Endorsed by Which?

Bolt Removals Ltd

5.0

126 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

BOLT Removals are a family run removals business located in Cardiff. We offer home and office removals, packing, storage, and man with a van services throughout South Wales, including Bridgend, Caerphilly, Pontypridd and Newport.
We know that every move is different, and our dedicated team are on hand to help find the perfect removals package for you at a reasonable price.
Our removals company have an excellent reputation for making sure any move, big or small, is delivered in a timely and professional manner. Our services include:
*House Removals
*Office Relocation
*Storage Service
*Professional packing service
*Dismantling/reassembling furniture
*Packing materials
From start to finish the BOLT Removals team are here to provide you with all the guidance and help you need to make your house move as simple and stress free as possible. We have a fleet of high quality vehicles and fully insured drivers s to make sure all of your possessions are removed safely.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • packing service
    • dismantling
    • reassembling
    • furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
126 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Really excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding a removal company when you haven't moved for a while is a bit of a minefield, but I am very happy that we chose to go with Bolt for our recent house move. I couldn't fault anything about the entire service; from start to finish every member of the team was very friendly and professional. We had quite a few fragile pieces to move and these were treated with upmost care. Absolutely every item was packed with that care for that matter! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bolt to family and friends and would definitely use them again should we need to. Thank you Bolt
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 29/11/2022 , work completed 30/09/2022
Excellent, fast reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived and did a brilliant job. Didn't complain when the had to wait for four and a half hours at the other end to offload because the completion took so long. Brilliant, polite, friendly and helpful.
Sarah in Swansea Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 04/11/2022
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys turned up on time with two vans as discussed. Had a quick look around and set to work. They protected the stairs and front door. They were polite, professional, very efficient and damaged nothing. When packed they headed off to get some lunch near our destination while we waited for keys to be released and were ready to unload as soon as we were. They unpacked our stuff quickly and professionally into the rooms we wanted and were on their way. Much cheaper than other quotes too. If we move again I’ll call them first. Very happy with the service. Highly recommended.
Customer in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 09/11/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
Excellent service again from Bolt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This last move with Bolt was simply great. I have used Bolt Removals three times in the last seven years. For each move I have been impressed with their care and attention and desire to leave me as a client, feeling delighted with the experience. Each time I have moved I have compared Bolt’s pricing with others and have always found them to be competitive and given their high level of customer service - there was only decision for me to take. When things go wrong, Bolt have always been driven to address the problem swiftly and to my satisfaction. Moving home is stressful - using Bolt for the move made this aspect the least stressful element of my last move. Highly recommended.
Chris in Rhondda Cynon Taf Posted on 06/11/2022 , work completed 19/10/2022
Removals job Cardiff Oct 2022
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service. Really clear questions beforehand so we could have an accurate quote for the items being moved, no issue with picking up items from 3 different addresses in Cardiff. They were on time, worked very quickly, nothing was too much trouble and they knew every trick in the book for shifting things around corners and up steps etc. Highly recommended.
Adam in Cardiff Posted on 24/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Punctual and professional. They made the whole process painless. The guys themselves were highly personable and I would most certainly recommend them to others.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 17/10/2022 , work completed 14/10/2022
Brilliant movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend using Bolt to move house. Great value quote, no hidden charges. The guys were very polite, helpful, quick but very very careful with our things. Zero breakages in our recent move. We were recommended them by a friend and are so pleased we used them. Made a stressful day much cleaner than it could have been. Also communication with the office was always prompt and so helpful.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 23/09/2022
Reliable, professional, friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise this company enough. They worked hard, were flexible and adaptable, pleasant and professional. We needed a very messy and very full storage unit cleared, much not packed well which had been untouched for about 10 months. A difficult task they accomplished in a few hours, transferring all to our new home. I can definitely recommend this firm and would use them again without hesitation.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 14/09/2022
Easy Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bolt took the stress out of our move. I chose them based on their Which trusted trader recommendation. They were also one of the cheaper quotes. We had a few moving date changes which they accommodated. Their price list was easier than most. All the basics were included. On the day the team were great, polite and easy going. I’d definitely use them again.
Customer in Posted on 10/09/2022 , work completed 09/09/2022
Brilliant Moving Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our original movers let us down and these guys stepped in fairly last minute. They moved us, a family of 5, from south wales to London. They were excellent. Polite and efficient. Would def recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/09/2022 , work completed 26/08/2022