We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bricks & Water Limited

Profile thumb img7

4.9

72 Reviews

About

Gas Safe registered plumbers, engineers and trades people

It doesn't matter if you need to repair a burst pipe or unblock a drain, we can help.

Bricks and water provides all necessary servicing breakdown support and certification to some of London s largest residential landlords and managing agents.

By employing plumbers and other skilled trades, some with over 30 years experience our mission is to be recognised for providing a professional service with integrity, guaranteeing 100% customer satisfaction.

The majority of of our business comes through referrals from satisfied customers, our success relies on word-of-mouth, so do spread the word if you are happy with our service. (and please let us know if you are not)

If you don't want to take time off work, we can collect your keys from your workplace, do the work and then return your keys to you later in the day.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Curtain walling
    • Plastering
    • Porches
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen tiling
  • More Services

    • gas safe

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert visited our home promptly after we contacted him and quoted for a new boiler at a very competitive price. He arranged the work quickly and and was approachable and easy to contact throughout and the work was done in a similarly friendly and approachable manner. We would and have recommended Robert to others for this kind of work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to our call. And the work was carried out efficiently, calmly and above all cheerfully. This the second time we have used Bricks & Water and their work is unfailingly first-class.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Prompt, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement immersion heater done very promptly and efficiently. Great communication and very friendly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
Fast skilful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oven failed. Called them as they'd previously done a good service on our gas boiler B&W quickly identified that the oven fail had triggered a very unusual fault in the breaker box. Very experienced guys located the fault, fixed the box with minimum hassle. Also checked the box was ok before moving on. They worked quickly and really knew their stuff. Reasonable price too. Would definitely use them again.
Ralph in Greater London Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Fantastic, reliable, good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bricks and Water have always delivered on their promise at fixing every plumbing issue I have had St my home and for a fair price. Would always recommend and their record speaks for itself. 100% reliable!
Anthony in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
Good and efficient job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In response to our broken drain pipe, which crashed onto the conservatory roof, Robert arrived speedily. The pipe was replaced, quicker than expected. He followed up with a piece of work we raised, all done a day earlier than first indicated. A good and efficient job done. A welcome, positive and cheery response in the middle of Lockdown.
Sarah in Greater London Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
Polite, friendly, does the job well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Robert twice now and have been delighted with his service both times. He returns calls quickly and is always polite, friendly and kind. He is clean and tidy in his workmanship, which was done quickly but thoroughly on both occasions. I would not hesitate to recommend Robert to anyone. Simply wonderful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
Great, helpful, kind and efficient
I moved into my new flat in London over the weekend, having just arrived from Spain and facing quarantining at home due to the covid pandemic. When I arrived, the heating wasn't working and I was worried I'd have to spend the full quarantine shivering! Robert Wright from Bricks & Water was amazing and was able and willing to help me figure things out over the phone/video. He helped me (virtually) figure out the boiler. We spoke on the phone on Saturday evening, he reviewed videos I sent him, gave me instructions, texted me reminders and eventually, we got the heating going. He even called me back on Monday to check that everything was working and that I was okay. I have never felt this supported by a trader, and I couldn't recommend Bricks & Water and Robert specifically more strongly. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bricks and Water were employed to repair and paint the external woodwork and sills of a Victorian property and also repair a parapet wall above the roof. A great job was done with great customer service.
Ruth in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 27/11/2020
The trader replied (on 18/02/2021)
Thank you Ruth for taking the time to leave a review It means a lot to me & the company Best Robert
Repair of burst water pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My job was carried out at very short notice, on a Saturday, and fully resolved within an hour of me first calling. I found Bricks and Water to be reliable, very professional and reasonably priced. From this first experience, they would certainly be top of my list for future plumbing jobs. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2021 , work completed 13/02/2021
The trader replied (on 15/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review It means a great deal Best wishes Robert
Fantastically helpful without even coming round!
Woke up to no hot water and Robert helped me via a few phone calls across the morning, talking me through how to make a possible fix (which worked) and called back to check if it was working yet. Gave advice for the future and didn't charge anything for his time. I will definitely be using him next time the boiler is on the blink! Thanks Robert!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent service - highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert was a pleasure to deal with. He has a team of very experienced and professional engineers &very quick for a call out. We have a really old boiler and Robert ensured we got it working again (for a reasonable price) which is a bit of a miracle! I highly recommend and will be calling them for any future work!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
The trader replied (on 10/11/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Always happy to help. Best Robert
