trusted Traders. On the day Alex called to let me know they were running slightly late. When they got here they completed the work quickly and efficiently, and tidied the area up after finishing. Alex and his assistant were polite and helpful, and I'd have no hesitation in recommending them. If I'd used a skip it would have involved a lot of back breaking work for me, and it would have cost much more.
Robin in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Wonderfully sorted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What an excellent service. Arrived on time. Very professional and efficient in their approach. Quickly sorted out and removed the remains of a garden shed. Friendly and polite. Just a very good company. I can highly recommend them. Thank you!
Denis, London Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Used 5 times and can highly recommend *****
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just wanted to leave a review for Alex and his team, we have used him for our office waste and also at home during a house move. They always show up when suppose to and last minute. Went the extra mile for us and very happy with their service.
Katie Ludwin Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Quick and Reasonably Priced Clearance of Old Shower Room Debris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a local Trade Discount Centre, Alex communicated well (despite an obviously busy period for him) and when he and his partner arrived they made light of some of the inherent access problems. I helped a bit but "Bin N Gone" did the heavy stuff without complaint and stuck to the quoted price on completion. Friendly, efficient and very good guys to know if you need this service. I wold use again without hesitation.
Aidin, Greater London Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex arrived early, we loaded the 20x half sacks of rubble and all finished in 15 minutes. Excellent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Couldn't have done better....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex & Eamonn cleared a mixture of different types of rubbish from my front room, garden, shed, office and loft. These included a full loft clearance, 3 piece suite, a large format printer/plotter, a sideboard, general garden litter, old work files etc. The actual amount of rubbish turned out to be considerably more than I had originally estimated but they finished the whole lot in less than a morning. I had asked for the landing and stairs carpets to be protected, which they duly did. The guys were pleasant, easy to deal with and nothing was too much trouble. The cost was more than reasonable and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Thanks, Chaps.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Speed & efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex was punctual, friendly and efficient.
Dean, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Bin n Gone to clear my garage and garden. They were easy to contact and helpful in describing their service, which I used instead of having a skip. The clearing was done far more quickly than I could have done it and they were very helpful and friendly. I thought the firm was very good value for money and would use it again.
49966 Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old garden shed & accompanying rubble to be collected from rear patio & mid-terrace house. Alex & mate arrived on time, put down sheeting to protect hall and kitchen floors, cleared all rubbish away in less than half an hour, and swept patio clean, a great job.
David, London Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Professional + Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really polite and friendly man turned up on time. Very pleased.
Shana, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Efficient and good value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although they required a quick reminder phone call after first making contact, Bin N Gone were punctual, friendly and cleared bulky rubbish of varying sizes and weight. And the bonus was that this cost less than would've done had the local council been used. Will use again when necessary.
Steven Burgner Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Efficient, friendly and helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were given a clear initial quote on the phone and this was confirmed when the rubbish to be removed was seen. An efficient and friendly service from the phone call to let us know they were on the way to us, through loading up the rubbish to be taken away despite awkward access. I would use this company again.
S Collier Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bin n Gone offered an excellent service. Returned all my calls, turned up on time to give quote and remove rubbish. Very friendly and efficient. Will definitely use again.
Suzanne Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Bin N Gone on Google and after a quick call to Alex and a follow up email to show him the items we needed clearing, he and a colleague arrived almost within the hour. They completed the job efficiently and swept up after they had finished. Would definitely us them again and cannot recommend them more highly.
Bloomsbury Flowers Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend. Punctual, nice people and did the job efficiently and left the area clean. Cost was as quoted. I'd use definitely use this company again.
simonbrooke Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed, cost was per quote, punctual, quick, polite and good value. Fantastic service, will definitely use again. 100% recommended!
