Endorsed by Which?

Bryant Plumbing & Bathrooms

4.9

78 Reviews

About

Bryant Plumbing and Bathrooms has been run by myself Richard Bryant since 2008 and I take pride in myself on being honest and reliable. I make sure that your bathroom, en-suite, toilet room, or wet room refurbishment is carried out to the highest standards. From the first initial stages of talking through the design options to advising you on the many different products available on the market which best suit your needs. I consistently keep in contact through the many queries you may have leading up to the start of the refurbishment and keep you informed and updated during the work.
All parts of the bathroom work are undertaken by myself from plastering, tiling, and plumbing to the finishing decorating.
All other jobs are carried out such as refurbishing a shower cubicle area, or small carpentry work, to diagnosing and rectifying water leaks or sourcing and supplying a thermostatic shower cartridge.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • More Services

    • internal waste pipe and external drain unblocking.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Cloakroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard carried out an excellent refurbishment of our downstairs cloakroom. He is professional, polite, reliable, answered all our queries with good advice. Work was on schedule and on budget.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/06/2024 , work completed 12/06/2024
Shower refurb to fix leak. Prompt and excellent workmanship, fantastic outcome, great value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My shower leaked badly just before expected family at Christmas. I am very grateful that Richard worked so hard when he had other commitments. He has a very positive attitude, worked so willingly and to such a high standard that we have a far more waterproof shower cubicle that I have complete confidence in. Despite the pressures, he was always polite, professional, prompt, reliable, a great communicator, very knowledgeable and took time over all the details; so that our shower was completed to a high standard, just as we wanted it and looked truly stunning by the end. He has skills in tiling, plastering, plumbing and managed to keep our beautiful shower doors whilst changing the rest. He was able to complete the work as agreed without any delays. He also took care to stick to any agreements over cost and was able to accurately anticipate what might be required and what complications might occur. When there were minor issues after, due to the complications of our plumbing, he came straight back, despite the festive holidays, and fixed them. I have no hesitation in recommending him and engaging him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/03/2024 , work completed 22/12/2023
Excellent recommended tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard gave honest and pragmatic advice about leaking shower with a realistic quote. We had to wait for him to be free as he is in demand, but it was worth it. He was good communicator and arrived in good time, explained problems and gave us priced options. He was professional and careful about keeping things clean and tidy. He worked hard and kept us updated at all times. He was prepared to spend some extra time dealing with other plumbing jobs in the house. We were very pleased with the results and would recommend him to others. He delivered what he promised at a reasonable price. We had many issues with other companies not replying or not wanting the work. RIchard was helpful and the consummate professional. We appreciated the excellent work he did.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/03/2024 , work completed 20/02/2024
Complete Bathroom refurbishment
Richard done a fantastic job on my bathroom refurbishment.great attention to detail.he was prompt ,honest knowledgeable and an good communicator.nothing was too much trouble for him and I would gladly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent job. Good value. Very efficient
Polite, professional and value for money. Needed to fix a leaking shower but difficult to find the leak. Diligently worked out the problem and provided a variety of alternatives to fix. We agreed at the lowest price option which has worked perfectly. Quality of the repair was excellent. Will certainly use as first choice moving forward.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
Professional, helpful and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard did a fantastic job on our bathroom. He quickly understood our specific requirements, providing good advice and suggesting solutions. He was flexible to our changing needs as things progressed, and went the extra mile on details to get the look we wanted. He was also great to work with, responsive and helpful. No hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 23/07/2010
Excellent work and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard did a partial refit of our bathroom and although we had other tradespeople giving us their opinions, none of them left a positive impression on us - until we met Richard. He is a true professional with a "can do" attitude to any problem that arose. He worked solidly throughout the day during some very hot weather, but was always cheerful. He also impressed us with the care he took to cover our carpet and flooring. Richard arrived on time and worked a very long day. He did an excellent job of taking off some of the old tiles round the bath and then retiling with new tiles (a job that most traders said was impossible to do). All the work was done on schedule and on budget. We would not hesitate to recommend Richard to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/06/2023 , work completed 16/06/2023
