We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Brad's Clearance Services

Profile thumb brads logo
4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Brad’s Clearance Service? Is your local rubbish removal / house clearance specialist! Operating in Bexley, Bromley and All S E London.

We are ready to help you reclaim your space!

We clear, Houses, Flats, Sheds, Garages, Lofts, Gardens, Cardboard, Packaging, Lofts, TV, Toys, Sofa , Bed, Mattress, Table, Chairs, Chest of drawers, Wardrobes, bric-a-brac. We also dismantle greenhouses and sheds.

Whatever you want gone, we will take care of its disposal! We do our very best to recycle and donate to local charities, always avoiding landfill.

Here's how our service works:

1. Simply schedule your Rubbish removal / House Clearance by emailing or calling Jim on: 07903 235615

2. You will be called or texted 30 minutes prior to our agreed time.

3.When we arrive, just show us what you require to be
removed, then consider it gone.

4. The working area will be left clean and tidy.

What we do

  • Rubbish Clearance

  • Cleaning services

  • Removals

  • More Services

    • house clearance
    • domestic
    • waste
    • rubbish removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Another great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for removing the rubbish from our new garden fence - friendly, reliable, very tidy and good value. Would recommend to anyone!
Jane in Greater London Posted on 30/08/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
The trader replied (on 13/09/2021)
Hi Jane, thank you very much for this review. Hope to work for you again sometime. Best wishes Jim
Fantastic - really pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads were really polite, professional, helpful, and patient. At the risk of running out of superlatives, I genuinely could not recommend Brad's clearance services more highly. Old school politeness, efficiency, timekeeping, and quality. Glad that people exist and still work like that - in this day and age. And thanks to Which for recommending such quality people - thought I would share.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
The trader replied (on 31/07/2021)
Thank you very much for this review. We are delighted to hear you had a positive experience with us clearing your shed in South East London. All the best Jim
Brilliant garden clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had let rubbish pile up a bit in our garden and at the side of our house. Quite a mixture of things that were left in the shed by previous owners, a few broken electrical items and some garden waste as well as a broken corrugated plastic greenhouse. Jim and Graham cleared everything efficiently and to the price agreed when I emailed a few photos the day before. They were friendly and reassuring about the way they would dispose of everything in an environmentally friendly way.
Ruth in Greater London Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
The trader replied (on 23/04/2021)
Hi Ruth, many thanks for your review with getting us to clear your garden in South East London. We are pleased to hear you found your experience to be efficient and environmentally friendly. Best wishes Jim Bullen
Friendly, careful and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a lot of building waste from a bathroom replacement and carpets/underlay from other work. I contacted Jim who asked for photos of the waste and used this to provide the quote. We agreed a suitable time and he confirmed the day before and was here right on time. When he arrived, he confirmed the scope of work and also showed me (unasked) his waste licence. He did a walk though before starting and explained how he'd be bringing the waste though the house (mid-terrace). Ramps were fitted before before starting so nothing was damaged. The two areas of with the waste were cleared carefully, and even though he had to transport the bulk of the waste through the house, they took care with the bends and and door frames. At the end of the job, everything was left very neat and tidy. Overall, we're extremely happy with the work done. I'd highly recommend him, and agree with the other people on this site that left glowing reviews.
Tim in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
The trader replied (on 03/03/2021)
Hi Tim, Thanks for your testimonial and excellent job description. We appreciate you pointing out the care taken with not damaging anything inside your property. Warm regards Jim Bullen
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and very efficient. I would definitely recommend Brad's Clearance Services and will use them again if needed. Thank you for your help.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
The trader replied (on 21/02/2021)
Hi Catherine, thanks for your review, and we're glad you were able to get the garden cleared in South East London you needed efficiently and quickly. If you need anything else, then don't hesitate to get back in touch. All the best, Jim
Reliable and hardworking.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Brad's Clearance Services many times and always found James to be reliable, friendly and hardworking.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
The trader replied (on 23/12/2020)
Thank you for your continued business, with using us to clear your garden in Orpington. I am so glad, that you are still getting a positive experience with us after all these years. Kind regards Jim
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Church had accumulated a vast amount of household rubbish , having priced up a skip I thought I'd also phone a clearance service , I'm so glad that I first phoned Brad's clearance service, I spoke to Jim on the phone and he couldn't have been more friendly and helpful , not only did he takeaway all of the rubbish before the agreed time he even came back the next day to take away a few more items at no extra cost , when Jim and his Mate works for you it's like he is working for one of his friends , an amazing service at a very competitive price , thankyou Jim , I hope that I'm in a position to use their services again soon , cannot recommend them highly enough ,Andy : Elmstead lane .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
The trader replied (on 26/10/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback with rubbish removal at Elmstead Baptist Church in Chislehurst. We aim to provide the highest standard of clearance and were pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Best wishes Jim
