We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bourne Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb get attachment.aspx
4.9

562 Reviews

About

My name is Anthony and I have been running Bourne Plumbing & Heating a family run business, for over 27 years. I offer a wide range of services, from full bathroom installations to emergency call-outs. I am also on hand to help out with smaller jobs, such as fixing leaky taps or unblocking drains.

Whether you want central heating installed, your boiler serviced, a new wet room or your existing central heating system power flushed, I’ll work with you, your builders or your architects to ensure that every job is finished to your total satisfaction, delivering complete peace of mind.

Bourne Plumbing services London and the M25 region, specialising in the West London areas of Ealing, Northfields, Richmond, Kew, Hampton. Gerrards Cross & Beaconsfield. Call with confidence – your work will be completed to the highest standards by a qualified tradesman you can trust.

Registered Gas Safe and and a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & heating.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
562 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Succeeds where others fail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My third time using Bourne Plumbing and once again the job was completed to the highest standard. The job was to fit a heavy column radiator requiring two people. Anthony and Colin were true professionals and all round great guys. I wasn't initially able to get Bourne Plumbing in soon enough, so I had used another Which? trusted trader. What a mistake. The other company made three hashed attempts at fitting the radiator, giving up in the end but not before leaving me with crooked pipework, a damaged wall, and a corroded pipe join left behind beneath the floorboards. I then got Anthony and Colin in to do the job properly, and of course it was done in straight forward fashion, right first time. These guys are very experienced and professional. All I can say is look at the number of reviews that make up Bourne Plumbing's star rating, and compare it to the number of reviews other traders have. Go for Bourne, and wait for availability if you have to - worth it in the long run.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
Plumbing perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak more highly of the top-notch work Anthony has done for us. Embarrassingly, we hadn't had our heating system serviced in the 7 years in which we've lived the house and with a few leaky radiators thanks to some overzealous carpet fitters, Anthony's expertise and knowledge was a god send! What I also loved was his ability to make our system even more optimal than it was with a few tweaks, then explaining in simple terms what he'd done. It's really been a fantastic service and I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Ricky in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
Reliable, quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler completely stopped working and needed to be replaced during a cold snap of weather - nightmare! Anthony carried out the job efficiently and professionally and was able to get my hot water and heating running again very quickly. Anthony was helpful throughout the process, answering all of my questions. Would highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 16/02/2022
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very grateful to Anthony for advice and for fitting a new Viessmann boiler in replacement of an existing boiler which was in serious decline . This was on budget and on time with helpful follow up service to make sure things were fully operational. We propose to use Anthony and Bourne plumbing and Heating for annual servicing . We recommend him highly for potential customers in the Ealing area .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
Professional service, quality work, very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bourne Plumbing & Heating installed a new Viessman boiler into my flat. I found Bourne Plumbing & Heating to be extremely reliable and professional. Tony did a great job of installing the Viessman, taking consideration of prior work and making appropriate adjustments where necessary, fitting new piping, a thermostat, and new valves on each radiator. He took the time to explain everything to me, went through the paperwork, and showed himself to be very trustworthy and genuine. Tony was on time, tidy in his workspace, respectful, and showed overall excellent knowledge and confidence in the project he undertook. I'm very happy with the work he has done, and would have no hesitation in recommending Bourne Plumbing & Heating to anyone else who required their services.
Tom in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
Efficient and reliable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a replacement mixer tap in my kitchen and Anthony gave some very helpful advice about which type would be best. He installed it on a later visit, fitting the work in at a convenient time for me even though he was particularly busy with a major project that week. He is easy to contact and very straightforward in his dealings, and I recommend him highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Swift, efficient, reliable and helpful service for faulty valve on water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I want to say a huge thank you to Anthony for coming to my aid at a very difficult time. My husband was rushed to hospital a few weeks ago and will be there for some time before recovery. Shortly after this, we noticed the hot water had become tepid and no amount of overriding or adding an extra hour on the main control panel made a difference. Normally my husband would know how to fix the issue. Anthony came recommended by my neighbours. He took my call, was very understanding and patient with my inexpert plumbing knowledge and made a diagnosis straight away. He arranged an appointment at short notice, came round, inspected all the controls, the tank and the boiler and very quickly isolated and sorted the problem - a faulty valve that controlled the temperature of the water tank. He was tidy, professional, efficient and most important of all, very kind. He took the time to go over the control panels, how they worked and what to do if there was a need to troubleshoot or if I were to experience difficulties in the future. He also told me how Which was a trusted site for consumers looking for genuine, reliable and competent businesses in every area of expertise. Thank you Anthony - you should be very proud of a business that delivers what it says it will and also cares about its customers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
Problem concerning my gas boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came straight away in the middle of December on hearing about my lack of heating. Diagnosed the problem and set about sorting it out. The communication system to my boiler needed changing and this was done efficiently and quickly. Electric heaters were left with me to make sure that I was not cold. These were left with me after he had finished in case the boiler played up again. It did not thankfully.
Judith in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2022 , work completed 15/12/2021
First class work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class work, efficiently done, and reasonable priced. Gave excellent advice too - very experienced and knowledgeable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
Bourne Plumbing & Heating - Very prompt service and good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony of Bourne Plumbing and Heating responded very quickly to a call- out on a Sunday to look at my boiler which was malfunctioning with no hot water or central heating. He was able to rectify the problem quickly and efficiently. I have used Anthony on a number of occasions over the years and he has always provided a conscientious, thorough and efficient service/repairs. I would not hesitate in recommending him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2022 , work completed 29/01/2022