We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bourne Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb get attachment.aspx
4.9

559 Reviews

About

My name is Anthony and I have been running Bourne Plumbing & Heating a family run business, for over 27 years. I offer a wide range of services, from full bathroom installations to emergency call-outs. I am also on hand to help out with smaller jobs, such as fixing leaky taps or unblocking drains.

Whether you want central heating installed, your boiler serviced, a new wet room or your existing central heating system power flushed, I’ll work with you, your builders or your architects to ensure that every job is finished to your total satisfaction, delivering complete peace of mind.

Bourne Plumbing services London and the M25 region, specialising in the West London areas of Ealing, Northfields, Richmond, Kew, Hampton. Gerrards Cross & Beaconsfield. Call with confidence – your work will be completed to the highest standards by a qualified tradesman you can trust.

Registered Gas Safe and and a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & heating.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
559 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, effective and friendly. Came when he said he would (sooner than we expected) to install a new tap, move our washing machine connections, etc. We have to report that he got the latter back the wrong way round, but I'm sure he'd have rushed to correct it if I hadn't done it myself. Not cheap, but took much less time than we'd expected, so good value, and we'll certainly ask him again.
RKPar Posted on 21/05/2012 , work completed 21/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tony for over 8 years now. It was by luck that I found out about him after British Gas had installed a Central heating system for my mother. The system caused problems within months of installation and none of the BG homecare engineers seemed willing or could solve the problem. Tony was due to refurbish my mother's bathroom and was thus able to get a closer look at their work. Pipes around the boiler had not been connected correctly by British Gas and were leaking. This caused damage to the kitchen ceiling. Tony also pointed out that British Gas had charged for work/materials not carried out which amounted to around £1500. This was a very stressful time for me so Tony prepared a report which I was able to submit to BG and claim for compensation and damages. Just last month their were new problems with the same system which BG homecare engineers didnt put right. Tony replaced pipework, replaced an insufficient immersion heater in the cylinder tank and power flushed the system. I cannot praise Tony enough. He is a honest, polite and hard working professional and I believe that his expertise in heating/boiler systems makes him one of the best in the field. Tony has also carried out other plumbing work for my family to a high standard. I only wish I had known about him earlier.
Norjan Posted on 04/05/2012 , work completed 04/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Anthony of Bourne Plumbing and Heating on my 'Which Local' website. I chose him due to the amount of positive reviews regarding his work. I have to say I wasn't disappointed! It was discovered there was a fault with my existing central heating system and a leak on the boiler (past economical repair). Anthony turned up on time for the installation of my new boiler, he started work as agreed and left my house clean and tidy, with all in working order. I chose the Viessmann boiler on Anthony's recommendation and am very pleased with his choice. My central heating system has now been upgraded to current standards. I would definitely have no hesitation in recommending him not only on this site, but also to my friends and family as well.
W? member N132 Posted on 19/04/2012 , work completed 19/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Tony in a panic on a Saturday morning as we needed a gas fire to be removed to investigate ominous noises in the chimney.He re-assured me there could not be a gas leak and said he would fit in an early call on Monday morning. He came as arranged,removed the fire (behind which was a live pigeon!),then capped off the gas supply as requested.Everything was done quickly and efficiently, and after testing the gas supply to boiler and cooker, he unblocked a hob jet into the bargain.I have no hesitation in recommending him for courtesy and efficiency.
DANIEL GETHIN Posted on 04/04/2012 , work completed 04/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Viessmann boiler installed and serviced by Anthony and we're very happy with it.
GaMi Posted on 21/03/2012 , work completed 21/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Tony about a faulty tap, which he came and fixed when he said he would. Whilst here he also replaced a cistern toilet handle, which I was having problems with when removing the old one. All in all excellent service, and explained what the problems were. Will definitely use again.
tony moors Posted on 17/02/2012 , work completed 17/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to try Bourne Plumbing after reading the good reviews and putting up with unreliable plumbers for the last few years. I organised a landlord's gas safety check with Anthony via email . He was right on time, tidy and polite - therefore no problem with him working in a premises with occupied tenants. He completed the work as expected for which I paid him. Within days, the invoice arrived in the post. Overall, very professional and will definitely use again.
londonkiwi Posted on 07/02/2012 , work completed 07/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tony twice. The first time to fix a malfunctioning toilet, and the second to cap off a gas pipe while we were waiting for a new appliance to be delivered. On both occasions he came at the agreed time and at short notice. He was polite, efficient and tidy. We Would not hesitate to use him again and to recommend him to others.
BrendanC Posted on 02/02/2012 , work completed 02/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Tony to fix a leak from the toilet overflow on behalf of my 83yr old mother who was worried that the pipes would freeze if the weather turned icy. Tony came at the agreed time, closed the water supply, removed and replaced the faulty parts and as requested put in a valve so that in future the water to the toilet can be turned off in the bathroom. Tony was polite, had listened to what I had told him over the phone and so had all the parts with him, got on with the job and fixed the problem. Mum's peace of mind restored, thank you.
Twoplanks Posted on 25/01/2012 , work completed 25/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My tenant reported that the bathroom toilet was broken and leaking into the floor in early December. My letting agent sent their plumber around and he did a fix that did not resolve the problem. I then called in British Gas / Dynorod who did a similarly poor repair. Neither advised me of the full extent of the damage, which had permeated the floorboards by this time. With Christmas fast approaching and an increasingly agitated tenant I found Tony's details on Which Local. Once we established contact with the tenant Tony went to look at the problem and prepared a written quote within 24 hours to replace the loo, check the floorboards and replace the lino. Once I gave the go-ahead Tony arranged to carry out the repairs at the tenant's convenience and completed the work in good time for the Christmas break. I particularly liked the fact that Tony called when he said he would, kept me in the loop as the job progressed and completed the job on-time and within his quoted price. I will be calling Tony again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend his work.
Mr Woodstock Posted on 24/01/2012 , work completed 24/01/2012