Brilliant Brad's rubbish clearance!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not speak more highly of the service I received from Brad’s Rubbish Clearance! The owner and his assistant were prompt, kind, patient, flexible and efficient which is a joy in these troubled times to have such a excellent experience! I would not hesitate to recommend them and indeed use them again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 12/09/2020
The trader replied (on 02/10/2020)
Hi Amanda, it's great to hear you had such a good experience with us clearing your garage and garden in Beckenham. If you do need any further jobs in the future, we'll be only too happy to help again. Thanks for your review! Best wishes Jim
Very efficient and cheerful sofa removal 😁😁
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim came on the same day, and removed an unwanted sofa and chair from my back garden. No worries about the size of the gate opening or it needing to be at the front of my house. Cheerful, friendly, no nonsense, genuine good service. I will be using him again.
Tina in Greater London Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
The trader replied (on 02/10/2020)
Hi Tina, thanks for your review and recommendation with sofa collection! We work hard to make sure everything runs smoothly and on time, so great to see your feedback. Many thanks, Jim
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as always. I have used the service several times now and have not been disappointed. Friendly and professional service and highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
The trader replied (on 12/08/2020)
Thanks a lot for your repeat business and kind review. Hope to work for you again sometime. Best regards Jim
Household clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brad's Rubbish Clearance recently to dispose of some household items. The service was efficient and friendly, but the bill was excessive for the amount of work and the time it took. I was disappointed, given the large number of favourable reviews, but I would not use this firm again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
The trader replied (on 07/08/2020)
We are sorry to see your review. I was transparent with cost on Initial phone call to which you were in agreement. My prices are very competitive amongst the industry. We always work hard and fast, getting the job done as quickly as possible. Regards Jim
Excellent same-day service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to dismantle and dispose of a heavy, cumbersome electric recliner sofa, as well as a large domestic rug. Contacted Jim in the morning and he did the job the same afternoon. Very efficient, effective and courteous. Extremely reasonable price. Will use Jim again when we need a similar service and would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
The trader replied (on 09/08/2020)
Hi Paulette, thank you for sharing this positive feedback with rubbish removal in Welling. I look forward to working for you again. Kind regards Jim
Great work. Great value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim removed lots of garden waste from my Mum’s garden. There was more than he anticipated but did not charge more. He worked really hard and did a great job - clean, tidy, courteous and professional. Highly recommended. 5***** from me!
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 06/06/2020
The trader replied (on 09/08/2020)
Hi Charlotte, thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review with garden clearance at your mum's house. Warm regards Jim
Very grateful! Brilliant service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spoke to Jim at about 4:15 and by 5:15 he was round collecting the stuff. We were not in the house when we called so wasn’t sure on the weight and completely underestimated it. I was embarrassed to say the least but jim was brilliant and very kind and very helpful! Thank you for the service and I will pass on your details to anyone else looking for some bits needing collecting!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
A great job in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had built up a large amount of rubbish and not being able to dispose of it ourselves I called Brad's Clearance Services and I am pleased to say that Jim called in at our home and collected all the rubbish that day; my garage, where the rubbish was stored, was left spotless, all at a very reasonable cost.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/04/2020 , work completed 08/04/2020
House move rubbish clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am at the end of the sale process of my house. Of course I had loads of rubbish and things that I needed to throw away. Jim the owner manager of the business gave me an accurate quote, was on time and very diligent. I would recommend Brad's Clearance Services reliability and very reasonable pricing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
The trader replied (on 15/03/2020)
Hi Ben, thank you for using me for your House Clearance in South East London. I really appreciate the kind words in your review!
Domestic house waste clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend using the services of this company. Jim was polite, timely and willing to get the job done. He helped clear out waste I.e. rocks timber, plastic piping from the side of my house. Also removed a very large and old trampoline. A very good job and pleased customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
The trader replied (on 05/03/2020)
Hello Jon, We really appreciate you sharing your great feedback with us. We wish you every success with your house maintenance project. Kind regards Jim:)
Fantastic & thorough service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and his colleague were very helpful and efficient when we were clearing rubbish for a house sale. They helped us manage the stress and sequencing of the job and we were delighted to have found them.
Roger, Oxfordshire Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time & carried out the clearance with care & courtesy.
