We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Biocraft South West Ltd

Profile thumb biocraft south west logo
4.8

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

As one of the industry's leading property repair and preservation companies, we have many years of experience and a wealth of knowledge in damp proofing, timber treatment, structural waterproofing and basement conversions.

We provide professional and impartial advice to many of the homeowners, commercial businesses, building contractors and property agents across the South West. We treat each and every case individually and therefore adapt our approach to ensure that our customers receive the best service and advice available.

Our surveyors are both CSRT & CSSW qualified, and utilise both invasive and non-invasive methods to correctly diagnose the problem.

As one of only a few local contractors, to be proud members of Trust Mark & The Property Care Association, our customers can be assured of the highest standard of workmanship and service possible, from design to completion and after sales support.

Call today for further details on our full range of services.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

  • More Services

    • basement conversions
    • waterproofing
    • dry rot control
    • woodworm

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
22 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Wood worm floorboard treatment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clint (surveyor) and Rob (carpenter) did an excellent job of resolving a wood worm problem in my floorboards. They completed the job quickly, kept me informed throughout, were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I'd be happy to recommend them!
Customer in Swindon Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Woodworm treatment in loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Biocraft to complete a survey of our loft as we suspected we had an infestation of woodworm in our timbers. We were provided with a prompt and comprehensive quote for the treatment of the woodworm and the process of treatment was clearly explained along with copies of sample guarantees and their terms and conditions. We also requested that Biocraft carried out some remedial works post-treatment. It was good to have the option to clear the existing plasterwork and remove the floorboards prior to treating ourselves, as this was something we were happy to do and saved us some money. Communication was very good from start to finish. The treatment of the timbers was completed successfully and on schedule. The remedial plasterwork was completed to a good standard however the plasterer did let the team down by not tidying up after himself. Unfortunately, we only discovered this later that night. A quick call to Biocraft outside of normal office hours and they arranged for one of the team to return first thing the following morning to clean up. Biocraft was very apologetic and dealt with the issue professionally. Overall we were very impressed with the quality of the work undertaken and the high standard of customer service delivered by the team. More than happy to recommend it to others.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 01/09/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
Thorough and high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Biocraft South West following reading a Which review and we were very satisfied with the service provided. The standard of work was very high. Clint Walsh was a thorough and thoughtful project manager and kept us informed during some unforeseeable delays. We would be happy to recommend them.
Maggie in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Wordworm treatment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a phoned inquiry Biocraft Southwest sent a surveyor to assess the treatment required to the rafters of my garage. The survey was carried out and I received a detailed quotation. The cost of the survey was included in the bill. The work was agreed and price/time/date arranged. I received an email a week before the due date to explain there could be a possible delay because the person scheduled for the work was ill and may not be able to work that day (9th July). I received a further email to explain that a different person could be allocated to the job - it was then completed a couple of days (7th July) earlier than originally planned.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
Damp proof course.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clint the surveyor came out and did some tests to see if I had a leak or rising damp. I did have a leak, so the guys came in wrapped my furniture up and covered my flooring in thick plastic so not to damage it. They removed the plaster and rendering, put a damp proof course in. They were professional, reliable, helpful and on time. They finished the work which was overseen by Clint. I am very happy with the result and thoroughly recommend them for a good, clean job well done.
Claire in Wiltshire Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have required several pieces of damproofing work in my property over the last 10 years, and have used different contractors each time. The work recently completed by Biocraft was by far the highest quality. They provided a detailed and clear quotation, after a careful inspection, and outlined several options to remedy the issue (a damp bedroom wall). The work was completely in a timely way, at a reasonable price, and I was impressed by the courtesy and attention to detail of all the staff. Happy to recommend!
Customer in Bristol Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Brilliant Damp Proofing and Ventilation work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Biocraft are an excellent company if you own an old victorian building with damp and mould issues. In 2017 they damp proofed my entire Kitchen wall and this year they installed two Positive Input Ventilation systems into my flat. One into the cellar and one throughout the flat. The Surveyor, Clint was excellent, very professional and reliable and always sorted out the issues I faced. Very clean and tidy work. Highly recommended. You won't get this level of service anywhere else. Impressed. Humidity levels are now reduced and you can tell the difference with cleaner, fresher air. Well done Clint and Biocraft 👏👏
