Endorsed by Which?

Britelite Windows Ltd

4.7

235 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Britelite Windows is the South East's leading supplier of triple and double glazed windows, doors and conservatories. We put quality and service first and use only the finest materials in all our products. Our windows are safe and secure, keep you toasty in the winter and help reduce your energy bills, while our extensive range of conservatories, from Edwardian, Victorian to sunrooms are the best way of adding extra space to your home.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
  • Verandas

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
235 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
window and door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from site visit to discuss our requirements and price, to installation of several windows and door was very straightforward. The operative kept to the appointment and carried out the work quickly and to a high standard. We were pleased with the quality of the product and the price. We would recommend this firm.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/10/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
Manufacturing and installation were done to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my double glazed windows replaced to triple glazing, the order was done by Cliff, a sales professional in Britelite. The installation was done to a high standard, scratched windows (during manufacturing) were all replaced. Well done!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2023 , work completed 12/07/2023
Good service and work standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Installation was effected in an efficient and professional manner by the two installers with the minimum fuss and disruption. The whole project from start to finish was undertaken and completed in an exemplary manner by all the parties involved, both administratively and hands on. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2023 , work completed 17/08/2022
Replacement Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation surveys and pre- installation work was a very smooth process. Supplier advised timelines and kept to appointments. The installation team were good and kept things as clean as possible. There was a slight delay in finishing but the central office advised us of this as soon as it became apparent (was only a matter of days except for electrician due to other commitments) Product installation has been well done and snagging fault was rectified within days of being advised. Very satisfied with the quality of the product.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/09/2023 , work completed 11/07/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with overall process. The Installation team were very polite and left the place clean and tidy.
Customer in Kent Posted on 22/09/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
Window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation process has been excellent. I am impressed by the quality and the speed of the actual installation.
Customer in Kent Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 31/08/2023
Quality work . No hassle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stress free & everything explained in advance. All unforeseen problems dealt with promptly. The lads left the place clean, tidy & were polite. The replacement roof and roof window has been tested numerous times with some torrential rain and it's all working as it should . I was hesitant at first because I had cheaper quotes . But you pay cheap you pay twice . I'm glad I went with brightlite now.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 08/06/2023
Totally recommended company, excellent quality windows and the best window fitters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered a replacement window for the room above our rather large conservatory. Ordering, date of fitting and all relevant paper work was organised very professionally and competently by Brightlite windows. We did realise it was a challenge as access was difficult and the window had to be fitted from the outside. A very helpful and pleasant fitter turned up initially on his own and spent a couple of hours attempting to get the window up the stairs. Despite his well humoured efforts this turned out to be impossible. Once this was realised, a few days later, two highly competent and very experienced fitters arrived with our new window (in pieces as it was too heavy to lift when glazed). They were faced with the challenge of lifting this window up to the bedroom over the conservatory roof, no mean feat but achieved with notable patience, good humour and admirable professionalism. I highly recommend Brightlite; I have several of their excellent windows and each stage from ordering to fitting has been the very best possible; 5* service at every point.
Customer in Kent Posted on 15/09/2023 , work completed 10/05/2023
An excellent product and well organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the outcome. Every stage was well organised and the contract ran like clockwork. I'm a retired Chartered Surveyor and I have been impressed with Britelite from beginning to end. The ultraframe conservatory roof system is well thought out and everything fits. The components arrived in 58 wrapped and numbered packages. Well done Britelite.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/09/2023 , work completed 29/08/2023
High quality bay windows at a competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the quality of the windows. The design process was very easy at a competitive price. There were some hiccups at installation but after I raised my concerns they started to seek my approval. Happy with my choice.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/09/2023 , work completed 10/05/2023