We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bourne Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb get attachment.aspx
4.9

557 Reviews

About

My name is Anthony and I have been running Bourne Plumbing & Heating a family run business, for over 27 years. I offer a wide range of services, from full bathroom installations to emergency call-outs. I am also on hand to help out with smaller jobs, such as fixing leaky taps or unblocking drains.

Whether you want central heating installed, your boiler serviced, a new wet room or your existing central heating system power flushed, I’ll work with you, your builders or your architects to ensure that every job is finished to your total satisfaction, delivering complete peace of mind.

Bourne Plumbing services London and the M25 region, specialising in the West London areas of Ealing, Northfields, Richmond, Kew, Hampton. Gerrards Cross & Beaconsfield. Call with confidence – your work will be completed to the highest standards by a qualified tradesman you can trust.

Registered Gas Safe and and a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & heating.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
557 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional, Trustworthy and lives up to promises
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tony for many years, he has always been professional, always does the right thing and meets his commitments. Tony installed a boiler and maintained it for many years, always servicing it as required. He has changed loads of taps in the property always supplying and fitting quality taps. Tony also removed an old water tank which required ceilings to be removed, plastered and a larger hatch to be fitting in the new ceiling. He managed all of this for us including the carpenter, plasterer and painter. If you are looking for someone who knows what to do, is professional, trustworthy and friendly, Tony is your man.
Kimberley in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bourne Plumbing came and repaired our toilet. Completed quickly and efficiently. Came quickly to repair. Trader was extremely helpful and very friendly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 18/05/2022
Efficient and quick turnaround
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked for replacing two leaky valves on taps. Anthony came on time, did the work in a very efficient manner. Charges were reasonable too. All in all, a very good experience, will call him again if we have issues on plumbing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
Amazing emergency plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony came within an hour and sorted out our emergency so we could have running water again. Fantastic service from a very nice plumber.
Natasha in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
Blocked washing machine waste pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bourne Plumbing and Heating attended my house soon after an opportunistic meeting in my neighbours where they were working. He diagnosed and cleared a horribly blocked and smelly waste pipe quickly with no nonsense. I would happily recommend to others with similarly blocked washing machine waste pipes and will definitely call on their services again for all matters plumbing related.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 22/04/2022
Succeeds where others fail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My third time using Bourne Plumbing and once again the job was completed to the highest standard. The job was to fit a heavy column radiator requiring two people. Anthony and Colin were true professionals and all round great guys. I wasn't initially able to get Bourne Plumbing in soon enough, so I had used another Which? trusted trader. What a mistake. The other company made three hashed attempts at fitting the radiator, giving up in the end but not before leaving me with crooked pipework, a damaged wall, and a corroded pipe join left behind beneath the floorboards. I then got Anthony and Colin in to do the job properly, and of course it was done in straight forward fashion, right first time. These guys are very experienced and professional. All I can say is look at the number of reviews that make up Bourne Plumbing's star rating, and compare it to the number of reviews other traders have. Go for Bourne, and wait for availability if you have to - worth it in the long run.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
Plumbing perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak more highly of the top-notch work Anthony has done for us. Embarrassingly, we hadn't had our heating system serviced in the 7 years in which we've lived the house and with a few leaky radiators thanks to some overzealous carpet fitters, Anthony's expertise and knowledge was a god send! What I also loved was his ability to make our system even more optimal than it was with a few tweaks, then explaining in simple terms what he'd done. It's really been a fantastic service and I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Ricky in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
Reliable, quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler completely stopped working and needed to be replaced during a cold snap of weather - nightmare! Anthony carried out the job efficiently and professionally and was able to get my hot water and heating running again very quickly. Anthony was helpful throughout the process, answering all of my questions. Would highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 16/02/2022
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very grateful to Anthony for advice and for fitting a new Viessmann boiler in replacement of an existing boiler which was in serious decline . This was on budget and on time with helpful follow up service to make sure things were fully operational. We propose to use Anthony and Bourne plumbing and Heating for annual servicing . We recommend him highly for potential customers in the Ealing area .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
Professional service, quality work, very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bourne Plumbing & Heating installed a new Viessman boiler into my flat. I found Bourne Plumbing & Heating to be extremely reliable and professional. Tony did a great job of installing the Viessman, taking consideration of prior work and making appropriate adjustments where necessary, fitting new piping, a thermostat, and new valves on each radiator. He took the time to explain everything to me, went through the paperwork, and showed himself to be very trustworthy and genuine. Tony was on time, tidy in his workspace, respectful, and showed overall excellent knowledge and confidence in the project he undertook. I'm very happy with the work he has done, and would have no hesitation in recommending Bourne Plumbing & Heating to anyone else who required their services.
Tom in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022