Endorsed by Which?

Bryad Decorating Services

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Bryad Decorating Services have 25 years experience in the Painting & Decorating industry, and prides itself on years of recommendations and repeat business.
I carry out all aspects of interior & exterior painting & decorating, covering both the domestic and commercial sectors.
I provide a professional and reliable service, which includes using dust free sanders and dust extraction units.
All work is carried out to the highest of standards and comes with a full written quotation.
Most of my work is in the London and Surrey areas, but all areas are considered upon request.
For a free no obligation quotation, please feel free to contact me either via email, text or phone.

Regards

Tim
Bryad Decorating Services

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Wallpapering
    • Painting contractors
  • More Services

    • paint spraying

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
High standard of work, pleasant and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time I'd asked Tim to do some decorating for us, which I guess is a recommendation in itself. This time I asked Tim to paint some cupboards and also our kitchen. As before, his work is of a high standard and he works very carefully. He's a helpful, pleasant and easy person to have around the house, and also very tidy, always clearing up before he finished for the day. I'd highly recommend Tim and have already asked him to quote for another job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2023 , work completed 22/11/2023
Excellent detailed and careful repair and repainting of ceiling and coving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A ceiling previously repaired by a builder had cracked and flaked. As Tim has worked for me before and I know the high quality of his work, I asked him to look at the ceiling. Tim explained what he would do to rectify the problem, and kept me updated throughout the work. Tim's honesty, very careful preparation (he spotted cracks I hadn't noticed), knowledge of his trade and of the various materials he could use to repair the cracks make his work stand out. He also replaced a broken light fitting for no extra charge, so that the room is now fully fit for use again. The work was completed to the agreed schedule and budget. As always, Tim worked tidily and hoovered up thoroughly afterwards, and is pleasant to have in the house. The ceiling and coving now look as good as new and I am delighted with Tim's work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/11/2023 , work completed 08/11/2023
Excellent, tidy and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Tim in the past, he’s very good, so called him back to paint my grandsons’ bedroom. Excellent work done. Very friendly and tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 26/10/2023
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim Billson of Bryad Decorating Services recently carried out the exterior painting of our house. Tim meticulously filled every crack in the render, of which there were many. It was also a relief to see that he took great care to protect windows and rain pipes from paint splashes. We were very happy with Tim's work and recommend him highly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
Very high standard of external house decoration with great attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having done some internal decoration for me earlier this year, Tim returned to paint the outside of my house. Neighbours have commented favourably on Tim's good work and how much better my house now looks. I am sure this is in part because Tim first prepares all surfaces carefully. Tim painted roughcast walls and wooden panelling. Tim also painted a peeling white wooden external cupboard door both inside and out, together with the exterior of a very dirty white gas meter cupboard, so that the whole exterior now looks pristine. Tim also stained a panelled wooden front door beautifully, achieving a smooth even finish despite years of wear, having first removed the brass fittings where possible. Tim finished within his planned schedule and his invoice was less than his original quotation because some of the work originally quoted for turned out not to be possible at present e.g. the rendering first needs to be repaired before it can be painted. Tim is helpful and easy to discuss things with, and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
Perfect work and customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim has just finished painting all the ceilings, walls and paintwork in my one bedroom flat. He is a perfectionist and therefore does a very good job. Importantly, he is also helpful and respectful of the fact that he is in your home. He checks things with you at each stage and always leaves things clean and tidy afterwards, all much appreciated. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
Painting kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Billson , has yet again completed another successful decorating job in my house .. The whole project was carried out to the highest efficiency.. He always listens to my requests, and does his best to meet them .. Any room that he works in , is left clean and tidy at the end of the day, He is polite thoughtful and trustworthy .. Highly recommended!! And always stays within budget ..
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 12/04/2023
Excellent work, very pleasant and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Tim to paint our hallway, stairs, landing and bathroom. Tim's communication before and during the job was very good. He works carefully and his work is excellent. He tidied and hoovered before he left every day - in fact I don't think our house has ever looked so clean! Perhaps even more important to me was that Tim was a really nice person to have around. He's considerate, reliable and pleasant and I felt happy leaving him to work while we were out. I've already asked Tim to quote for doing some more work, and would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2023 , work completed 28/03/2023
