Endorsed by Which?

Bourne Plumbing & Heating

4.9

601 Reviews

About

Endorsed since 2nd October 2013

My name is Anthony and I have been running Bourne Plumbing & Heating a family run business, for over 27 years. I offer a wide range of services, from full bathroom installations to emergency call-outs. I am also on hand to help out with smaller jobs, such as fixing leaky taps or unblocking drains.

Whether you want central heating installed, your boiler serviced, a new wet room or your existing central heating system power flushed, I’ll work with you, your builders or your architects to ensure that every job is finished to your total satisfaction, delivering complete peace of mind.

Bourne Plumbing services London and the M25 region, specialising in the West London areas of Ealing, Northfields, Richmond, Kew, Hampton. Gerrards Cross & Beaconsfield. Call with confidence – your work will be completed to the highest standards by a qualified tradesman you can trust.

Registered Gas Safe and and a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & heating.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
601 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
On time and complete
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber arrived on time. He assessed the problem quickly and fixed it. He explained what was wrong and how to monitor it in the future, he was neat and quick.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2023 , work completed 03/01/2023
Efficient, friendly and great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with Bourne Plumbing and heating couldn't have been better. The process was easy, efficient and the job was completed quickly to a very high standard. Very pleased with the result and the experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
Quick response fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony was very quick to respond to my gas leak. Just before Christmas. I really appreciated that he sorted it there and then so I could continue with my plans for Christmas.
Claire in Greater London Posted on 03/01/2023 , work completed 21/12/2022
Quick and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such a brilliant service - the problem was resolved within 30 minutes and the charge was incredibly reasonable. Polite, efficient and will 100% be using again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/12/2022 , work completed 22/12/2022
Great work, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were recommended by our former plumber, who has retired. Had to replace the valve in the attic water tank. Came out on the same day as I called, which was fantastic. Anthony turned up on time, and called to say he was on his way from the previous job. He did the job quickly, showed me the part he had replaced, and was in and out in under an hour. I would definitely recommend the Company, and will definitely use them again for any plumbing jobs we need doing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/12/2022 , work completed 13/12/2022
Very competent, Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We experineced a blocked kitchen drain and problems with the pvc pipework around the sink. I was recommended Anthony (Bourne Plumbing) by my next door neighbour. He was responsive to our phone call, asked me all the right questions and got me to send him photos of the problem so he could get the parts. He turned up on time with all the right parts and equipment and did the job with minimal fuss - and no mess. Spotless. And reasonable with pricing. He is our plumber for the future!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2022 , work completed 30/11/2022
New Boiler, Power Flush & Boiler Servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony has done several jobs for me over the past 2 years, eg correcting another plumber's shoddy workmanship and fixing a leaking radiator. Last year he re-sited and installed a new Viessmann boiler, together with new pipework and soakaway, which I was very pleased with. The quote was accurately itemised and the work carried out to a very high standard. This was later followed by a power flush of the central heating system, all performed with great proficiency. He always arrives on time and leaves everything clean and tidy. Most recently I called him for a boiler service, which was carried out thoroughly and efficiently. Anthony is an extremely competent plumbing and heating engineer. A true professional. I would highly recommend him. And he also just happens to be a thoroughly nice guy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2022 , work completed 29/10/2022
Blocked and leaking kitchen sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony came and advised me on the best way to address the problem and completed the work very efficiently and professionally. He was also very helpful in discussing other plumbing issues. He has completed work for me before and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2022 , work completed 26/10/2022
Complete refurbishment of bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony and his team did a complete refurbishment of my bathroom, removing bath, toilet and basin+pedestal and old tiles and replacing with shower cubicle, toilet and basin+pedestal and re-tiling. Anthony gave useful advice about sourcing good quality materials. The work was completed on time and in accordance with the quotation, and I was kept informed at all stages. Additional work required was explained fully to me and extra costings agreed. The team were polite, friendly and kept disruption to a minimum. The work was carried out to a very high standard and I would definitely use them again without any hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/10/2022 , work completed 06/09/2022
Tony to the rescue!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tony on many occasions and have found him to be very knowledgeable and professional. I contacted him as there was a hissing sound coming from the shower. This turned out as expected to be a leak in a concealed pipe which had been occurring for several months and this explained why there was never any hot water in the system! Tony located the problem but this meant taking up the shower, pipework and tiling as the walls and foundation were soaked through. The whole shower suite and all the tiling had to be replaced but this was a blessing in disguise as he also found other pipework that needed replacement which would have certainly caused problems in the near future. Tony was very innovative in redirecting the pipework instead of digging up the concrete floor which could have added thousands extra to the cost. He also put in access panels in case there were any problems in the future. I cannot fault him for his expertise and work ethos and he is a lovely guy even though he supports West Ham. He is an outstanding plumber and engineer and I personally consider him to be one of the best if not the best tradesman in the business.
Jan in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2022 , work completed 02/08/2022