Bathroom refurbishment - great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was recommended by a friend whose bathroom he’d also refurbished. He completely redid the bathroom in my flat including stripping out all the old fittings and tiling; installing a new shower, toilet and sink and new lighting and extensively tiling the bathroom. Richard gave excellent advice on re-working the bathroom - both on the practicalities and the aesthetic side of things, completed the work to a great standard and did so within the budget and the timeframe we’d agreed. Communication was very good and he was a real pleasure to deal with throughout. I’d strongly recommend him and should I ever need any further bathroom work he would be the first person I’d call.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/02/2023 , work completed 01/09/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has replaced everything in our tiny ensuite shower room - tiling, plumbing, plaster, painting, extractor. He gave good advice on all fixtures and fittings and responded to our requests. He made the process easy by his good communication, willingness, timekeeping and positive attitude. The work was completed on time, within budget and with the addition of other small plumbing jobs. We would recommend him without reservation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/01/2023 , work completed 17/10/2022
Shower cubicle refurbishment and Stuart Turner pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard arrived on the first day of our shower cubicle refurbishment with protective sheeting to cover our flooring. I was pleasantly surprised as I've never seen anyone do this before! He worked diligently to strip and replace a shower tray, tiles and door during the hottest days of the year. He also installed a new Stuart Turner shower pump running new pipes from the loft to the kitchen. He expertly removed tiles in such a way as to be able to use them again to match up the new shower panels to the existing tiles. This had to be done as only part of the en-suite was being replaced. Richard is a expert as what he does and was a pleasure to have around. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/11/2022 , work completed 23/07/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard replaced a kitchen tap for us. A small job but we've struggled in the past to find good plumbers to do this type of work. We were therefore so pleased to find Richard. He was excellent in all aspects of the job, really professional and courteous. I would 100% recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/09/2022 , work completed 19/08/2022
Lovely bathroom thanks to Richard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard successfully completed a massive overhaul of our bathroom and we couldn't be more pleased. He ripped out the old one, including a defunct airing cupboard with live water pipes, installed a new bath, shower, floor, ceiling, sink and did all the tiling and soldering himself. He even plastered the ceiling and gave us some design tips. We were impressed with his punctuality and his keeping us informed of progress and changing timescales. Working around two people who work from home plus a case of Covid wasn't easy, but Richard made the experience a lot less stressful than it could have been. Our bathroom is beautiful and we have already recommended him to friends and family.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/07/2022 , work completed 19/03/2022
Main bathroom refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard replaced the family bathroom. He did everything himself from the ripping out of the existing bathroom, to the plumbing, the tiling and even re-plastered the ceiling when it became clear that it was necessary. Richard delivered a high standard of work. He kept me informed of what he was doing and when. Richard is very good at listening to concerns/queries and then responding to them with his opinions on the way forward. This is reassuring and his approachability is a great asset. Richard can be trusted, is polite and a delight to have in the house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/07/2022 , work completed 15/06/2022
Complete bathroom refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can wholeheartedly recommend Richard. He carried out a complete refurb of my small bathroom and completed it all to a very high standard indeed. This included removal of the old bath, sink, toilet, radiator, tiles and cabinet and replacement with a walk in shower, new toilet ,sink, radiator and cabinet and a complete retiling of floor and walls. I now have a fabulous digital shower and a more spacious bathroom. A complete transformation ! Richard has had plenty of experience and could offer sound advice where needed. He was 100% trustworthy, courteous and reliable and always explained what work was being done as he went along and cleaned up well before leaving each night. The work took 13 days which is what he predicted and the toilet was always usable throughout as promised. He used an equally reliable electrician to do the essential shower connection and lighting. The only negative factor was that he sometimes took a while to reply to my emails before work started. However replies were very detailed when they arrived. Richard is a rare find and i would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard worked on both the bathroom and en-suite showroom in our flat. In the bathroom he replaced the bath with a shower and created a cupboard allowing the washing machine to be moved out of the kitchen/living room and also to install a tumble dryer. The work also involved re-lining the walls, re-tiling, and changing the WC pan. In the en-suite he put in a larger shower enclosure and changed the WC pan and basin. Again re-lining the walls and re-tiling. Throughout he displayed great resourcefulness and ingenuity. The results are great and we are very glad we engaged Richard to improve our bathrooms and laundry facilities.
