We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bryan Thompson Windows Ltd

Profile thumb img 20210119 wa0010
5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bryan Thompson Windows was founded in the late 1980s by Bryan Thompson and his wife Lynda. Starting from his garage at his Holbeach home, manufacturing and supplying craftsman made wooden windows and doors. They soon realised he needed a bigger workshop to keep up with demand. He opened a new show room/workshop in Battlefields Lane, Holbeach.

The company later began to specialise in uPVC products as they became the popular choice for home owners requiring affordability, high security and easy maintenance.

In 1993 Bryan and Lynda opened their new show room and offices at 27 Boston Road in Holbeach, where the company is still situated.

Bryan Thompson Windows became a limited company in 2006.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazing repair
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • French doors
    • Fire doors
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • porches
    • grp canopies
    • carports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with all my replacement windows and door. Very professional and tidy workers - Charlie and Warren, very easy to get along with, making sure all measurements correct before installing I would recommend the company as a whole, they have always helped in the past with other jobs needed as well.
Gina, Lincolnshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish they were outstanding. The window installation engineer (Max) was polite and professional and did a brilliant job including cleaning up after completing the installation.
Shaun, Cambridgeshire Posted on 09/09/2017 , work completed 09/09/2017
Polite, helpful and a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new front door, so decided to call Ashley at Bryan Thompson. He was extremely helpful and polite. I decided on a black composite door which looked great in the brochure. The door was ordered and arrived quickly. The fitter (Max) came on a Saturday morning to fit the door and he did a really fantastic job. The house is a cottage which is not completely level and square, but Max ensured there were no gaps around the frame and it looked amazing. everything fitted perfectly. All in all, a very professional job done by a professional team. Thank you.
Michael Gilliatt Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked a number of local companies to quote for our conservatory work but Ashley from Bryan Thompson was by far the most affable, helpful and professional. The price was competitive and he gave us a number of good ideas which we adopted such that the finished article is better than we initially envisaged. All the work was done on time and is of a high standard. The fitters and the contractors were all dedicated and skillful and the end result evidences that standard. Overall, a very positive experience which ended up on time, in budget and better than we could have wished for.
r1jono Posted on 23/07/2017 , work completed 23/07/2017
Outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish our expectations have been exceeded. Great work, well done.
John, Lincolnshire Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
EXCELLENT JOB
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a quote for a conservatory and was given various ideas that I would not have thought of, Very pleasant no hard sell,After a quote was given and accepted we were advised what was happening all throughout the build.Everything went so smooth and the builders and all trades were fantastic,Nice and tidy.Very hard working and will do anything to help,When the build was finished it was fantastic ,clean and a very good standard I am very happy with Bryan Thompson and would recommend then to anyone.Thanks for a great job
nicholas Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Quality Product, Superb Service & Very Competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish we had an amazingly smooth, straightforward service. Ashley came to quote, explaining all our options with a written Quote within 24hrs. Upon instruction we were given a fitting date to start so we knew what we were doing. We had a 4bed house fitted with doors and some 17 windows and having just finished renovating inside were initially concerned over messing up the internal décor... but we needn't have worried. The fitters did an absolutely AMAZING job of fitting the windows and large front door with NO internal mess/damage, we even had fully tiled bathrooms to negotiate which they did with speed and ease - reinforcing the quality of the workmanship. Charlie and Warren were considerate, cheerful and prompt - cleaning up fully behind themselves. Plastic sheeting was laid to protect our new carpets and we were shown how to use and look after our window/doors upon completion. We found the whole Team to be professional, knowledgeable and friendly, with excellent communications between the office and ourselves. Having fully done our homework we were so pleased we went with Ashley and the Team as the quality of the product is first rate! Don't normally leave reviews but felt we had to share our experience, as this was an extremely smooth process throughout. Highly recommend.
JoCole Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Were very efficient. Exceptionally clean and tidy and did a brilliant job. Have already recommended them.
Albert, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters made an excellent job, and everything was left clean and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks Max and Joe.
Kevin, Lincolnshire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Bryan Thompson twice now, firstly for large picture window and patio door in a new extension and secondly for a new front door. On both occasions we cannot fault the service, friendly, prompt and very professional. They took their time to help advise on selection and the standard of service and fitting was excellent. We would not hesitate to use again.
JwandGw Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017