We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

BSL Home Improvements Ltd

Profile thumb img 1979
4.9

46 Reviews

About

Our company is based on the belief that our customers’ needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.

Our experienced team is committed to handling every job, whether small or large, with complete dedication and an eye to quality. We believe in giving our customers the best value possible. So, although you’ll get top-notch materials and workmanship, you’ll find that our prices are extremely competitive. Don’t just take our word on this – you can talk to our customers and compare prices.

We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
    • Porches
    • Building services
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team carried out some work for me when I was in distress!! I was in a hurry to get the work started and completed on a tight time scale. Ben and his team worked to a professional standard and stuck to his price. Very tidy and always polite. Would definitely recommend BSL.
Katherine, London Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
A BREATH OF FRESH AIR !1!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very nice man. honest and open to deal with.willing to come back if there was any problem.would not hesitate to use his services again and generally felt safe and at ease with him.
2073375 Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Did just what was required
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben removed a obsolete branch outlet from a down-pipe and patched a hole in the softfit. He did not try to embellish the job by wanting to replace parts that did not need replacing (other quotes received for this work had been inflated this way). He arrived when he said he would and was polite and friendly. He tested his work in front of me so that I have confidence that the repair has been done properly. I would use BSL Home Improvements again.
Bob T57 Posted on 15/04/2017 , work completed 15/04/2017
Professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, friendly, efficient and polite. Fair price and was able to carry out the work quickly. It was good to see before and after photos of work carried out. Voluntarily did some additional small jobs for us. Would use again.
Catherine, Kent Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Prompt, professional & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, friendly and polite (and no complaints at all about it being really cold to be working outside in December!). Feel much more secure going into the winter that the house is water tight. Would happily recommend these guys.
Susie, London Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, trusted provider, done many jobs for me in the past. Trustworthy and friendly and hard working. Would happy recommend - agreed a price and stuck to it.
Anne, London Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, kind and professional service. Felt very safe and confident in asking for help. Clean, brilliant job. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben successfully repaired our leaking gutters after another contractor had clearly failed to do so properly. He provided a fast, efficient and courteous service at a very reasonable price. I would not hesitate to call him again in need. Highly recommended.
Geoffson4 Posted on 15/10/2016 , work completed 15/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben sorted a couple of slipped tiles on my daughter's roof on the same day she phoned. Very helpful - found a matching tile - and he did a good job. Really good service at a reasonable price.
kenneth may Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben advised on squirrels in the roof and came up with a solution promptly. He came at the appointed time and did a great job. I would certainly use BSL again..
kinzy Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016