Quite Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with the inlet valve of my London flat. I could not get there and rang Robert. He sized up the situation, took the initiative and went round and did it. His emails and messages gave me full confidence. Although I have not been able to view his work I am sure it is excellent and have every confidence that in the unlikely event there is any problem he will be straight round. I would very strongly recommend him.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Again, excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time of using Bricks and Water, and same excellent process and outcome: very speedy response (with good liaison between the company's admin/ back-up staff and in-the-field staff), and then speedy, on-time, thorough and punctilious on-site work, by business-like and courteous (and safety-conscious) engineer. Pricing is transparent. I recommend Bricks and Water, and plan to use the company again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert came to repair leaking pipes under my kitchen sink in an emergency. The work was completed quickly, no mess and with a great sense of humour. I would highly recommend this plumber to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
Small plumbing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a plumber fairly quickly to just do a fairly small repair to a toilet, and the appointment had to fit in with my schedule. I chose Bricks & Water from a google search for plumbers in my area, and I am very glad I did. Not only were they able to come the next day, but at exactly the time that was convenient for me. Robert was extremely friendly and assessed the problem quickly and set about fixing it. I would recommend him to any of my friends, and thought his rates very reasonable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Enormously grateful biker
Just a kind-hearted soul, Robert is. Bike lock got jammed chained to a fence, saw Robert park up on the roadside and took a chance to ask for his help and he took time out to help me with my predicament, which I am enormously grateful. It's reassuring to know that a stranger like Robert would go out of their way to help anyone in a difficult position. Thanks again, can't say it enough!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Arrived and identified the leak very quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was notified by the neighbour living below me that there was a leak. Robert was lovely, he arrived very quickly and located the leak was caused by the washing machine hose. He provided a report for the washing machine manufacturer as the leak was caused by engineer sent by the manufacturer. I would definitely use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
The trader replied (on 28/10/2020)
Thank you for taking the time. Best Robert
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert is very helpful and reliable, he comes whenever there is an emergency and is always willing to help.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
Fine COVID-compliance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler failure, which Robert (wearing a face shield) tried to resolve, until we agreed it had co-morbidities, severe underlying conditions. Robert charged me very gently for his time. When the replacement boiler needed to be installed, which would require them to work for four hours in my flat, his two charming deputies were diligent in promoting ventilation, wearing face coverings and not minding that we kept out of the way. Rapid adjustment to changing circumstances, thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 30/04/2020
Excellent work and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Task (boiler repair) done quickly, efficiently and effectively (and with use of good judgement on the part of the heating engineer), and courteously.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Fitting gas cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bricks and Water carried out a first class job. They were punctual, polite and good value for money. I particularly appreciated the fact that they were willing to go the extra mile to get the job right. I would have no hesitation in using Bricks and Water again and likewise to recommend them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a blocked drain that was backing up into the washing machine and the kitchen sink. Called Robert in the morning and he was with me by lunchtime. He analysed the problem quickly and sorted the blockage out efficiently and in good time. An extremely nice individual, totally professional and altogether a thoroughly pleasant experience which is saying a lot while going through a plumbing nightmare. Would recommend without hesitation and will be my go to for future plumbing requirements! Thanks Robert!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2020 , work completed 13/05/2020
Great service!
I was experiencing problems with my boiler this afternoon and lost both the heating and the hot water. I called Bricks and Waters and spoke to Robert who was kind enough to assist me over the phone and I was able to resolve the issue by sending him pictures of the boiler and the pressure unit. There was no charge for this help over the phone and he was very efficient and the problem was sorted in a matter of minutes. Will definitely use this company again the next time I need my boiler checked at my home.
Orlagh Posted on 30/04/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Rescued from an emergency with an efficient repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a water leak into our kichen. Following investigation it turned out to be a rusted steel pipe above the kitchen. Expert diagnosis discovered it was possible to do a more minor repair as pipe was actually redundant and from old pipe work leading down to outside the house so saving very major pipework! The work was done efficiently and they speedily came and repaired. They were very courteous and helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed the gas boiler serviced, an important job, but not an emergency. I phoned on Monday and the boiler was serviced on Wednesday morning. I was told when to expect the engineer, he was on time and efficient. The price I was quoted was the price I paid. Robert was conscientious from the first telephone call until the job was complete at keeping in touch.
