Endorsed by Which?

Britelite Windows Ltd

4.7

237 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Britelite Windows is the South East's leading supplier of triple and double glazed windows, doors and conservatories. We put quality and service first and use only the finest materials in all our products. Our windows are safe and secure, keep you toasty in the winter and help reduce your energy bills, while our extensive range of conservatories, from Edwardian, Victorian to sunrooms are the best way of adding extra space to your home.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
  • Verandas

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
237 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
An excellent product and well organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the outcome. Every stage was well organised and the contract ran like clockwork. I'm a retired Chartered Surveyor and I have been impressed with Britelite from beginning to end. The ultraframe conservatory roof system is well thought out and everything fits. The components arrived in 58 wrapped and numbered packages. Well done Britelite.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/09/2023 , work completed 29/08/2023
High quality bay windows at a competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the quality of the windows. The design process was very easy at a competitive price. There were some hiccups at installation but after I raised my concerns they started to seek my approval. Happy with my choice.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/09/2023 , work completed 10/05/2023
Highly recommended trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rikki and Lenny were fab!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/09/2023 , work completed 22/05/2023
Excellent experience and a quality product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Britelite consistently since the 1980's. The products are excellent quality, and if we have needed any maintenance, they are responsive and we have always been able to call them back to remedy without any fuss or trouble. We recently had our shed roof replaced, and once the order was placed we were kept informed continually of how the order and was progressing. Once the roof parts were ready an installation date was promptly agreed. The roof fitters turned up on time, they were polite, kept us informed of how they replacement was progressing and invited us to regularly check how they were doing during the day. If we had any concerns/questions they were answered/ dealt with immediately. Once the job was completed they cleaned up and left everything tidy and the price agreed was the price paid. Shortly afterwards we received our guarantees in case anything needs attention in the future.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/08/2023 , work completed 22/03/2023
Conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were very helpful and efficient.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/08/2023 , work completed 09/05/2023
Removal of old flat roof and guttering and new roof and trimmings installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our flat roof on the extension removed and replaced along with the old guttering. We were originally told it would take three days (weather permitting) to complete but all works were completed by 11am on the 3rd day. The whole thing also came in on budget. The team were courteous, clean and tidy in their work and I was kept informed of progress and consulted about finish preferences. There were no problems or issues at all throughout the entire process. Alli n all very satisfied with the whole experience.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/08/2023 , work completed 13/06/2023
Great decision to use Britelite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was apprehensive about using a company I had not used before and did not know anyone who had. I had endless questions and took some time to make a final decision! In my opinion replacing an existing conservatory roof is a very specialist project and I could not afford to choose the wrong company. I am now pleased to say I am delighted with my replacement Livin roof. Every aspect of the project was first class. From Sales, Survey, Roof removal to the final electrics. Each team at every stage were prompt, hardworking, professional and completed their work on schedule – totally, cleaning up the whole area after their work. I do not have a single negative comment. The work defiantly exceeded my expectations. Thank you
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2023 , work completed 17/08/2023
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chap who fitted my new door was fabulous. On time, friendly, hardworking & constantly kept me updated on progress of the fitting. I love my new door. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/08/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
Warning!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently purchased my house, which came with a conservatory that was built only a few years before by Britelite. The conservatory had a 10 year 'guarantee' from them. We had a lot of heavy rain in the first half of 2023. Despite the gutters being clean and clear, the conservatory sprung a huge leak where it is connected to the house, and has caused a mass of water damage to the wall. Its now growing a lot of mildew / mold. Upon contacting Britelite about this, I was told that that this guarantee wasn't valid as I hadn't requested a transfer of the guarantee from the previous owner of the house to myself within 3 months of purchasing the house. This is not mentioned AT ALL on the guarantee. The only caveat mentioned on the certificate is that it is transferable subject to a satisfactory chargeable inspection. It seems like they will use any excuse to get out of putting right their faulty workmanship. Be aware. I'm now taking legal advice. I've requested to make a formal complaint to them but they wont respond.
Customer in Kent Posted on 19/06/2023 , work completed 16/06/2023
The trader replied (on 07/07/2023)
We are really sorry to hear of the issues you have had with a previously installed conservatory at your new home. As will all guarantees the transfer needs to be made within 3 months of the house purchase all of this information is contained with our transfer document T&C's which would have been made available during your solicitors enquires should it have been requested. This helps us ensure that any damage that would not be covered by the guarantee can we correctly recorded as the previous owner or new owner and we confirm the conservatory has been correctly maintained and no work has been completed by other contractors. I am sorry you feel you need to take legal action but we would of course always recommend you seek independent legal advice and should you have any queries following that advice then please feel free to contact us at anytime and we will always be happy to assist. Kind Regards, Britelite Windows
Would NOT reccommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would not recommend this company at all. I ordered new windows for my whole house back in July 22, it wasn't until April 23 that they finished fitting them. I was originally told me it would take a week to have all the windows fitted, however they sent one fitter to do the work. It is impossible for one man alone to fit multiples bay windows, he couldn't even get the bay out of his van without us helping him! I raised this multiple times but wasn't given an explanation. Secondly the quality of the work was diabolical. Nearly all windows weren’t level, handles were round the wrong way, windows were arriving damaged from the factory, the angle of the bay was wrong so had to be re-made and the list goes on. At one point the fitter was grinding bricks at 6.38pm because the bay had been made to the wrong size. They cost me upwards of £1000’s as the other work on my house fell behind whilst I was waiting for them to complete the job. I felt like it was a full time job trying to work with them to get all the issues solved. They pressurised me non-stop to sign the finance agreement so funds would be released to them despite the job not even being completed yet. I raised an official complaint before signing any paperwork and they offered me a measly £200 goodwill compensation and threatened me with legal action if I did not sign.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2023 , work completed 20/04/2023
The trader replied (on 07/07/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are truly sorry to hear of the issues you have raised, All of these issues have been addressed with our senior installations manager who has been in contact with you regarding any issues and we have worked to resolve them as quickly as possible. Due to the issues we increased the goodwill gesture substantiality which you accepted and this has been refunded to you some time ago. If we can ever be of assistance remember you are covered by our guarantee and we will continue to service your products for many years to come. Kind Regards, Britelite Windows