We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Boilers Direct (Yorkshire) Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - –
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday –
  • Sunday –
Profile thumb logo

4.9

33 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Boilers Direct are boiler replacement experts covering the North Yorkshire Coast area.

From 2018 we are now proud to have been chosen and and duly accredited by our manufacturer of choice to install boilers with up to 12 years parts and labour warranties.

Over the years we have become very experienced and proficient at our job: from simple boiler replacements, to completely new full central heating installations.

We have experience of installing a number of boiler controls, from radio frequency to internet controlled thermostats and magnetic filters to protect the boiler and the system.

We always flush the system and add inhibitor to ensure optimum conditions and longevity.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • landlord certificates
    • gas safety testing and inspection

Customer reviews

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Pleasant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Our first time with Boilers Direct, quite apprehensive since we had been with our previous person for many years. The service was excellent. He arrived on time, was pleasant, polite, quick & efficient. He carried out the work in a professional manner & left us feeling very confident.
Dorothy, North Yorkshire19/09/2018
Very pleased with boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the install of our combi boiler from start to finish very professional,curtious,will recommend boilers direct in the future.
Mandy clark12/09/2018
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All satisfactory, quick efficient & friendly.
Kevin, North Yorkshire05/09/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with work done in good time and old debris taken away.
Patricia, North Humberside31/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new boiler & relocated it into the kitchen. Very clean job. Excellent finish time. Explained in detail how it works. Highly recommend them. Fast efficient service.
Tracy, North Yorkshire30/08/2018
Professional, reliable, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested a boiler service, received a call promptly to arrange. Matt came as planned, conducted the service & resolved an issue. Courteous, professional and very pleased with the work and value for money. 100% recommend Boilers Direct, will be sticking with them for future work.
Andrew Westerman14/08/2018
Prompt, professional, reliable, trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
While staying in a caravan at Prospect Farm Caravan Park, Gristhorpe, we phoned Boilers Direct to ask if someone could come to change the taps, which were difficult to turn off. The trader came next day and fixed the taps very efficiently. His manner was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a reliable, courteous, and professional workman.
John, West Yorkshire03/08/2018
Very prompt & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service, thorough job done and carried out with a friendly manner. I would recommend him to friends.
Derek, North Yorkshire03/08/2018
Go further afield and find the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am disabled. After having people who are out there practicing gas engineering, only to rob me time and time again! One man stood at my door and asked for £800.00 for a job he had yet to do. His wife told me he'd gone Beverley Races (with my money). I looked in Best Pages and saw Boilers Direct. So I took what I called a chance! Jon and Matty are honest, kind and prompt, and so very polite. But they do a very good job, nothing has to be done twice. They look after my needs and do not rob me! I'm so glad I found them. See what taking a chance does! It's a miracle. Matty's smile says it all. He even came on a Saturday to a bust pipe. Old school and excellent work. They say they look after their customers and boy, they do. Others have treated me like dirt! Thank you. Every time, no one else!
Pamela, North Yorkshire31/07/2018
Prompt, professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did exactly what they said they would do. They came on time, worked diligently with little or no mess. They took all rubbish away and cleaned up after themselves. They explained what they had done and how the new appliance work. Very professional job.
Dianne, North Humberside24/07/2018