We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

BSafe Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Profile thumb image

4.9

92 Reviews

About

BSafe is a Plumbing & Heating company based in Beckenham covering a 20 mile radius. Fully insured and all engineers gas safe registered. No call out charges

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler servicing
  • More Services

    • bathroom installation

Customer reviews

4.9
92 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fast, reliable and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having dealt with plumbers in the past who inflate the issue to try and overcharge, Billy is a breath of fresh air: solutions focused, checks with you before doing anything or incurring any cost and extremely reasonably priced. My job was complicated but he didn't make a meal out of it. I will be using him for all my heating and plumbing work in the future and highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London17/05/2019
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time we've used BSafe Plumbing and Heating and we wouldn't use anyone else - all jobs to repair the dubious work of the last owner. Billy is honest and reliable and never feels like he's over selling to get more work. I also really appreciate the effort he goes to to make sure that I understand what the problem is and how it needs to be resolved.
Customer in Greater London01/04/2019
Boiler Service and new taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always Billy did a great job on renewing my bath taps and annual boiler service. He always responds very quickly and arrives when he says he's going to. He is extremely clean and tidy in his work. Offers advice if required. I have recommended him to friends and family.
Customer in Greater London08/03/2019
Great work and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy turned up on time and got the job done in the time he said it would take, to a high standard and with the minimum of fuss.
Customer in Greater London08/03/2019
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job by Billy, very efficient and professional. He offered a competitive quote and completed the job to a very good standard. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London17/02/2019
The reviews are right!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with BSafe's work. Returned twice to sort out a problem with our outdated toilets and bathroom taps - highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London17/02/2019
Sorted it quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast response time & solved the problem straight away with minimal fuss and mess. Great advice for future. V helpful indeed!
Customer in Greater London31/01/2019
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, clean and professional. Bathroom radiator replaced. I would use BSafe again and recommend to friends.
Margaret, London31/01/2019
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first impression of Billy when i was introduced to him by a neighbour, was that he came across as honest, and a really nice chap, who was very helpful and accommodating. He helped me through the process of having a gas supply turned on at my property, and managed to fit me in before xmas to get the work done. Bsafe fitted a new boiler and central heating to my home. The work was completed within 2 days, to a satisfactory standard, the original quote i was given for the boiler work came out to be actually £100 less, which was great! Billy's after care was good too, communication was good throughout the whole process. I would recommend BSafe
Customer in Greater London30/01/2019
A FIRST CLASS JOB
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy installed a new boiler which was carried out within 2 days in a large 7 bedroom house. The central heating was working without any complications whatsoever. Billy is a very efficient and knowledgeable plumber as well as extremely easy to get on with. I would recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone needing some plumbing work carried out. Thank you Billy.
Customer in Greater London23/01/2019
Responsive, near, approachable, quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy was clear and responded quickly. He attended on time and was tidy as he worked. His pricing was competitive and I'll easily use again! I'm not sure I could ask for more, would definitely recommend!
Customer in Greater London22/01/2019
Kitchen extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My kitchen extension is lovely and exactly what i wanted. Bsafe removed a downstairs toilet to enlarge my kitchen. At the same time i also had a new centralvheating boiler fixed. The project did take a bit longer than predicted mainly duevto some personal issues cropping up that were unforeseen. However Bsafe kept me informed every step of the way making sure that my project was completed as efficiently as possible.
Customer in Greater London29/12/2018
High quality. Highly reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy has done a number of jobs for us including full bathroom refurbishment, boiler maintenance, and drain blockages. He is a professional of the highest quality and is always very responsive, reliable and good value for money. We would highly recommend him and his team.
Customer in Greater London04/12/2018
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy and Ben did a great job fitting my new multipoint water heater. They arrived on time, very efficient, obliging and good value for money. I would definitely use BSafe again and would highly recommend them.
Sheila, Kent30/11/2018
A reliable and honest plumber - a rare find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BSafe were recommended to me by a neighbour after 3 years of having a newly fitted boiler that didn't work properly. Billy was prompt in responding to my call, visited when he said he would and explained the problem and solution in a straightforward manner. Not only that - all previous plumbers I had tried wanted to replace my boiler and charge a fortune. Billy explained the problem and advised that replacing sections of piping was needed, together with some other system changes. A much cheaper job! Billy (and Ben) turned up to do the work when promised, worked efficiently and tidily. Didn't even use a coffee cup (although I offered). Work was completed well and I now have a lovely warm house, warmer than I've ever known it. Also nice to receive an invoice - not have a cash-in-hand wheeler-dealer like we find so often these days (a young businessman who pays his way in the world - I like that!). In summary - a reliable, straight forward, honest plumber who gets the job done well. Highly recommended!
