We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Brighter Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb be

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Electrical Contractors - Domestic and Commercial

 NICEIC registered
 30 years experience
 12 Month workmanship guarantee :

at Brighter Electrical Ltd reputation matters to us.
Work we do:
• Fuse box replacements
• Complete and partial rewiring
• Installing additional sockets and lights
• Lighting design and installations
• Emergency Lighting
• Security Lighting
• Electrical vehicle charging equipment installation
• Fault finding and rectification
• Landlords electrical certificate (EICR)
• Portable appliance testing (PAT)
• Cat 5E / Cat 6 data cabling

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • More Services

    • smoke alarms
    • electrical maintenance
    • pat testing
    • socket

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Matthew to fit the electrical items (underfloor heating, lights, fan, lighted mirror) for a bathroom installation. Before starting he requested the item details, which meant he was able to quote over the phone and he was prepared before turning up. The work quoted was two days - to be completed mid-installation and at the end. He was clear about what needed to be done and was upfront with any potential issues that he might find before starting the job. The work areas were left clean & tidy, and his attention to detail was obvious in the work & also in the care he took when moving equipment through the house. The work included creating channels for the wiring and the equipment they used left minimal amounts of dust in the house, for what is normally a messy job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew fitted a new light outside the front door and a new switch on the ceiling of the toilet. He was able to do this the day after I telephoned. He arrived when he said he would, was friendly and polite and did both jobs in just over an hour. The total cost was less than half what I expected. I can wholeheartedly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attendance, helpful advice. The problem was identified / rectified quickly and the person attending was knowledgeable and professional. I will use this company again.
Paul, Kent Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Fixing up my annunciator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was not a simple job, but Matthew did a thorough job. I am fussy, exacting and house proud and I would highly recommend his neat, tidy and professional services. He arrived at the time specified and completed the job on time.
Annette Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 14/09/2019
Good Work. Highly recommemded!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I used this company. Matthew has been very helpful whenever I called him re: electrical work and advice re: electrical issues. He took time to explain things in simple terms. Both Matthew and Keith are professional. Approachable. Prompt arrival. Price reasonable. Did a good job in replacing a electrical cable done badly by previous electrician. No mess. Tidied after work. I have no hesitation using them again and would recommend them highly to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Excellent service installing Safety Alarms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew installed several safety alarms at a property in Chadwick Rd. Excellent service received, work took place as arranged. Areas were cleared and clean at the end of the workday.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Efficient, clean, polite and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew came when he said, diagnosed the problem and fixed. Had all equipment and parts with him. Delighted.
Victoria, London Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Rewiring in 1960s property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew and team did a fantastic job of replacing the original wiring in my 1960s property, along with correcting a few issues left by a previous electrician. Very professional, I trusted his advice. Friendly team, tidied up after themselves each day. Received paperwork promptly. Would have no hesitation to use again and recommend to others. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Brilliant work as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I used Matthew and Brighter Electrical to fully rewire our home two years ago. He and Keith did an impeccable job and we have used him several times since then, most recently to change a few sockets and wire in new lights. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Prompt and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very quick response and most professional service and advice. Highly recommended. Very personable too.
Monika, London Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
thorough and professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Matthew complete various small and more complicated electrical jobs for me on a flat I had just moved into. He was very knowledgeable and quick to respond to queries. The work was completed in a timely manner, and I was kept up to speed on cost as I had additional work done. I have no hesitation in recommending Matthew and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Fast, polite and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew fitted a new light dimmer switch in my kitchen. Whilst doing he recommended that the halogen bulbs be replaced with led bulbs and even provided them at cost. Communications were excellent and I would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Security light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew phoned me to say he was running ten minutes late, and turned up punctually. Gave me exert advice about replacing a bulb or fitting a new unit, and as it was over 20 years old I opted for the latter. Work carried out efficiently, and advice given about replacing my fusebox. Courteous and helpful, and no mess left.
Fielker Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Domestic Electrical Inspection and Report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good in every way including aftercare service. I have high standards and Matthew met those in all that he. Have already recommended to others.
