We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Blackpool Industrial Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb screenshot 2019 12 16 at 10.54.19
4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Blackpool Industrial Roofing Limited has been established over 40 years and has always been a family run business employing only the finest tradesmen to do a first class job on both commercial and domestic dwellings.

We are a proud member of a number of trade associations and are delighted to have been endorsed as a Which? Trusted Trader.

Re-roofing can cost far less than you may think.. don't consider coating your roof when re-roofing your property is often the only real sure-fire remedy for leaking, old or troublesome roofs.

Conservatory replacement roof system will turn your conservatory into an energy efficient sun room, keeping your house warm and saving on your energy bill.

Flat roof a problem? Then Fibreseal flexible resin is a durable, cost effective and permanent solution which is specified by architects and demanded by local householders who only accept the best.

Our inspections and surveys are free with no obligation, so call us today, we look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • lightweight conservatory roof conversions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent, Would Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to completion Ben was professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Needed a large extension roof replacing. From starting the work the team arrived on time were hard working and friendly, cleaning at the end of each day. Dealt with whatever problems they faced as they went along. Excellent standard of work. Would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021
Blackpool Industrial Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done of re-roofing my dormer & garage roofs by a team of hard working men, who were polite, courteous and helpful. The team turned up early and worked hard all day. Everyone I dealt with at the company were always polite, helpful and very efficient. I would highly recommend Blackpool Industrial Roofing.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
Re-roofing Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work as per contract. All workers were clean and tidy and rubbish removed. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of large extension roof with fibreglass. Cannot speak highly enough of the work carried out and the workforce. Clean, tidy and thoughtful. I would highly recommend this firm.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with the work, would use them again and recommend them to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2020 , work completed 04/01/2020
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used Blackpool Industrial Roofing to repair my roof at home, they did a first class job and were very efficiant and polite. Would recommend anytime.
Phil Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Carport rebuit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got in touch with Blackpool Roofing for a very dilapidated but unique carport that needed more than just TLC as it is affixed to our Bungalow, so a tricky job to complete. The team turned up promptly in the morning and were really friendly. They completed the work on time and left the place nice and tidy. The House/carport looks superb, thanks for a thoroughly professional job guys. I will be recommending you to others, thanks.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2016
Would definitely recommend Blackpool Industrial Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked for quote for fibre glass to large flat roof, they were recommended by someone who used them. Sean came out and assessed the job thoroughly. He is a very nice guy and did not try to sell us anything we didn't want. Quote done quickly and set out in a professional manner. Office staff very helpful and kept us informed about when work would be done etc. We had to leave the guys as we were working away but they finished the job on time and we came back to find everywhere cleaned up and all rubbish removed after the work finished. Work done to a very high standard. Final bill exactly as quoted. Would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Two Roofs at the Same Time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two roofs fitted at the same time one a flat roof on our living room and a tiled roof on our fairly large conservatory. Both have been completed now a little later than expected due to several days of rain but now finished they are an example of great workmanship. The team that came to erect the scaffolding were very polite and professional making the job look so easy, obviously looking at the job they didn't miss out on any safety issues. The guys who came along to put on a new flat roof came and worked hard and even late at night till the job and no more could be done, they turned up day two and painted the roof before completion, again polite and so helpful they even noticed 7 tiles cracked on our main roof and replaced them free, that was good of them as we couldn't see the damaged tiles from ground level. The team that came to put on the conservatory roof had some bad weather to contend with so when possible they worked inside the conservatory till the rain stopped. These two lads worked hard and displayed such craftsmanship and at the time stayed really cheerful always joking and had a big smile, I would recommend these guys for any roof conversion. Pricewise we were very pleased with the very compatible deal for the two roof package and everyone made it easy on us keeping the workplace very clean, We had confidence in their ability immediately on seeing them and that gave us confidence. We would recommend the company without a doubt, Bravo Blackpool Roofing.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