Bob - South London01/11/2018
Reliable, efficient and economical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bsafe plumbing several times now, and they always do a great job. Their communication is excellent, they quote clearly and accurately and do a quick and efficient job each time. Thanks Billy.
Alex F25/07/2018
Excellent reliable and friendly workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy and Rich did a great job of moving our boiler from the spare room into the loft. Both were very professional and friendly, explaining everything in detail beforehand and during the job. They also bled the radiators and fitted new thermostats to a high standard. They left the place tidy afterwards. We will definitely give BSafe a call in the future for other plumbing jobs.
Mr Sam B05/06/2018
Excellent service, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy came to give us an estimate- he was knowledgeable and thorough and spent time explaining our options. He undertook the installation on the date agreed and for the amount agreed. He came with a colleague both of whom were polite, respectful of our home and fitted the boiler with a minimum of disturbance. The whole experience was very good.
Sue Arnold04/06/2018
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy did a fantastic job. He fitted gas central heating in our flat, including a new boiler, pipes (both internal and external), radiators, and the removal of the old service heaters, all in two days. I had had several other quotes and his was significantly cheaper. I honestly can't see how these more expensive companies could have done a better job as we are really pleased with the quality of Billy's work. He was prompt with email and phone contact, and was at the flat when he said he would be. All in all, I would definitely recommend Billy because, for price and quality, I think he does a fantastic and quick job.
lr208502/02/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and friendly, clean and tidy. Information and instructions clear. Can easily recommend and will be using the service again this year for other work.
Graham, London31/01/2018
Good job and follow up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really appreciated Billy fitted in replacing a bust boiler just before Christmas when time was tight. We found him through Trusted Traders. His communication is good, he is responsive and turns up when expected. The work was completed swiftly and thoroughly and he made the effort to stay in touch and to troubleshoot unforeseen issues afterwards. Much appreciated after being let down by another company. Will definitely use again and definitely recommend.
Million16/01/2018
Friendly and professional, work always completed to a high spec
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the past three years Billy has carried out several pieces of work for me. This time, as always, he was friendly, approachable and professional and work was completed to a very high spec. He made great efforts to fit in work for me at very short notice even though he was obviously very busy. I have highly recommended Billy to friends and will continue to contact him if I ever need heating/plumbing work carrying out.
2011-07-29 13:17:20.86715/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice young man came to put new taps in my bath. Very polite and did a very good job for a good price would recommend him to my friends.
Dot, London12/12/2017
Excellent work and really nice guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, work completed in predicted time, looks better than expected. He worked really hard and went the extra mile with tiling (because he thought it would look better). All round good service- would definitely recommend.
Elle Gough05/12/2017
5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 star service. We were really pleased with the work. Perfect communication before hand, arrived on time, got the job done and was super friendly throughout the whole process. Thank you very much!
ESimes01/12/2017
Reliable, cheerful worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy replaced a downstairs toilet and some radiator valves for us. He did a very professional job and cleared up beautifully. He is very helpful and cheerful and a pleasure to have in the house. We would definitely recommend him and will certainly use him again.
Helen Ward05/11/2017
Good professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy replaced our shower pump and cold water ballcock. He arrived on time, worked efficiently with no mess. He was very polite and did a good job. I would easily recommend him and will use him again.
James, Kent19/09/2017
Thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived punctually and did a thorough job of checking everything out. I'm looking forward to a trouble-free winter now things are sorted!
Lucy Daniels05/07/2017
Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill is an excellent plumber, he's very considerate and completed the task on time. A well trusted expert!
Michael, London26/04/2017
Excellent work & great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a very old water tank (heated by a coal fire) removed & replaced with an electric boiler. Billy gave us a free quote & carried out the work quickly. He replaced the tank & removed a lot of old pipework without any hassle. We also asked him to replace the ballcock in the toilet & change a broken tap, which he also did without any fuss. Two months later & everything is still working fine. Very pleased with the work & value for money. We will be using him again. Highly recommended.
mark t25/04/2017
Expert, friendly, quick, transparent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy and his team at BSafe Plumbing & Heating did a fantastic job installing our new combi boiler and removing the old system. They were quick and were happy to answer any questions I had about the old system and new. We will be having them back to refit our bathroom and we'd happily recommend their services.
cassandra20/04/2017
Efficient, reliable and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy and his team did a fantastic job on the works in my bathroom. They were punctual, efficient, reliable and always left the house clean and tidy at the end of each day. I would definitely use them again and can highly recommend them.
axj7310/04/2017
I will only be contacting Bsafe in the future. A++++++
