We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Local Roofing Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday 07:30–16:30
  • Sunday 07:30–16:30
Profile thumb birmingham roofing logo   new

4.9

35 Reviews

About

Birmingham Roofing Ltd t/a Local Roofing Services are dedicated to providing a quality service in all aspects of roofing.

Established over 25 years ago, we stand out from the competition due to the personal service we provide.

With free quotations and warranty guarantees including insurance backed guarantees on all new roof works for both domestic and commercial projects.

Our services include new and replacement Guttering, Fascia, Soffit and downpipes, Gutter and downpipes cleaned and aligned, Chimney and Ridge Tile replacement and re-pointing, Lead Work, New Roof installations and repairs (flat & pitched), Skylights/Roof Windows, Slating & Tiling & Profile Sheeting.

Approved Members of 'Fairtrades', 'Constructionline' & an assured vendor for Altius.

Please call us to discuss your roofing needs.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Carpets and flooring

  • Painters and decorators

  • Ceiling contractors

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • fibreglass flat roofing
    • grp roofing

Customer reviews

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
new underfelt, tiles, cappings, & 2 x sloping valleys with lead lining
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A written detail quotation was provided with fixed price. Birmingham Roofing arrived on the date requested & on time. No deposit was required. Three men were provided to get the job done before the forecast wet weather. Work included new underfelt, tiles, cappings, & 2 x sloping valleys with lead lining. All work was carried out in a day. Men were helpful & courteous. Job was inspected & approved. Site was left clean. I would recommend & will use again.
Colin J Drapper CEng28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 13/12/2017)
Thank you for your the great review. It is very much appreciated.
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of verge tiles and ridge tiles to main roof of detached house, re-bed all tiles and point verges. Also, provide supplementary lead flashing to flue. Work included erection of scaffold to rear of property over large conservatory for protection of glass roof. From initial enquiry to completion the work was carried out very competently and professionally, including agreeing dates and times all of which were then met. Upon completion, everywhere was left clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/05/2017
The trader replied (on 13/12/2017)
Thank you for your the great review. It is very much appreciated.
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a flat roof replaced and a tiled roof fixed. Both were done quickly and to a high standard. All the work men were helpful and Tony is great at giving you a quick response and keeping you up do date with what's happening. I will definitely use them again. Great job and great value!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/05/2017
The trader replied (on 13/12/2017)
Thank you for your the great review. It is very much appreciated.
Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company via Which Trusted Trader Web Page From the initial email enquiry, subsequent conversations, site visit, question answering, installation cannot recommend this company highly enough Everyone was professional and personable They arrived on time, stayed till 7pm to ensure completion and the workmanship exceeded our expectations, even rectifying faults on a sky light they had not installed. Dave & Julie Lutterworth
Which? consumer 11/05/2017
The trader replied (on 13/12/2017)
Thank you for your the great review. It is very much appreciated.
Great roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and a great bunch of guys , quote was detailed, explaining everything involved in having a new roof replaced, including all the legal bits. Clean and very efficient team , polite, always on hand to answer any queries we had. Excellent communication from this company
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/04/2017
Outstanding workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started & finished on time. Fantastic customer service. Tony in the office is a star. One or two things not fitted right, Tony arranged them to be done immediately. Will most definitely recommend.
Dorothy, West Midlands17/03/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company was quick to get in touch after our initial enquiry, came at once to give us a quote. The workmen and the scaffold people were pleasant and efficient. The company was continually in touch throughout the period involved and the work was done exactly as required. We could not be more pleased. Thanks to all involved.
Rosemary, Leicestershire16/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding and professional.
Charles, West Midlands09/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Will use again. Clean work.
Janet, Warwickshire08/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
they turned up on time on the given date. Appeared to do a good job. All staff seemed to know what they were doing. Cleaned up and removed rubbish as they worked. Only time will tell if the roof is leak proof. No pressure put on us at time of quote to accept theirs.
David, Warwickshire24/02/2017