Endorsed by Which?

BlockBusters Drainage and Plumbing Services

4.9

199 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

DECEMBER 2023

About

With over 30 years in the drainage and plumbing industry, BlockBusters are true experts in the field.

Emergency plumber? BlockBusters are there when you need them, with engineers on call 24/7 to help you get back on track.

BlockBusters offer a comprehensive range of drainage and plumbing services, including drain unblocking, CCTV drain surveys, pipe lining, irrigation systems, sewer cleaning, soakaways, septic tanks, as well as water leak detection, drain installation and Saniflo maintenance.

Trading Standards approved, BlockBusters offer a professional and friendly service with a response within the hour!

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Drain installation
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Septic tank installation and repairs
    • Blocked drains
    • Gutter clearance
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Cleaning services

  • More Services

    • sewer cleaning
    • water main repairs
    • saniflo
    • excavation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
199 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry called on time and immediately got to work. Within the hour was all done - nice guy, no fuss, worked tidy and gave some useful advice too. Really appreciate his help, and also that of Rosanna at HQ too for dealing with the admin. Definitely recommend.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 12/02/2024 , work completed 09/02/2024
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I placed the call late afternoon having discovered a severely blocked sewage system from our factory. I was given the options of a visit that evening or first thing the following day and opted for the later. The engineer, Jamie, arrived promptly on what was a cold and unpleasant morning and immediately started to investigate. Jamie explained what he was going to do and kept me informed throughout. Long story short, it was not as straightforward as first thought but through Jamie's perseverance and ingenuity he managed to clear the blockage and flush the system. Great service from the first call to completion of the job.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 25/01/2024 , work completed 17/01/2024
Blocked drain cleared by Blockbuster
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On phoning Blockbuster they explained their rates, which I think are very reasonable & gave an approximate time they'd visit me. Their engineer Sam phoned me to say when he'd arrive. Sam thoroughly inspected drains outside my flat & soon explained the problem & how he would cure it with CCTV & high pressure water blasting. Sam was very friendly, polite, informative & professional & had soon cleared the blockage, which had caused waste to back up in my bath & toilet. Unexpectedly, Sam then thoroughly cleaned my bath and toilet & ensured all drains were working well. I would highly recommend Sam & Blockbuster. Excellent service.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 29/09/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
The trader replied (on 03/10/2023)
Thankyou for these kind words about our engineer Sam and the company! This has been noted and we are happy to of had this issue resolved for you.
Super efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both chaps who attended were super polite and efficient. First appointment was the same day which was brilliant as I had a really smelly blocked drain. They called in advance and sorted the problem very quickly. Explained what was happening and what I could do in the future. Left the place tidy and fully working. Second visit was a drain inspection. Again very polite and friendly guy who explained what he was doing and what the issue was. Left the place tidy and smiling. Great service. I would use them again and highly recommend
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 07/09/2023 , work completed 06/09/2023
The trader replied (on 28/09/2023)
Good Morning Thankyou so much for this amazing review! We are pleased to of been able to help you with this issue.
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used BlockBusters a few times, both at home and for my business. They are very efficient, make themselves available as quickly as possible, and always exceed expectations. Their engineers are communicative, polite, helpful and effective, getting on with the job in a way that leaves you reassured about the quality of their work. Their charging structure is clear and straightforward. Their office staff are friendly, polite and helpful. I really do recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 29/08/2023
The trader replied (on 29/09/2023)
Thankyou for your honest and kind words. We appreciate this and will always meet to your expectations.
Great service, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the initial contact with a very friendly lady, Michael arrived the same day as promised. In terrible weather, he cleared the blocked toilet, shower and drain. Following a camera survey, further concealed inspection hatches were discovered with further blockages. These were also swiftly dealt with. We found Michael to be courteous, very thorough and hardworking. The price charged was as quoted and great value for time the taken and work completed. This was excellent work and we were very pleased. We would not hesitate in recommending BlockBusters drainage and plumbing services.
Raymond and Patricia in East Sussex Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
The trader replied (on 28/09/2023)
Thankyou so much Raymond and Patricia for your kind words! We are glad to of resolved the problem for you.
Checked Drain for blockage & refered to the Water Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service engineer was very polite & helpful would reccomend this Company to friends without a doubt.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 31/07/2023 , work completed 20/07/2023
The trader replied (on 28/09/2023)
Thankyou very much for your lovely words and for recommending our company we take pride in what we do.
Blocked drain in back garden.