Robert, Somerset Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Thorough, friendly and honourable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim arrived on time and was very keen to get working. We had a large amount of garden waste and rubble, and the job was more complex than originally thought, but Jim didn't charge more than his initial estimate (which was already competitive). He cleared all the rubbish and cleaned up afterwards - we were very pleased with the results. Throughout he took the time to explain how almost all of the rubbish could be recycled and the methods used. He was friendly and accomodating. We would highly recommend his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response, very reasonable quote, cleared all rubbish and left site really clean. Very polite and personable guys.
Brenda, Kent Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My late sister's cluttered Sidcup flat took over a day's work to clear it all. She had collected so many books and had hoarded so much paperwork going back decades, that together with her furniture which had to be collapsed, it was only because of Jim and Graham's packing expertise that kept it down to two tightly-packed van loads! In spite of the flat being upstairs and it being a larger and longer job than expected, Jim and Graham remained very friendly and considerate to us throughout. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Brad's Clearance Services, as a much cheaper way of organising the efficient clearance of a property than the alternative of hiring skips which one has to fill oneself, a task that doesn't bear thinking about! Very many thanks again.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 12/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim cleared some electrical and household materials for me. His service was speedy, friendly and professional. I have no hesitation in recommending him, Thanks to Trusted Traders for the listing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim collected some bulky and heavy furniture from my three properties. He took great care to avoid any marks on walls etc. Calm, efficient, thoughtful and on time. Such a relief to have got this job done with so little fuss.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at the specified time and cleared items from garage without fuss. Kept to the price quoted from the earlier phone conversation detailing the items. An excellent service altogether.
Trevor, London Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Church green waste and personal house clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First contact was to remove Church garden waste, Jim was friendly yet professional, quick, very efficient and priced fairly. Great customer service and care with the assurance of responsible disposal as he is a licenced waste carrier. I was so impressed I asked him to do a house clearance for me on 3rd April. Jim provides an excellent service and I happily recommend him. Many thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Super job clearing old hardcore and my shed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The relief. Jim was great to deal with and they worked so hard. A more than reasonable price for what was to turn out to be a lot of stuff (paid very small topup price when we discovered all I had). They were on time, professional and friendly and as they left I felt a huge sigh of relief - I can now enjoy that end of the garden after all their great work. Am delighted to echo other reviewers and heartily recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 12/11/2018
One of the most highly recommended companies I've dealt with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never have I had less resentment handing over money for a service that didn't involve me having fun in some way! I cannot recommend highly enough. The job was to clear my side passage of junk after decorating and scrapping old wardrobes. Basically it was furniture, cardboard, bags of old broken toys, bits of a shower and other random junk. Called in morning, was here within 2 hours. I wanted a quote that justified me not getting a skip, I got that. Done and dusted within 2 hours and when I say dusted, I mean immaculately clean. Operators in this particular field can come across as unsavoury. If you feel that, call these guys for peace of mind. Will be using again in the future and recommending to everyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time - same day. Very friendly.
Diane, London Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
An Excellent Service in Every Way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a garage with 20+ years of accumulated junk and other odds & sods including garden clearance and stuff left from having a new kitchen fitted. I contacted Jim and he went out of his way to accommodate me and visit on a weekend within 2 days of me contacting him. On the day itself, Jim and Graham arrived on time and got to work straight away only stopping 4 hours later when everything had been done. From first contact till completion of the job everything was perfect. Jim (and Graham) were patient, friendly, worked quickly and allowed me to hang about to salvage the few items I wanted to retain. In summary I couldn’t have asked for better: thoughtful, polite, friendly, flexible, did an absolutely superb job. Couldn’t have asked for better. Am delighted with the service and can’t recommend it highly enough. Jim will be my go-to man for when I need something similar done, no question about that. Simply the best.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim came on time to clear household waste from a large house. He was friendly and thoughtful in responding to my requests and, with his assistant Graham, worked hard to take things out of the house and pack a surprising volume onto his van. He exceeded my expectations in every way.
Wailing Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
On time and job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up at agreed time, chatty and friendly. Took mixed rubbish away for me at lower of estimate prices. Would use again.
Ruth, London Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
A Load Of My Mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you, Which, for bringing Jim and Graham aka Brad Clearances to my attention. They spent all day removing a huge load of clutter just days before I move. They were patient, friendly and fast working and didn't mind going and coming back to empty the their vehicle and picking up the next load. I had a sleepless night worrying if I had too much rubbish but it was no problem for them. Thanks, guys. *****
