We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Brockwell Decorators

Profile thumb brockwell

5.0

52 Reviews

About

We do all aspects of decorating

We also hang paper from lining paper to designer wall coverings

We cover most of south London and also parts of Kent and Surrey, such as Bromley, Hayes, Sutton, Coulsdon and surrounding areas

We pride ourselves on decorating to a high standard. with over 20 years in the industry we have extensive experience, completing works from feature walls to whole house projects.

Our business values are focused towards the customer. We want you to feel at ease when we are working in either your home or place of business ensuring complete transparency, keeping you informed from start to finish. Please get in contact for a free no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Wallpapering
    • Interior decorating
  • Exterior Decorating

  • More Services

    • domestic decorating
    • sanding floors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Inside and out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had an extension built to make a large kitchen diner. As a result I needed a decorator to paint inside and out. I found roy on which trusted trader website. We discussed colours as I needed to get some light into the room. Roy was very knowledgeable about what paint to use to achieve the feeling of light and space. I was very happy with his quote and the time frame in which he could complete the job.. He arrived on time, he worked quickly and neatly with minimal disruption. I was extremely happy with the finished job and Roy very kindly did finish off a couple of little jobs in the utility room that I had started myself and didn't get to finish. He finished the job on time and to a high standard. I would definitely use Roy again and would recommend him to anybody.
Customer Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 10/04/2020
Have used them again and again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy and his team from Brockwell Decorators painted my entire flat back in 2017. The work tip-top, and very competitively priced. Not just that: they were a real pleasure to have around, and happy to help with any number of little additional jobs. Since then, we've had Roy in again to paint the communal areas of the block, and to repaint a room that had been replastered. Each time he's been excellent. I've been recommending him to all of my friends, and recommend him to anyone on here.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Friendly, Fast and Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy came to fix a hole in our ceiling and I found him to be courteous, professional and very helpful. He was punctual and flexible and the work he did was flawless. I would definitely use his service again and would definitely recommend him to others (already have!).
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Great work and helpful advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy carried out work on a small flat including fitting a new kitchen and full redecoration. All the work was carried out to a high standard and was exactly to the price agreed with no payment being asked for until that part of the work was completed. Roy was also very good at taking on small bits of additional work (such as repairing the immersion heater and adding a new light fitting) as problems appeared. I was only able to see Roy occasionally as I do not live locally but I was confident I was able to leave Roy to do the work without needing checking - confidence that was well rewarded. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
Great, speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had Roy and his team do work for me a couple of years ago and they did a good job. so I asked him if he could do a quick paint out job on a new property . His team turned up and worked hard actually doing more than I needed . They have finished in quick time and left the place clean and tidy. Very pleased again. Would always recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Great work thank you so much
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy and his team recently came to my flat and did a beautiful decoration of every room. I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of effort that went into repairing my damaged walls and ceilings before they painted as the place was not in a good condition and it now looks so good. Very pleased.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Great work to a professional standard, reliable and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy and the two Brian’s recently carried out some decoration work in our flat including patching up a hole in the ceiling. The work was finished to a professional standard, they were prompt, very polite and worked very hard to complete the work on time...even when I added on a job at the last moment! Their quote was also very competitive. I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend their services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Very pleased with hall and stairs decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job by Roy and the 2 Brians! Came on time, professional and thorough approach, finished early. Really pleased with the result. No hesitation in recommending these Guys!
