We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Local Roofing Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday 07:30–16:30
  • Sunday 07:30–16:30
Profile thumb birmingham roofing logo   new

4.9

35 Reviews

About

Birmingham Roofing Ltd t/a Local Roofing Services are dedicated to providing a quality service in all aspects of roofing.

Established over 25 years ago, we stand out from the competition due to the personal service we provide.

With free quotations and warranty guarantees including insurance backed guarantees on all new roof works for both domestic and commercial projects.

Our services include new and replacement Guttering, Fascia, Soffit and downpipes, Gutter and downpipes cleaned and aligned, Chimney and Ridge Tile replacement and re-pointing, Lead Work, New Roof installations and repairs (flat & pitched), Skylights/Roof Windows, Slating & Tiling & Profile Sheeting.

Approved Members of 'Fairtrades', 'Constructionline' & an assured vendor for Altius.

Please call us to discuss your roofing needs.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Carpets and flooring

  • Painters and decorators

  • Ceiling contractors

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • fibreglass flat roofing
    • grp roofing

Customer reviews

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Birmingham roofing repaired a drooping overhang to my roof and repointed the ridge tiles. They had to strip back a metre of tiles from the front gable, remove old wood and rebuild. Gary kept me informed of any changes to schedule, either by text or phone call. The work took two days and his two roofers would discuss their schedule at the start of each day. The driveway was brushed and cleared of all debris at the end of each day. Overall a very excellent job and the price as quoted.
Customer in Worcestershire13/03/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ridge tiles & flashing around chimney.
Brian, West Midlands18/01/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I telephoned to get someone to look at the job and had a visit immediately in the morning. In the afternoon of the same day, the job was done! I have never had a job done so quickly and efficiently before. I was very impressed with the work and the friendly attitude of the staff.
Sheila, Warwickshire22/10/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofers arrived on time and were friendly and courteous. They completed the roof over three days and it exceeded my expectations. The quality of finish was also noted by my neighbour. Couple this with a fair quotation and they come with my high recommendation. Thanks
Cooke06/08/2018
Very pleased, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/07/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement flat roof - this was carried out over 3 of the hottest days of summer 2018. The work was to a very high standard workmen were courteous and hard working. Very happy.
Philip, Derbyshire06/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two roofers arrived on time, re-bedded all ridge tiles. Cleaned up afterwards. Very happy with their work, thank you.
Dieter, Leicestershire04/06/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found that all the people involved with B R Ltd very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Any niggles I might have had were dealt with immediately and all in a very good manner. Would I recommend them? Yes I would.
Patricia, Warwickshire14/05/2018
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed leak cause promptly and arranged necessary materials (out of production). Advised on alternatives if required. Carried out works safely and professionally tidied site and explained all tasks as being performed.
Terry, Worcestershire13/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very clean and tidy, very polite and friendly. Very good value for money.
Phillip, Worcestershire09/04/2018
Excellent service, nice people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice people, polite, efficient, nobody could have done better. Top marks given.
Thomas, Warwickshire22/03/2018
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, very good work and no hesitation to recommend.
Steven, Leicestershire21/03/2018
Clean roof (moss) minor pointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful, did what was required. On time, and cleaned up mess. Only let down by length of scaffolding left up - before removed? Would use again.
Barry, Warwickshire20/03/2018
Fitted within a Week
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want feedback do not assume reader can read your micro font!! Our garage is an integral part of the house. During the night of 17.01.18 the strong wind dislodged a ridge tile of the house roof and "dropped" it onto the skylight of the garage which it destroyed. I called Birmingham Roofing. Mr Wall came to view the damage at 2:00PM. 18.01.18, by 5:00PM his staff had fitted a (UNKNOWN) and within a week had completed the repairs with a new unit.
Maurice, Warwickshire28/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite & courteous.
Margaret, Worcestershire22/02/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Birmingham Roofing can't be faulted. This is the second job in so many months, they have both mended out leaky guttering and re-pointed some brick work. Customer service is top notch. They are prompt, reliable, competitively priced and the work was carried at exactly as agreed. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will be using them again when needed.
Jayne, Worcestershire19/02/2018
Brilliant job & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The builders could not do enough to help us, they came just after we contacted them and even though the weather was bad. They prize themselves on putting their customers first & we agree that is exactly what they do. A brilliant job done.
Heather, Warwickshire05/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Stefan, Warwickshire01/02/2018
Excellent job & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Very good staff.