Stephen SE9 Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Efficient, courteous and cost effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first used Brad's Clearance Services eight years ago and I kept the number because they offered such an excellent service at a reasonable price. When I called the number on Monday, I was delighted to find that the business was still going strong. It is a pleasure to support such a good local business and I will continue to keep their number of file for future use.
G Hart Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Brilliant as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this service several times and Jim is brilliant. Always punctual and always goes the extra mile. Excellent communication and good value for money. Highly recommend this service company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Loft clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had accumulated over 30 years of rubbish in the loft and needed it cleared. Jim arrived the day after my call and he and his colleague worked incredibly hard removing a van load of unwanted items in about 4 hours. They left the house tidy, the cost was very reasonable, and exactly as quoted. I would definitely use them again.
SAL1759 Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Brads Rubbish clearance. This is the second time I have used them and both times they have provided an excellent service. They were very friendly and polite and arrived exactly when they said they would (what a breath of fresh air!) They got the job done quickly and efficiently. I will definitely use them again.
Candy ford Posted on 07/04/2018 , work completed 07/04/2018
excellent - thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie was great, all communication was clear, straightforward and timely. They arrived exactly on time, did exactly what was agreed despite atrocious rainfall.
Hammami Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Quick and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called on a Sunday evening at 6.30 as a leaving tenant of mine left a pile of rubbish behind when they left. By midday Monday the rubbish had been collected. Brilliant service, everything that was said on the tin was done. Would happily use again.
SidcupIan Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company for the amazing job they did for my shop’s waste and also thanks them for the amazing and friendly customer service they gave me. Will definitely use again.
Ernesto Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
2nd Floor Flat Clearance - 13/10/17
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleared large and awkward furniture form a 2nd floor flat, including breaking up a couple of items. Would highly recommend and use again - efficient and friendly service from initial contact to completion.
Stephen Cozens Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Wonderful , patient and highly efficient team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and Graham came and cleared all the rotting contents of a large garden shed which had a leaking roof . They waited while we sorted out surprise contents we wanted to keep. The shed was cleanly and neatly dispatched. Their van was packed with all the materials in order of recycling.Their good nature and experienced , extremely efficient work made the whole day a pleasure. Jim also took care to quote a reasonable price and stuck to it. Highly recommended on all counts. Our garden is transformed.
Carol Mccallum Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Large Door and Skirting Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Jim managed to fit me in at very short notice. Turned up and got rid of all the mess that I had created very quickly. Friendly and extremely helpful. Will definitely use again.
garrickwalles Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Shed demolition and removal - excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, helpful and hardworking to demolish and remove an old shed. Easy to arrange and responded quickly to emails. Would certainly use again.
Duracraft Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service. I highly recommend Brads Rubbish Clearance. I rang for a quote for removing all sorts of rubbish from my garden (accumulated over several D.I.Y projects in the house that my husband had stashed outside till he could get to the tip) Jim quoted me a very reasonable price and came that very afternoon. Jim and his colleague Graham worked so hard, they never stopped. Every bit of rubbish and rubble was removed, it would have taken my husband a month of Sundays visiting the tip to clear it! As an added bonus both Jim and Graham were very friendly and nice. Hopefully my garden will not need such drastic measures for a very long time, but I know who I will call if it ever does.
SharonW23 Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brads Rubbish Clearance was recommended to me by a friend! Having discussed what was to be cleared with Jim, a time slot was agreed for the following day. Jim, with his colleague turned up spot on time & started work immediately. Everything was removed as agreed, & some more! The area was swept clear of any remaining debris. Jim's warm & friendly approach couldn't be faulted & my elderly mother in law who is downsizing soon was immensely pleased with what he was able to do in the time he was at her house! I would certainly recommend his services & will no doubt use him again in the future.
Getawaykent Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Needed quite a lot of furniture removed and received quote over telephone. Arrived bang on time and cleared everything quickly and efficiently with no damage to property. Very pleasant man and, as mentioned in other review, stuck to quote. John - New Eltham
1791501 Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Friendly, helpful, reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing Service, amazing person, Highly recommended
Hafiz , Dartford Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Very Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All rubbish had to be cleared, loads of stuff in house in garage - very good service. Agreed time and price and tuck to it very nice person.
Femi, Thameshead Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Polite, nice guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took rubbish away from flat that I was renovating. Turned up on time and did everything he said he would. Underpriced even! a cheaper option than using skips etc Would recommend him. punctual, did exactly what he said. never tried to get any more money.
Steve, Sidcup Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015