We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bingley Roofing Contractors Limited

Profile thumb bingley logo
4.7

159 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bingley Roofing is a professional, family run business, which has over 30 years, experience of working with domestic, commercial and industrial roofing in and around Bingley, Bradford, Keighley and Halifax areas.

We aim to provide all clients with a friendly, professional, cost effective service with minimum disruption. We have a vast amount of experience in all aspects of roofing, including; fibreglass flat roofing, felting, tiling, traditional Yorkshire stone slating, guttering, fascias, soffits, repairs, maintenance work, re-roofs, Velux windows, north lights, sheeting, glass lights and cladding, etc.

Based near Bingley, West Yorkshire we aim to serve the Domestic, Commercial and Industrial sectors within the Bradford, Keighley and Halifax areas.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • cladding
    • sheeting
    • fallpipes
    • roof maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
159 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave a reasonable estimate for required work. Came out when said they would & completed the job quickly & efficiently.
Emma, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, efficient & reasonable cost.
Dorothy A, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Waste of time and money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to good reviews and a reasonable quote I booked Bingley roofing to replace some defective slates, put some slipped ones into place, re-point the chimney and clean guttering. The day they were due to come no one showed up and I didn't receive a phone call so had to ring my self. They explained they would be there the next day but it was another whole week until they arrived after many a phone call to get them here. When they finally arrived the job was half done and when I called to ask someone to come back the man admitted he hadn't done half of the work and to top it all off had pointed my neighbour's chimney. At this point I did not want them back so asked for the incomplete work to be taken off my bill and have had to pay some one else to do it. Would also like to point out the slates they replaced on my grade 2 listed property do not match with the rest of the roof which now makes the job look even worse.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Relieved they were good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the roofers to be very hard working and pleasant to deal with. The work appears to be a high standard. They were reliable and helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending them.
Sally, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Helpful, friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang this company, and they promised to ring me back within 24 hours. In fact, they rang me back well within the promised 24 hours, gave a date and time to do the job, and turned up exactly when they said they would, and did an excellent job at a very competitive price. I would be very happy to recommend them.
James, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roofers were very organised and professional. They were happy to answer any questions and left our property tidy once the work was complete. We would be very happy to recommend to friends & family.
Julie, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
The only ones who could do the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 3 different roofing contractors had tried, without success to fix our 180 year old roof (quadruple fronted, 4 storey commercial building) we asked Bingley Roofing. They undertook the job on time, finished within budget & left us with bone dry upper floors after torrential rain. Highly recommend!
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Bingley Roofing made my dry garage wet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a dry garage. The problem was that my neighbours garage leaked, so we agreed to let Bingley Roofing put a new roof over the whole structure. Unfortunately, since Bingley Roofing started working my garage has become wet with water dripping onto everything inside my garage, making pools on the floor. My garage is now sopping wet and they have so far failed to provide a resolution.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Slates replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to recommend. Job completed on time and within budget
Linda, Keighley Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015