We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bray Heating & Plumbing

Profile thumb dan website logo
5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–08:00
  • Monday 07:00–08:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–08:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–08:00
  • Thursday 07:00–08:00
  • Friday 07:00–08:00
  • Saturday 07:00–08:00
  • Sunday 07:00–08:00

About

Bray Heating & Plumbing is owned and managed by Daniel Bray, Daniel is fully qualified and boasts over 12 years experience in plumbing and heating engineering.

Bray Heating & Plumbing specialise in the installation and maintenance of all types of heating systems.

Worcester Bosch Gold Accredited Installers, including a 10 Year guarantee (parts and labour) on boiler installations. Also found in the green directory of excellence. Fully insured.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
INSTALLATION OF NEW BOILER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Bray Heating because of the reviews on Which. The information and advice I was given by Daniel on quotation was helpful and the price was competitive. Work carried out satisfactory and on date given.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel performed the boiler service efficiently and professionally and was extremely helpful in answering my questions concerning a separate plumbing issue.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Shower tap not working properly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came with accuracy of time and polite and professional. He worked out the most sensible answer and knew his stuff. He instills confidence, is very thorough and he charged me as agreed. Very pleased with his work. A nice man.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 05/07/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan assessed and fixed the problem with our boiler/heating system quickly and efficiently. He is a neat and tidy worker. He explained the fault thoroughly. He is professional and respectful. I would highly recommend his services.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 01/05/2020 , work completed 30/04/2020
Very reliable and quickly resolved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan from Bray Heating & Plumbing helped me recently when my boiler broke and I had no heating. Not only did he come out during this current situation but he managed to resolve the issue by the next morning. Dan was friendly, helpful and sorted the problem quickly for a reasonable price. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 02/04/2020 , work completed 28/03/2020
Extremely fast and efficient from first visit to completed installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel Bray arrived to establish our requirement for a new boiler a few hours after I phoned him. He provided me with a very detailed explanation of his recommendations and provided a detailed quotation by email that evening. I decided to go ahead with Daniel a few days later and he provided and installed the new boiler within a week. The installation was completed smoothly, all pipe work was very neat, and Daniel took great care to eliminate all air locks in my antiquated radiator network before leaving. I was very impressed and satisfied.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Fixing boiler issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler which kept cutting out intermittently and we had to restart manually. Daniel came to assess the problem, which he did alongside a service. He made a careful assessment of potential causes of our problem, including a visit to the loft. Once this was done he explained fully and in clear simple language what the possibilities were and why he was recommending the course of action he favoured. He changed the pump etc in the loft, and promised a quote for a replacement boiler just in case it was necessary. Daniel stands out because he is careful, listens to what you are saying, asks lots of questions to get more information and really wants to find out what is wrong and help his customers. He was a pleasure to have in the house, laying dust sheets down to protect carpets. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a gas safe engineer.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bray Heating & Plumbing in a number of occasions, including for the installation of a new boiler and water softener, and have always been happy with the high standard of work. Daniel is professional, knowledgeable and trustworthy and his work is very neat and tidy.
Karen Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan did a great job with our boiler replacement. Turned out not to be straightforward but cracked on and got it all done for the original quote. Very professional doing the work and quick to respond to any queries. Would thoroughly recommend
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Boiler installation and service and general plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel provides an excellent service. He is friendly, polite and reliable, and works very hard to complete the work on time if there are unexpected difficulties. He responds promptly, particularly to urgent requests, communicates well and gives options for cost estimates.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019