We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Brackendale Tree Care Ltd

Profile thumb brackendale new logo

4.8

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Brackendale Tree Care has been providing expert tree surgery and advice to Surrey home and business owners since 1998.

That’s over 15 years of tree felling, pollarding, crown lifting, hedge cutting and stump removal in Surrey. We’ve built up a reputation for professionalism and high standards, and our qualified tree surgeons have been delighting our Surrey customers from day one.

All work is undertaken by a team of fully trained tree surgeons with N.P.T.C qualifications. The business operates from it's Guildford base covering Woking, Godalming, Haslemere and surrounding areas.

Services include:
. Free quotations
. Local authority planning applications
. Tree felling and removal
. Stump grinding
. Tree planting
. Hedge planting and maintenance
. Tree pruning and pollarding
. Crown reduction, lifting and thinning

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Hedge trimming
  • More Services

    • pruning
    • felling
    • preservation orders review
    • stump grinding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
30 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Fabulous Quality and Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot rate highly enough. Brilliant staff. Quality workmanship. Really tremendous all round care and effort.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the job. Great customer service. Thank you.
P, West Sussex Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and the team removed 12 overgrown conifers plus sundry other surplus trees/shrubs from our border, after which he planted a new privet hedge; also pruned our four apple trees. He has a wealth of knowledge and experience and provides excellent advice. Punctual and professional and reasonable prices.
brahety Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, I recommend this trader.
Daniele, Surrey Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
Did a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James & his co worker did a good job of removing 3 tree trunks & reducing the height of some other trees. Punctual & polite
Tracey, Surrey Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful - friendly and did a very good job.
Jackie, Surrey Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. Pleasure to deal with, competitive price. Friendly and efficient. (Job: removal of conifer hedge which ran along one of our boundaries )
Paul, Surrey Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Tree & two Yuccas removed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job removing trees and roots, especially on one of the yuccas where the root system had spread considerably. Prompt response to enquiry, polite & professional, cleared everything away and left the garden looking great. I would definitely use again for further tree work & would recommend them to others.
Anna , Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Brackendale Tree Care for our tree and hedging work for 3 years. They are excellent in all respects. Business like, personable and very professional.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 13/02/2016 , work completed 13/02/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time & did a very professional job in pruning one tree & fellowing another. Cleared up well after & removal of all timber.
Anthony, Surrey Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Removed several large trees and reduced others.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, courteous team and work completed to the agreed price. Definitely would recommend and have already booked for them to do a further large job in August.
KarenT Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
Hedge cutting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased indeed with all aspects of our dealings with this company. Work carried out very efficiently. Garden left in a very tidy state. Also the price was very fair and the staff very pleasant.
terry.s Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Quick and good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The task was to remove broken stumps and re-profile a large oak tree after storm damage, then to saw up a large horse chestnut limb that had ripped itself out of the main trunk. All competed quickly and neatly. Left wood as pile of logs for splitting and cleaned up site
John, Surrey Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree pruning - friendly, efficient and professional.
Julie, Surrey Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
Excellent and efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic team. Prompt, hardworking with excellent results. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Laura, Surrey Posted on 31/03/2015 , work completed 31/03/2015
Excellent Tree Surgeons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team. Well equipped, pleasant to deal with, prompt and tidy. Also good value for money.
Phil, Surrey Posted on 27/03/2015 , work completed 27/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used annually for five years, flexible, no nonsense, reliable team. Came as recommended by a neighbour - no regrets.
Anthony, Surrey Posted on 26/03/2015 , work completed 26/03/2015
Very satisfactory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team came twice on 25th March and 21st April. They worked hard, were helpful and left the site clear of debris.
Bob, Surrey Posted on 25/03/2015 , work completed 25/03/2015
Efficient and well priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three small trees were removed and the roots ground out. The service was efficient and tidy and a reasonable price. I have already recommended Brackendale to others.
Lesley, Surrey Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Reliable, efficent & very neat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brackendale Tree Care were used to fell a tree in our garden. They were reliable, efficent & very neat. We have used them previously & will continue to do so. Highly recommended.
Nicholas, Surrey Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Prompt, professional and good workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James from Brockendale Tree Care was quick to respond to my call/request for a quote. His quote was very competitive and the quality of his work on the day was excellent. I found his whole team to be courteous and they were prompt and left the garden in good order after taking out the tree. I would definitely recommend them.
Lynda, Surrey Posted on 03/03/2015 , work completed 03/03/2015
Would use Brackendale again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional outfit. Good communication, good outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time - did a very good job topping Leilani and other work and left no mess. Have used Brackendale for a good many years. Very pleasant workmen and do a marvellous job. Would not use anyone else.
Steve, Surrey Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Very prompt after quote, great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall very good work. Highly recommended.
Christopher, Surrey Posted on 24/04/2014 , work completed 24/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his team removed a large ash tree and some conifers. They were professional, friendly, cleared up well and were helpful with advice. Excellent service at a good price and highly recommended.
Flingel Posted on 11/01/2013 , work completed 11/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brackendale to remove one tree and reduce another. The price was excellent, they communicated very well during the job, asking, explaining and advising, and were very thorough in removing all the debris. I have no hesitation recommending them to others.
seats Posted on 16/04/2012 , work completed 16/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Brackendale Tree Care twice, and each time I have found James and his team to be very professional. We had some very large trees which had overgrown the space available to them. Brackendale dealt with them all without any hassle to ourselves. The team cleaned up after themselves. and the cost was reasonable and of good value. I have no hesitation in recommending Brakendale.
Jack Lee Posted on 28/10/2011 , work completed 28/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact up to the last pieces of tree being removed, James and his team were excellent. Great service, fair price, cheerful team - many thanks for all your hard work.
CPieC Posted on 03/09/2011 , work completed 03/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complex array of overgrown conifers, eucalyptus and beech and laurel hedges. James and his team dealt with it all beautifully (James has a good 'eye' for aesthetics), cleaned up after themselves, were methodical, efficient both in execution and time taken, and the cost was reasonable and of good value. James also checked on whether there were preservation orders in effect. We recommend Brackendale highly.
RamblingRosie Posted on 10/10/2010 , work completed 10/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Of the three estimates Brackendale Tree Care (Arboriculturist (Qualified)) were the cheapest. However, we found his service excellent carrying out what we wanted done and clearing up all the cuttings from the lawn and driveway where he chipped everything. We have been very pleased with the work and have no hesitation in recommending him to others. We are recommending him to our friends
Steve Gee Posted on 25/02/2010 , work completed 25/02/2010