Endorsed by Which?

Boilers Direct (Yorkshire) Ltd

5.0

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - –
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday –
  • Sunday –

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Boilers Direct are boiler replacement experts covering the North Yorkshire Coast area.

From 2018 we are now proud to have been chosen and and duly accredited by our manufacturer of choice to install boilers with up to 12 years parts and labour warranties.

Over the years we have become very experienced and proficient at our job: from simple boiler replacements, to completely new full central heating installations.

We have experience of installing a number of boiler controls, from radio frequency to internet controlled thermostats and magnetic filters to protect the boiler and the system.

We always flush the system and add inhibitor to ensure optimum conditions and longevity.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • landlord certificates
    • gas safety testing and inspection

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and professional team of installers. Polite, courteous service. Prompt and hard working took trouble to explain our new system. Cleared all debris from site and did a really thorough job. Very pleased we went with them.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 05/06/2024 , work completed 24/06/2003
Prompt, Polite, Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilers Direct carried out a complete system change. Our old boiler and immersion heater tank were removed, our storage tank in the loft disconnected. the redundant water pump for our shower and bath were removed, a new flue was fitted, and a new boiler was installed. The work was carried out to the agreed price, and to the agreed timescale. The engineers were very tidy and left no mess. They were very punctual and very polite. We have used their services before, and would use them again. I wholeheartedly recommend them for any central heating work.
Alan in North Yorkshire Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 01/08/2023
A great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the Boilers Direct team were very professional. Good communication about visits and the work to be undertaken. Being an old house there were challenges to overcome. However we were kept informed at every stage and we are very pleased with the results. Even at the end of two long working days they carefully explained the new system and the controls. Paperwork and follow up emails were provided including links if we needed further help. We are so glad we found this company.
Karen in North Yorkshire Posted on 24/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilers Direct fitted our boiler two years ago and have serviced it since. Matt came yesterday to do the annual service and again was very professional and courteous and did an excellent job. Would highly recommend Boilers Direct. Price of service was the same as last year which is very good considering the cost of living crisis. Thank you 😊
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 24/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilers Direct supplied and fitted a new combi boiler - which replaced an existing boiler of a very advanced age - in the kitchen of my house I really can't fault this company: They came very promptly to assess what was needed - arriving on the time that they said that they would. After evaulating what was needed they proposed an option of two boilers with slightly different output ratings and internal fittings. The price they quoted me also included the supply and fitting of a new radiator for the bathroom. I consider that the total price quoted was a very fair price, indeed. They said that they would arrive at 8 a.m sharp on the agreed day of installation: and they were as good as their word: being outside my house on the dot! As suggested by them it might be better for me to have a day out somewhere because there wouldn't be much that I could do - given that services would need to be isolated at various times of the day. I stayed local and was contacted within 30 - 45 minutes of their estimated finishing time. I consider their communication skills first class - as is their obvious desire to give you the best possible service commensurate with their need to be a financially viable company. I had no knowledge of Boilers Direct before I was lucky enough to discover them, after many frustrating searches on the Internet. They did a good job of clearing any debris etc from the site. Oh, I love the design of the boiler.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 30/11/2022 , work completed 26/11/2022
Replacement Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilers direct replaced our very old combi boiler with a new one yesterday. We have had showers this morning and are delighted with the vast superior performance of our Ideal combi 30 gas boiler. We have been quoted at very competitive price for the boiler and its installation. Work completed and invoice to the expected amount quoted. Was completed in agreed timescale of one day. We are highly satisfied with the standard of workmanship and resourceful solutions to what was not necessarily a straight forward job. The Tradesman, Jon and Matthew together with their young apprentice were extremely professional, personable and polite throughout the whole process. They also left the house in excellent order. Boiler and thermostat usage explained clearly. All in all absolutely delighted with the boiler and workmanship and have no hesitation in highly recommending boilers direct. Excellent work! Thank you!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/07/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022
Quality job, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilers Direct replaced my existing floor standing boiler and indirect cylinder for a new wall mounted combi boiler. From the initial visit to quote for the work through to the completion, I was very impressed with the helpfulness, friendliness and high professionalism displayed by the team. On completion, I received very thorough instruction on use of the boiler and wire free thermostat/controller. They turned up on the dot at the agreed time and worked right through each day with only a short break for lunch. Any mess was minimal and thoroughly cleaned up at the end of each working day. The standard of the work is of very high quality and I am very happy with the whole job and look forward to have Boilers Direct carry out the annual servicing from here on. There is always some trepidation when choosing trade to carry out work but I was confident from our first contact that this Company would be good. They were better than that, they were excellent, the type of Company you would always hope to have to carry out work for you. I have no hesitation in recommending them very highly.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 05/07/2022 , work completed 21/06/2022
First rate service for central heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a recommendation from a neighbour we obtained a quote for a complete new central heating system from Boilers Direct. Jon attended the same day that we made contact, and we were impressed with his professionalism and courtesy. On the arranged date the team arrived promptly at eight am as promised. Every single member was polite, professional and knowledgeable. They treated our property with respect and we were confident in being able to leave them to get on with it whilst we went out. The task involved the installation of new boiler, radiators, stats and controls and the removal of old water tanks etc. It was a big job that could have taken three days but they completed it in two and left the house clean and tidy. They showed a great deal of pride in their work. The final invoice was just as estimated and all the gas safety certificates and warranties were emailed to me within twenty four hours. When the boiler is due for service I won't even bother obtaining quotes from other engineers, I will go straight to Boilers Direct.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 22/04/2022 , work completed 20/04/2022
Emergency Work on a Weekend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted this firm on Saturday morning regarding the loss of my central heating. Matt responded quickly and arrived at my house. His approach was very methodical in trying to establish the cause of the problem. He talked it through with me and eventually diagnosed a leak somewhere in the hot water system. Because I had just come out of hospital and wasn't very mobile, he was concerned about the lack of heating, probably over the Christmas period. With my approval he went ahead, taking up floor coverings and floorboards. Access to the leak was very difficult but he said that he was determined to fix it and he did! I was so very grateful and full of praise for his pleasant approach, knowledge and determination. I would certainly recommend this plumber.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 20/12/2021 , work completed 18/12/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilers Direct fitted a new boiler in my flat. They came when they said they would, and charged me the price they quoted, which is 2 major positives, but the real thing that impressed me was the courtesy and friendly service. They took time to explain the system fully and left the work area spotless. If I had shopped around I may have saved a few pounds, but I doubt I could have got better service.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021