We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bourne Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb get attachment.aspx

4.9

496 Reviews

About

My name is Anthony and I have been running Bourne Plumbing & Heating a family run business, for over 27 years. I offer a wide range of services, from full bathroom installations to emergency call-outs. I am also on hand to help out with smaller jobs, such as fixing leaky taps or unblocking drains.

Whether you want central heating installed, your boiler serviced, a new wet room or your existing central heating system power flushed, I’ll work with you, your builders or your architects to ensure that every job is finished to your total satisfaction, delivering complete peace of mind.

Bourne Plumbing services London and the M25 region, specialising in the West London areas of Ealing, Northfields, Richmond, Kew, Hampton. Gerrards Cross & Beaconsfield. Call with confidence – your work will be completed to the highest standards by a qualified tradesman you can trust.

Registered Gas Safe and and a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & heating.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
496 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Sound professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony was professional in the way he went about the job and was clear on the estimated costs. Very happy with the service I received and would happily recommend Anthony.
Damien_W7 Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony did an overhaul of our ailing central heating, including the install of a Power Flush system. He also serviced the gas boiler and replaced a faulty shower mixer unit. And he replaced a leaking toilet cistern. The works were undertaken at intervals over several days; he always kept agreed times and kept us informed of progress - the shower mixer was a more difficult issue than expected but Anthony worked through it within the original estimate, despite some extra time required on his part. On each occasion he kept the working area tidy and cleaned up perfectly.
Martin & Debbie Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Great work by Bourne Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy to add my recommendation to those already posted here. I had a problem with my central heating - cold radiators despite the boiler and pump appearing to work properly. This issue baffled Putney Plumbers and Swale Heating both of which made multiple visits with at least 7 different plumbers all of whom failed to fix the problem despite two changes of pump and a power flush. I contacted Anthony of Bourne Heating whose name I got from Which Trusted Traders. He recommended reconfiguration of the pipework around the pump and hot water cylinder and immediately discovered a complete blockage in one of the pipes. The pump had been trying to force water through a blocked pipe - thats why they were wearing out and having to be replaced. Once Anthony had fitted new pipework and a new pump the central heating was as good as new. He returned a fortnight later to do a proper power flush the earlier one by Putney Plumbers did nothing at all. He also did a couple of other plumbing jobs while he was here - new outside tap and replacement ballcock on cold tank. The bill for all this work was close to 2000 but this was proportionate to the materials used and time taken. I had previously paid out similar amounts for work which failed to solve the problem. I would be happy to use Anthony again and recommend him highly.
Peter, Which Reviewer Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Highly recommend Bourne Plumbing and Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My toilet was leaking and needed to be completely removed from the wall to fix. Anthony did an excellent job of removing it, fixing the leak and fitting it back into position securely. This was a big job that took several hours. I'm very happy with his work and he left everything clean when he left. I'm happy to recommend Bourne Plumbing and Heating to everyone. I have used them before and they are always reliable, do excellent work and charge fairly. You can call them out with confidence to know the work will be carried out to a very high standard for an excellent price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Professional, diligent, conscientious service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new Viessmann combination boiler CH conventional and WarmUp wet underfloor systems
T&T, . Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Excellent reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an emergency when kitchen pipe started leaking into flat below. Water pipe was found to be embedded in concrete. Bourne Plumbing dealt with this quickly and efficiently. Subsequently had new kitchen installed and Bourne Plumbing completed all the pipework. Company is reliable and do an excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
A trusted workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complete central heating system. There was no central heating in the house before. Anthony was a superb workman, he was clean and tidy and always aware of my needs while living in the house while floorboards were up and rooms disrupted. I had complete confidence in leaving him in my house if I had to go out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Another satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of Hot water/central heating boiler. It was a complex job adapting the old plumbing for the replacement boiler. Bourne Plumbing made an excellent job of the change over and the new equipment fits in well with the general design of the kitchen and is working well
peter, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Top rate professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To install a new combination boiler and update central heating system. Tony proved to be an extremely reliable and professional tradesman. His work was of the highest standard and I was completely satisfied with the job he did. He also took time to liaise with Transco over a problem with the incoming gas main which was a great help. I would thoroughly recommend him to anyone .
Ron Thompson, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Bourne Plumbing & Heating: excellent, skilful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bourne Plumbing & Heating have carried out a number of projects for us, large and small, over many years. We have invariably found them to be technically skilful, utterly reliable and reasonably priced. The latest job was the replacement of our boiler. The work was carried out promptly, efficiently and we were very pleased with the outcome.
Douglas Vickers, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018