210 m2 roof strip & retile with new battens, felt and ridge/hip tiles. New soffits, fascias & gutters. Dry ridge/verge fixing. New lead valleys/flashings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben quoted promptly and brought round tile samples to compare and select those required. The work was completed to schedule, and as per the quote, with good communication throughout. Work started on the date advised and was completed within the estimated time frame. Excellent workmanship, by a friendly team of workers, who cleaned up at the end of each day. We are delighted with the completed job and would have no hesitation in highly recommending this roofing company's work to others.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Great GRP flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Terry arrived early and completed the work efficiently. They informed me about the work being done and assessed what was needed when replacing the old roof. Pleasant and professional. I would use this firm again. Great job done. Thanks
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Superb experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben carried out works as quoted, replacing flashing kits to two velux roof lights. The original kits were wrongly installed by others and had caused leaks to occur. A couple of unforeseen snags were encountered, but Ben dealt with these in a highly professional manner. I cannot recommend these guys highly enough and would not hesitate to use them again. Steve, St.Michaels on Wyre.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean pleasant workers.
David, Lancashire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Good job professionally done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went as I hoped. Promptly and professionally done. Quote was clear and comprehensive.
Raymond, Lancashire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Excellent work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have employed this company previously. They are extremely efficient from start to finish. The work is of an excellent standard and they are very customer friendly. A very professional company. A definite 5 stars from me.
John, Lancashire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Excellent aftercare service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a complete roof replacement on a large bungalow (see previous review), Ben & Zac have been extremely prompt in calling back when we have had any minor concerns. I cannot stress how reassuring it is to know that they are there and are committed to looking after their customers. They genuinely care about the work they do.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 15/06/2018
Excellent - could not be improved upon.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Blackpool Industrial Roofing were excellent. The staff, workmen and standard of work were first-class. Administration excellent in the office. I could fault nothing and would highly recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and tidy job. Carried out by the roofing team. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Sheila, Lancashire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very pleased with Ben and his team, they did a great job in fitting our new roof and repairing our chimney and also refitting the Velux windows at no extra cost as it had not been fitted correctly when first installed. Very happy with the end result.
Robert, Lancashire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Best work and experience possible.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having run into issues with a previous cowboy roofer whom we had to throw off the job due to unprofessionalism, we needed a reputable local company to assist us quickly due to a roof being left exposed. Ben from Blackpool Industrial Roofing was with us the same day, provided some sheeting for immediate protection and promptly provided a quote to undertake the work. I only wish we had gone to this company first and saved ourselves the hassle! If you are looking for a meticulous company that takes pride in their profession, then look no further. All work undertaken was to an exceptionally high standard. I truly recommend them and will continue to use them for further work we already have lined up. They were here for full working days (8.30am-5pm). They were even doing weekends. An amazing experience. All work contracted was excellently documented and a 25 year guarantee certificate was issued afterwards. The job was left very neat and tidy, polite and knowledgeable staff, constant updates given, best possible experience. Would not hesitate to recommend.
scottt Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
John, Lancashire Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Superb Garage Roof Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication prior to installation Old roof stripped off with no collateral damage New roof installed quickly and efficiently Workmen, efficient, courteous and just could not do enough to ensure that we were happy with all stages of the contract Cleaned up all residue and actually left the site cleaner than it was at the commencement of the job Left us as a very happy customer who would have no compunction in using them again or in recommending them most strongly to any other prospective customers
Morris Posted on 05/08/2018 , work completed 05/08/2018
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company before. Very polite workmen who do an excellent job.
Caroline, Lancashire Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done, would recommend too family & friends.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Complete Roof replacement on large Bungalow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are 100% happy with our new roof roof and the professional & reliable team who installed it. Highly recommended for cost & quality. Ben & Zac were involved from the start right through to completion, the work was started on time and completed ahead of schedule. The team did the best job they possibly could for us with great attention to detail, they were polite & helpful. Unforeseen issues with the roof structure were resolved expediently, I was consulted on all aspects of the installation, using all materials of a high quality from an industry leading manufacturer. The site was kept clean & tidy with the roof being left watertight each evening. A consideration was the membership of the "Competent Roofer" scheme which alleviates the need for Local Council Building Regulation approval for new roofs.