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Quick, calm and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bricks and Water has solved our plumbing problems for the last three years. These have included fast action mending a dodgy boiler, installing a gas oven (from Currys who were supposed to do the job but didn't...) and most recently an early morning emergency with a gushing hot water tap in the kitchen. Robert and team give great advice over the phone and in person, they arrive promptly and are amazing at solving problems head on.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Release of stopcock and change of washer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was suggested to me regarding the above. After getting some ridiculous quotes, I arranged the job with Bricks & Water. The plumber (Robert) arrived on time, was friendly quick and tidy. As a single women I am very wary of being overcharged. As such, I was very surprised at the very reasonable amount they charged me. I would recommend Bricks & Water to anyone. Will definitely consider when I renovate my kitchen & bathroom.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 14/12/2019
Boiler and overflow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done - problem with small leak in heating sorted and main tank overflowing solved. Robert was massively patient as he worked around my last minute work changes and he rescheduled to come over and fix problems. Have used bricks and water in the past - good job at fair price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Robert several times over the years. He has always been reliable, trustworthy and good value for money. Most recently our boiler broke on Saturday afternoon. Robert had it fixed within the hour with no fuss.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2019 , work completed 09/11/2019
Fast, reliable and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My tenant's boiler went on the blink - just as the weather turned cold. I had one plumber come to assess who suggested I needed a new boiler. Not convinced, I called Bricks and Water and spoke with Rob who was extremely helpful. He sent Joseph round and also offered to supply blow heaters until issue resolved. Joseph was lovely. Extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy - he fixed the boiler in less than 15 minutes, said it had several years left of life in it and recommended a clean and a service. I had full confidence in his assessment and servicing and intend to continue using B&W for any further jobs. Joseph and Rob - many thanks for your speedy and expert help.
Maggie Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
HIgh quality and quick work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Disaster struck- the ancient w.c. broke and the next day the drains blocked. Robert dealt promptly and efficiently with these problems and did a lovely job. Would certainly use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Friendly, helpful and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a delight - Robert replaced a boiler for me and the whole thing was trouble-free from start to finish. He gave me excellent advice beforehand and specified a suitable boiler, did the work in a timely fashion, liaising with my tenants so I had very little to worry about. He is a plumber who does what he says, when he says he’ll do it 😀
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Boiler replacement: very fast and excellent service, good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert replaced our broken boiler which started leaking while we were on holiday. He stop the leak on the very day it was discovered by our cleaner and arranged for a rapid replacement. He gave us helpful advice on which brand to choose and the installation was done within a few days. Having such a trustable expert in the area is simply fantastic. His availability via phone helped us staying calm while we were abroad.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Quick and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed work on leaking shower, bath and radiators within 24 hours. Realised that the reason there was no gas or hot water was because the tenant had allowed the money on the gas card to run out - and that they simply needed to ring the gas supplier to reconnect. Overall, excellent service and quick.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Flexible, friendly and highly competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we needed access to the attic to get at squirrels living there. Robert and his team rapidly moved into action creating a hatch, and laying boards for the pest control technician to crawl on. Then when the intruder was vanquished they came back at once to seal the opening, so that no others would occupy the vacated space.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Central heating boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my boiler broke down Robert Wright was excellent at getting his specialists to get it up and running again. The experts turned up on time and carried out the work efficiently and in a timely manner, cleaning up as they worked. Robert kept checking back with me to make sure I was happy with the work and he kept me informed about what work had been done and what was still outstanding. The work came in on budget. I would highly recommend Bricks and Water.
David Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Prompt, efficient, versatile and reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Bricks and Water for 15 years... they have repaired and replaced boilers, unclogged drains, installed loft ladders and undertaken two major renovation jobs for me. They are friendly, neat and highly competent. Most recently they attended a blocked drain... that ended up requiring 4 days' work, taking up floors and replacing some pipework. A big job - with a very reasonable invoice at the end of it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Best plumber in the area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used another plumber before Bricks and Water... and he wasn't finishing the job so he could come back again.. and charge another call. We got frustrated and call Bricks and Water and job sorted in 10 minutes. VERY HONEST TRUSTFULL AND KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING . Guys really there are lot of thieves in the area. Don't look any further you found the best plumber in the area.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Excellent customer service, friendly professional workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, reasonable prices, no job too small or to large, I needed a gas safety certificate was going to take a day off work but they came round after I had finished work at 7.30pm. Highly recommended if I have any other work that needs doing will definitely pass it there way.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Lovely man!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had bricks and water come out on Saturday the 5th of January for an urgent matter! They was so friendly and helpful! would defiantly recommend!
