We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Blaze Boilers & Fires

Profile thumb van

4.8

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Blaze Boilers & Fires we offer central heating boiler installation, servicing, repair and Annual Service Agreements, complete new systems and power flushing. We also offer gas and electric fire supply and or installation as well as gas cooker installations.

All Installations are carried out by our own fully qualified personnel, our work is guaranteed and fully insured. We have been operating for over 15 years. We do have an apprentice program and recruited our latest addition in September 2011.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • More Services

    • power flushing

Customer reviews

4.8
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very pleased with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased that I have found a reliable and punctual engineer who was polite and gave helpful advice. He replaced a motorised valve in my airing cupboard in good time and at a fair price. I would definitely use this gentleman again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain arrived on time and started the work immediately. He was extremely clean and tidy clearing up each day (3 days in total). The agreed estimate was the final invoice and he explained everything as the job progressed. He was very professional and I would certainly recommend his services. When the installation was finished there was a small leak which was rectified immediately. He explained the operation of the boiler clearly in a way that we could understand easily.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came on the day agreed, on time & immediately started working. Explained everything he was doing & why. Left everything in place & cleaned up very well. A very pleasant person to be in my house & have & feel very confident in him & in his workmanship.
Judith, West Sussex Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Recommended by sister
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First approached for quote in February. Quote received 2 days later agreed start date for May to have new gas boiler, hot water tank. Turned up on time/date agreed & all work done within stated time, to a very high standard. Very clean & tidy. No mess of "bits" left behind. All rubbish removed.
Michael, West Sussex Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blaze Boilers supplied & fitted a new combi boiler for us. We are very happy with the job done. Polite, professional and knowledgeable. Very tidy and diligent. Highly recommended.
Amanda, West Sussex Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent solution to a tricky problem. Standard of work and service of the highest quality.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Very, very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault workmanship, price or promptness. Whole job took three days - very good.
Jeanette, West Sussex Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Efficient, clean - great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Blaze Boilers & Fires - efficient, clean - great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have always used Blaze for all our boiler servicing etc. This work was to install a new more efficient boiler. Very tidy workmanship as always. Very happy with the work carried out.
John, West Sussex Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted by Ian back in March. He was extremely professional, work was of great quality and would highly recommend this company.
Cossman1 Posted on 29/04/2017 , work completed 29/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, very helpful.
David, West Sussex Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Value for money.
David, West Sussex Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this man before on a gas fire and service was perfect and prompt. I decided to use him again for fitting new radiator and pipework - this was a good decision. He worked well and clean. A perfect job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt/Tidy/Professional.
Catherine, West Sussex Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Jack, West Sussex Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
Knowledgeable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, neat and tidy.
Geoff, West Sussex Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
No fuss no problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Power flush performed exactly how you would want it performed.
Roger, West Sussex Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Job well done and to time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done on time and as professionally as I have come to expect of the company. Always polite and explains what to expect. Only one very minor point: the sticky tape use to protect the carpets did leave a slight mark.
P.J, West Sussex Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and good in his job, does not waste time.
Anastasia, Surrey Posted on 17/07/2016 , work completed 17/07/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain was prompt everyday and just got on with job, my house was left in a clean and tidy state after every visit. I am very pleased with my new boiler, control panel and thermostat. Would highly recommend as I believe I received excellent value for money.
Debbie, West Sussex Posted on 29/10/2015 , work completed 29/10/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean tidy good job would recommend.
Christopher, West Sussex Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blaze boilers fitted a new wall mounted boiler, the workmanship was first class, very clean and tidy and all done within timescale and quote (even though a bit more work was required). Would recommend with confidence.
Kenneth Posted on 07/07/2015 , work completed 07/07/2015
Prompt, professional, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Blaze Boilers on two occasions to install my central heating, also use their service agreement. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Judith, Surrey Posted on 03/07/2015 , work completed 03/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quality of workmanship. Trustworthy, reliable & courteous. Have used many times before & would totally recommend.
Sarah, West Sussex Posted on 12/06/2015 , work completed 12/06/2015
Great trades.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work to a high standard. Clean, tidy and all finished on time. What more can you ask for - great!
Chris, West Sussex Posted on 27/05/2015 , work completed 27/05/2015
Excellent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all aspects of work carried out.
John, West Sussex Posted on 19/05/2015 , work completed 19/05/2015
Use Blaze Boilers with total Confidence.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It can be a nightmare trying to find a good reliable heating engineer. Thanks to all of the brilliant revues, I chose Blaze, and for a very reasonable cost I now have a top class boiler and programmer. The quality of the work was excellent, the disruption was minimal. I highly recommend Iain Tyson and Blaze boilers & fires, as a friendly,trustworthy and professional company. Andy, from Crawley.
CMR401501376 Posted on 21/03/2015 , work completed 21/03/2015
Quality of work very good, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, very professional & very tidy job.
Felicity Jane Baxter, West Sussex Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
M, Surrey Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work at very competitive price. Good quality products installed and some useful advice provided. Very clean and professional standard of work.
Robert, West Sussex Posted on 09/12/2014 , work completed 09/12/2014
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Blaze out after more local fireplace expert already came out and obviously decided job wasn't worth doing. Iain from Blaze in contrast, identified problem instantly, went away and sourced the part and fixed out stove the following week.
L, West Sussex Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014
Very good, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service and value for money.
Claire, West Sussex Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Fitted new gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, clean & tidy. Very pleased all round, will use them again.
Rose, West Sussex Posted on 26/11/2014 , work completed 26/11/2014
Superb job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having the work carried out by this firm was a great experience. The team were very professional, but at the same time friendly and approachable. The cleanliness and tidyness is most impressive. It was also greatly appreciated that time was take to explain the controls of the new boiler.
Kevin, West Sussex Posted on 30/10/2014 , work completed 30/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate!
Alison, West Sussex Posted on 23/10/2014 , work completed 23/10/2014
Just what we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain gave us a good quote, he and his mate did a very good and neat job. They were a pleasure to have in the home. Excellent.
Alan, West Sussex Posted on 12/09/2014 , work completed 12/09/2014
All round excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler & radiators fitted & the work was completed very professionally. Price was good, service was carried out within the timescale, clean tidy & polite.
Stewart, West Sussex Posted on 22/08/2014 , work completed 22/08/2014