We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Brighter Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb be

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Electrical Contractors - Domestic and Commercial

 NICEIC registered
 30 years experience
 12 Month workmanship guarantee :

at Brighter Electrical Ltd reputation matters to us.
Work we do:
• Fuse box replacements
• Complete and partial rewiring
• Installing additional sockets and lights
• Lighting design and installations
• Emergency Lighting
• Security Lighting
• Electrical vehicle charging equipment installation
• Fault finding and rectification
• Landlords electrical certificate (EICR)
• Portable appliance testing (PAT)
• Cat 5E / Cat 6 data cabling

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • More Services

    • smoke alarms
    • electrical maintenance
    • pat testing
    • socket

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
thorough and professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Matthew complete various small and more complicated electrical jobs for me on a flat I had just moved into. He was very knowledgeable and quick to respond to queries. The work was completed in a timely manner, and I was kept up to speed on cost as I had additional work done. I have no hesitation in recommending Matthew and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Fast, polite and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew fitted a new light dimmer switch in my kitchen. Whilst doing he recommended that the halogen bulbs be replaced with led bulbs and even provided them at cost. Communications were excellent and I would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Security light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew phoned me to say he was running ten minutes late, and turned up punctually. Gave me exert advice about replacing a bulb or fitting a new unit, and as it was over 20 years old I opted for the latter. Work carried out efficiently, and advice given about replacing my fusebox. Courteous and helpful, and no mess left.
Fielker Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Domestic Electrical Inspection and Report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good in every way including aftercare service. I have high standards and Matthew met those in all that he. Have already recommended to others.
2009-08-11 22:24:00.95 Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are completely satisfied with all the work carried out by this company. From our initial enquiry Matthew quickly arranged a visit to establish exactly what needed to be done, answer our questions and give us advice in terms easily understood by us. The quote was detailed and when we accepted we were quickly given a date for when the work could commence. Matthew and Keith were professional, hard working, safety conscious, very thorough, tidy and kept us informed throughout. We cannot praise them enough, Matthew runs a really first class company.
Berry Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Lived up to Trusted Trader billing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Matthew from the Which Trusted Trader list & he certainly lived up to expectation. Working with his friendly assistant Keith, he was prompt, efficient, easy to deal with and knowledgeable. His prices seemed fair and he worked neatly, cleanly and carefully. The job was to replace all the MCBs in our new-build maisonette with RCBOs and to install a small sub-main inside an existing wardrobe, requiring a neat access hole to be cut in the side panel. This job required a thorough re-test of all the electrics and the issuance of new compliance certificate, which was emailed over the same day. I strongly recommend him.
2011-08-12 20:49:29.603 Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018
Great job. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Matthew from Brighter Electrical. He completed some investigation work to identify an issue I had with sockets that had stopped working. He returned to fix the problem, which he did in one visit. Matthew is professional, courteous and provides clear communication on the issue, the possible solutions, and expected costs. He completed the work in a very tidy fashion, and left everything in good order. I will definitely use Matthew in the future, and would highly recommend him.
LCollins Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Matthew from Brighter Electrical for over five years, and have never been disappointed with the work. We had small fixes to large fitting work done, always done on time and very reasonable prices - hence why we continue to use Brighter Electrical time and time again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Excellent, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response and excellent professional service by a true expert. Matthew went the extra mile to make sure that the problem was solved and the task completed at the first visit. Would certainly recommend.
Helen, Kent Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Excellent work from highly-trusted professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew and Keith did a FANTASTIC job of re-wiring our entire house, inside and out. We really appreciate their significant attention-to-detail and the superior quality of their work - we would absolutely recommend Brighter Electrical!
J McEwan Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018