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 05/01/2019
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert replaced the valves on a number of leaking radiators. He was very quick, friendly and professional, and recognised the problem immediately. We would definitely use him again if needed!
Ellie, London Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
fast and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
B&W came to fix a leak in a water pipe behind a cavity wall that was in turn behind a fitted wardrobe. They arrived quickly, removed the fitted wardrobe, accessed the leak and mended the pipe. After a drying out period they returned to secure the pipework, repair the wall and replace the fitted wardrobe and skirting boards. We were impressed with their capacity to tackle a job which included tasks outside of pure plumbing, with a flexibility that many plumbers would not achieve or at least do not advertise. We would heartily recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Very speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't really fault them, at property within 90 mins of contacting, job done speedily and done well. Used them once a few years back, did a good job then too. Prices are what they are, i daresay there may be cheaper options out there, but this was nothing outrageous and the job was done very professionally, I have paid more for much worse outcomes elsewhere. Gets a thumbs up from me.
Leakypipes Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Professional & polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely gentleman attended by the name of Robert. Very friendly and polite. Identified the problem quickly and the matter was resolved within a short space of time. I would definitely recommend to others and use again in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's such a pleasure to find a company nowadays that really cares about the customer. Bricks & Water saved me in a plumbing crisis ages ago when my outside tap got stuck full on, and I was about to go away a couple of hours later. Tall Robert came round and fix straight away, which was great. I was also happy with the price of the work. I was back in touch in September 2018 when I had a lot of niggling plumbing problems (half broken kitchen tap, stiff bath hot tap, stuck plug in bathroom sink and a mad dripping shower). There are two Bricks & Water Roberts; Scottish Robert, the owner, who is a great laugh and very kind and helpful. Tall Robert is an impressive two metres tall! And a really good, fast, thoughtful and thorough worker. Anyway, all the problems were fixed and I am very happy with the work and the price - we ended up completely replacing the old shower. I have a few other issues in our old house, and plan to use Bricks & Water for that work. Great service, prompt and friendly, really good communications. Highly recommended.
weather Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert did a great job fixing our cistern. He arrived within an hour of calling him and he fixed the problem straight away. He's also got a cracking sense of humor.
Jess H. Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert is always the consummate professional and somehow manages to squeeze us in at short notice.
Jim, London Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Couldn't ask for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bricks and Water Ltd provide a professional and above all a reassuring service. I have no hesitation in recommending their work.
Michael, London Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done, good to have everything working again.
Sarah, London Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful and also acted on my behalf with regards to the Council. Very relieved and grateful to Robert for sorting out the emergency problem.
T Grose Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Reliable & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealt with an emergency leak quickly and left the bathroom clean and tidy.
LucyHH Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Very prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was arranged within quite a short period of time and carried out quickly (removing a radiator) and efficiently.
Jennifer, London Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Helpful and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used company for a boiler service. Completed as expected and fully explained.
Allen, London Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, polite and helpful. Would use them again.
Brian, London Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Fixed boiler over the phone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with the pressure gauge and Robert talked me through how to fix it over the phone, free of charge. Wonderful service.
LolaMS Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Understood my needs very well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bricks and water did a great job when my boiler broke down. Keeping hot water flowing and heating on while I researched new boilers. Reinstalling the boiler was done with care and consideration. I would have liked to have had our final quote in writing though for ease of mind.
Juliet, London Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a call out to fix leaking hose on my w/machine, I was asked if I was a pensioner, which I am, and was offered 1/2 price on the first hour, which I accepted. Robert came up after the job was completed to see if I was happy with the service and would use them again if needed.
Susan, London Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Great work from Robert; prompt, high quality, dependable and very nice chap too.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Robert to fix a leaking toilet that a previous contractor had not fixed properly. He was around the next day and fixed the problem professionally and quickly, and at a reasonable price. I liked his work so much I have asked him for a quote on refitting our bathroom. Highly recommend...thanks Robert.