From the minute I contacted the company my problem was dealt with very efficiently. I felt valued as a customer and I was made to feel confident that the problem would be solved. A date was arranged for the 5th June and James the engineer arrived promptly having given me details of his whereabouts and timings. He explained in detail what he was going to do and carried out the work. The problem was then rectified. He then arranged for a CCTV camera to come and look to see if there was an underlying problem. On the 14th June, another engineer came to carry out the survey. This was carried out very efficiently all the while explaining what he was doing. He was very courteous and polite. In fact, the report that followed said that there didn’t appear to be an underlying problem and that the drains had been well cleaned and any debris removed. To date, I haven’t had any more problems. I wouldn’t hesitate to use this company again and would indeed recommend them to other people. I wish them every success because they deserve it.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 31/07/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 28/09/2023)
Good Morning, Thankyou so much for these amazing words and details on what we carried out! Like all of our engineers James is professional and will go the extra mile to make sure you are happy with our services!
Blocked Drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to say how impressed I was by the work carried out by Rhys and Connor who work for Blockbusters. They were extremly polite and professional. It was immediatly apparent that they were both well informed about what was needed and this instilled a great sense of confidence in me. I know nothing about drains etc so it was very important for me that I could trust what was being said and advised. This was most certainly the case. As a result I would have no hesitation in recommending BlockBusters and would like to thank them very much for the efficient way they addressed and resolved the problem.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 22/06/2023
The trader replied (on 28/09/2023)
We are glad to of been able to resolve your problem quickly and efficiently, Thankyou for your words your opinion matters to us and it goes a long way for our company.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called up BlockBusters Drainage and Plumbing Services with an urgent issue of an over flowing drain. They were extremely busy, after all the freezing weather and impact on peoples drains and plumbing, but reception were polite and couldn’t seem to do enough to ensure that the problem was dealt with that day. They kept in touch we me throughout the day and I was aware they stopped work at 8pm. At 8pm James called me and said he was 30 minutes away. He was working here in pitch black other than his torch in the rain for over 35 minutes. He was incredibly courteous, went over and beyond his work hours to help me. It is staff like James and a friendly, helpful reception team that would ensure that I not only use BlockBusters again…. but would highly recommend them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 22/12/2022 , work completed 19/12/2022
The trader replied (on 28/09/2023)
Good Morning, Thankyou for your lovely words and compliment about our engineer James, We are dedicated to the job and will always go that extra mile.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blockbusters replaced our water supply pipe. I would highly recommend this company. Very polite engineers, helpful telephone team, and willing to rectify any glitches that occurred.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/11/2022 , work completed 02/11/2022
The trader replied (on 28/09/2023)
Thankyou very much for your kind words, We are glad to of carried out this job for you and that you are happy with the work we carried out.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From ringing and speaking to a lady to then Jamie the plumber attending to my emergency job to remedy a botched job previously done the day before by another plumbing company. Jamie told us all the way what he was doing, cleaned up afterwards and he was very professional and I will 100% be using Blockbusters again.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 27/09/2020 , work completed 26/09/2020
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can I please put on record how absolutely delighted I was to contact such an utterly professional company! It restored my faith in humanity after the inefficient idiots with whom I had been dealing earlier in the day. From the person who answered the phone on my initial call, I think her name was Kerry, through to your two engineers, Jamie & Gavin, everyone was thoroughly professional. The problem was identified and dealt with efficiently and the house left completely spotless. There was a tremendous ‘can do’ attitude from everyone. I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone for similar work. Thanks to all concerned.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and quick to fix.
P, West Sussex Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Polite and kept me informed at what was going on at each stage.
Scott, West Sussex Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found leak very fast, even though precious plumber missed. Very prompt, polite and helpful. Friendly guy and a good representation of company.
Dale, West Sussex Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, came within 2 hours of phone call.
Susan, East Sussex Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Prompt and knowledgable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleared kitchen drain and pipes. Done to agreed schedule and budget. Would recommend!
Dan, East Sussex Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, prompt service and really clear about what would need to happen and fixed the problem swiftly. Very professionally.
Helen, East Sussex Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & reassuring.
Jon, West Sussex Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Shirley, East Sussex Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workman and workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
emergency soon dealt with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned to let me know when on the way. Situation addressed quickly resolved, explained probable cause and suggested a free summary to see if further work needed to prevent a recurrence of problems.
Diane, West Sussex Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent/professional.
Matthew, Surrey Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Lauren, East Sussex Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin was very friendly throughout. Explained everything clearly. Would definitely recommend.
Mellissa, East Sussex Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Quick, efficient and good humour
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and carried out work efficiently. Will use Blockbusters again if needed and will recommend Blockbusters to friends and family.
