We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Brightside Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb logo9.1
4.9

269 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Brightside Heating Ltd has changed its trading name to Brightside Heating Services Ltd as from 01.04.2017.

We offer a wide range of expert solutions for gas boilers, heating repair and servicing.

We can even diagnose some faults over the telephone, saving valuable time and money for our customers.

Established for 16 years, a family run business, we have built a solid reputation throughout the Medway towns and surrounding areas, and we take pride in offering a one-stop-shop that you can rely on to be efficient, professional and competitively priced for the repair of your heating system.

As Gas Safe registered gas and central heating engineers, we can handle all types of gas boiler and heating system repairs and servicing, gas safety inspections for landlords etc, replacement radiators, cylinders, controls, power flushing and descaling, insurance emergency work and letting agencies.

We can also offer annual maintenance contracts which includes an annual service. See our options plans.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
269 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Thorough and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The process of booking the service of the boiler was friendly and there were no problems finding a time slot. Paul the engineer arrived at the appointed time having phoned us 15 minutes before arriving. He carried out the work in good time and was able to identify a failing gasket and replace it. He showed us the failing part. Everything was left neat and tidy. We were able to pay over the phone by card and again the process was friendly and easy.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
The trader replied (on 14/04/2022)
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are glad to hear that you found every step of process friendly and easy and you were happy with the work carried out by Paul, I will pass the review to him. Thanks
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My service was completed by Paul who was friendly and efficient, this is the sixth time I have had my boiler serviced by this company, highly recommended .
Customer in Medway Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
The trader replied (on 14/04/2022)
Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate all feedback! We are pleased that you are happy with our service and the work completed by Paul, I will pass this review onto him. Thanks Anita
boiler service by your engineer paul.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class, clean,efficient & competent. Sixth time we have had our boiler serviced by this company & complete trust in their workmanship.
Customer in Kent Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
The trader replied (on 14/04/2022)
Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are delighted to hear you have continued to use our service and you are happy with the work we do! Thanks Anita
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional. Great service and very informative. Efficient service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
The trader replied (on 07/04/2022)
We really appreciate you leaving us a good review. We are happy to hear you through our service was great and found our staff professional. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require our services. Thanks Harrison.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came to do the work and was polite, throrough and did completed what was agreed. Very good company, I have no complaints and have used them many times.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
The trader replied (on 07/04/2022)
Thank you for your positive review and five star rating. We are glad to hear you were pleased with our the service we provided and have used us numerous times. I will pass this review onto Dave. Thanks Harrison.
Very happy with the service we received
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave replaced two new taps in the bathroom sink. We were very pleased, he was nice and polite.Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/03/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time. We are pleased to hear you were happy with our service and would recommend us! I will pass this review onto Dave. Thanks.
Great Service All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to an ongoing problem, I had an engineer visit twice. The office was easy to contact and all the staff were friendly and helpful. I felt valued as a Customer, listened to and nothing was too much trouble. The fault was resolved with an ordered part within a couple of days by a professional engineer who was covered my worktops to protect them whist working on my boiler. Very happy with all round service from Brightside Heating and would readily recommend. Thank you!
Sandra in Kent Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Hi Sandra, thank you very much for leaving us such a positive review! We are delighted to know you were very happy with our service and felt valued as a customer. Thanks Harrison
EXCELLENT COMPANY TO DEAL WITH
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was easy to set up an appointment at a convenient date for a first service for our new boiler and their pricing is extremely fair. Paul, the engineer, called me in advance of his arrival, and was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable too. Very impressed and highly recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
The trader replied (on 23/03/2022)
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review, thank you! We are pleased to hear you were happy with Paul, our service and our pricing. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require our service. Thanks Harrison
Fantastic Results - all issues resolved on first visit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when they said they would, my engineer (Dave) had all the necessary parts in the back of his van. Fixed all the annoying items on my action list in two hours. Very happy with the result, he came, he did the jobs and went on his merry way. Same day service, the people in the office were courteous and made all the arrangements for the engineer (Dave) to come the same day, I would recommend this company to anyone in the Medway area, since moving into my house towards the end of last year I had almost given up hope of finding a reliable plumbing company.
Customer in Medway Posted on 21/03/2022 , work completed 21/03/2022
The trader replied (on 23/03/2022)
Thank you for the review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that Dave managed to fix all your issues and you were pleased with the service from him and the office staff. I will get the reviews passed onto Dave. Thanks
Excellent job and surpassed my expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came round to do my annual boiler service. I have had some problems with my boiler for a couple of years that previous engineers weren't able to identify. Not only did Paul service my boiler as agreed, but he was able to identify the other problems and fix them! He was very polite, friendly and respectful of my property. He had a positive attitude and was knowledgeable enough to resolve issues that others couldn't. Payment was easy - No awkwardness, very relaxed. Paul gave me an invoice explaining all the work he had done and said I should call the office when I get a chance to sort out the payment. I called as soon as he left and spoke to a very polite gentleman who processed the payment and emailed me a receipt. I will certainly continue to use Brightside Heating Services for my annual boiler service and also if I have any other needs that they can support.
Customer in Medway Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
The trader replied (on 21/03/2022)
Thank you very much for the positive review. We are delighted to hear you were happy with our service throughout and that Paul was able to diagnose and fix your ongoing issue. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future. Thanks Harrison