Ford Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having seen the good reviews here at Which? local I contacted Roy who came round to see our kitchen and extension which needed re-decorating including one persistent crack in a wall and another where there had been some water penetration. The price quoted was excellent and we arranged for him to do the work while we were away. Came back to find a really good job had been done, things all-in-all back in place and quite clean and tidy. Would have no hesitation in recommending them
redheadpeter Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Exterior of small block of flats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painted the external woodwork, rendering and ironwork on a small block of flats. Very patient whilst flat owners got act together. Arrived when said and job took the days quoted. As retired we could see them at work - nice blokes, non stop, very professional - very pleased with end result. Recommending to family and would use again.
Battersea Posted on 22/10/2016 , work completed 22/10/2016
External paintwork and painting and papering our bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional work! Very polite and honest. They were also very patient and effcient. Full of good advice too. I really recommend Roy and his amazing work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Repaint 2 bed flat in Streatham Hill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brockwell Decorators repainted the interior of my 2 bed flat. The work was completed professionally and in quick time. Roy was very approachable and incorporated my requests down to the smallest detail. I certainly recommend their services and their friendly smiles. Thank you Roy and the team.
gordonH Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy Keable of Brockwell Decorators has done a very nice job of redecorating one of our bedrooms. He came to do a quote at the agreed time and emailed us soon afterwards. He is cheerful and reliable, and even though there was a minor problem after he'd gone, he came back immediately and happily fixed it. He worked hard, completed the job on time and cleared up afterwards, and we are very happy with the results.
Nicky in Streatham Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
External Decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy provided an extremely professional service, when painting the exterior of my house, including the front door. The results were very impressive. Roy stuck to his word, provided a reasonable quote, worked hard and left everything tidy. Highly recommended.
Tracey1611 Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Excellent workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy painted our newly built fitted cupboards inside and outside. His advice at different stages of the work was much appreciated as was his highly professional and personable style. The cupboards look fantastic, exactly as we wanted. We would not hesitate to recommend his work to others and have already asked him to undertake further work for us. Many thanks Roy!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/04/2016 , work completed 17/04/2016
General renovation of flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy was recommended to me by a friend, who is very particular; she couldn't speak highly enough of him and his team. I'm delighted to say that my experience was the same. My flat was painted, new skirting fitted throughout, new fitted wardrobe made and bathroom completely renovated. Roy and his team are everything you want in decorators: reliable, polite, tidy, flexible, patient, hardworking - worth every penny (competitive rates too!). Will definitely use again and would definitely recommend.
J Jack Posted on 21/12/2015 , work completed 21/12/2015
He decorated two bedrooms and our stair well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with these decorators. They were quick, clean and tidy. Always on time, remained within the timescale. They even hovered up! I recommend them to everyone.
John, Surrey Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
Class act
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy and his team deserve all the good reviews they have on this site. They came to do the quote when they said they would, they came to do the job when they said they would, the price charged was competitive and the quality of the work was excellent. They completely redecorated our 20 foot lounge - walls, ceiling and all paintwork in one day to a very high standard which also included getting custom coloured paint, leaving everything neat and tidy when they left. The fact that they were redecorating in Harrods before they came to us says it all. They are also really nice, friendly people. We are very happy and will definitely use them again.
2088860 Posted on 15/11/2015 , work completed 15/11/2015
Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy Keable delivers a professional manner, a prompt response, and excellent follow through. Quality work in restoring ceilings and walls, within two rooms, after extensive water damage. All restoration, plastering, wood work, and paint applications look refined in their finish. Very effective teamwork, proving responsible, organised and reliable, with a very tidy work ethic. Roy is informative, polite, and courteous. The company team offers good value for money, just what one wished for and got! Highly recommended.