2011-08-05 13:49:48.913 Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional outfit that did an excellent job at a good price thoroughly recommended.
Fred, Lancashire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job started earlier than planned and work carried out to a high standard.
Brian, Lancashire Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always kept informed due to winter weather conditions. Prompt and efficient service carried out with the minimum of fuss. I now have a dry garage that will outlast me.
John, Lancashire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Very pleased with my garage roof. Will recommend.
Carol, Lancashire Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and hardworking team. I would recommend them to friends. They cleared up after finishing. So far I have been very pleased with my new double garage GRP fibreglass roof.
Eileen, Lancashire Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Best job ever-perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the various trades turned up on time. Did the daily schedules, and cleaned up at the end of the day. No hesitation in recommending them to anyone-no matter how fussy they may be. Excellent!!
Frank, Lancashire Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Neat & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company supplied a first class service at installation and quote. The pricing very competitive, The fitters were polite, tidy, helpful, efficient. Time will decide if the materials and work will stand the test of time, my expectation is that it will. Will recommend this firm.
Anthony, Lancashire Posted on 09/07/2017 , work completed 09/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roofers and plasterer were excellent. Very polite and professional. Very pleased with workmanship. The scaffolders gave no communications, just turned up when suited. A quick phone call would have improved their service.
Sandra, Lancashire Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish, high standard of work, makes a nice change to have work done and have no problems whatsoever - highly recommend.
Michele, Lancashire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Happy with the workmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the workmen. Unable to inspect the work done on the roof. 80 years of age unable at present to gain access to the roof.
Cecil, Lancashire Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Excellent job, tidily done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient set up, fitting team extremely tidy, polite & considerate. All work was done without fuss and site left tidy each day. A very polite pair of workers.
Philip, Lancashire Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Excellent - can't fault!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All workers were prompt, polite, tidy and efficient. No fuss and job well done!
Simon, Lancashire Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Couldn't have wished for better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job done by two hardworking operatives. The site was left in a clean & tidy state. Thank you!
Patricia, Lancashire Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Alan, Lancashire Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the standard of work and the politeness & professionalism of the workmen (2 people) who did the work. The only criticism is that the scaffolding was left for 4 days after the work was completed & we could not use our conservatory door.
Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out to a high standard and in a professional manner.
Allan, Lancashire Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work force worked hard. Kept the site clean & the roof looks fantastic.
Margaret, Lancashire Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen turned up for the job & worked professionally throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Fantastic from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, professional from start to finish with excellent standard of work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt - polite - efficient and cleaned up afterwards. Everything a company should aspire to.
Harry, Lancashire Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Excellent job, wonderful workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from management to skilled workmen undertaking the job.
Lynn, Lancashire Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have our leaking glass conservatory roof replaced with a low weight tiling system, new fascias and gutters and leading and internal walls reskimmed. The contractors started on time, were extremely efficient, polite and clean workers. The job was completed within a couple of days and is of an exceptionally high standard. very happy with the results, worth every penny. Would highly recommend.
Amanda, Lancashire Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work force, very polite. Hard working. Very large flat roof re-fitted, site cleaned up after job finished. Excellent company.
Pieter, Lancashire Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Fab job, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, love my new room. Highly recommend. Lovely contractors. Polite and helpful.
Jayne, Lancashire Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the standard of work, each evening they tided up and left the place clean. Nothing was too much trouble to them. I have no hesitation in recommending them. I chose them because they were rated by Which, didn't look elsewhere.
Brian, Lancashire Posted on 10/01/2016 , work completed 10/01/2016