George, East Sussex Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Girl on phone great - guys were prompt and very professional.
Tanya, East Sussex Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good timekeeping. Checked all he possibly could. Explained what he was doing and was very polite.
Alan, East Sussex Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Good clean work and friendly.
Ron, West Sussex Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to fix broken toilet. Very helpful & talked about what he was doing. Fixed the problem.
Nichola, East Sussex Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent!
Holly, East Sussex Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great.
Ellora, East Sussex Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Super efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A highly impressive service. The two chaps who attended were extremely well presented and ultra polite. They went about their work cleanly, effectively and professionally. A difficult job well done!
Anthony, East Sussex Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out efficiently and satisfactorily by two men.
Terence, Hampshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Young engineer that came was wonderful. Very friendly and explained everything. Everything worked out wonderful.
Hazel B, East Sussex Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff very friendly and helpful, very professional. Job done and finished with care.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response - efficient work.
Lesley, West Sussex Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unblock sink/drain.
Jon, East Sussex Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very considerate of everyone.
Rosalind, West Sussex Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to leaking toilet, very good & very fast. Very satisfied.
Gordon, East Sussex Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Very efficient, very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Identified the fault in seconds and rectified the fault instantly. Very good indeed.
Jill, West Sussex Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Prompt & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem found to be further down the road. Your man was prompt, polite and competent. Would definitely recommend.
Alan, East Sussex Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very genuine, cleared the drains
Laura, East Sussex Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was diagnosed, flushed and well taken care of. Good work, good job, well done!
Sally, West Sussex Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unblocked drain. Very efficient and quick.
Julie, West Sussex Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil Blackman arrived and was polite, friendly and efficient. He dealt with the problem promptly and addressed a potential problem too. He instilled great confidence. He is a credit to your company.
M, East Sussex Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleared the drainage problem.
Stuart, West Sussex Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up at time agreed. Very efficient, polite and knowledgeable.
Jane, East Sussex Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blocked drained - efficient excellent service, arrived at specified time.
Filomena, Hampshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Professional & a pleasure to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil came quickly and on time. He was able to clear our blocked bath within an hour. From my initial call to completion, the job was done in under two hours. Neil was professional and a pleasure to work with.
Lal, East Sussex Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, to the minute. Sorted problem out very quickly and efficiently. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always very good service over a number of years.
Wayne, West Sussex Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guy, very chatty & friendly.
Dean, East Sussex Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within timeframe given, explained what he was going to do, executed the work & again explained what he had done.
Lindsay, Surrey Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quiet, very efficient & courteous. Very satisfied.
Mary, East Sussex Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job.
Julie, East Sussex Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Excellent results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly resolved a drainage problem, efficiently and professionally with no fuss. Very happy.
Rob, West Sussex Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy, very prompt, excellent service. Would highly recommend.
Steve, West Sussex Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed after a while, as had them out a few times and was told there was no blockage which turned out to be there all the time. Workmen were pleasant and tidy. The workmen that came on the second day, told us what they were going to do but they never told us that they had finished so not sure if work is complete as they just left.
Susan, West Sussex Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and efficient. Helpful with information about drains.
Douglas, Hampshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, helpful service.
Reginald, East Sussex Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 02/03/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, excellent.
David, East Sussex Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to do survey. Nice young man, on time and tidy.
Sylvia, Essex Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work in check and fixing blockage. Very helpful & courteous. To be recommended.
Tom, East Sussex Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and explained clearly the work to be done. They fixed a leak on the central heating system.
Liv, East Sussex Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast job.
Anton, West Sussex Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service.
Michael, East Sussex Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient workmen. Well done and quickly
Margaret, Hampshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased and satisfied with work.
Brenda, East Sussex Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Prompt and professional - very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly solved blockage problem.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired leaking taps, right on time - very helpful and quick, and friendly.