Gary in Brockley Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Roy and his team on several occasions. He has really helped transform the house I bought, which was rather shabby, into a home. On the first occasion, after a prolonged conveyancing process and cancelled start dates, he suggested that rather than put out his normal customers, he would organize the job at the weekend! So, after a very tiring Friday when I completed the sale, he turned up with 5 other burly decorators on Saturday at 8am, and proceeded to transform my house! They were efficient, decorated really well and very cheerful! I will never forget the way that they changed my exhaustion into hope! Roy has always been reliable, reasonable in his quotes and has a great sense of humour. I would thoroughly recommend.
jslbrown Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Roy and his team on several occasions. He has really helped transform the house I bought, which was rather shabby, into a home. On the first occasion, after a prolonged conveyancing process and cancelled start dates, he suggested that rather than put out his normal customers, he would organize the job at the weekend! So, after a very tiring Friday when I completed the sale, he turned up with 5 other burly decorators on Saturday at 8am, and proceeded to transform my house! They were efficient, decorated really well and very cheerful! I will never forget the way that they changed my exhaustion into hope! Roy has always been reliable, reasonable in his quotes and has a great sense of humour. I would thoroughly recommend.
Which? Consumer, 198703 Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy Keable of Brockwell Decorators, completed an excellent decorating job of our bedroom. His quotation was clear, he recommended suitable materials and completed the job on time and to budget in a professional manner. We intend to use Roy again for future decoration jobs.
JaneLovel Posted on 30/08/2015 , work completed 30/08/2015
Overdue external decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy quoted for external window frames and doors, which badly required filling, making good and painting. The job was done effeciently, on time and considerately. A bit more rubbing down would have improved the finish, but the timber was in a terrible state. Neat finish, good value for money. A very skilled team.
2011-06-25 00:11:34.487 Posted on 27/06/2015 , work completed 27/06/2015
Decorated my entire flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t speak highly enough about Roy and his team. They came to quote for painting my entire flat and were very reasonably priced. Not the cheapest quote, but worth every penny (I have gone for the cheapest before and have learned the hard way that cheapest is NOT the best!). They fitted around my schedule and were very patient when I was indecisive about how I wanted my doors done - I went with their recommendations on varnishing and not painting and I’m so happy I did. They are VERY neat and quick and pay attention to detail. No paint on my wooden floors, door hinges or electrical fittings. The job is now finished and I would 100% recommend them to anyone. I have already recommended them to friends and will certainly be calling Roy again whenever I need more work done.
Kate from Clapham Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Decoration of loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy and his team did a brilliant job of painting the loft conversion and landing/stairway area. They were courteous and hard working and did a great job. We were even lucky enough to be put in touch with a brilliant carpenter who constructed a built in wardrobe for us as well. Wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend.
royster Posted on 11/04/2015 , work completed 11/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy Keable of Brockwell Decorators, completed an excellent decorating job of our bedroom. His quotation was clear, he recommended suitable materials and completed the job on time and to budget in a professional manner. We intend to use Roy again for future decoration jobs.
Which? Consumer, 198461 Posted on 23/01/2015 , work completed 23/01/2015
Paining the stairs and landing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some painting done by them. They did the hall, stairs and landing, and little bit in the front room. I am very happy with Roy and his team with the work they did. They were very clean and tidy. They were excellent.
Caroline, Surrey Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy provides a prompt, reliable service at a good price. I was very pleased with the results of painting the whole house in and out. They sanded and filled all the cracks in the old plaster and worked very hard to get a great finish.. He came back when I asked for some paint as I'd scuffed the entrance wall which he did the very next day. Overall very satisfied and I will definitely use them again.
Wheelz Posted on 24/11/2014 , work completed 24/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy provides a prompt, reliable service at a good price. I was very pleased with the results of painting the whole house in and out. They sanded and filled all the cracks in the old plaster and worked very hard to get a great finish.. He came back when I asked for some paint as I'd scuffed the entrance wall which he did the very next day. Overall very satisfied and I will definitely use them again.
Which? Consumer, 193656 Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy provided a very reasonable quotation promptly. He arranged a date for the work to be done a few days later. His men arrived on time and completed the work quickly and satisfactorily. As Roy said, they don't waste time taking endless tea breaks! The painting was of good quality and they cleared up well afterwards. I have already recommended them to my neighbour.
