Endorsed by Which?

Bourne Plumbing & Heating

4.9

601 Reviews

About

Endorsed since 2nd October 2013

My name is Anthony and I have been running Bourne Plumbing & Heating a family run business, for over 27 years. I offer a wide range of services, from full bathroom installations to emergency call-outs. I am also on hand to help out with smaller jobs, such as fixing leaky taps or unblocking drains.

Whether you want central heating installed, your boiler serviced, a new wet room or your existing central heating system power flushed, I’ll work with you, your builders or your architects to ensure that every job is finished to your total satisfaction, delivering complete peace of mind.

Bourne Plumbing services London and the M25 region, specialising in the West London areas of Ealing, Northfields, Richmond, Kew, Hampton. Gerrards Cross & Beaconsfield. Call with confidence – your work will be completed to the highest standards by a qualified tradesman you can trust.

Registered Gas Safe and and a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & heating.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
601 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Reliable & professional plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We know Anthony from the time we were living in a rented flat in Ealing. We had a few drain blockages there and he had come to unblock them. Later when we moved to our home we had a similar drain block with our bathroom sink. Like previous instances, he unblocked it successfully. Recently we had a leak issue with the pipes underneath the kitchen sink. He replaced the pipes and the leak stopped. He also replaced a faulty washing machine inlet valve and replaced it with a new one. He is very professional, polite and helpful in examining and recommending different solutions to a problem. What impressed me the most about Anthony is his honesty. We had called him some months ago for some leak issues and he recommended us to try different ways to resolve the problems, for example, to get in touch with the company who did the job and ask them to replace the faulty part if it is within the warranty period and to pursue the contractor who did the faulty job and to be assertive with him to fix the issue. That was very nice of him to guide us in the right direction and not to take advantage of us. We really appreciate it.
Poornima in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2023 , work completed 10/01/2023
Our "Go to" plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony carried the annual boiler maintenance in this instance. He was efficient, polite and friendly. As always his work was to an excellent standard and he cleaned up afterwards. In the past he has solved minor plumbing problems and also carried out the boiler installation. No complaints, only praise.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
Great work and fast response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Bourne Plumbing for 10 years now and Anthony is truly first class. Always a reliable and professional service. Very highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 26/01/2023
Boiler installation and associated work carried out very professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony has recently installed a new Viessmann boiler for us which included providing extra pipework. At the same time he carried out an extensive power flush of our central heating system and has now replaced the thermostatic valves on our radiators. A great advantage of having a new Viessmann boiler is that it comes with a 12-year warranty. Installing and insulating the extra pipework was quite complicated as it involved working in a very tight space in our loft. Throughout this work Anthony arrived punctually at the agreed time and on the agreed date. He carried out the work meticulously and professionally, and covered any area susceptible to dirt with dustsheets that he brought with him. He took great care to ensure that no water dripped or leaked when he was working on the piping and carrying out the power flush. At each stage of the work he carefully explained what he would be doing next. At the end of the installation he cleared everything up and left the house neat and tidy and without any mess. We can highly recommend Anthony if you need a professional plumber who knows what he is doing, gets on with the job without any fuss, tidies everything up, and - more generally - will live up to your expectations.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 24/01/2023
Reliable and very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a very problematic toilet leak and Tony was able to sort it with ease and very quickly. We had an issue with space which we didn't think we could sort but Tony was able to give us the best solution. Very reliable and value for money. Highly recommended and loves a cup of tea.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2023 , work completed 12/10/2022
Viessman vitodens combi boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial phone call to arrange the service was promptly answered, once we arranged date & time that was it, the plumber arrived on time. All the maintenance kit & tools were carried in at the beginning none of this in & out of the building, dust sheets everywhere to protect the kitchen floor, no asking have you a bucket handy to drain water, which I've experienced before, as for the service all done swiftly, plumber certainly knew his way around the boiler, followed by cleaning, readings, tidy up, cup of tea thrown in along the way, the service book filled in, all done. I also regard value as not only the cost of a service but peace of mind especially for winter months as nobody wants to be without heating.
Andrew in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2023 , work completed 06/01/2023
Viessmann Boiler Installation by Tony
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bourne plumbing just wow. Arrived when stated to replace an old boiler with a Viessmann boiler. The attention to detail is incredible and where the work was carried out all the mess removed and a full clean undertaken. A full demonstration of the new controls was given and what to do in any common situation with the boiler. After the install had been done a professional welcome pack was issued which contained all the new details and user manuals. A very nice touch. Also means when the boiler is serviced next all details are at hand. Great professional workmanship all round and would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/01/2023 , work completed 05/01/2023
Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very neat and tidy and knew exactly what they were doing. Really happy with there work. Turns up on time and does really good job. Never hangs around and just gets on with it. You can just tell they know what they are doing and are professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2023 , work completed 17/01/2023
Timely and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Anthony re a small job which was required with little urgency. I was pleased that he could fit the job into his schedule the next day. He turned up as advised and soon completed the job with little fuss and no mess. A number of other tidying up other jobs were also completed. I would have no hesitation in recommending Bourne Plumbing and Heating.
Tom in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2023 , work completed 12/01/2023
Speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony actually picks up the phone when you ring which is a nice change from some other traders. This was a relatively small job and he was able to fit me in quickly. Recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023