Alex&Vic Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Excellent and quick service! Will definitely use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved to Borehamwood and it is taking ages to unpack. It reached the state where the rubbish outside, was really starting to cause problems - visually and for my Allirot, Bella. She had hardly any space outside. I contacted Alex and although he was very busy, he could see from the photos that it was a real problem. They came at 7 am one morning before work. They were quick, efficient and quiet. ...I was concerned about disturbing the neighbours. ..but there was no problem. By 7:50, all the rubbish was gone, I had paid and I was off to work on time. I was very impressed by the whole experience. Alex and his colleague was extremely professional and friendly and I can certainly recommend this business wholeheartedly. Will definitely use again!
Chantal Oelofse Posted on 25/03/2017 , work completed 25/03/2017
Great service—Very highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a basement room full of unwanted stuff, and had contacted three outfits to clear it. One was ridiculously expensive, one havered but Alex from BinNGone was helpful, professional and efficient. He called me back immediately, we discussed the job and he explained some of the factors that I had not considered much (how big a load might be, ease of access, parking etc) and made an appointment 2 days later to carry out the job. All without fuss, in a nice, friendly, competent way. He even came up to my flat and took away an extra dismantled wardrobe at no extra cost. Fantastic; well worth the very reasonable price and I would definitely use them again for any further clearance job, big or small.
Dottore Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Arrived on time. Removed the bulky items, navigating the awkward staircase without causing any damage. Charged exactly what was estimated. All done in 20 minutes. Nice people.
PhilP Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Efficient and great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to speak to Alex to clear a house of some unwanted furniture. Alex replied quickly stuck to the time and date and arranged and was a pleasure to work with. I would not hesistate to recommend bin n gone and will definitely be using again
Emmavconway Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Shed clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional service. Alex was a pleasure to deal with, highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Rubbish clearance from house and garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fanrastic service in every way. Alex is also a pleasure to do business with, a cut above the rest
VLEON Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Shed clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bin n Gone were a pleasure to deal with. Polite service, good price, punctual, efficient and and tidy. We couldn't have asked for more. Highly recommended
Happy Customer Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Excellent service!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant! Alex was great - arrived on time, carried out the work without any fuss and finished up professionally. Highly recommended!
AKThom Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Alex @ Bin N Gone several times on a renovation job we were carrying out in Camden, not being local to the area we were looking for a reliable company to clear our building waste, after speaking to Alex our rubble and rubbish was removed on several occasions, I couldn't recommend him enough, very punctual, very polite and easy to deal with, if we have any more work in North London i would not hesitate to use then again, excellent service
KompleteKB Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They cleared rubbish from our flat twice. Very happy with their work and were a pleasure to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
I just wish all people were like Alex to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Bin N Gone at 3:30pm, arrived as requested at 6pm, was done within the hour, swept up and, most importantly, handed me the waste transfer notice without us asking for one. Also, swept up!
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simply the best, better than the rest.
Reeve, London Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Bin N Gone for all of your clearance needs. Very quick, organised, punctual and professional. They came on time and finished the service within the budget with great attitude!
Martin, Middlesex Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class service with nothing being too much trouble. A pleasure to do business with.
Julian, London Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garden clearance. No hesitation to recommend, he saved me money too. Great!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bin N Gone has cleared unwanted stuff from my gardens. They have very friendly approach and professional manner. I will use their services in the future as well and recommend them to all my friends. Highly recommended.
Kadir, London Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleared rubbish for us. We were more than happy with them. Great communication and very organised
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Excellent, efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team did a very efficient job. Clearing up thoroughly behind them. I asked them to remove additional rubbish which they did with no fuss.
Vijay, London Posted on 18/06/2016 , work completed 18/06/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional
Taz, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Professional, fast, clean & amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team are great. They came in and are fast, friendly and so efficient. I also like the fact that they recycled most of my rubbish. Thank you so much. You need to use these guys.
Hemat, Middlesex Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Polite, punctual, pleasant & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys turned up first thing in the morning, right on time. They assessed the job, removed the item efficiently and charged a reasonable fee which included the speediest recycling element, would not hesitate to recommend them for all rubbish clearance.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/01/2016 , work completed 07/01/2016