We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Blind Technique Limited

Profile thumb blindtechnique logo style2
4.6

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Founded in 2004 Blind Technique Ltd is a family run business, providing a full and comprehensive range of made-to-measure blinds, shutters, curtains and awnings. With over 35 years of experience within the blinds industry, Blind Technique Ltd benefits from being a small dedicated team of people with the ability to offer a tailored and personal service. We understand that providing our customers with the right product at the right price is the key to our success.

Blind Technique Limited are Full Members of the British Blind & Shutter Association offering you peace of mind that only comes from a bonafide manufacturer.

Blind Technique Ltd is based in Eastcote, Ruislip, Middlesex, (NW London) the home of our main office, showroom and manufacturing unit.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Wooden shutters
    • Awnings and canopies
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Plantation shutters
    • Blind showrooms and shops
    • Curtain and blind fitters
    • Roof blinds
  • More Services

    • motorised blinds
    • zip blinds
    • design service
    • commercial work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
28 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.6
Value
4.5
Sort by
Wonderful supply and fit service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered new vertical blinds for our dental practice in Croxley Green. Arron came to measure and supply samples. Fitted in with our business hours and demands on surgeries, very polite, efficient and punctual. Received our quotation and all booked in. Excellent fitting service, they look fab. A perfect service from Blind Technique, staff are so helpful & the owner is delightful. Great value for a perfect service. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Not recommend at all for blinds and curtains
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very bad service no communication between sales team and manufacturing team they didnt told me that the curtains are not ready and came an installed only blinds which were wrong colour and they pelmet fabric was not cut properly. I could have given zero ratings its such a waste of time and money with these guys. Please don't book as they ruined my sons birthday who wanted blue blind and they gave me grey without any information.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
The trader replied (on 12/02/2021)
We are very sorry that some of your order could not be completed yesterday. I appreciate how frustrating this is as we are unfortunately experiencing delays with our fabric suppliers. I know you have been speaking to Matthew and Mark in the team who will get the remaining part completed just as soon as the fabric arrives. Please be assured that we will do this as quickly as we are able to and in the meanwhile apologise for the inconvenience to you and your family.
Covid safe blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had blinds ordered but fitting was delayed due to lockdown. I have been really impressed with the whole process from start to finish as the friendly staff explained all options to me and were very patient while I made my mind up. I was also grateful that they arranged to come and fit them as soon as they were able once lockdown had been relaxed a little. They called me in advance and explained the Covid safe procedures they had put in place which they followed exactly on the day. Really impressed from start to finish and the new blinds are making working from home much more comfortable!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Supported us through the process to help us end up with superb connected blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were ordering our first electric, connected binds and John made the whole process easy. We knew what we wanted to do - he knew how to do it. When being installed, the fitter commented on the quality of the mechanisms. We are very happy with the whole process and would happily use Blind Technique again.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Efficient and pleasing technique
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good to be able to use this independent company for my blinds. They provide courteous service and competent work in good time and at reasonable prices.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Supply and fit window shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end the work was carried out efficiently and neatly. They tidied up and left me with no extra work to the room. Great to use local company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Lovely Blinds, Great service
Just used Blind Technique for the 3rd time in my newly built office. I work for 2mc homes ltd (property developers) so I deal with a lot of companies. Blind Technique are a great team to work with, always being polite, helpful, professional and get the job done on time as promised. They offered a good price for an excellent service and product. I will definitely use this company again on any further projects we have and would highly recommend them. The blinds are of a high standard, with no problems found after 4 months of them being opened daily.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Clean & Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the fitting. Fast service, clean & tidy. Alex was very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and tidy. Arrived and finished on time. Trader stood out as took my concerns into account and listened to what I needed.
Pabhak, Middlesex Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks - good job by Alex.
Muhammad, Middlesex Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex came on time, completed his work on time. Quality of work is very good, we found him quite polite and professional.
Ejaz, Middlesex Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Good quality product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the blinds fitted. Finished product value for money.
William, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Quick, polite and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex fitted the blinds so quickly - very polite and professional.
Paula, Middlesex Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex the fitter was knowledgeable and efficient. Did his work professionally.
Babita, Middlesex Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex did a great job. Quick, careful and well finished job.
Ajay, Middlesex Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was happy with Alex very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex attended and fitted 4 blinds for me. Job well done, professional, clean. Good job. Thanks.
Peter, Middlesex Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed bi-fold door blinds, Alex the installer was outstanding. What stood out was his attention to detail and he was very tidy.
Rajul, Middlesex Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and pleasant fitting Especially by Alex.
Reno, Middlesex Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Great experience all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial process of getting a quote was great, Aaron came out to see us and was very knowledgeable and helpful. We then had Blinds installed on time, without any issues and Alex who fitted them was great, friendly, clean and the blinds look great.
Mark, Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex - fitter did excellent job, extremely pleased with everything.
John, Middlesex Posted on 22/04/2019 , work completed 22/04/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Alex. 5 star.
Marie, Middlesex Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had the Blinds fitted by Alex, was very good and he resolved the fitting of the blind very quick of the as at 1st was the wrong measurement.
Sharon, Middlesex Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bobby and Bob came to fit window blinds and also roller blinds for kitchen and bathroom. Work was done to agreed price and to schedule. Trader very polite. I asked to help moving bed, so they did it and also ask how do we want to open and close blinds. Also they cleaned the work area and left in good condition.
Surendra R, Middlesex Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
High standard company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fixed six roller blinds. I found them a good company with professional care and reliability. I have used them before and will use them again. I was a satisfied customer.
Ivor, Middlesex Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Great work. Neat, polite and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had conservatory roof and window perfect fit blinds. All the team were polite, professional and friendly. They delivered everything on time. The fitter was clean, polite and very tidy. The blinds have transformed our conservatory. I would have no hesitation to recommend them to anyone.
Fiori10 Posted on 03/06/2018 , work completed 03/06/2018
Excellent service and great quality plantation blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two sets of plantation blinds. One several years ago in bedroom and one in the hall very recently. Both times I have found the quality and workmanship,with fitting, excellent. The communication was also very good. Very happy and would use again.
Jude, . Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Good results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vertical blinds fitted to all windows and patio doors. Blinds technique representative was very pleasant and friendly at all stages of measurement and fitting. All areas were left clean and tidy. Very happy with results.
Bosah60, . Posted on 21/04/2018 , work completed 21/04/2018
A Blindingly good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two vertical blinds were ordered, supplied and fitted. Every stage in the process was efficiently handled from selection of material, bespoke measurement and fitting. We were kept informed of the stage process and the Guide date for fitting was very accurate. All staff with whom we had contact were courteous and efficient.
David, Which? Consumer Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018