Decorating Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim has carried out work for us before in our old house, this latest job that he has just completed was to redecorate a room with many existing issues in our new house. Tim advised us and worked with us to get the best result on the room discussing the options and best solutions. The room is now complete and looks amazing. I highly recommend Tim, he is honest, reliable and has an amazingly high standard when it comes to the work he carries out, he is also very clean and tidy. We feel comfortable leaving Tim working in our home when we are not in, there are not many tradesman I can honestly say that about! I have no hesitation in recommending Tim. We will be getting him back later on this year to do some more work in our hallway.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/03/2023 , work completed 28/02/2023
Excellent decorator who goes above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim Billson recently painted my lounge, stairway and landing, and I am delighted with the result. Tim listened carefully to what I wanted when I first met him, and gave and kept to a detailed written quotation. He protected my carpets, wooden stairs and furniture before beginning work. Tim tidied up at the end of each day, and hoovered when the work had been completed. He prepared all the areas to be painted very thoroughly, ensuring an outstanding finish everywhere. He was helpful and easy to discuss things with. Tim takes pride in his work, going above and beyond, making suggestions that have significantly improved the overall result. Tim's careful preparation, high standards and attention to detail have ensured work of very high quality. Tim was easy to have in the house, and I was happy to leave him there to work when I went out. Tim is coming back later this year to do some more work for me.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/02/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
Reliable, honest and excellent standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Tim for almost ten years during which time he has decorated nearly every part of my three bedroom house. He sets himself, and achieves very high standards. He is honest, will not compromise his standards by making false promises and will always highlight any possible issues or drawbacks. His most recent job was the re-decoration of a bedroom where fitted wardrobes and a fireplace had been removed, a ceiling light fitting had been moved and one wall had been damaged by a damp issue. The finished result is truly amazing and no indication of any of these issues can be seen. He has done a fabulous job. He is a clean, considerate and conscientious worker and the only reservation I would have in recommending him to all my friends and family is that he may become too busy to do my own work!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2023 , work completed 01/02/2023
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially, Tim was recommended to us 9 years ago and decorated our kitchen, bedroom and hallway and stairs. This time his work included our living room, dining room and office. Everything from his preparation through to the finish and detail he achieves is truly excellent. He is proud of his very high standard and would not jeopardise it by cutting corners. Our work was carried out as per his quote with no mess and we were kept informed throughout. Tim is totally trustworthy and has since been booked by two other family members.
Robert in Surrey Posted on 12/12/2022 , work completed 08/12/2022
Excellent decorator.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Tim Billson for the best part of 17 years. He is extremely professional & fastidious about his work. He is polite, amiable & accommodating & reasonably priced.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 12/10/2022
Exceeds Expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tim previously to paint the exterior of my house and the work was completed to a high standard. Based on that experience I had no hesitation in calling him back for this job to paint an external wall bordering our patio. As before the standard and quality of finish could not be faulted; he always goes the extra mile and picks up on the small things that other tradesman would leave. Tim is extremely personable and a joy to work with. I would not look anywhere else for a painter decorator.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/07/2022 , work completed 30/07/2022
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim Billson is a business man of pleasant personality who is operating a painting and decorating business of exceptional quality. He has recently worked on my house making good where relevant, providing intricate attention to detail, plus excellent paintwork which can be seen as of the highest merit. I sincerely recommend this experienced contractor.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 09/07/2022
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim made an excellent job of completely repainting our kitchen, utility room and an under stairs area which we use for additional kitchen space. We were particularly impressed with the time and attention that Tim gave to preparation of the surfaces before starting any painting. The finished job was very impressive. He was also a very pleasant person to have around the house for the days he was with us. His quote for this work was extremely detailed and fair. I am sure that we will be using him again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/05/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
Office & Bathroom Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim efficiently and promptly organises his work schedule and start date. His work is of a high standard and he has painted an office room and a bathroom for us. He is punctual, reliable, courteous and effective. Additionally, the work is carried out at a fair and reasonable rate. No hesitation in recommending his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2022 , work completed 29/04/2022
