We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bourne Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb get attachment.aspx
4.9

562 Reviews

About

My name is Anthony and I have been running Bourne Plumbing & Heating a family run business, for over 27 years. I offer a wide range of services, from full bathroom installations to emergency call-outs. I am also on hand to help out with smaller jobs, such as fixing leaky taps or unblocking drains.

Whether you want central heating installed, your boiler serviced, a new wet room or your existing central heating system power flushed, I’ll work with you, your builders or your architects to ensure that every job is finished to your total satisfaction, delivering complete peace of mind.

Bourne Plumbing services London and the M25 region, specialising in the West London areas of Ealing, Northfields, Richmond, Kew, Hampton. Gerrards Cross & Beaconsfield. Call with confidence – your work will be completed to the highest standards by a qualified tradesman you can trust.

Registered Gas Safe and and a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & heating.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
562 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt response to exploding bathroom shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At 7pm on 10th August whilst adult daughter was showering in the bathroom the bath shower head water suddenly exploded all over the bathroom. It was very frightening and we couldn’t think what to do at first but did turn off water supply and I rang Bourne Plumbing whom I had used before for help. He came round within 30 minutes and assessed the problem. We would need a new shower unit and suggested we get the same make as it had served us well. He would order it and he could be available next Tuesday if it arrived on time and in fact, it was Wednesday 18th August and a new shower was up and running satisfactorily. No effort on my part and a new system was installed in a week.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Bourne Plumbing and Heating twice now. The first time was to install new radiators in my house and service my old boiler, and the second time to replace a faulty valve in the heating system. Anthony was clear when he came over to quote, explaining what was needed and why, and being understanding of our future plans for our home and what work we could defer. The quotes were received quickly, and it was easy to book in. The work itself was carried out to a high standard, it's clear that Anthony takes pride in the standard of his work. He's also been very prompt and professional in replying to emails. We've been very happy with the work and will use his services again when we need to. I'd have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
Capable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to replace an old electric shower unit that had ceased working. Anthony arrived promptly, listened to my requirements, evaluated the job and sent through an estimate, which I accepted. When the item had been delivered he fitted it neatly to match the marks left by its predecessor. When fitting it he discovered a problem with my stopcock, which he worked around, and also problems with the existing pipework, which he remedied. He explained everything very clearly and efficiently, and he listened to my concerns and requirements, which has not always been my experience with other traders. He also spotted a potential problem with the electrics, which was outside his purview, and gave me the details of two possible electricians.
Suzanne in Greater London Posted on 09/10/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
URGENT Replacement of Radiator Valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We planned to travel to Ealing to prepare for a new tenant and needed a known problem to be resolved during our 4 day visit. Our previous plumber suddenly declared himself unavailable so we had to find a replacement urgently. We found Anthony of Bourne Plumbing via Which. He turned up as agreed, (an hour after we arrived from Wales) and changed the valve and sorted another issue at the boiler water supply. His work was very professional taking every precaution to avoid any water reaching the carpet etc. After he left, we found another problem in the bathroom so he came back the next morning, had to get a part and fixed that problem too. We were so relieved to have found someone this good so quickly and as we live 160 miles away we will have no hesitation in using his services even without being there to supervise. Anthony is a very personable chap, easy to get on with and we will also recommend him to our previous neighbours in Ealing who also used our previous plumber.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 08/10/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
Will not be using again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Anthony on Which? Trusted Traders and contacted him in relation to a leak in our toilet, but was disappointed in the services I received. It took him over a month to repair the leak after his initial visit. During this period, I had to chase several times for updates, with many unreturned phones calls and e-mails. The quality of the work (when I eventually managed to get an appointment) was good, and he left the work area clean, but it’s simply not worth the hassle. Unfortunately, I will not be using his services in the future, and I would not recommend him to anyone.
Mustafa in Greater London Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided not to mess about when getting my boiler, radiators, hot water tank and other associated kit replaced but, instead, to use a Which Trusted Trader - so glad that I did. Anthony did everything in a timely, helpful and thorough manner, even coming out to sort out a minor problem with the water tank afterwards for no additional charge. Everything was completed on schedule, the house was left tidy and he provided a full folder of reference information - very impressive. Anthony only uses Viessmann boilers, which I believe are also recommended by Which? I know nothing about plumbing but the kit all looks great and the water is always nice and hot now. Definitely recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/08/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
Fantastic Plumber,Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started using Bourne Plumbing (recommended by a friend of a friend) when we needed someone to take out a bath and put in a shower (my husband had recently been diagnosed with terminal cancer), he came when he said he would, gave me a sensible quote and completed the job in a timely fashion and the pipework was amazing, so neatly done - the attention to detail incredible. We then used him again to create a downstairs toilet and utility room, entailing a new water main and connection - again all done incredibly tidily and efficiently. Our old boiler then broke down so we used Tony to install (and re-position) a new Viessmann Boiler - again all done very efficiently and with little disruption. Lastly we had a new kitchen fitted and we used Tony to carry out all the necessary plumbing. He is a pleasure to have in the house and we would not hesitate to recommend him.
PDeV in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 30/05/2021
Excellent work installing Viessman Boiler with new radiators throughout the house plus new cloakroom toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to schedule over two separate weeks while we were away. On both occasions when returning from holiday the areas where work was carried out were immaculate. When unanticipated scaffolding was required, we were contacted and of course, agreed the additional cost. An extensive clearly explained estimate was given at the beginning and the work was carried out to the highest standards. In follow-up, care was taken to ensure that the operation of the new Viessman system was fully understood. Aftercare was discussed and agreed. We were very pleased with the work and would have no hesitation in recommending Bourne - in fact, have already passed on details to friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Fixing our overflow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a professional job. The job wasnt easy to access, in our loft, so i would reccomend thgem for doing a brilliant job. Very approachable
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My toilet flush push button broke. I had a look and it's just not something I could fix myself as many parts needed removing / replacing in the cistern. I contacted 5 local plumbers and only Anthony from Bourne came back He came at the agreed time, went out of his way to find spare parts and fixed it. He also suggested to install stop valves to the water tanks, to avoid having to flush the whole tank next time round … Really happy with the service and will definitely use Bourne again and can recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021