Endorsed by Which?

Brightside Heating Services Ltd

4.9

304 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Brightside Heating Ltd has changed its trading name to Brightside Heating Services Ltd as from 01.04.2017.

We offer a wide range of expert solutions for gas boilers, heating repair and servicing.

We can even diagnose some faults over the telephone, saving valuable time and money for our customers.

Established in 2001, a family run business, we have built a solid reputation throughout the Medway towns and surrounding areas, and we take pride in offering a one-stop-shop that you can rely on to be efficient, professional and competitively priced for the repair of your heating system.

As Gas Safe registered gas and central heating engineers, we can handle all types of gas boiler and heating system repairs and servicing, gas safety inspections for landlords etc, replacement radiators, cylinders, controls, power flushing and descaling, insurance emergency work and letting agencies.

We can also offer annual maintenance contracts which includes an annual service. See our options plans.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
304 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul appears to be a very knowledgeable and competent engineer. He worked efficiently and answered the queries I raised. I'm happy to recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/09/2022 , work completed 14/09/2022
The trader replied (on 23/09/2022)
We appreciate you leaving us a positive review and your recommendation! We love to hear when someone is pleased with our service and especially the engineer who attended, I will make sure Paul gets this review. Thanks, Harrison
Boiler maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used the same company for the yearly inspection and maintenance of our aging, but reliable boiler for the last four years. The service engineer Paul has always been very efficient, respectful, and a tidy worker.
Daphne in Kent Posted on 02/09/2022 , work completed 02/09/2022
The trader replied (on 23/09/2022)
Hi Daphne, thank you for the review and your continued business! We are pleased to hear you were happy with the service Paul provided, I will pass the review onto him. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any issue. Thanks, Harrison
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is tidy, very polite, works very efficiently and quick. Answers any queries, as I wondered why my pressure dropped, he explained and advised what to do in future. Would personally recommend him within the company to anyone requiring work having listened to other jobs he has undertaken and the outcome of his work to these call outs. I would also feel safe in the knowledge he could enter the property even if I could not be there because of my work commitments. Hopefully I will not require his services until a years time!! but happy to have him should any problems arise in the future. Very pleased with the service provided wish all tradesmen were like yours.
Customer in Kent Posted on 02/09/2022 , work completed 02/09/2022
The trader replied (on 23/09/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive really, we really appreciate it! We are pleased to hear you were happy with Paul's workmanship, I will get the review passed onto him. Thanks, Harrison
Excellent service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived on time having called beforehand to confirm. Very polite and professional, respectful of property. Called the office to make payment by card and was equally impressed by them.
Andrew in Kent Posted on 31/08/2022 , work completed 31/08/2022
The trader replied (on 20/09/2022)
Dear thank you for your comments, we will pass these onto Paul. We are glad that Paul and the office were helpful and if we can be of any further assistance, please call us. Regards Anita
Service boiler and check radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Paul carried out the yearly service on my Baxi boiler and checked a radiator not heating up properly. The time schedule and cost were as agreed. Engineer was pleasant and helpful and carried out the work very efficiently. He advised regarding the radiator problem and I am quite happy with this going forward.
Susan in Medway Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 11/08/2022
The trader replied (on 20/09/2022)
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that Paul did a good job for you, we will pass your comments onto the engineer. Thank you Anita
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very good at his job, polite and helpful. I am really happy with the service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 08/08/2022
The trader replied (on 20/09/2022)
Thank you for your comment, we are happy that you are happy with our service. Regards Anita
great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time quality work. I have used this company for servicing my boiler for several years, Paul is always courteous and on time with a thorough knowledge of his trade.
Customer in Kent Posted on 05/08/2022 , work completed 04/08/2022
The trader replied (on 09/08/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appreciate all feedback. We are delighted to hear you are happy with our service and the workmanship provided by Paul, I will get this review passed onto him. Kind regards Harrison
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer called before arrival and was prompt. Talked me through what he was doing and asked for permission to access any area or house appliances.
Customer in Kent Posted on 28/07/2022 , work completed 28/07/2022
The trader replied (on 29/07/2022)
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are pleased to hear you were happy with our service. Thanks Anita
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Brightside and I am very happy with the service they provide. I needed to have my domestic boiler serviced, and a leak in the supply pipe to a wash basin. I was given a clear estimate of the price for the boiler service and the labour cost for the pipe at the time of booking. Paul, their engineer, arrived at the specified time. He was friendly, polite, and left no mess whatsoever. The leaking pipe was quite tricky because of limited access, and he suggested he might have to cut into the wall behind the wash basin to replace the affected pipe. However, he also suggested there might be another way to do it without the need to open up the wall. Having obtained my permission to try, he then proceeded to quickly and efficiently resolve the matter and thus saved me expense and the need to redecorate. Again, he left the work area spotless. He also noted a problem with my water cylinder I had not been aware of, and which would have caused me problems and expense had he not pointed it out. He then provided me with a very detailed and clear invoice. Overall, I am very happy with Brightside's service and am confident to recommend them to others.
Customer in Medway Posted on 25/07/2022 , work completed 18/07/2022
The trader replied (on 28/07/2022)
Thank you for taking to time to leave us such a detailed and positive review. Its fantastic to hear the level of workmanship from Paul and that you are happy with the service we have provided all the way along. I will get this review passed onto Paul. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need our services. Kind regards Harrison
On time, efficient and did the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out a boiler service as agreed and on the date/time specified Cost as expected. Also serviced condenser unit which needed assessing. Have used this company before and the same plumber. Helpful with good advice and instructions on further action if necessary
Kevin in Kent Posted on 21/07/2022 , work completed 21/07/2022
The trader replied (on 22/07/2022)
Hi Kevin, we really appreciate you leaving us a positive review! We are pleased you are happy with our service and have continued to use us. Thanks Harrison