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After completing on our new home in December last year, the boiler in the property was deemed a hazard and disconnected. My partner was 4 months pregnant with our first child so we needed hot water and warmth asap! Within a day we had a new Valiant boiler installed to the highest standard. I cannot recommend Bsafe enough. if you live in South East London, Billy is the man to call!
Tom Caslin30/03/2017
Finally! A decent plumber and gas engineer in Penge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It took a while to find a decent gas engineer who had a solution to my gas supply problem. I'm glad I went with B-Safe Plumbing. The work carried out was high quality, fast and efficient. They are now my go to service in the Penge area.
Gareth Gray19/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, carried out work quickly and efficiently and would recommend to anyone needing gas fitting and plumbing.
Sian, London22/02/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept me updated at every stage of his work. Cleared away once he had finished his work. Was very polite and friendly. A very good experience for me.
Audrey, London13/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used BSafe to install a new combi-boiler plus associated plumbing work. In the hunt for a plumber, I'd worked my way through a number of traders on the Which trusted traders list, most of whom never returned my call. Billy, by contrast, got back to me quickly and came round the next day to give me a quote (without charge). His quote was very reasonable, and his advice sensible, so I booked him in. He arrived on time on the arranged day and carried out the work quickly, efficiently and tidily (he replaced my boiler, removed my hot water tank and cylinder and installed associated pipe work all within one day, leaving the house in the state in which he found it). I would not hesitate in contacting BSafe again for future plumbing issues.
georgefpowell06/02/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the speed & efficiency of the trader who installed our boiler & with minimum disruption.
Thomas, Surrey03/02/2017
Tap changed at hair salon
The trader was pleasant, worked with us, got the parts we needed and did a very good job.
Maddy 21/01/2017 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent Job and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Billy to install a new combi boiler for us when ours gave up the ghost. He turned up promptly at 8:00 in the morning as promised and worked extremely hard all day until the installation was completed. This involved new pipe work being run around the outside of the house. Billy took the trouble to explain everything he needed to do, including providing options involving the routing of the pipework. I would highly recommend Billy for any boiler installation, he is efficient, reliable and a very decent person.
fwellard10/01/2017
A job well done & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, gave good advice, was always punctual. Did a great job, would employ again.
Kenneth, London09/01/2017
Good work, dependable and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now used Billy twice for a troublesome boiler and and would highly recommend him to anyone. The jobs are done professionally and on time. No hassles.
rQuresh11/12/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time we use this company. This time to replace our bathroom suits. The work was done well. Very friendly. Billy and his team are very professional and punctual. Highly recommended
huybui11/11/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd time I've used BSafe. They have always done good work, have tidied up after themselves and been very courteous throughout.
2011-07-30 17:19:07.92309/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, will use him again.
Janet, London04/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing Service
Amanda, Kent10/10/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How refreshing to have a trader turn up when they say they will. Billy replaced a shower pump for me, repaired a dripping tap and got my old Jacuzzi bath working when other plumbers had condemned it. Will definitely use BSafe again.
FrankiePG07/10/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our kitchen refurbished and needed our new gas hob connected. We made the appointment with "BSafe" and Bill turned up on time and completed the job with no fuss whatsoever. We would recommend him to anyone.
Tony, Kent18/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy replaced our boiler and was excellent from start to finish. Always prompt, always professional with measured and sensible solutions to every issue encountered. We will definitely be using him again.
Emily, London20/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak. Billy was able to come out the same day and fix it. He was punctual, knowledgeable, did a good job, and charged me a fair price. I would recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to move 2 radiators, happy with work. Cleared up after job was complete. Would recommend to others.
Helen, Kent18/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very professional. Very impressed with the quality of the work and service. Highly recommended.
Daniel, Kent23/06/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As an 85 year old, I greatly appreciated the very efficient way Billy Searle worked in my home, and his cheerfulness. Thank you Billy.
Maureen, London02/06/2016
Pleasant, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent value.
Vreni, London06/05/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impartial advice - good recommendation. Spare parts already in van - problem solved and work done quickly, within 30 minutes. Area left clean and tidy. Completely satisfied.
Timothy, Kent02/05/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact, great communication, accommodating, great service and brilliant job. Highly recommended.
Rehan, London25/04/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and polite. Arrived early. Did a very, very good job! We are very pleased with his work. Would surely recommend and use again.
Natasha, London12/04/2016
Very good, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, clean, reliable engineer. Would not hesitate to recommend him. Very nice guy.
Robert, Kent03/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. Efficiently and professionally.
Raymond, Kent29/03/2016
Careful efficient plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy's communication was great leading up to the job which was replacing an Ikea kitchen mixer tap. He worked around my availability and arrived bang on time and did the job carefully and efficiently. 2 days on and all is well, highly recommended.
Graham, London18/03/2016
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done. Will use them again.
