Endorsed by Which?

Bourne Plumbing & Heating

4.9

601 Reviews

About

Endorsed since 2nd October 2013

My name is Anthony and I have been running Bourne Plumbing & Heating a family run business, for over 27 years. I offer a wide range of services, from full bathroom installations to emergency call-outs. I am also on hand to help out with smaller jobs, such as fixing leaky taps or unblocking drains.

Whether you want central heating installed, your boiler serviced, a new wet room or your existing central heating system power flushed, I’ll work with you, your builders or your architects to ensure that every job is finished to your total satisfaction, delivering complete peace of mind.

Bourne Plumbing services London and the M25 region, specialising in the West London areas of Ealing, Northfields, Richmond, Kew, Hampton. Gerrards Cross & Beaconsfield. Call with confidence – your work will be completed to the highest standards by a qualified tradesman you can trust.

Registered Gas Safe and and a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & heating.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
601 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Installed new hand basin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony advised on the purchase of the basin and taps and installed them on the day agreed. The job was completed to our satisfaction and we are very pleased. We were consulted where alternatives were available and able to express our preference before the action was undertaken. We will use Tony again with confidence.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/02/2024 , work completed 23/02/2024
Bourne Heating and Plumbing - Boiler issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony was recommended by a friend. After having no heating over Christmas for 5 days Tony came on 27th December and fixed the boiler. The cost was very reasonable. He happily came back to re-adjust the boiler cover so that the pressure gauge was more visible. I would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/02/2024 , work completed 27/12/2023
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony Bourne carried out a very difficult piece of work in an awkward space in a loft, fitting a pump to an old system. He was very clear in how he did it, as it needed quite a lot of enterprise to succeed in achieving the result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2024 , work completed 19/01/2024
Happy with work, good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced old boiler and upgraded the pipework making access easier. Kept me informed throughout, and left house clean and tidy Would recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/12/2023 , work completed 20/12/2023
Fitting of toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Anthony to fit a replacement for my toilet. He came to see the existing unit. He advised me what type of toilet to get and quickly responded with a quote. Once I agreed to the quote and purchased a new toilet we arranged a time (within a few days) for him to carry out the fitting which he completed on schedule, to a high standard. I subsequently used his services to fix a leak which he responded to quickly and efficiently.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2023 , work completed 04/12/2023
new boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Bourne Plumbing since June 2021. This time we have a new Viessmann boiler installed. The job was completed on time and high standard. Anthony left my property clean and tidy without any mess. I have no hesitation in recommending Anthony of Bourne Plumbing and Heating.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
Fix overflowing cistern
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony supplied and fitted a new inlet valve to toilet cistern - which was overflowing/dripping into the overflow. We called on his mobile, described the problem, arranged a timeslot. Anthony arrived within timeslot, good communication on arrival - friendly and direct, covered shoes to avoid bringing in mud/marking flooring with his shoes, checked the problem, fixed the problem - did not make a mess /cleared up, checked the fix and answered questions. Overall just what you need when you have a problem - someone to turn up - on time - check fault, fix it, check the fix, clear up after themselves, good comms and bill sensibly for the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2023 , work completed 01/11/2023
Trusted plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I think I’ve found a plumber I can trust. Based on his WHICH review, I booked Tony in for a couple of straight forward jobs (MegaFlow annual check and kitchen tap replacement) to check him out for a job I’ve been putting off, for far too long, for fear of consequences of the job going wrong and causing damage which would be extremely expensive to rectify. Long story short, he replaced the shower thermostatic cartridge, which was well and truly jammed, without causing any damage whatsoever to the fittings and surrounding tiles. Although he was confident he could do this job without damage, he did reassure me of the potential options. Relieved and happy customer!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2023 , work completed 08/11/2023
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used multiple times for boiler replacement and other jobs, always friendly, efficient and tidy worker. Is always quick to respond and happy to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2023 , work completed 21/09/2023
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Anthony on Which? Trusted Traders when a leak under my bath needed to be fixed. He responded quickly, arrived on time and took care of everything efficiently. He repurposed part of an old tap so I didn't need to replace the set, saving me money. He also advised getting a botched radiator job fixed for free by the company responsible rather than me paying him to do it, which impressed me. Finally, I requested a separate invoice for the work covered by my home insurance, which he provided. The whole experience was reassuring and professional, which we all want when hiring tradespeople!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 30/08/2023