2009-08-11 22:24:00.95 Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are completely satisfied with all the work carried out by this company. From our initial enquiry Matthew quickly arranged a visit to establish exactly what needed to be done, answer our questions and give us advice in terms easily understood by us. The quote was detailed and when we accepted we were quickly given a date for when the work could commence. Matthew and Keith were professional, hard working, safety conscious, very thorough, tidy and kept us informed throughout. We cannot praise them enough, Matthew runs a really first class company.
Berry Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Lived up to Trusted Trader billing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Matthew from the Which Trusted Trader list & he certainly lived up to expectation. Working with his friendly assistant Keith, he was prompt, efficient, easy to deal with and knowledgeable. His prices seemed fair and he worked neatly, cleanly and carefully. The job was to replace all the MCBs in our new-build maisonette with RCBOs and to install a small sub-main inside an existing wardrobe, requiring a neat access hole to be cut in the side panel. This job required a thorough re-test of all the electrics and the issuance of new compliance certificate, which was emailed over the same day. I strongly recommend him.
2011-08-12 20:49:29.603 Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018
Great job. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Matthew from Brighter Electrical. He completed some investigation work to identify an issue I had with sockets that had stopped working. He returned to fix the problem, which he did in one visit. Matthew is professional, courteous and provides clear communication on the issue, the possible solutions, and expected costs. He completed the work in a very tidy fashion, and left everything in good order. I will definitely use Matthew in the future, and would highly recommend him.
LCollins Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Matthew from Brighter Electrical for over five years, and have never been disappointed with the work. We had small fixes to large fitting work done, always done on time and very reasonable prices - hence why we continue to use Brighter Electrical time and time again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Excellent, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response and excellent professional service by a true expert. Matthew went the extra mile to make sure that the problem was solved and the task completed at the first visit. Would certainly recommend.
Helen, Kent Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Excellent work from highly-trusted professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew and Keith did a FANTASTIC job of re-wiring our entire house, inside and out. We really appreciate their significant attention-to-detail and the superior quality of their work - we would absolutely recommend Brighter Electrical!
J McEwan Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Did a perfect job. Left the place clean and tidy.
Pamela, Hampshire Posted on 27/05/2018 , work completed 27/05/2018
Excellent, prompt, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend this company. They arrived promptly and carried out the work efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A trusted and professional electrician.
B, London Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Expert, reliable & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Matthew for years. Both at home & for work & he has proven himself to be reliable, honest & always on top of the job, thinking ahead to offer best & future proof solutions. Tidy, polite & on time. I would recommend Matthew 100%.
Matthew, London Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Quality work, professional, prompt and trust worthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not recommend Matthew enough. He has done two jobs for me now; always spelling out the options, providing alternative solutions, thinking of all the little details and completing the jobs promptly and with the minimum of fuss. Nothing is too much trouble. He came on an emergency call-out after-hours to my home at a moments notice when my mains switch broke and then returned the next day to fit a new consumer unit. The call out was extremely reasonable and his work exemplary. This is an excellent tradesperson and I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Daniel Sorabji Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
prompt and Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found via Business Card at local electric specialist shop. Very impressive, prompt and excellent service. He will come back to do more work in a few weeks.
William, London Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
I'm just so happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot sing Matthew's praises enough. I have been without lights downstairs at the back of the house for years. Every electrician that has come , had made up some excuse, which would have ended up being a big job. Matthew came along and found the fault right away and put it right. He was totally charming and very knowledgeable, and explained everything - which made total sense to me at last. I would not hesitate to recommend him and will certainly use him again should I have any other electrical problems... Thank you Matthew - top marks on all accounts
Linda Barker Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Prompt, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very pleasant knowledgeable gentleman, very tidy and considerate. I would be happy to recommend him.
Lilian, London Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Excellent job, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew rewired our entire home over the course of almost a year, since we were doing a big renovation. He was very organised, helpful with the suggestions he made, entirely trustworthy and professional throughout. We received our paperwork for building regulations immediately also. Highly recommended.
LJS456 Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017