tabalf Posted on 24/06/2014 , work completed 24/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy provided a very reasonable quotation promptly. He arranged a date for the work to be done a few days later. His men arrived on time and completed the work quickly and satisfactorily. As Roy said, they don't waste time taking endless tea breaks! The painting was of good quality and they cleared up well afterwards. I have already recommended them to my neighbour.
Which? Consumer, 189719 Posted on 18/06/2014 , work completed 18/06/2014
Redecorated flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy was professional and polite. Happy to recommend
Sean, Sutton Posted on 01/05/2014 , work completed 01/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy responded promptly to my quotation request, visited my house at a time that suited my schedule to assess the work needed and provided a competitive quote. I decided to go with Roy and his team and am very pleased with the results. The quality of finish is great and they finished the work quicker than anticipated. I would definitely recommend.
ROBERT WEST Posted on 03/03/2014 , work completed 03/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy responded promptly to my quotation request, visited my house at a time that suited my schedule to assess the work needed and provided a competitive quote. I decided to go with Roy and his team and am very pleased with the results. The quality of finish is great and they finished the work quicker than anticipated. I would definitely recommend.
Which? Consumer, 186023 Posted on 24/02/2014 , work completed 24/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy replied to my e-mail query and visited the same day. He was able to start as soon as weather permitted, and he and his team did an excellent repainting job on the exterior of a three-story house which had not been done for seven years, making good several rotted sections, replacing the structure over a gate and even rectifying a leaking gutter that they noticed. They were all cheerful and pleasant, and cleared everything up after each day. Highly recommended.
Which? Consumer, 176457 Posted on 06/11/2013 , work completed 06/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy replied to my e-mail query and visited the same day. He was able to start as soon as weather permitted, and he and his team did an excellent repainting job on the exterior of a three-story house which had not been done for seven years, making good several rotted sections, replacing the structure over a gate and even rectifying a leaking gutter that they noticed. They were all cheerful and pleasant, and cleared everything up after each day. Highly recommended.
David Fielker Posted on 11/06/2013 , work completed 11/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brockwell Decorators to carry out some remedial decorating following other building work and, as last year, they did an excellent job. They arrived promptly, completed the work within the day and charged a reasonable price for their time and materials used. I would recommend them to anyone seeking a good quality decorator.
Which? Consumer, 175222 Posted on 05/06/2013 , work completed 05/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brockwell Decorators to carry out some remedial decorating following other building work and, as last year, they did an excellent job. They arrived promptly, completed the work within the day and charged a reasonable price for their time and materials used. I would recommend them to anyone seeking a good quality decorator.
guyml12 Posted on 07/05/2013 , work completed 07/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached three decorators listed on the Which Local website for my area and obtained 3 written estimates for painting and decorating of the outside and 5 rooms inside my flat. Roy's quote was the cheapest and he provided very helpful advice and suggestions on what could be done. Roy and his team arrived promptly and carried out the work to a high standard over the agreed period of two weeks, clearing up at the end of each day. They were flexible enough to do a number of additional works not included in the original estimate, some at no charge and others at a reasonable cost, and I intend to use them in the future for further work.
Which? Consumer, 164414 Posted on 08/10/2012 , work completed 08/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy & Team did the complete redecoration of my victorian conversion flat. It included plastering ceilings, painting of all walls, stripping floors as well as moving a stud wall & hatch to attic.The project was very well managed, good value, all works carried out were to a high standard, time lines & budget were in keeping with the initial quote. Roy is a good communicator, very accomodating and overall a pleasure to deal with. I am more than pleased with the result and would recommend Brockwell Decorators without hesitation.
Which? Consumer, 154662 Posted on 02/10/2012 , work completed 02/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached a few decorators for quotes to paint a few rooms and hang curtains and blinds. I liked Roy when I met him and his quote was the best value. He fit us in quicky, doing all the painting while we were on holiday the following week. Good quality work, good value - I'll definitely get Roy back when we need other things done and have no hesitations in recommending him.