Martin in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Complete Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Richard was a pleasure to work with. He provided a quote promptly & did everything he could to ensure he stayed within the quote even when unforseen circumstances arose. His work was outstanding, from stripping out the old bathroom & tiles, to the re-tiling & installation of the new bathroom furniture. His professionalism & attention to detail was superb, always making sure we were kept fully updated. His advice was also invaluable. The end result was so much better than we had even imagined & I would have no hesitation in recommending his work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/09/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
What a joy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard transformed our small bathroom into a haven of luxury. Nothing was too much trouble when we changed our minds or ‘moved the goal Posts’ in our decisions. Must have been so frustrating for him but he was not phased. He was professional throughout and gave us hints and suggestions that helped us make decisions. I would so highly recommend Richard both in his skills to create a bathroom that you envisage but also his ability to listen to your needs which may not always be easy to explain but he ‘gets it ‘.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 31/10/2020
Installed a bathroom fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was very professions and polite. I was very impressed with the extent to which he followed social distancing rules, and did ecellant job. i would use him again.
Yvonne, London Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard supplied and fitted a replacement kitchen waste disposal unit and proved to be very conscientious, efficient and good value, as well as polite and helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard installed a new bathroom for us including stripping the existing floor and wall tiles, re-tiling and installing new bathroom furniture and equipment. Ours was Richard’s first job after the pandemic lockdown and sourcing the right building materials during this unprecedented time (whilst wearing a mask in very hot weather!) added to the difficulty of this work. Nevertheless the work was completed in the promised timescale. Richard was punctual, reliable, worked to consistently high standards and excellent value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend Bryant Plumbing and Bathrooms.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Refit of Bathroom and Downstairs Cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so happy with the work that Richard did for me. He fitted an amazing new downstairs cloakroom and toilet for me. His quote was competitive and the work took as long as he had originally discussed. He was methodical, took on board my requests and his attention to detail and professionalism was spot on. He left the place clean every evening and left me the use of the at least one toilet and basin throughout. As others have said, he took his time, didn't rush things which I see as a positive. He made sure that I was happy with everything before leaving the job. Richards' communication was very good throughout and I didn't have a problem with him being in my house alone... which says something. There was a couple of tiny issues which he came back to resolve immediately. I would have no qualms with recommending him and would use him again if required and I'm quite a hard person to please!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 13/05/2020
A very thorough job at a very reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a burst underground mains water pipe at the New Barnet Quaker Meeting House. Water was gushing into the foundations of the building. We phoned Richard and he responded immediately, fixing the job the following morning. The job was complex but Richard really knows his stuff and sorted it quickly, leaving the site perfectly restored to an even better state than it was originally. We have used Richard several times and always found him to be highly skilled, totally reliable, and very reasonable. You couldn’t ask for a better local tradesman!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard re-did the bathroom in our home. The bathroom was outdated and so there was a lot of work to be done. Richard took care of all of the tasks that needed doing including plastering, re-tiling, installation of new fixtures, and more. He did not rush off once the job was done but instead returned to make sure that everything was finished to the right standard. The time he spent on our bathroom showed and we were happy with the end result. The quality of the work was excellent and he was a pleasure to have in our home. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a reliable trader who does high quality work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 01/11/2019
Great job - flushed with success
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my toilet cistern, which was continuing to fill even when it was full. I hadn't used Bryant Plumbing before but found them on Which Trusted Traders. Apart from the favourable reviews, I was impressed by the statement on his website about following Covid 19 guidance as my wife and I are shielding. When I telephoned Richard Bryant, I was immediately impressed by the fact he took time to discuss my problem, offer advice and check whether I wanted to tackle the job myself. I decided I'd prefer to have a professional do it. He gave what sounded to me a very reasonable estimate and I booked a time for him to come. The government's revised guidance was due to be published a few days later so, at his suggestion, we agreed a date about a week later so that he would have time to read the new guidance. He arrived on time with the necessary part and completed the job (plus replacing piping to the cistern, which he spotted needed doing) in line with his forecast finishing time. He was very professional, competent, considerate, tidy and conscientious. He wiped the cistern and the tiling around where he had been working with anti-bacterial spray, leaving the place spotless, and wore a facemask throughout. The toilet now works fine. He will definitely be my go-to plumber for the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
