Endorsed by Which?

Bourne Plumbing & Heating

4.9

601 Reviews

About

Endorsed since 2nd October 2013

My name is Anthony and I have been running Bourne Plumbing & Heating a family run business, for over 27 years. I offer a wide range of services, from full bathroom installations to emergency call-outs. I am also on hand to help out with smaller jobs, such as fixing leaky taps or unblocking drains.

Whether you want central heating installed, your boiler serviced, a new wet room or your existing central heating system power flushed, I’ll work with you, your builders or your architects to ensure that every job is finished to your total satisfaction, delivering complete peace of mind.

Bourne Plumbing services London and the M25 region, specialising in the West London areas of Ealing, Northfields, Richmond, Kew, Hampton. Gerrards Cross & Beaconsfield. Call with confidence – your work will be completed to the highest standards by a qualified tradesman you can trust.

Registered Gas Safe and and a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & heating.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
601 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Bathroom leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called late last night, came out first things this morning. Excellent service can't recommend him enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/08/2023 , work completed 29/08/2023
neat, friendly, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only a small job - fitting a new kitchen tap unt - but carried out quickly and efficiently.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2023 , work completed 24/08/2023
New Viessmann boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Anthony of Bourne Plumbing and Heating to install my new Viessmann central heating boiler. Anthony is my go-to plumber for any plumbing work, from minor maintenance to major installations such as this. The job was not straightforward as the new Viessmann boiler needed to be installed on an outside wall, unlike my previous 30 year old floor-standing model with a flue up the chimney. Water and gas pipes needed to be run through a wall to the new location. All this was done efficiently, with the minimum of fuss. Anthony works closely with Colin, a carpenter with decades of experience, who boxed in the exposed pipework, leaving an excellent cosmetic finish. He also created a custom-built cupboard to fill the void where the old boiler used to be. I recommend Bourne Plumbing and Heating for all your plumbing needs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2023 , work completed 23/08/2023
Boiler service & radiator replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Very neat. Extremely competent. Punctual. Work carried out to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/08/2023 , work completed 11/08/2023
Concealed Toilet Cistern/Towel Radiator Heating Element
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time that I have used Bourne Plumbing. The first occasion was May 2022 but I forgot to leave a review [apologies]. Last year involved a replacement flushing unit and replacement towel radiator heating element. This year also involved a replacement flushing unit. Anthony is reliable, efficient, courteous, works cleanly, orders spare parts as necessary and returns to complete works in as short a time as possible. He does not demand payment before work is started, and only sends an invoice via email with details of how to pay once work has been completed. His rates are reasonable. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Bourne Plumbing and will certainly use Anthony again for any work/problems in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/08/2023 , work completed 10/08/2023
Bourne Plumbing & Heating: An outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bourne Plumbing delivered a highly professional outcome that exceeded my expectations across the board including a comprehensive solution to my problem. I would wholeheartedly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
Boiler service and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony responded very promptly to communication re appointment and, as with previous work, fitted in the work at short notice. He was on time and did a very thorough and tidy job. Anthony is friendly, polite and reliable. I would use his services again and have no hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/07/2023 , work completed 28/07/2023
Power flush.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional approach. On time, clean and efficient. Everything was explained along the way. Very neat and tidy, thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 15/03/2023
Great new tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony had previously overhauled an existing sink tap during which he commented that the tap wasn’t very good quality. When the seal to the sink failed we phoned to ask for advice about getting a new one fitted. I told him what we wanted in a new tap and could he advise us. He made an appointment to come to look at it before which I emailed him to ask if he’d bring any suitable brochures. He arrived early and waited until we arrived back from a hospital appointment. He didn’t bring brochures but thoughtfully put 2 taps in his van which he thought would fit the bill. One was perfect and he said he would do it immediately if we wanted which he did and all was completed in just under an hour. The price was much as we expected and he sent an email with the cost the next day. Unfortunately, I didn’t notice the attached invoice with the bank payment details and I phoned his landline 3 times to leave a message to ask for them before ringing his mobile and speaking to him. He said his voicemail was useless and always use the Mobile and he told me where to find the bank details. But for that, the Customer service would have been 5 stars.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2023 , work completed 02/02/2023
Knowledgeable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had recurrant problems with my boiler and central heating system for many months. No one could resolve them until Anthony at Bourne Plumbing and Heating identified the separate causes and correcxted them. He is knowledgeable, reliable and professional, and I am very pleased with his work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 21/01/2023