Excellent in All Respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim decorated our hall, stairs and landing to the highest standard. His estimate was detailed and he gave helpful advice. He completed everything in a timely and efficient manner and to the agreed price. His attention to detail was outstanding taking the time to repair some minor cracks and repairing minor flaws in the woodwork as well as sanding down the walls and ceiling. His standard of cleanliness was exemplary, with a solid floor covering in the hall and plastic over carpets. He always took time at the end of the day to hoover through and leave everything tidy. Always punctual and good-humoured we felt safe leaving him in the house. We are very pleased with the final result and will certainly use him for any future work. We have recommended Tim to our neighbour and he is working on painting their new kitchen and utility room.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/04/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
Decoration of bedroom
Tim Billson has recently decorated our bedroom .. His work is as always to the highest standard .. He is a very clean worker, Tim is polite , considerate , and keeps within budget.. He is always ready to help and advise. I can leave Tim in my house knowing I can trust him..
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent Caring Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only a small decorating job this time but the same professional standard we have come to expect from Tim. We use him for all of our internal and exterior decorating jobs and he has never let us down. Nothing is too much trouble. Excellent Caring Work. Highly Recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 18/11/2021
Room painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim's service was first rate. He was punctual every morning, worked conscientiously and effectively to complete an excellent job and the room now looks so much better. Tim took time to repair paintwork issues before proceeding. Very pleased with his work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 19/01/2022
Outstanding decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim has painted and wallpapered our living room. He’s highly professional in his methods and pays expert attention to detail. Tim covers all surfaces to protect floorways and furniture and uses equipment to reduce dust when sanding. His preparation is of the highest standard, smoothing walls and making repairs before applying paint and paper. Great tradesman and highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim has carried out lots of work on the inside and outside of our house for many years now. We have always been extremely happy with the high standard of his work. He is very professional, trustworthy and reliable. Always happy to recommend Tim.
Sharon in Greater London Posted on 04/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
Excellent Work in Every Respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tim on many previous occasions for many years. He always does an excellent job. This project was to decorate the exterior walls and paintwork of our 1950's bungalow. This was not a straight forward job and threw up various problems all of which Tim happily dealt with. We could not be more pleased with the final result. Tim always does an excellent job, cost effectively and tidily and just as importantly is a pleasure to have in your home. Very highly recommended.
Stephen in Greater London Posted on 13/08/2021 , work completed 07/08/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - we have a bungalow, this time he came and did all the outside paint work, and two walls - side of the garage. Painted the other side of the garage on the back of the house. All the paintwork around the house. All outside work. Last week recently just finished. Also has done the kitchen and bedrooms. Spot on, tells you the price with the paints included. Always clean and tidies up. No mess left and hoovers up. Works extremely well, very nice man, nothing too much of a trouble.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did works on house, lounge, staircase and hallway, pretty much all the ground floor this past year. Work excellent, very very good. Already have recommended and would recommend to any. Had 3 or 4 quotes, he impressed me the most and like the way he went about his business.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bryad on many occasions for both interior and exterior decoration. The work is always to a very high standard competitively priced and, importantly, it is always a pleasant experience. I would always use Bryad, and could not recommend them more highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decoration of study and lounge. The work was excellent quality, very neat and timely and 100 per cent trustworthy. Would definitely use Tim again and would wholeheartedly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tim on many occasion for decorating works in our home and have always found him friendly and very professional. He has always provided an excellent service and his attention to detail is amazing. I would highly recommend Tim's services
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 12/11/2020
Endorsement Reference - Fantastic results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tim three times: to paint walls, ceilings and woodwork in a large hall/landing (with some difficult to reach places), staircase, bedroom and lounge; same in a large open plan kitchen/diner/living room (with high ceilings); and finally a utility room and bar. He is the best tradesman we?ve come across: meticulous, clean, careful, great finish, honest, reliable, fair prices and a pleasure to have in the house. Can?t recommend him highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021