First class service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Richard enough, his workmanship is superb! He completely refurbished a bathroom for me at a very reasonable cost. Richard works very hard, was reliable and extremely trustworthy. I was not there during the works but he kept me updated with the progress. Any future work, I would without doubt employ Richard.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/05/2020 , work completed 01/11/2019
A Five Star Builder!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard refitted an entire bathroom and separate loo for us. In both cases they were small spaces in an old house and he managed the challenges magnificently and the standard of his work was very high. He works extremely hard and he's always on time. Richard communicates well and we consistently felt we were in good hands. I did a lot of research on costings and Richard's was the most reasonable and in the end such good value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to employ Richard again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2020 , work completed 07/10/2019
Shower screen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to Richard by a family member who used him for a bathroom refurb. He gave us a competitive quote to replace our old shower surround & base. He completed the work quickly, with no fuss & left the work area clean & tidy. Honest, reliable & great workmanship. Would use again & would recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/05/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came take out a bath in our main bathroom and replace it with a shower. The work was fiddly and because we didn't have spare tiles he had to remove some, clean them and put them up again. We were absolutely delighted with Richard's work. We thought we'd find it difficult to get somebody who would just replace the bath rather than ripping out the whole bathroom and starting again, but his attitude was all about us getting what we wanted. He also took great pains to explain the "unknowns" in terms of what he might find when he started to take off the tiles, and what additional costs might be before he started. He's a very pleasant and thoughtful person to have in your home, scrupulously clean, tidy and polite. The job was finished beautifully, to a very high standard, and the price was very reasonable. I would have no reservations whatsoever in recommending Richard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/05/2020 , work completed 23/11/2019
Honest and reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has carried out various plumbing works for me for about 10 years. Most recently, he installed a new toilet, basin, basin taps, cabinet, and electric shower. He has always been a pleasure to deal with and his work has been of a consistently high standard. He sticks to his estimate and if he is unclear about anything or if any problem crops up he has always communicated with me. I am happy to recommend him.
Elaine Posted on 11/05/2020 , work completed 16/10/2019
Very professional and hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Richard for a variety of jobs, both large and small. Most recently he completely refurbished our bathroom (which included unexpected additional work to the roof and ceiling) and renovated our downstairs, outdated toilet. Throughout Richard works hard, gives professional advice and is always easy and pleasant to have around. Everything was done to the agreed budget and schedule and we have been delighted with the results. His prices are very reasonable and I would not hesitate to recommend Richard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2020 , work completed 29/03/2019
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A belated review of our bathroom refurbishment that Richard completed last summer, (no problems yet). Our old bathroom was stripped out, old tiles removed, radiator and towel rail repositioned, one wall replastered and the soil pipe sunk below the floor to avoid the previous ugly boxed in pipe. The springy wood floor was replaced to support new floor tiles, the whole room tiled, ceiling replastered, and appliances fitted. We were very pleased with Richard's workmanship, he works by himself, is a bit of a perfectionist, an excellent tiler, and always asked us our opinion if there were alternative or better ways of doing things. The electrical works were completed by another local trusted trader Joe Martin, who usually does the electrical works for Richard. One of the best tradesmen we have ever employed, reasonably priced and highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 30/08/2019
High standard of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard did an excellent job of our bathroom and toilets. He started as agreed and worked continuously, making sure that we were both fully aware and in agreement every step of the way. He was very percistant with his work and we trusted him in our house. We are very happy with the outcome. All snagging was fully completed on the last day. Having experienced other workmen with 5 star ratings who’s work was very disappointing it was a relief to Find that Richards 5 star rating was genuine.