James, Hampshire Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt, hardworking, polite and honest.
Craig, East Sussex Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, prompt service.
Noreen, Hampshire Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the sink in the bathroom blocked but the plumber was very good in fix the problem very quickly.
Sara, East Sussex Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workman.
Margaret, Hampshire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Friendly, helpful, efficient & prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and prompt. Will recommend and use again.
Kenneth, Surrey Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and polite.
Kathleen, East Sussex Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, came quickly. Sorted the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Terence, West Sussex Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Sterling work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Great and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Traders were really efficient, professional and helpful. We will sure be returning to this service!
Bethan, East Sussex Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Kali, Surrey Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Pro.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Friendly, professional - great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, knowledgeable, very professional, a pleasant change. Had to remove the toilet to conduct drain survey, and then replace. All of that happened without issue or incident. Everything was explained to me at all times. Happy with the job
Alison, Surrey Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drains cleared.
E A, Surrey Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, came out quickly.
Bronwen, East Sussex Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, straight talking, good job.
Daniella, West Sussex Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Martin visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No issue. Good friendly service
David, East Sussex Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Very speedy & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Considering the young man had to travel from Worthing to us he arrived at the time he quoted and had solved our sewage problem within 30 minutes. Very speedy and reliable service.
Doris, Surrey Posted on 29/07/2018 , work completed 29/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang them at 08:00 & they were here a few hours later. Polite men who sorted problem quickly.
Jo, East Sussex Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Very friendly, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called on the day to confirm arrival time. Very pleased with service thanks.
Suzanne, Hampshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and prompt.
Rebecca, East Sussex Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Prompt, friendly, good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good customer service, value for money, polite staff.
Jill, West Sussex Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, very good with good skills.
Arun, West Sussex Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
Rapid response, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very welcome professionally executed job. We were also provided with exceedingly helpful information for our future use.
John, Kent Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
R, West Sussex Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with the work done. 5 stars.
Sharon, East Sussex Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt arrived to do a job of blocked toilet. He was very helpful and knowledgeable and is ordering the part required. Definitely recommend Blockbuster.
Christine, East Sussex Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work very well done & very polite workers.
Winifred, West Sussex Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Sandra, East Sussex Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, sorted out our issues.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - clean & tidy plus good explanation of work and advice.
Stan, Hampshire Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and happy assistance. First class.
John, Hampshire Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - Brilliant
Michael, East Sussex Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every way
Tessa, West Sussex Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Ian, Surrey Posted on 11/09/2016 , work completed 11/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean job
Helen, East Sussex Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, informative, very professional, cheery great customer service.
Giles, East Sussex Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, efficient and friendly service with full information and explanations.
Elizabeth, East Sussex Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional service.
Diana, Hampshire Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience was of a quick and professional service. Details were well communicated.
Jack, East Sussex Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Professional, prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work done
Emma, Hampshire Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very pleasant.
Jean, West Sussex Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
An Excellant Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great firm to deal with. Booked an appointment not too far in the future and then phoned just before they arrived. Compared to previous companies the charges are very good value. Very courteous and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
woneill Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
Fast & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A delightful plumber, who was good at his job.
Happy Customer Posted on 29/12/2015 , work completed 29/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very thorough & efficient service. Excellent explanation of the results of the survey. Also arrived promptly. Strongly recommend.
Andrew, West Sussex Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when he said, did it very well. Brilliant & gave me a 30 minute warning before he came.
Susan, West Sussex Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough inspection of drains more extensively than expected.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and informative operator.
Derek, West Sussex Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015
Damage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick & efficient
