We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Blakes Security Systems Ltd

Profile thumb blakes logo new

4.9

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Blakes Security Systems Ltd is an established family run business, recognised as approved 24 hour master locksmiths. Over the years we have built an extensive customer base in the domestic, commercial and public sector. We are based in Rochester and operate throughout the South East.

We provide a complete locksmith, security consultancy and installation service. Specialising in burglary prevention, intruder alarm systems, CCTV, access control, door entry systems, master suited locks and UPVC locking mechanisms repairs.

Our shop offers key cutting services. Ranging from domestic household keys to vehicle, safe, antique, church, padlock and security keys. We stock a large range of ironmongery, UPVC locking mechanisms, padlocks, a vast array of door locks, security cylinders and safes.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Access control
    • Safe Installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • More Services

    • upvc spares hardware master suites key cutting safes

Customer reviews

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attentive to every detail. Fantastic service.
Gary, Kent Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were highly pleased with the job done and would recommend them. We would have no hesitation to use their services again.
Peter, Kent Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed my motorbike back box picked & new key made - did the whole job in 30 mins. Nobody else said it could be done! Many thanks.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Prompt and professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We own a rented property. The basement door would not open. Blakes security systems sent out a locksmith who secured the door for our tenant. He then returned a few days later to replace the temporary lock with the correct one he had ordered. He was very professional and made our tenant feel a lot more secure in the house.
A, Norfolk Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Brilliant job done by a gentleman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, polite. Job well done.
Rose, Kent Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Highly efficient, trustworthy and reasonable prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful when the locking mechanism on an elderly UPVC door failed. The locksmith made a great effort to replace the locking mechanism which meant that we did not have to replace the whole door which would have been very expensive. Very polite and helpful locksmith. Excellent communication prior to the repair. I have used this company for many years and would thoroughly recommend them.
Paul R Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use this company regularly mainly to carry out an annual alarm service and for specific work on other occasions. One of the things that impress us most is the attention to detail and the emphasis on hidden wiring in their installations. There may be competitors who charge less but we cannot fault their professionalism in carrying out a first-rate job.
Terry, Walderslade Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Exceptional service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I tasked Blakes with installing a modern intercom system to a grade II* listed building. The new system perfectly fits our requirements and the works were carried out on time and with no disruption to daily activities. The level of service received was exceptional.
Oliver Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Great local family run company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blakes installed an intruder alarm at our new property for us, we had no hesitation in using them as they had previously installed a system at our old property which we were very happy with. Blakes are a friendly family run local company carrying work to a high standard using quality products.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service and professional installation was outstanding. They were prompt and friendly. Will use them again to upgrade system.
Carron, Kent Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016