We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Boilers Direct (Yorkshire) Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - –
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday –
  • Sunday –

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Boilers Direct are boiler replacement experts covering the North Yorkshire Coast area.

From 2018 we are now proud to have been chosen and and duly accredited by our manufacturer of choice to install boilers with up to 12 years parts and labour warranties.

Over the years we have become very experienced and proficient at our job: from simple boiler replacements, to completely new full central heating installations.

We have experience of installing a number of boiler controls, from radio frequency to internet controlled thermostats and magnetic filters to protect the boiler and the system.

We always flush the system and add inhibitor to ensure optimum conditions and longevity.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • landlord certificates
    • gas safety testing and inspection

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to have the new boiler moved so was quite a big job, first day there was 3 vans and 5 men, the work was carried out efficiently and with no mess at all, all completed in 2 days, a first class company that i would highly recommend to anyone having a new boiler or any other work done.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Fast and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very responsive, clearly explained our options, and completed the work the next day after our call. Professional and friendly service. Highly recommended.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted today by Boilers Direct. Really pleased with the job done and the service received. Fitters were really friendly and professional. Very impressed with my new boiler and happy with the price agreed after receiving a number of quotes from different companies. Would highly recommend.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Great job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted 'Boilers direct' online, whom rang back in the hour! John came later that day and assessed the area it was to go, gave advice and options. I chose the 'Vogue Max C32 kw' which has been fabulous. Even though competitively priced i also took advantage of the 12mth interest free credit. Boiler was fitted few days later. All done in one day by a team of three. I found them to be Professional and knowledgeable. Work was done in a clean and tidy manner. Got to add that they were most helpful and as dog people even offered to looked after my dog who would have had to go into kennels as i was at work. I Highly recommend 'Boilers direct' and will continue to use them for annual service for boiler warranty.
Fiona, North Yorkshire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 03/12/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient and professional boiler installation, all done in a day, at very short notice. A very tidy job, with little disruption. Easy to follow instructions too! Mat, Matthew and Jon were great.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Professional, polite and good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only qualify what other customers have stated. The three chaps arrived on time. They were extremely polite. A high standard of work carried out. Explained everything. Value for money.
Customer in Redcar and Cleveland Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Eric, North Yorkshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, efficient, super tidy, prompt and informative. A very likeable crew. What more can I say!
Janet, North Yorkshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Very reliable, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and Matt at Boilers Direct have been servicing our old boiler for several years. As I have always found them professional and reliable I asked them to supply and install our new boiler. As it is in a holiday let property it is important that they could work around my guest bookings - they did that even when one guest kept changing their dates, installed it exactly when they said they would and left the place clean and tidy. Very happy with their service.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion, excellent service. Arrived on time, work completed efficiently and competently. Pleasant and polite. Good to see a young apprentice working well within the team. Full boiler replacement, large amount of equipment, care taken within the house, furnishings covered and protected. Cleaned up well, no mess left. Good explanation of running instructions. Delighted to recommend this company.
Neil, East Yorkshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019