Happy Customer Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Toilet leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Bricks and Water and explained that, because of a leak causing problems with my neighbour downstairs, I had turned the water off and found myself with no water and no loo... They were extremely understanding and I was immediately put through to Robert, who said he would be with me within an hour. In fact, he was with me within 10 mins! He immediately identified the problem, went to get the part required and fitted it there and then. It was lovely to find a good plumber with lots of experience and it was very re-assuring for someone who knows nothing about plumbing! Robert is also very friendly and easy going. He told me to not hesitate to call him back if there was any further problem and so I did when I saw something which did not seem quite right! Robert realised I was very anxious when I talked to him on the phone and he came very quickly. He inspected everything: loo, pressure of the boiler (which was too low and he corrected), bath, etc. He was very thorough and concluded I should not worry ! So, I felt relieved as I know Robert can be trusted. A great plumber, highly recommended!
Very Happy Customer Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Excellent service and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I phoned Bricks and Water, I left a message on their machine and they returned my call within 5 minutes. Additionally, they helped me to resolve the problem over the phone with no charge! They were very polite, helpful and honest. I can;t recommend this company enough as they helped me reinstall my hot water by giving me some small tips over the phone!
Kate Early Posted on 21/08/2016 , work completed 21/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bricks and water sent a plumber out immediately to fix a problem that I had made worse with my own amateur enthusiasm. The plumber, Robert, was excellent and also a top bloke. He had the problem completely solved quickly. Very happy with the service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Efficient and friendly plus an extra job for my neighbour
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bricks & Water came to replace a stopcock which was causing me to be anxious as it was leaking in an unstable way. They arrived promptly with the necessary part and carried out the work efficiently and in a friendly manner - they also offered to complete a small job for my neighbour within the hour and at no extra cost. Their prices are transparent and clearly set out on their website. I'm very pleased to have found Bricks & Water and will certainly be using them again.
2011-06-24 15:22:22.33 Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
They go the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert and his team are my go to people for any plumbing issues. They are reliable, speedy and honest. I asked them to look at my washing machine, which, it turns out had been installed incorrectly by the supplier, whilst on another job. It never feels like too much trouble. I would recommend them.
eggandsquares Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
At last...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At last I have found a builder that I can trust!
proctorian Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Professional and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bricks and Water came round to fix a leaking stopcock and to do some work on a shower. They did an excellent job, arrived on time and left the property tidy. I would definitely recommend them and will use them again.
James F Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Great people, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always turn to Brick & Water if I have a plumbing, gas or building problem. Not only do they fix it but they are great fun. They are also very transparent about pricing, so no surprises!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
What a find! Real gems!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned at 11.00, receptionist took details. Plumber called back within 10 minutes and confirmed visit. 15 minutes later he was at the door! Job assessed quickly and efficiently, work begun straight away. Had to leave to get a specific part, but back within 45 mins. All work completed and tested within 90 mins. Excellent!
KJBEAGLES Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
Great people and great firm!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found water dripping through the study ceiling. It was coming from a radiator upstairs. We called our home emergency firm but finally gave up & called Robert Wright at Bricks & Water who had serviced our boiler. He came quickly, shut down the leak and reported that the radiator had split. In 48 hours he sourced another radiator and his colleague came to put in place. This is a first class firm with a first class service and we are very grateful to him for his help!
holmdene Posted on 19/12/2015 , work completed 19/12/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumbers from Bricks and Water came round to fix a leak in my flat, the source of which was not clear, and I only knew about it as it was affecting the flat beneath me. Two plumbers came round and swiftly identified the source of the problem and fixed it. They were reliable, prompt and very courteous. The plumbers were knowledgeable and very experienced, and in all of my dealings with this company I felt that it was an efficient and well-run operation.
northernlass1965 Posted on 25/11/2015 , work completed 25/11/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert, the proprietor of Bricks & Water is a delightful and professional. All the residents here like & respect him enormously and he does a 1st class job.
Guy, London Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic and very reliable
Victoria, London Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Friendly and helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader a few times. The Bricks and Water team have helped us with plumbing matters, gas leaks and painting/decorating. They are polite and helpful - providing clear explanations as to what the job requires. I have been happy with the quality of their work on each occasion.
2011-08-11 21:59:36.273 Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader has replaced my C.H. boiler, my cooker fan and the tops in my bathroom, which all add to my great satisfaction. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending his services.
Paul Anthony, London Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Bricks and Water for a boiler replacement and guttering work. They were honest and trustworthy and gave great communication.
Vicky, London Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having regularly used this company for several plumbing issues previously. They proved their worth in a complete bathroom refit, following the job spec and doing a professional and efficient job.
Andrew, London Posted on 31/05/2015 , work completed 31/05/2015