Ray, East Sussex Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to confirm that both Matt T and Paul who visited were both very helpful.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Janet, Hampshire Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader arrived promptly, explained everything clearly and arranged ongoing arrangements for repairs.
Edna, East Sussex Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Radiant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice young man. Would use again.
Joyce, East Sussex Posted on 09/10/2015 , work completed 09/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was wonderful
Michael Justin, East Sussex Posted on 08/10/2015 , work completed 08/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has been excellent & given sound & good advice. He has done his at most to clear this problem. 10/10.
Angela, East Sussex Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt good clean job
Sheila, West Sussex Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
Glad you came
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glad you could unblock the toilet.
Desmond, Hampshire Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole thing worked well from original Sunday phone call. Blockage cleared
Robert, East Sussex Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service
Diana, East Sussex Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a polite young man and very helpful and done a wonderful job.
Julie, East Sussex Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. A1+
Adrian, Kent Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked very well. Cleaned up after he finished. And he was very polite and a very pleasant man. Thank you
Doris, Surrey Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very helpful staff.
Hilary, East Sussex Posted on 23/08/2015 , work completed 23/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, efficient, job good. Many thanks.
John, Kent Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - very please with the work. Thank you
James, Kent Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very prompt, polite and thorough service.
Elliot, London Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, quick, tidy workmanship. professional and polite service from first contact to completed job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2015 , work completed 15/08/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job
Ronald Albert, West Sussex Posted on 15/08/2015 , work completed 15/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good- Excellent explanation of issues, got on with the job, very efficient.
Derek, East Sussex Posted on 14/08/2015 , work completed 14/08/2015
Excellent detective work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding work! Matt is knowledgeable, friendly, courteous and soon got to the rest of our problem, that has plagued us with foul water smells in our house, especially near the hall cloakroom, for 8 months. He did a smoke test which showed that the toilet is venting where it should be sealed and leaking foul air via radiator pipe holes
Peter, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2015 , work completed 14/08/2015
Unblocking toilet.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent, well done job.
Judith, East Sussex Posted on 12/08/2015 , work completed 12/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with attention given to sorting out the Sanitop problem, obviously knows his job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2015 , work completed 11/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saturday night, the guy that came out was brilliant, done as much as he could and came back Sunday with another guy. Both guy's were very good. Thank you for the fast response.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/08/2015 , work completed 02/08/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient service. Great job.
Doris, West Sussex Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At this stage we are impressed with the information given and the way the work has been conducted.
Jean, East Sussex Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
Professional & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Dealt with problem efficiently. Answered all questions.
Kate, East Sussex Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and Matt was very helpful.
Pearl, Hampshire Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally happy with this guys service.
Steve, East Sussex Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quick service - reasonable charge at a late hour.
Mark, West Sussex Posted on 30/07/2015 , work completed 30/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very informative and explained course of action to be taken.
Deborah, Surrey Posted on 30/07/2015 , work completed 30/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response and helpful.
Shairta, Surrey Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent prompt service from Blockbusters. Matt was extremely knowledgeable and most helpful. Can highly recommend this service.
Suzanne, East Sussex Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, professional.
Robert, East Sussex Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job. Highly recommended.
Frank, East Sussex Posted on 21/07/2015 , work completed 21/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, Highly recommended.
Matthew, West Sussex Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, helpful and honest advice offered by Matt.
Anthony, East Sussex Posted on 19/07/2015 , work completed 19/07/2015
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a very good job and gave good advice on the farther work needed.
Paul, East Sussex Posted on 19/07/2015 , work completed 19/07/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, assessed the situation and fixed the problem. Very pleased with customer care.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 18/07/2015 , work completed 18/07/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and passed information and details of how he would deal with problem.
Anthony, East Sussex Posted on 18/07/2015 , work completed 18/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very quick and efficient service
John, East Sussex Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly after initial call. Friendly, efficient, explained what they were doing.
Rod, East Sussex Posted on 14/07/2015 , work completed 14/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came punctually on both occasions. Fully explained what has happened. Easy to understand and very polite.