Customer in Swindon Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Installation of PIV Unit and bathroom fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Biocraft southwest were very helpful in suggesting how to eradicate recurring black mould in my flat due to poor ventilation - they recommended a PIV unit which was installed last week. The installation went very smoothly and although it is too early to say if it has stopped the mould problem, reviews of PIV units indicate it will work effectively.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 12/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Completed works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PIV unit, extractor fan, & roof vent fitted satisfactorily and to schedule. Humidity levels have now fallen significantly.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Very Professional Company, Very Happy with work completed,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out efficiently and on time. No mess, all rubbish removed. Good communication and explanation of work required to eliminate the problem. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
PIV installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Biocraft (Clinton) gave honest advice and installed a positive input ventilation system into our flat to help with a condensation/damp problem. The technician (Kieran) installed it within a day without mess and was extremely professional. The cost of the installation was better and more competitive than other well known manufacturers. It has only just been installed but am sure the after sales customer services will be OK based on their performance so far.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 23/11/2019
Extensive work completed to a good standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed horizontal chemical DPC and membrane in kitchen and hall walls (same long non-cavity exterior wall). Managed dust from removing a lot of plaster very well and left house tidy. Always polite. Experienced a couple of occasions when contractor did not attend when expected - i think this was a new employee and Biocraft responded well when advised - getting someone else on the job.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 15/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Prompt & professional & polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of old insulation. Treatment of woodworm in loft. Laying new insulation. Removal of waste.
Jayne, Wiltshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company came into sort some damp problems on an internal wall. All the staff were helpful and polite. The communication was great, they got the job done without any fuss.
Lucy, Wiltshire Posted on 20/04/2019 , work completed 20/04/2019
The team at Biocraft really know what they are doing, from start to finish. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had about 7-8 other companies provide a survey and estimate for the remedial damp course work I needed, it was clear from the detailed home survey and recommended remedial work that Biocraft were the right people to use. The quality of the workmanship and materials they use are both excellent. The team work quickly and efficiently, leaving everything clean, safe and tidy. I've been very impressed by the extra mile Biocraft go to, providing a one-stop shop and managing the whole project themselves. There was no need for me to sort out a separate electrician and separate decorator, as they have qualified, skilled guys in the team to sort these aspects. Martin really takes pride in his business and it shows in every aspect of dealing with the whole team, from start to finish. Would highly recommend and will use them again on the next house.
Maria Casu Posted on 09/12/2017 , work completed 09/12/2017
Efficient and Thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed ahead of time, quickly, efficiently and cleanly.
Mary, Wiltshire Posted on 24/09/2017 , work completed 24/09/2017
A Stress Free Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were very professional and helpful. Everyone involved was pleasant, reliable and hard working. Tidying up was thorough and an issue with the plaster was dealt with promptly and efficiently.
Valerie, Wiltshire Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with the prompt service I received, survey and a quote were very quick. I was kept informed all the way through the work. The workmen were helpful and tidied up as much as possible at the end of each day. I am very pleased with the end result and recommend Biocraft without reservation.
Rowena, Wiltshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasantly surprised by punctuality and efficiency plus knowledge of work which was freely and fully explained. Can't recommend this trader too highly.
Richard, Wiltshire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Extremly npleased with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed a survey and then an estimate for the repair of two breaks in the damp course. This was completed on time and to budget.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/09/2015 , work completed 05/09/2015
Very Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed damp proofing work, flooring and joinery. Prompt with quotes and enquiries and even made great suggestions. Recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015
Installed Ventilation Unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out damp survey and installed ventilation unit, happy with the work done and completed on time and to budget.
Elaine, Bristol Posted on 01/01/2015 , work completed 01/01/2015