Annette, Essex Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard converted my bathroom into a shower room and helped me to find out the best solutions for a relatively small space. I initially wanted an open walk-in shower but he convinced me that this would not make best use of the available space. He also helped me to select the furniture which was very useful as I found it really hard to work out which size and level of quality to choose. Communication was easy and straightforward and he diligently answered all my questions. The work on my shower room is of excellent quality and I am so pleased with the result that I like looking at it just for the fun of it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
A very professional tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard Bryant removed a badly installed bath, shower, toilet and sink from my daughter’s flat in London. He discussed replacement products, timeframe and cost in great detail – his advice is very sound and his costs competitive He is without doubt a very professional tradesman with very high standards. I recommend him without hesitation.
Bri553 Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 17/11/2018
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work in the bathroom and ensuite. Work was carried out to an excellent standard and we are very pleased with the results. Richard was punctual and reliable. He also gave some good ideas about how to change things e.g. by taking away a small wall in the ensuite, this created more space. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend his workmanship.
alison.t Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very lucky that Richard was willing to undertake an awkward job - carrying on with the work my late husband had started one and a half years ago: building an ensuite bathroom of an unusual design in a difficult and small place. Richard was respectful of my husband's work while making sure that the end result was of a very high professional standard. It looks so much better than I could imagine, I am absolutely delighted with my new bathroom. Richard is a very pleasant person to work with, he listens well, gives good advice and is creative. He has a passion for what he is doing and works very hard. The quote was accurate and all was done in a reasonable time and for a reasonable price. Highly recommended!
Emmy, Barnet Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Complete new bathroom. Fantastic result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was lucky to find Richard to completely strip out my old bathroom and renew everything. New floor and wall tiling, new ceiling, reposition bath etc with power shower, new lighting and extractor fan, new radiator plus all wall furniture i.e. the lot. Richard was always on time, worked very hard each day for long hours and was friendly, trustworthy and approachable. The result was way beyond what I expected and at a reasonable price. He is a rare tradesperson I would highly recommend. Thanks. Dr Terry Hubbard
2010-09-07 01:57:38.13 Posted on 15/10/2017 , work completed 15/10/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Good workmanship and value for money. Many thanks our bathroom is now a really functional space.
Barbara, Enfield Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete bathroom refurbishment. Therefore Richard worked several weeks not helped by delays in delivery of some items - Which had nothing to do with Richard
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competitive price, excellent workmanship, all work completed on time.
Burt, London Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
I absolutely recommend Richard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Richard Bryant Plumbing and Bathrooms. I found Richard to be really pleasant and easy to work with. I have to say, Richard came across as a person you could actually trust and have confidence in. He responded to calls, texts and emails promptly and was always helpful. His work is of good quality. He was on always on time. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Richard. Hopefully, he will be available should I need a plumber again.
Rusty08 Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Perfect plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard did a few plumbing jobs and some tiling for us. He is professional, precise, efficient, neat, polite. His prices are reasonable and he gave us good advice. Richard also did those little jobs that I thought would never get done. Thank you very much, I would recommend without hesitation. Jo, London
Jo London Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Richard Bryant. I needed my bathroom to be completely stripped out. This included all walls to be stripped of existing tiles,retiling, re-plastering, new ceiling, new lights, moving the shower and bath and of course installing all the bathroom equipment. Various problems emerged (such as a wall not being adequate, and therefore having to be redone and door having to be altered and other more minor problems.) Richard solved all these problems and completed all the work to a very high standard in a difficult situation – the bathroom is very small. Richard is always on time, works extremely hard and is very helpful with advice. As a previous customer has said I also was very happy to leave Richard in the house when I was not there – he can be completely trusted. Many thanks Richard.
Which? consumer Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Diana, London Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Jo, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've hired Richard 3 times - changing taps, fixing leaks, and solving the mystery of the fluctuating shower temp... He has always been on time, and really makes an effort to solve problems by systematically looking at all the potential causes. Additionally, he's just a nice, personable guy, and his pricing is fair and honest. We'll certainly be calling him first for any further plumbing and bathroom related issues.
