We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bourne Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb get attachment.aspx
4.9

527 Reviews

About

My name is Anthony and I have been running Bourne Plumbing & Heating a family run business, for over 27 years. I offer a wide range of services, from full bathroom installations to emergency call-outs. I am also on hand to help out with smaller jobs, such as fixing leaky taps or unblocking drains.

Whether you want central heating installed, your boiler serviced, a new wet room or your existing central heating system power flushed, I’ll work with you, your builders or your architects to ensure that every job is finished to your total satisfaction, delivering complete peace of mind.

Bourne Plumbing services London and the M25 region, specialising in the West London areas of Ealing, Northfields, Richmond, Kew, Hampton. Gerrards Cross & Beaconsfield. Call with confidence – your work will be completed to the highest standards by a qualified tradesman you can trust.

Registered Gas Safe and and a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & heating.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
527 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided not to mess about when getting my boiler, radiators, hot water tank and other associated kit replaced but, instead, to use a Which Trusted Trader - so glad that I did. Anthony did everything in a timely, helpful and thorough manner, even coming out to sort out a minor problem with the water tank afterwards for no additional charge. Everything was completed on schedule, the house was left tidy and he provided a full folder of reference information - very impressive. Anthony only uses Viessmann boilers, which I believe are also recommended by Which? I know nothing about plumbing but the kit all looks great and the water is always nice and hot now. Definitely recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/08/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
Fantastic Plumber,Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started using Bourne Plumbing (recommended by a friend of a friend) when we needed someone to take out a bath and put in a shower (my husband had recently been diagnosed with terminal cancer), he came when he said he would, gave me a sensible quote and completed the job in a timely fashion and the pipework was amazing, so neatly done - the attention to detail incredible. We then used him again to create a downstairs toilet and utility room, entailing a new water main and connection - again all done incredibly tidily and efficiently. Our old boiler then broke down so we used Tony to install (and re-position) a new Viessmann Boiler - again all done very efficiently and with little disruption. Lastly we had a new kitchen fitted and we used Tony to carry out all the necessary plumbing. He is a pleasure to have in the house and we would not hesitate to recommend him.
PDeV in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 30/05/2021
Excellent work installing Viessman Boiler with new radiators throughout the house plus new cloakroom toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to schedule over two separate weeks while we were away. On both occasions when returning from holiday the areas where work was carried out were immaculate. When unanticipated scaffolding was required, we were contacted and of course, agreed the additional cost. An extensive clearly explained estimate was given at the beginning and the work was carried out to the highest standards. In follow-up, care was taken to ensure that the operation of the new Viessman system was fully understood. Aftercare was discussed and agreed. We were very pleased with the work and would have no hesitation in recommending Bourne - in fact, have already passed on details to friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Fixing our overflow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a professional job. The job wasnt easy to access, in our loft, so i would reccomend thgem for doing a brilliant job. Very approachable
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My toilet flush push button broke. I had a look and it's just not something I could fix myself as many parts needed removing / replacing in the cistern. I contacted 5 local plumbers and only Anthony from Bourne came back He came at the agreed time, went out of his way to find spare parts and fixed it. He also suggested to install stop valves to the water tanks, to avoid having to flush the whole tank next time round … Really happy with the service and will definitely use Bourne again and can recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
Replace megaflo unvented cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Anthony for the first time. He helped to replaced our Magaflo unvented hot water cylinder. He provided a professional neat service and definitely switch to him for annual boiler/central heating servicing and other plumbing works in my house.
Ada in Greater London Posted on 30/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
Good service, happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had a Viessmann boiler installed and I also had all the plumbing checked over. I had a complete overall of the central heating system and finished with a chemical flush. The work was very satisfactory and he worked very efficiently and I am very satisfied with the work. He was recommended by several of my neighbours.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Excellent Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have using Tony's services for around 10 years. Initially servicing an old boiler and calling on him for more larger and more complex jobs as needed. He has replaced our boiler, fitted a new macerating toilet and most recently a water pump to feed two showers. This was a particularly demanding job in a confined space. Together with sundry taps replaced inside and out in the garden over the years, his work is outstanding. He is also an extremely nice chap. What more can you ask. Warmly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Anthony a few years ago for a modest plumbing emergency and called him this time to ask if he could resolve a juddering tap feed and also change radiator thermostatic valves. He called in later that same day to review the scope /time etc and sent us a costed estimate the following day. He was able to fit us in a couple of days later and did just what was required within the estimated 4 hours. Highly satisfied. We shall probably switch to him for annual boiler/central heating servicing in autumn.
Richard in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
fast, efficient and job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Anthony having been recommended to him by our regular plumber of many years who has now retired. It was a small but irritating problem with our toilet cistern. The ball valve whined loudly when filling and was slowly leaking all the time. Anthony arranged to come later the same day. He arrived and carried out the job in about half an hour: replacing the ball valve with a much neater looking new one; he also renewed the isolating valve and pipework leading into the cistern which he discovered was faulty. Anthony was very professional and courteous but also friendly and personable. His work was of a very high standard, clean and tidy (he took away all the old debris) and his charges were reasonable in the circumstances. I would recommend Anthony to my friends.
Bob in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021