We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bourne Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb get attachment.aspx
4.9

520 Reviews

About

My name is Anthony and I have been running Bourne Plumbing & Heating a family run business, for over 27 years. I offer a wide range of services, from full bathroom installations to emergency call-outs. I am also on hand to help out with smaller jobs, such as fixing leaky taps or unblocking drains.

Whether you want central heating installed, your boiler serviced, a new wet room or your existing central heating system power flushed, I’ll work with you, your builders or your architects to ensure that every job is finished to your total satisfaction, delivering complete peace of mind.

Bourne Plumbing services London and the M25 region, specialising in the West London areas of Ealing, Northfields, Richmond, Kew, Hampton. Gerrards Cross & Beaconsfield. Call with confidence – your work will be completed to the highest standards by a qualified tradesman you can trust.

Registered Gas Safe and and a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & heating.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
520 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have using Tony's services for around 10 years. Initially servicing an old boiler and calling on him for more larger and more complex jobs as needed. He has replaced our boiler, fitted a new macerating toilet and most recently a water pump to feed two showers. This was a particularly demanding job in a confined space. Together with sundry taps replaced inside and out in the garden over the years, his work is outstanding. He is also an extremely nice chap. What more can you ask. Warmly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Anthony a few years ago for a modest plumbing emergency and called him this time to ask if he could resolve a juddering tap feed and also change radiator thermostatic valves. He called in later that same day to review the scope /time etc and sent us a costed estimate the following day. He was able to fit us in a couple of days later and did just what was required within the estimated 4 hours. Highly satisfied. We shall probably switch to him for annual boiler/central heating servicing in autumn.
Richard in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
fast, efficient and job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Anthony having been recommended to him by our regular plumber of many years who has now retired. It was a small but irritating problem with our toilet cistern. The ball valve whined loudly when filling and was slowly leaking all the time. Anthony arranged to come later the same day. He arrived and carried out the job in about half an hour: replacing the ball valve with a much neater looking new one; he also renewed the isolating valve and pipework leading into the cistern which he discovered was faulty. Anthony was very professional and courteous but also friendly and personable. His work was of a very high standard, clean and tidy (he took away all the old debris) and his charges were reasonable in the circumstances. I would recommend Anthony to my friends.
Bob in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Work Completed Effectively
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our kitchen tap had come loose. Another plumber had fixed it, but it came loose again. He tightened it up again. It came loose again. He said it needed a carpenter and sent another estimate. The work required was not easy given the position of the tap and the nature of the kitchen worktops. Essentially it required working under the worktop to cut out some existing wood and replace it with a structure that would hold the tap properly going forward. It would be far better if the problem had been identified from the start. Also why did we have to pay for it not to be fixed and then pay the same company again to do it properly? Therefore we contacted Bourne Plumbing and Heating (strongly recommended from a neighbour). They came when they said they would, identified the problem and spent two hours fixing it. The work was neat and the space left clean. It is four days later. The tap is currently fine and I assume it will continue to be given my neighbour's recommendation. It is a good thing to be able to call in someone and know that a problem will be fixed properly. On ratings below: service I am confident on. Quality: I can't see the work and four days in I have no idea how to tell. The previous 'fix' was fine for a month. However my neighbour is very pernickety and is very pleased so I am happy going along with that. Value: I am no expert, but the price seemed reasonable and frankly I am quite happy to pay well for a job well done.
Gary in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Installing a replacement kitchen tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done: Tony came to inspect a leaking kitchen tap and advised us to order a new fitting. He also checked the bathroom pump was working properly. He then came back and fitted the new tap. General comments: Tony is very much in demand but always answered phone calls and came exactly when he said he would, so was very reliable, which we really appreciated. Tony was very helpful, professional and pleasant to deal with and we were confident the work would be done to a good standard. Tony was a recommendation from a friend and I would not hesitate to recommend him to others.
Sian in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Emergency work on failed boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency work on failed boiler, and installing new Viessmann boiler. Anthony Sawczuk was always efficient and polite and appeared to take an enormous amount of care and pride in his workmanship. In answer to the questions below I have no real ability to judge quality or value.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Job Well Done and a reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Anthony on Which? Trusted Trader, and have been using him for a couple of years for all my plumbing requirements at a property I rent out in London (I Live 250 miles away in Wales). Anthony has always provided a professional service. I have just and the heating system upgraded and Anthony has installed a new Viessmann boiler and conducted a power flush to Finish – everything is working and looks neat, all paperwork – registration for guarantee was dealt with by Anthony. I have no reservations in recommending this heating engineer – if any work is required, I contact him by phone or text and he does the rest – I have never met the man personally so can’t describe what he looks like, but I would still recommend him. Jag😎
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 03/05/2021 , work completed 03/05/2021
Total professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We saw Anthony's van down the road from our house, looked him up and contacted him. He returned our email promptly, came the next day and fixed the job with complete professionalism. He was a pleasure to deal with and the next time we need plumbing help, he will be our first call.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
New boiler -Stamford brook
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Live in Cornwall but required new Viessmann boiler for flat in London. Found Anthony through a third party and job completed by remote control(due to Covid) Guessed from the estimate that he knew exactly what he was doing and proved reliable and delivered on time.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 12/04/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Knowledgeable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Anthony's services and would definitely use him again. He mended our broken water tank and replaced a new pump. The work was done quickly, efficiently and at a reasonable price. Would recommend.
Mr and Mrs Martin in Greater London Posted on 10/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021