We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Boilers Direct (Yorkshire) Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday –
  • Sunday –

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Boilers Direct are boiler replacement experts covering the North Yorkshire Coast area.

From 2018 we are now proud to have been chosen and and duly accredited by our manufacturer of choice to install boilers with up to 12 years parts and labour warranties.

Over the years we have become very experienced and proficient at our job: from simple boiler replacements, to completely new full central heating installations.

We have experience of installing a number of boiler controls, from radio frequency to internet controlled thermostats and magnetic filters to protect the boiler and the system.

We always flush the system and add inhibitor to ensure optimum conditions and longevity.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • landlord certificates
    • gas safety testing and inspection

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant Boiler Installation by Boilers Direct ( Yorkshire ) Ltd!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from our first contact we were impressed with this company. They attended to quote for a new boiler and answered all our questions in detail. It was not a straight forward installation and they assured us they could meet our requirements with minimal disruption and damage to decorations and kitchen tiles and cabinets. They arrived at an agreed time and finished the boiler installation within the day. They flushed the system and checked radiators were working , and before leaving they did a second check of the radiators just to make sure everything was in perfect working order. The quality of work was superb, they never stopped throughout the day, cleared up after and left the kitchen immaculate, including re grouting of kitchen tiles which had to be removed to expose the pipework, attention to detail was just fantastic. They spent time after the installation to show us exactly how the boiler and thermostat operated, we could not have asked for a better service, highly delighted. Communication throughout were excellent, friendly approachable team who gave us confidence and first class customer service. The price we paid was to the quote we received, and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone considering a new boiler.
Gill in Scarborough Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Fantastic service, great guys, 100% would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler replaced by this company and what a fantastic service I received. From the quote I received to installation was less than a week. The guys were amazing, arrived on time, friendly and very efficient. The instructions were fully explained to me, and they left no mess behind them. They even replaced my bathroom taps free of charge due to cold tap not working. What a lovely surprise. 3 Fantastic guys who I would 100% recommend and will definitely use for any future work required.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend this company - very professional attitude and workmanship. Work done was planned and organised and therefore progress was very smooth.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Excellent from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we made initial enquiries re a boiler replacement to the final installation all contacts have been of the highest professional standards. All members of the team have been courteous, efficient and prompt in all aspects of their work. They cleaned up after themselves and gave us full handover details of all that had been done and future care needs. Would strongly recommend them.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 07/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Very fast response saved problems with holiday let in Peak season
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Matt and Matthew were brilliant. Fast response in a difficult situation for us. Good advice and a fair price. Matt and Matthew fitted new boiler and associated flue in what turned out to be an 11 hour day. They were courteous friendly and left the flat clean and tidy. A fault on an electrical component was dealt with the next morning Would strongly recommend Boilers Direct .
Chris in North Yorkshire Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
Professional and efficient from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient, friendly and prompt service. I would have no hesitation in recommending Boilers Direct, we are really happy with the work carried out and the finished system is great; reasonably priced too. Many thanks for such a great job.
Helen in North Yorkshire Posted on 26/07/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful service for installing our new boiler. They arrived on time, a very welcome sight after cold showers for a week! Protected all our carpets and were very efficient, the boiler was up and running early afternoon. Three lovely guys who answered all my questions. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
Very professional service carried out to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Installation The work was done in a timely and professional manner & met the budget expectations. The guys were punctual,courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and went the extra mile to ensure the process ran smoothly. The work itself was carried out to a very high standard and the level of care finishing off and tidying was exemplary. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Boilers Direct and would like to thank them for their exceptional service
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to have the new boiler moved so was quite a big job, first day there was 3 vans and 5 men, the work was carried out efficiently and with no mess at all, all completed in 2 days, a first class company that i would highly recommend to anyone having a new boiler or any other work done.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Fast and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very responsive, clearly explained our options, and completed the work the next day after our call. Professional and friendly service. Highly recommended.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019