Endorsed by Which?

BKBD

4.9

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A family business, helping to improve your family's home.
Bathrooms & Kitchens by Design Ltd have been supplying Nuneaton, Hinckley and the surrounding areas for over 15 years. We've built our name on giving customers a reliable design and installation service based on a tried and trusted range of quality products. Whether you are looking for a timeless design for your kitchen, a contemporary bathroom or a luxurious bedroom, we can help.
We'll happily visit you at home but why not pop along to our showroom just outside Nuneaton town centre to see our full range and discuss your ideas with our experienced team. All our products come with a full manufacturers' guarantee and are fully backed up by our own 5 star service promise.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen tiling
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Interior designers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Bathroom Upgrades
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the upgrades to our two bathrooms which were completed within budget and schedule. Neil produced the plans and we were able to select the high quality materials from their showroom. Mark and Assad carried out the fitting to a high standard. A couple of snags were quickly rectified. Rebecca provided excellent customer support. We highly recommend this small friendly efficient company. Pat and John
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 06/07/2023 , work completed 05/07/2023
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to everyone at BKBD. Neil's advice and guidance was invaluable, while all the fitters were not only highly skilled but also polite and friendly. We would recommend this company to anyone needing a new bathroom. Thanks again to all.
Thomson in Warwickshire Posted on 13/05/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked BKBD to totally refurb our bathroom, from start to finish Neil listened to what we wanted & worked within our budget to create a great looking modern Bathroom. From choosing the fittings/tiles, layout etc nothing was rushed or forced & everything was available to look at in the showroom, we weren't pressured into choosing the most expensive items. It was a long wait between design & fitting, and i saw this as a good sign. Throughout the week of fitting, the guys were polite & friendly & always tidied up at the end of the day.... they couldnt be faulted & would always explain what they were doing. We hit a number of stumbling blocks during fitting (not surprising, when working on an 80 year old house) they kept their cool, didnt panic & got through the problems & we have a better bathroom for it. Neil paid daily visits to check on progress, which we appreciated. So glad we used a local independent company & would highly recommend using BKBD to anyone.... so much in fact, the kitchen is booked in for February.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 04/01/2023 , work completed 30/11/2022
A Five Star Kitche & Utility from BKBD
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new kitchen and utility and rather that look to any of the big national names I looked for a local business as I thought the people involved would be seriously invested in the company and proud of upholding its reputation. Excellent reviews led me to BKBD. Neil helped narrow down the style and colour I wanted to the most suitable provider. He seemed to know the manufacturer's product down to the most minute detail and his surveying and planning was down to the millimetre, as was the final result. The installer was Andy & it became clear that nothing but excellence would be allowed on his watch; his work ethic and craftsmanship were outstanding. Having contractors in your home can be stressful but Andy's polite, personable and friendly nature made it no stress at all. Craig and Will turned up to do electrics and some key plastering. The final fit, finish and presentation of the kitchen and utility exceeded my best expectations and is simply excellent; I love it! It has enhanced both the look and value of my home and I am very glad that I chose BKBD. If you live in the Nuneaton, Coventry, Hinckley area or even further afield I recommend BKBD for your home improvement project without reservation. I feel that my decision to go with a highly reviewed, in demand local company was absolutely the right choice and I will enjoy the results of their excellent craftsmanship for years to come.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 09/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
Bathroom fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and his team did an excellent job of fitting our new bathroom The Job wasn't without its issues but what impressed us was the way that Neil dealt with them - always willing to help and assist and to find the best solution. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bathrooms and Kitchens by Design.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 24/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BKBD recently refitted our bathroom and we are absolutely thrilled with the results. Our fitter Andy was the same fitter who completed our kitchen refit by BKBD in March of this year and we were so thrilled with the workmanship and quality we decided to have our bathroom upgraded. Cannot speak highly enough of this company they provide excellent products backed up with excellent service and we have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 11/10/2022
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new bathroom. The design and installation was quick and efficient, giving a high standard throughout. The tradesmen were very friendly, reliable and did a great job. Would recommend Bathrooms & Kitchens by Design.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 28/01/2022 , work completed 27/01/2022
Small friendly business and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BKBD are a small local business and we have used them recently to re furbish our Kitchen and small downstairs cloak room. The workmen were friendly and always arrived at the date and time stated and the work has been completed to a high standard We are very pleased with the work and would not hesitate to use them again in the future.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with new bathroom. Good quality and fitted to a high standard. Great guys from plasterers, electrician and fitter. Not forgetting Neil who designed and planned within our budget. Any problems are sorted. Would recommend. Mick and Lorraine
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent and professional service from BKBD Bathrooms of Nuneaton from start to finish. Within a week we had a beautiful new bathroom!! The craftsman we quick, courteous and efficient. We would highly recommend this Company. We are delighted with our new bathroom. Klaus and Jennifer
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 16/08/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Outstanding From BKBD