Rayner, Worcestershire17/01/2018
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tremendous, called for minor roof repair, in under 24 hours they had been round to look, then sent the guys in to repair. Dealt with any queries quickly and efficiently
Cmander15/09/2017
The trader replied (on 13/12/2017)
Thank you for your the great review. It is very much appreciated.
new underfelt, tiles, cappings, & 2 x sloping valleys with lead lining
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A written detail quotation was provided with fixed price. Birmingham Roofing arrived on the date requested & on time. No deposit was required. Three men were provided to get the job done before the forecast wet weather. Work included new underfelt, tiles, cappings, & 2 x sloping valleys with lead lining. All work was carried out in a day. Men were helpful & courteous. Job was inspected & approved. Site was left clean. I would recommend & will use again.
Colin J Drapper CEng28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 13/12/2017)
Thank you for your the great review. It is very much appreciated.
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of verge tiles and ridge tiles to main roof of detached house, re-bed all tiles and point verges. Also, provide supplementary lead flashing to flue. Work included erection of scaffold to rear of property over large conservatory for protection of glass roof. From initial enquiry to completion the work was carried out very competently and professionally, including agreeing dates and times all of which were then met. Upon completion, everywhere was left clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/05/2017
The trader replied (on 13/12/2017)
Thank you for your the great review. It is very much appreciated.
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a flat roof replaced and a tiled roof fixed. Both were done quickly and to a high standard. All the work men were helpful and Tony is great at giving you a quick response and keeping you up do date with what's happening. I will definitely use them again. Great job and great value!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/05/2017
The trader replied (on 13/12/2017)
Thank you for your the great review. It is very much appreciated.
Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company via Which Trusted Trader Web Page From the initial email enquiry, subsequent conversations, site visit, question answering, installation cannot recommend this company highly enough Everyone was professional and personable They arrived on time, stayed till 7pm to ensure completion and the workmanship exceeded our expectations, even rectifying faults on a sky light they had not installed. Dave & Julie Lutterworth
Which? consumer 11/05/2017
The trader replied (on 13/12/2017)
Thank you for your the great review. It is very much appreciated.
Great roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and a great bunch of guys , quote was detailed, explaining everything involved in having a new roof replaced, including all the legal bits. Clean and very efficient team , polite, always on hand to answer any queries we had. Excellent communication from this company
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/04/2017
Outstanding workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started & finished on time. Fantastic customer service. Tony in the office is a star. One or two things not fitted right, Tony arranged them to be done immediately. Will most definitely recommend.
Dorothy, West Midlands17/03/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company was quick to get in touch after our initial enquiry, came at once to give us a quote. The workmen and the scaffold people were pleasant and efficient. The company was continually in touch throughout the period involved and the work was done exactly as required. We could not be more pleased. Thanks to all involved.
Rosemary, Leicestershire16/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding and professional.
Charles, West Midlands09/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Will use again. Clean work.
Janet, Warwickshire08/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
they turned up on time on the given date. Appeared to do a good job. All staff seemed to know what they were doing. Cleaned up and removed rubbish as they worked. Only time will tell if the roof is leak proof. No pressure put on us at time of quote to accept theirs.
David, Warwickshire24/02/2017
Roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good response and service.
Nicholas, Warwickshire24/02/2017
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace lead around chimney and vent pipe, replace broken roof tiles and replace porch. All work was completed satisfactorily.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/12/2016
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I made contact with Birmingham Roofing via Birmingham City Council Trading Standards "No Rogue Traders" website. They came to inspect and quote for the job on the day and time agreed. On the day of the work they were prompt, polite and professional. Having inspected my roof guttering they cleaned and re-sealed all the guttering joints. They did a good job and left no mess.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/12/2016
A leaking roof problem quickly solved by friendly workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They repaired a valley gutter on our roof which had sprung a leak. The work was completed quickly and efficiently and included additional repair work for which we were not charged. The workmen were friendly and accommodating.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/11/2016
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a flat roof replaced. This company gave the best inspection of the job and was able to do what I wanted. They did a good job that was completed on time without any problems. I would definitely use them again if I needed roofing work in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/10/2016