We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Brackendale Tree Care Ltd

Profile thumb brackendale new logo

4.8

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Brackendale Tree Care has been providing expert tree surgery and advice to Surrey home and business owners since 1998.

That’s over 15 years of tree felling, pollarding, crown lifting, hedge cutting and stump removal in Surrey. We’ve built up a reputation for professionalism and high standards, and our qualified tree surgeons have been delighting our Surrey customers from day one.

All work is undertaken by a team of fully trained tree surgeons with N.P.T.C qualifications. The business operates from it's Guildford base covering Woking, Godalming, Haslemere and surrounding areas.

Services include:
. Free quotations
. Local authority planning applications
. Tree felling and removal
. Stump grinding
. Tree planting
. Hedge planting and maintenance
. Tree pruning and pollarding
. Crown reduction, lifting and thinning

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Hedge trimming
  • More Services

    • pruning
    • felling
    • preservation orders review
    • stump grinding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
30 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt, professional and good workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James from Brockendale Tree Care was quick to respond to my call/request for a quote. His quote was very competitive and the quality of his work on the day was excellent. I found his whole team to be courteous and they were prompt and left the garden in good order after taking out the tree. I would definitely recommend them.
Lynda, Surrey Posted on 03/03/2015 , work completed 03/03/2015
Would use Brackendale again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional outfit. Good communication, good outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time - did a very good job topping Leilani and other work and left no mess. Have used Brackendale for a good many years. Very pleasant workmen and do a marvellous job. Would not use anyone else.
Steve, Surrey Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Very prompt after quote, great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall very good work. Highly recommended.
Christopher, Surrey Posted on 24/04/2014 , work completed 24/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his team removed a large ash tree and some conifers. They were professional, friendly, cleared up well and were helpful with advice. Excellent service at a good price and highly recommended.
Flingel Posted on 11/01/2013 , work completed 11/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brackendale to remove one tree and reduce another. The price was excellent, they communicated very well during the job, asking, explaining and advising, and were very thorough in removing all the debris. I have no hesitation recommending them to others.
seats Posted on 16/04/2012 , work completed 16/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Brackendale Tree Care twice, and each time I have found James and his team to be very professional. We had some very large trees which had overgrown the space available to them. Brackendale dealt with them all without any hassle to ourselves. The team cleaned up after themselves. and the cost was reasonable and of good value. I have no hesitation in recommending Brakendale.
Jack Lee Posted on 28/10/2011 , work completed 28/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact up to the last pieces of tree being removed, James and his team were excellent. Great service, fair price, cheerful team - many thanks for all your hard work.
CPieC Posted on 03/09/2011 , work completed 03/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complex array of overgrown conifers, eucalyptus and beech and laurel hedges. James and his team dealt with it all beautifully (James has a good 'eye' for aesthetics), cleaned up after themselves, were methodical, efficient both in execution and time taken, and the cost was reasonable and of good value. James also checked on whether there were preservation orders in effect. We recommend Brackendale highly.
RamblingRosie Posted on 10/10/2010 , work completed 10/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Of the three estimates Brackendale Tree Care (Arboriculturist (Qualified)) were the cheapest. However, we found his service excellent carrying out what we wanted done and clearing up all the cuttings from the lawn and driveway where he chipped everything. We have been very pleased with the work and have no hesitation in recommending him to others. We are recommending him to our friends
Steve Gee Posted on 25/02/2010 , work completed 25/02/2010