Celia, East Sussex Posted on 14/07/2015 , work completed 14/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very courteous, helpful and efficient.
Sheena, West Sussex Posted on 14/07/2015 , work completed 14/07/2015
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extraordinarily prompt response! The very professional plumber called out managed to deduce the blockage quickly & went out of his way to unblock a pipe solidified with bath salts. Brilliant, highly recommendable.
Emma, East Sussex Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time even though given wrong house number, found the problem out quickly and got straight to work. Very well done job.
Jacques, East Sussex Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Lyndsay, West Sussex Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Matt the engineer was very meticulous in diagnosing problem with a leak - dealt with it efficiently and professionally. Highly recommend.
Carol, West Sussex Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very difficult job. Well done all of your staff. Thank you.
Pamela, Surrey Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, helpful and professional. Resolved the issue really quickly.
Kiri, West Sussex Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional service.
B M, Surrey Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very professional and good advice clearly given.
Dorothy, East Sussex Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber was friendly, cheerful and professional. Many thanks.
Matthew, Surrey Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
Exemplary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Did a very professional job. Useful advice.
Michelle, East Sussex Posted on 06/03/2015 , work completed 06/03/2015
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient - explained the problem and the remedial work required.
Albert, West Sussex Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Blockbusters to anyone with drains issues.
T B, West Sussex Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day service. Fixed the problem there and then.
Alison, West Sussex Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Very helpfull
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave good advice.
David, East Sussex Posted on 04/03/2015 , work completed 04/03/2015
Mat very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased.
Ralph, East Sussex Posted on 03/03/2015 , work completed 03/03/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful
Michelle, West Sussex Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
Very efficient job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason arrived later than expected, but when he did, he carried out work required in a very efficient and friendly manner.
Bruce, Surrey Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Best building job I've ever had
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, good prices, tidy workers and professional, friendly no 'hard sell' policy. Very pleased from start to finish. I would highly recommend this company.
Pamela, Surrey Posted on 12/12/2014 , work completed 12/12/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite & efficient
Joseph, West Sussex Posted on 18/08/2014 , work completed 18/08/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out professionally, but a little too expensive in my opinion. Also, would have been better if we could have had the service carried out on the same day (16.08.2014).
Mohamad, Surrey Posted on 17/08/2014 , work completed 17/08/2014
Speedy & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the efficient service. Will used them again
Michael, West Sussex Posted on 16/08/2014 , work completed 16/08/2014
Plumbing emergency over
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfied with service
Judith, East Sussex Posted on 16/08/2014 , work completed 16/08/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, competent, personable, thorough. Kept informed by phone. Arrive at arranged time etc. Friendly, explained work
Denise, East Sussex Posted on 16/08/2014 , work completed 16/08/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, excellent customer service.
Maria, West Sussex Posted on 15/08/2014 , work completed 15/08/2014
Good friendly block, nice hair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained the job well, kept us informed and replaced the saniflo promptly
Robin, West Sussex Posted on 15/08/2014 , work completed 15/08/2014
Very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely. Very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2014 , work completed 14/08/2014
Quickly done and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done very quickly, cleared the problem. Very friendly and excellent service
Paul, Surrey Posted on 11/08/2014 , work completed 11/08/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful.
Karen, Dial Post Posted on 11/08/2014 , work completed 11/08/2014
Very good, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been with Which for many years. Very good reference.
Ronald, West Sussex Posted on 11/08/2014 , work completed 11/08/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Matt was extremely helpful and cheerful. Worth the expense
Michael, Surrey Posted on 12/04/2014 , work completed 12/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a blocked drain overflowing on a Bank Holiday - called and they were here within half an hour. John did an excellent job and was cheerful, polite and helpful. Completed the job efficiently, gave good advice and left no mess anywhere. Would definitely recommend this company.
mcorbett Posted on 30/04/2011 , work completed 30/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service for my Dad (88 years old). They came quickly and diagnosed the problem without delay. They had to return two days later with a major fix (a full days work). They were tidy and professional and good with dealing with older people.
Rob44 Posted on 19/03/2011 , work completed 19/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a blocked outside drain. Called Blockbusters at 10.00 am, they said they could be here "this afternoon". This was not precise enough as I was going out. They then suggested I specify a time after which I ould be available. I said 3.30 pm. The man arrived at 3.45 and had cleared the drain by 4.10pm. He did the job efficiently and when preparing the bill asked if I was over 65. He therefore gave a 10% discount. The job was done for £72, at least £30 cheaper than other quotes I'd received.
Alfafan Posted on 16/03/2010 , work completed 16/03/2010