Endorsed by Which?

Blue Build (Plumbing & Heating) Ltd

4.9

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Blue Build (Plumbing & Heating) Ltd.

We offer heating and gas installations in the Hull and East Riding areas.

No job is too small and whatever your problem, we are here to give a prompt solution.

We cover the full range of plumbing work including -

* Boiler installation
* Central heating systems
* Repair and servicing
* Radiators and power-flushing
* Unvented water cylinders
* Landlord gas safety certificates

Our approach is to give a reliable, friendly and professional service every time.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Annual Gas Inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my annual Gas Inspection yesterday which was carried out by Jon and his colleague. Jon was friendly, helpful and professional. He also replaced a smoke detector i was unable to position correctly on the ceiling. He also provided me with a Carbon Monoxide detector too! As a lone female it can be nerve wracking sometimes having tradesmen in the house, but I felt completely at ease with Jon. Thanks Jon 😊
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 14/02/2024 , work completed 13/02/2024
Changed pump, fitted new cartrige to shower and bled system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon is a professional plumber who is conscientious, helpful and attentive to detail and made an excellent job of the work plus ensured that the heating system was fully bled and worked quietly and efficiently. It was done on time and to the agreed quote. He will be servicing my boiler in future.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 25/08/2022 , work completed 23/08/2022
Water leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a suspected water leak and contacted BlueBuild Plumbing on a Friday morning. Jon assessed the likely urgency of the situation by asking a few relevant questions and came, punctually, as promised, late the same afternoon. He quickly located the problem pipe and took preventative action to minimise further damage. He came back the following day (a Saturday afternoon) and managed to replace the leaking pipe. All damage to gain access was made good and any debris swept up and taken away. Jon and his apprentice were competent, efficient and very reassuring throughout. I would be happy to use them again. Definitely recommended.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 16/07/2022 , work completed 09/07/2022
Friendly, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Wife’s Nan, who is 94, needed a new boiler. As she lives some distance from the rest of the family it was important that we selected a trustworthy and considerate tradesman. Jon certainly fitted the bill. He listened carefully to what we needed to ensure that the system would be simple to operate and would meet the needs of the user. The boiler was installed with the minimum of disruption and mess. Nan had a query a day later and Jon came round as soon as possible to make a minor adjustment and put her mind at rest. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 10/12/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler moved and fitted, plus old boiler/water tank took out by Jonny, everything went smoothly he knows what he's doing, all pipework is neat and tidy, cleaned up all mess and got rid of all the rubbish Any questions asked to Jonny he always knew how to put your mind at ease and get the problem sorted! Would recommend 5 star ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Jack in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 18/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Installation of 4 decorative radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication with Jon was excellent and always turned up on time when quoting and executing the work. Jon listened to my requirements fully and carried out the work to an excellent standard. During the work Jon pointed out problems with other areas of my heating system but did not give the hard sell and just told me what to look out for in the future and to call him back if required. Jon had an apprentice with him and all day I could hear him coaching and mentoring him and this gave me great confidence in the high standard of workmanship he was striving for. The costs were reasonable and will be using Blue Build for other works I have planned in the near future. I would highly recommend Blue Build to my friends and family.
Paul in Hull Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Conscientious Team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Blue Build (Plumbing & Heating) LTD round, to fit a magnaclean filter to our boiler. Jon and his mate were very knowledgeable and thorough with the work. We are very pleased with the job and the costs were reasonable. Would not hesitate to recommend them. Thanks
Mr and Mrs Marling in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
First Class throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job involved the removal of a bath and the design/ installation of a shower enclosure in its place. Jon visited the site, made good recommendations and provided a detailed estimate by email. The installation was initially delayed by the non-arrival of some items at the merchants, but Jon kept us fully informed at every stage, and after a further delay due to Covid-19 precautions, the final touches to job were completed today. We are more than satisfied with the end result and the high quality of the workmanship. Despite my offer of an interim payment, Jon preferred to wait until the job was fully completed, and we were fully satisfied with it, as we certainly are. The service has been superb and I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Blue Build Plumbing & Heating.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Jon's number from Which magazine after seeing his excellent 5 star rating. Jon came and confirmed that I needed a new boiler. It was 17 years old and the plumber at the last repair had told me that would be the case, so it didn't come as a surprise. Jon explained he could probably extensively replace a lot of it but it really warranted a new one. He sent me 2 quotes for 2 different sized boilers and a power flush for my radiators. This was on a Friday. I opted for the better of the 2 boilers and Jon came on the Monday morning at 8am prompt and had all the work done the same day. He didn't want anything up front. He was very tidy and took away the old boiler and repaired a leaking radiator in my bathroom for gratus. He didn't make any mess. I'm very pleased with my new boiler and for Jon being so conscientious. I would definitely recommend Jon and Blue Build.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service. They adrrive within two hours of phone call. Fixed a leak at a very reasonable price. Very friendly and professional service. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
100% Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon was recommended to me by my nephew. He can same day as I rang to give me a quote to fit a shower and a couple of days later to fit it, the day he went on holiday. Prompt, reliable and did job really well and cleaned up after himself. Would recommend, wished I had known about him sooner.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
A relief to find a competent trustworthy plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber turned up at very short notice, prioritising the call because it was an elderly customer without heating He kept us well informed at all time, showing us the problem components and returned promptly when sourcing replacements. Components that were purchased but not required weren’t simply installed regardless, he returned them unused thus saving significantly on the price He followed up to ensure the problem was fixed on returning from his holiday.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
100% happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Jon (Blue Build) by a good reliable builder. I needed a completely new heating system installed, and the ancient system removing. Jon called very promptly and assessed the job. He then carried out the work, efficiently, and to a high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending Blue Build. Thank you Jon.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Jon after discovering a stained patch on ceiling in room under bathroom and I suspected a leaky pipe or waste. He came promptly and diagnosed a leaking lead lock in a pipe under in the bathroom . He obtained access to the pipe through the ceiling of the room below so as not to disturb the tiles of our fully tiled bathroom and arranged for a plasterer to come and make good. Very polite and efficient. Clean and tidy workman. Work done to agreed schedule and price. Highly recommended.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Recommend 100%
Blue Build have just fitted me a new boiler after the old one was dangerous. Turned up on time and were polite and left no mess. Totally trustworthy to leave in the house I gave them spare key as had to work. Very reasonable price too. Thoroughly recommend Blue Build Plumbing to anyone.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 14/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a blocked sink waste and Jon and Anth quickly resolved the problem. There was no call-out charge and I paid just for the short time spent.
Quick response Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
? We have had a number of pieces of work undertaken by BlueBuild. In 2017 they replaced a Boiler and upgraded the heating system. Most recently they provided plumbing support for the installation of a new kitchen. All works were completed to a high standard and on time.
Simon & Alison Posted on 10/08/2019 , work completed 10/08/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had work done a number of times by Jon after he was recommended to me following a boiler breakdown. Nothing is too much trouble for him, his prices are competitive and his honesty is without question. I would not go anywhere else now for any plumbing or heating work.
Tom P (Beverley) Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019