Matt_Malia Posted on 15/09/2012 , work completed 15/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached a few decorators for quotes to paint a few rooms and hang curtains and blinds. I liked Roy when I met him and his quote was the best value. He fit us in quicky, doing all the painting while we were on holiday the following week. Good quality work, good value - I'll definitely get Roy back when we need other things done and have no hesitations in recommending him.
Which? Consumer, 165936 Posted on 15/09/2012 , work completed 15/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are a big team so they get things done quickly. They painted the outside of our house very well in 3 days despite the weather. They were polite, considerate, helpful and flexible. Their quote was lower than the others we got and they stuck to it. We would not hesitate to have them back for other jobs. Roy liased very well with us.
easydriver Posted on 10/08/2012 , work completed 10/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached three decorators listed on the Which Local website for my area and obtained 3 written estimates for painting and decorating of the outside and 5 rooms inside my flat. Roy's quote was the cheapest and he provided very helpful advice and suggestions on what could be done. Roy and his team arrived promptly and carried out the work to a high standard over the agreed period of two weeks, clearing up at the end of each day. They were flexible enough to do a number of additional works not included in the original estimate, some at no charge and others at a reasonable cost, and I intend to use them in the future for further work.
guyml12 Posted on 10/08/2012 , work completed 10/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are a big team so they get things done quickly. They painted the outside of our house very well in 3 days despite the weather. They were polite, considerate, helpful and flexible. Their quote was lower than the others we got and they stuck to it. We would not hesitate to have them back for other jobs. Roy liased very well with us.
Which? Consumer, 164434 Posted on 20/06/2012 , work completed 20/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy & Team did the complete redecoration of my victorian conversion flat. It included plastering ceilings, painting of all walls, stripping floors as well as moving a stud wall & hatch to attic.The project was very well managed, good value, all works carried out were to a high standard, time lines & budget were in keeping with the initial quote. Roy is a good communicator, very accomodating and overall a pleasure to deal with. I am more than pleased with the result and would recommend Brockwell Decorators without hesitation.
NLochle Posted on 10/02/2012 , work completed 10/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brockwell Decorators to redo the rusty and crumbling interior paintwork around two bay windows. Roy and James were great - I needed the job done quickly and they came round on a Sunday to fit me in. The job was done very well and they cleared up thoroughly after themselves. They were also really friendly and polite. Good value too. I would definitely use this company again.
LF1 Posted on 01/08/2011 , work completed 01/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brockwell Decorators to redo the rusty and crumbling interior paintwork around two bay windows. Roy and James were great - I needed the job done quickly and they came round on a Sunday to fit me in. The job was done very well and they cleared up thoroughly after themselves. They were also really friendly and polite. Good value too. I would definitely use this company again.
Which? Consumer, 145002 Posted on 01/07/2011 , work completed 01/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony White and collegues came over to paint my windows from the exterior. They were tidy and conscientious and did a good job which was essentially good value for money. They also painted the masonry part of the window sill which was not included in the quote. They did, however, promise to clean the paint off the upstairs windows when they came back to pick up their ladders, but they never did this. Overall a good service, just don't pay until you have it finished to your standard!
Laurahow Posted on 11/04/2011 , work completed 11/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony White and collegues came over to paint my windows from the exterior. They were tidy and conscientious and did a good job which was essentially good value for money. They also painted the masonry part of the window sill which was not included in the quote. They did, however, promise to clean the paint off the upstairs windows when they came back to pick up their ladders, but they never did this. Overall a good service, just don't pay until you have it finished to your standard!
Which? Consumer, 130254 Posted on 28/03/2011 , work completed 28/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy Keable, Tony White and team were fantastic. They were very accommodating, friendly, did a great job and most importantly they were tidy and clean. We used them to paint the whole house and had no problem at all. We have no hesitation recommending them.
tammar Posted on 04/11/2010 , work completed 04/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy Keable, Tony White and team were fantastic. They were very accommodating, friendly, did a great job and most importantly they were tidy and clean. We used them to paint the whole house and had no problem at all. We have no hesitation recommending them.
Which? Consumer, 116048 Posted on 29/10/2010 , work completed 29/10/2010