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've recently used BKBD, My experience with the company was outstanding, would highly recommend there services. Neil from start to finish was excellent, this includes time keeping, communication and every questioned we had, it was answered with professionalism. A lot of thought went into the work force with the current COVID-19 situation and adhering to the governments guidance. I would seriously recommend and even use BKBD in the near future. Once again many thanks for our new bathroom. Look forward to the kitchen design.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
New shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job done from quotation to completion. What we needed done was a new shower tray, screen & bathroom floor. That’s exactly what Neil quoted for, being keen to retain the good aspects of our bathroom, unlike some who tried to make the job bigger than needed. This was reflected in a very reasonable quote. Mark and his colleague did a very professional job, arriving when they said they would; they were friendly and helpful, and attentive to details. Happy to recommend BKBD to our friends & contacts!
Richard, Warwickshire Posted on 09/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Kitchen design & refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the work from Neil & Andy. We have already recommended BKBD to friends & family and several have asked them to conduct work, they will not be disappointed. Highly recommended.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 24/08/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Perfect job at perfect price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BKBD has been a pleasure from start to finish on both my bathroom (which had its challenges) and my kitchen, the fitters where brilliant, clean, tidy and respectful of my property and 100% trustworthy. Neil is unpushy, will direct you to similar products in your budget, and when the job is complete if he isn't happy he will get any foibles sorted (even if you haven't noticed them). Would I recommend them? Yes I would. Would I use them again? absolutely!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Kitchen designed and fitted to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Neil, Andy and the team at BKBD. From the initial visit to seek advice through to completion nothing was too much trouble. A full kitchen refit including plumbing, electrics, tiling and new appliances was completed to a very high standard and all the tradesmen were punctual, friendly, tidy and professional.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 02/06/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Dream Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended from Start to finish Neil and his team did a wonderful job from the design to the installation no request was too small. The team did a complete new Kitchen with a new plastered ceiling, all electrical work and plumbing etc in just over a week. They arrived on time and left the place clean and tidy. Quote was within budget and on time.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was treated with the utmost respect from this trader who certainly helped me with the contents and design for my bathroom. Each and every tradesman worked extremely hard, arrived on time, and completed all work in just over 1 week. The transformation was unbelievable. This company is extremely trustworthy, as I left my house keys with them. I highly recommend them.
Marion, Warwickshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Fantastic bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were very professional from start to finish. Very pleased with the work done and the bathroom looks lovely. Thank you team!
Pam, Warwickshire Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Great, really pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased, all workmen were lovely. Great customer service attention. Definitely recommend.
Margaret, Warwickshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent service, efficient & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Design service, installation & after care all very good. Project started & finished within timeframe. Overall really pleased with the new bathroom fitting.
David, Warwickshire Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathrooms & kitchen were professional & prompt service from the onset of quotation. The tradesmen were clean & tidy and very professional. The finished bathroom is of an excellent standard of quality.
Julie, Warwickshire Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the planning to the work being carried out Neil and his team were exceptional. The few small issues we did have were rectified quickly and efficiently. Would highly recommend them and use them again in the future.
Barry, Warwickshire Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with our new bathroom. Fitters were very professional. Everything was done within the timescale. Would recommend this company. Looking at getting kitchen sorted next.
Susan, Warwickshire Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, a prompt professional job. Lovely friendly staff. Good attention to detail. Started and completed within a week. I keep looking at my new kitchen and I can't believe it is mine. Washer & dryer moved into garage so loads more storage.
Janet, Warwickshire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing was too much trouble for Andy.
Sue, Warwickshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy, the fitter, exceeded all expectations.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Very impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got exactly what we wanted at a reasonable price. Friendly, polite workforce. Very satisfied.
Jeanne, West Midlands Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent before and after customer service. Very good workmen, nothing too much trouble.
Lynne, Warwickshire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything is perfect. Thank you.
John, Warwickshire Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
bathroom and kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used BKBD for our Kitchen and Bathroom. Steve Percival and his team were professional, reliable and courteous. The products are a good quality and we are very pleased with the results. He uses sub contractors and they worked hard whilst on site. I would recommend BKBD
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Good work by BKBD
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upgrade to bathroom and downstairs toilet
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Designed and fitted a nice walk in shower, had to take down a lot of tiles re-plaster the walls and re-tile. All the workmen showed up on time and delivered to a high standard. Really pleased with the work. We have already recommended this trader to several other people. Neil came to design the bathroom, was very pleasant and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016