DDCLondon Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
He did a fantastic job of our new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom completely refitted by Richard. He ripped everything out, fitted a bath, sink, toilet and separate shower and did all the tiling. He also laid the floor tiles. He was always punctual and friendly and left no mess behind him. We were also able to use our bathroom at the end of every day so didn't have to move out at any point. Plus, he was great value compared to other plumbers we received quotes from. On top of doing the work, he also advised us on what bathroom fittings to buy beforehand so that we didn't spend more than we needed to. The only minor issue was that he made a couple of decisions about things before checking with us and didn't always keep us informed about how unexpected aspects of the job would increase the final cost. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
chan75 Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Fantastic end result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard ripped out the old and fitted a new bathroom for us. He helped with the planning, advised on purchasing and was very patient throughout the whole process. The end result is more than we could have wished for. Very reasonably priced. The biggest bonus of using Richard is that he is very trustworthy. I have no problems leaving him the keys to let himself in and out of our flat.
2011-08-04 16:05:20.567 Posted on 04/06/2016 , work completed 04/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Bryant undertook an awkward job with great skill and determination. He had to contort himself to get to the job. Very difficult. I am extremely pleased.
Jane, London Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and efficient and reasonably priced. Richard Bryant did a good job right down to the tidying up afterwards. I would definitely use him for other plumbing jobs in the future.
Tricia, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Great service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used three times. Richard is diligent and conscientious. Finish is always great. Very satisfied.
James, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Professional, courteous, skilled and good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was only a small job I needed done (fitting a bathroom tap) so I was grateful for a good quality professional being available and willing to take on the job. Richard was clear and fair on the price and did an excellent job with the minimal of fuss. Professional, friendly and courteous and had spare parts necessary to finish the job. Quick too.
Gordon, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Lovely guy and true craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Bryant was a delight to deal with. His work and attention to detail was exceptional. He was a great source of advice and helped us create an exceptional bathroom. We will be using him again for our other bathrooms. We cannot speak highly enough of him.
Paul, London Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Polite, on time, and reasonably priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, reasonable quote. Considerate and careful.
Jason, London Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Bathroom update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Survey, estimate & start time all on schedule. Price quoted was price charged. Such reliability and good workmanship is a valuable find.
AGH@Sycamore Posted on 08/12/2015 , work completed 08/12/2015
Pleasant & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
had a leak in the toilet that I, and the plumber, at first thought was just a perished washer in the joint. However, we discovered there was a crack in the toiler cistern and had to have a new toilet. Was an awkward and frustrating job but he was pleasant throughout and the price was very fair
Jean, London Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, efficient, pleasant, helpful - what more can I say? In the end he charged us £30 less than he quoted for. A real pleasure to have around if you have a plumbing problem.
Muriel, London Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and reliable service at a good price reflected in the quote provided. Sound professional advice during the visit- Would recommend and will use again.
Rose, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job as always. Clean, tidy, efficient and friendly. Very reasonably priced
Natalie, London Posted on 15/10/2015 , work completed 15/10/2015
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard Bryant was reliable, professional and helpful.
David, London Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Good work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Definitely a good find - and I will be using Richard again. Prompt, professional and tidy, Richard also gave clear and helpful advice on work needed.
Jane, London Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Efficient, Reliable, Good Value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Richard Bryant for a number of years and have always had a promote, efficient service from him, with excellent workmanship.
Jane, London Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response after the first contact. He provided a quotation for the work and carried out the work on the agreed date. Left the site clean and tidy.
Burt, London Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Pleasant and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 3 small jobs - plumbing repairs. Would happily use Richard Bryant again. Seemed to know what he was doing. He was recommended to me by a friend.
M, London Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
At last - a plumber to be trusted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is a trustworthy and talented plumber, bathroom fitter and tiler to the highest standards, yet charges realistic prices. He is meticulous to detail, clean, efficient and a delightful person to have in one's home. We are happy to highly recommend both Richard and his work. Lee & Kay Lewis Oakwood, North London
lee.lewis Posted on 29/05/2015 , work completed 29/05/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is a reliable, organised and trustworthy person. His plumbing is excellent and he is efficient and effective when he is doing it. He has worked for us twice now, over two years, and on each occasion he spent time making sure that we were not charged for things we didn't need whilst ensuring that he did a perfect job. He really is admirable and we are very grateful to him. We're lucky that he's local and we heartily recommend him.
