We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bourne Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb get attachment.aspx

4.9

496 Reviews

About

My name is Anthony and I have been running Bourne Plumbing & Heating a family run business, for over 27 years. I offer a wide range of services, from full bathroom installations to emergency call-outs. I am also on hand to help out with smaller jobs, such as fixing leaky taps or unblocking drains.

Whether you want central heating installed, your boiler serviced, a new wet room or your existing central heating system power flushed, I’ll work with you, your builders or your architects to ensure that every job is finished to your total satisfaction, delivering complete peace of mind.

Bourne Plumbing services London and the M25 region, specialising in the West London areas of Ealing, Northfields, Richmond, Kew, Hampton. Gerrards Cross & Beaconsfield. Call with confidence – your work will be completed to the highest standards by a qualified tradesman you can trust.

Registered Gas Safe and and a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & heating.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
496 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our ageing boiler broke down on Christmas Day and I called Tony on Boxing Day. He came round pretty quickly and got it running again - though this could only be a temporary repair. This month he has installed a new Viessman boiler, flushed out the radiators, installed new thermostats, checked existing pipework and replaced a piece which was too narrow. As many reviewers have said, Tony is prompt, efficient, tidy, and knows his stuff. We are very happy with the new boiler and would certainly recommend him to others.
philip1952 Posted on 24/02/2011 , work completed 24/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating system required a powerflush to clear the accumulated sludge built up over the years, which had led to one radiator being almost completely "cold", with "cold spots" on one or two other radiators. We found Anthony's business listed in Which? Local, and made the call. Anthony responded quickly, giving us a detailed estimate of what was required. Although not the cheapest quote, it proved to be good value for money. A date was agreed to commence the work, which initially was to introduce chemicals into the system to loosen the sludge, prior to it being flushed out of the system. When the powerflush itself was carried out, it was done professionally and efficiently, with minor disruption and mess. I would have no hesitation in using Anthony's company again for any future plumbing needs.
propsman Posted on 19/02/2011 , work completed 19/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can only confirm everything reported in the above recommendations - Tony Bourne offers a great service. He's very professional, courteous, hard working and offers good advice. When our 15+ years old boiler died he even lent us a number of heaters to keep us going. He installed a Viessen replacement boiler and carried out a system flush - our heating and hot water now seem to work much better than before. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Hamowe Posted on 17/02/2011 , work completed 17/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had another trader (recommended by a friend) come in to do a service on a boiler and it was disappointing - a leak was not detected (to add insult to injury it then cost a fortune for a simple bracket to be replaced). I turned to Which?Local and found Tony Bourne listed - the prompt service was very welcome (he came out within a couple of hours). The fix was applied on the spot and I do not think that the cost was that prohibitive given the peace of mind that I got (and I think that these services are generally expensive). At least I can now trust someone to do the job properly. Highly recommended and will use Tony's services again I am sure.
mika2609 Posted on 15/02/2011 , work completed 15/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Tony late afternoon and he was fixing my leak 4 hours later, in less than 30 minutes it was all fixed. Highly recommend. Good value, fast and clean.
Juanapilar Posted on 14/02/2011 , work completed 14/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm twice in six months, most recently on 24th January to install a new Viessen bolier in substitution for a defective Woircester boiler and to flus out the centralk heating system. The system now woirks much better than it has done for may years
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2011 , work completed 31/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony installed a new viessmann boiler including a full system flush. Tony's service was prompt, professional and came in slightly under budget. I'd never heard of a viessman boiler before Tony recommended it, but I'm very pleased with the boiler as it is compact, efficient and very quiet. Tony displayed an excellent level of customer service, he explained all the costs in detail and left my home clean and tidy. I highly recommnend Bourne plumbing and viessmann boilers.
briansmiith Posted on 15/01/2011 , work completed 15/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Bourne Plumbing through Which Local and was very happy with the service Anthony provided, he certainly lived up to expectations. He came promptly to have a look at the problems we had with two different boilers and was able to tell us straight away what the issues were, to fix one there and then and give us an accurate quote on what it would take to fix the other one. Once the parts had arrived, he was able to complete the work, giving us heating and hot water again. I would wholeheartedly recommend Anthony and Bourne Plumbing & Heating.
Katieo Posted on 10/01/2011 , work completed 10/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Tony through Which Local when I needed a boiler service. He was able to come round a few days later and did the job within the hour, charging what I believe to be a fair rate (though I didn't get comparative quotes). He also gave me helpful advice on a couple of other plumbing issues while he was here. Tony is clearly someone who believes in doing a quality job and I would recommend him.
pumpkin1 Posted on 20/12/2010 , work completed 20/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the most professional plumbing service I have come across for a long time - courteous, well organised, efficient, and they tidy up as they go along. The task was to overhaul my central heating system, instal a new boiler, adjust radiators fitting new thermostatic valves, and fit an air vent for a gas coal fire. I will certainly use them again.
Chiswickjh Posted on 09/12/2010 , work completed 09/12/2010