Leslie, London17/03/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, clean and high standard of work.
Frank, Kent07/03/2016
Installation of radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, came the same day I called him. Very reasonably priced. Will be using him again in the future.
Louise, London04/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and diligent. Highly recommended.
David, Kent26/02/2016
Prompt, clean job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival. Professional job very well done. Very pleased.
Joseph, London19/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In short, excellent, professional young man and engineer who was very good.
Gladwin, London12/02/2016
Excellent Job on new bathroom and kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his team did a fantastic job installing a bathroom suite and the plumbing on a new kitchen. He also helped me choose the best fittings and supplied them. Would definitely use Bill again.
TimBrixton10/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer installed new copper piping, serviced boiler - did an excellent job. Have given name and phone no. to neighbours who have already used their services. Will use them again for annual servicing.
Terry, Surrey29/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewed inner toilet system and renewed shower head holder.
Albert, London25/11/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Samina, Kent20/11/2015
Excellent and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful service, prompt and high quality. Very professional, and excellent value.
Olivia, London26/09/2015
Broken Tap - Great, speedy service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very punctual. Had a tap which was not working. Diagnosed issue quickly - offered to get part and fit but allowed us to order tap ourselves and arranged convenient time to fit. Would definitely recommend and have back for any other jobs.
Caitlin, Kent21/09/2015
Great Service - No Fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy was pleasant & efficient. Did the job quickly. Just what was needed. Would be happy to use again and recommend
Deirdre, Kent31/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill did a good job, and nothing more than asked for. He left the place nice and tidy, and obviously with a working central heating system. His personal appearance is nice and polite. I did ask him to return for additional work.
Stenny, London29/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Marcela, London15/07/2015
Good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy and the team came to replace our conventional boiler with a combination boiler after it was declared unsafe by AA service. The job was done well. All the old pipe and hot water tank was removed. The work was clean. Billy explain clearly what need to be done. Highly recommended.
huybui27/04/2015
Professional, friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy has carried out two jobs for me, fixing a leaking washing machine connection & replacing a broke toilet. In both cases he responded quickly to my phone calls & came round to view & carry out the work promptly. He is approachable & very professional. I would thoroughly recommend him for any plumbing work.
Sarah, Surrey07/04/2015
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Billy is our go to plumber. Always quick, always friendly, and always does a great job. Took the time to show us how to use new boiler system, and did everything really swiftly when old boiler packed in. Superb.
Tim, Kent05/04/2015
Fast, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been living with a slow running tap in the kitchen for years. Billy came in & knew immediately it was the tap (rather than pressure etc.). Recommended a good replacement, picked it up & installed really quickly. What a difference! Small job has made a huge difference to us & Billy charged a really reasonable price. Very happy with the service & will use again.
Anna, Kent03/03/2015
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an emergency with water leaking from an upstairs boiler that resulted in half the kitchen ceiling plaster coming down. Billy responded quickly to my call, identified the problem underneath the boiler and fixed it. I was pleased with the quick service and professionalism.
Steve, Kent03/03/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely satisfied with all the work carried out to replace my boiler. Everything was explained to me and Billy was totally reliable, punctual and tidy. I would definitely recommend BSafe
Lorraine, London24/02/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality of work carried out was excellent standard.
Zarina, London21/02/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and would highly recommend. Very happy with the work carried out.
Daniel, Kent21/02/2015
Excellent and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job, great advice.
Oliver, London19/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, very good job with Billy.
Siofra, London10/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to fit new electric shower for me. Quick work left clean area, I would recommend.
Edward, London28/01/2015
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have frequently used this trader and always found service and reliability to be excellent.
David, London28/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish. I would not hesitate in recommending Billy
Fiona, Kent24/01/2015
Safe Plumbing & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work carried out, and would certainly recommend them.
Edward, Kent10/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided and fitted a new radiator for my recently decorated hallway. I've had work done by BSafe Plumbing & Heating before and would certainly use again and recommend
Katherine, London07/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from BSafe, polite and tidy workmen, would highly recommend to family and friends.
Ben, Surrey05/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Billy due to my boiler not working. Arrived at the time specified & checked the boiler & talked through my options. He didn't even charge a call out fee despite spending 45 mins at my home. As the boiler was so old we opted for a new boiler. A week later Billy arrived on time & fitted my new boiler. He was efficient, friendly & very tidy. It's so refreshing to find a trader that picks up the phone, arrives on time & does a good job for a good price! Thank You.
Louise, Kent13/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, reliable, efficient and trustworthy
Alex, Kent12/05/2014