wilfnichols Posted on 29/10/2014 , work completed 29/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard had done some good work fixing a leak and re-tiling my parents downstairs toilet so we gave him a call when we moved into our new house to do various bits of work, including fitting Asian style 'shower bidets'. The day before he was due to come, the shower pump failed and he managed to fix that too. He is very conscientious about his work - a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to finishing, even taking the trouble to get the previous grout shade to match exactly so the finished result looks good.
jvlambert Posted on 28/04/2014 , work completed 28/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really reliable plumber. Richard turned up at the agreed time on the dot. Really efficient and toilet fixed within an hour. I would recommend this tradesman.
fairystoryteller Posted on 07/04/2014 , work completed 07/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Richard recently to fit a shower screen and replace a wash basin in a house we've recently bought. In short, Richard was superb. Everything from making the appointment to the work itself was done professionally and politely, and we're really pleased with the quality of Richard's work. We also felt that Richard charged us a very reasonable rate, and he stuck to his original quote. Thoroughly recommended.
Pete_B Posted on 23/02/2014 , work completed 23/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had emailed Richard for a quote to fix a leaking hot water tank stop cock. He telephoned me just as I was at my wits end (as another plumber had made the problem worse) asking me if I still needed the work done as he had just finished another job early. He came to the house, gave me a verbal quote for the job and fixed it! I was so pleased, and although it seemed to take longer than expected he did not charge any more for the work. I can thoroughly recommend Richard, he arrived promptly and left the house clean and tidy.
PNP Posted on 29/01/2013 , work completed 29/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard fitted a new downstairs toilet and corner washbasin for us. He always turned up when he said he would, was quick and inventive and we were pleased with his work. He also tidied up well at the end of a day's work. We shall be using him for any further plumbing work we plan to do.
Pauline7 Posted on 28/09/2012 , work completed 28/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has done two jobs for us, both of which were handled efficiently and professionally. The second job involved ordering a part to replace one that was over 10 years old. He kept us informed about the delivery of the part and then came to fit it promptly. He is courteous and helpful. We shall certainly use him again, and would highly recommend him.
mcg293 Posted on 23/10/2011 , work completed 23/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a cistern which a handyman and a plumber had both run away from. Richard had a look and fixed it as he said he would at the price he said. Couldn't ask for more!
Jeet, Barnet Posted on 03/01/2011 , work completed 03/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Richard for two jobs, and on both occasions he was punctual, efficient and most professional. The most recent job required major work, replacing our shower base and also, we hoped, stopping an intermittent leak into our basement kitchen below. He warned additional work might be necessary, and he continued to investigate until he found the root of the problem -- which he sorted out. The extra work included strengthening floorboards and beams under the shower room, and meant several more days' work. But he kept us informed at each stage, and the final price was, we felt, very reasonable for his dedication, effort and time -- and the successful outcome. Highly recommended.
janec Posted on 11/11/2010 , work completed 11/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired twenty five year old shower fitting. Prompt and careful, extremely good value. Very strongly recommended.
seananton Posted on 18/06/2010 , work completed 18/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is a very diligent, professional and accurate tradesman. As he was recommended by Which Local, he was asked by us to quote on a small job which was completed successfully. As we were impressed with Richard and his work, he then asked to undertake a larger project; the refitting of our cloakroom. Richard is very methodical, courteous, turns up when arranged and works with great care protecting the surrounding area. Highly recommeded, we will certainly use him in the future
JLY Posted on 09/05/2010 , work completed 09/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has done a couple of jobs for me and is quick, efficient and transparent with pricing.
rvass Posted on 05/05/2010 , work completed 05/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was very professional and courteous throughout the job, which included installing an additional radiator down stairs. He explained what needed doing and kept me updated on how the work was progressing. All in all the work and service was excellent and done at a reasonable cost. Would highly recommend.
rethomson Posted on 04/05/2010 , work completed 04/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came within 48 hours as promised and did an efficient Job @ normal rates.Can highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2010 , work completed 06/01/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard did 3 jobs for me. One of which entailed a few visits. He is very punctual, reliable and has a most professional manner. He explains what he is doing, any problems encountered and the impact on timing and costs. The work was meticulously done.
Sally Griifin Posted on 21/12/2009 , work completed 21/12/2009