We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

BSL Home Improvements Ltd

Profile thumb img 1979
4.9

46 Reviews

About

Our company is based on the belief that our customers’ needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.

Our experienced team is committed to handling every job, whether small or large, with complete dedication and an eye to quality. We believe in giving our customers the best value possible. So, although you’ll get top-notch materials and workmanship, you’ll find that our prices are extremely competitive. Don’t just take our word on this – you can talk to our customers and compare prices.

We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
    • Porches
    • Building services
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good builder and the work is exceptional. I am very pleased with their conduct and diligence. If only more traders were like BSL. The job went according to plan and my complete satisfaction.
Delroy, London Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the service, if there is any problem he said he would come back.
Marie, Kent Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben came over same day at very short notice for a quote. After booking him in he quickly found the source of the leak and provided a quality solution. He also carried out other remedial work effectively and efficiently. I would definitely recommend him highly.
Loraine, Kent Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben was very prompt and hard working. He completed the work quickly and showed us pictures so we could see what had been done. We are really happy to recommend his work.
Iona, Kent Posted on 09/04/2016 , work completed 09/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BSL replaced a complete slate roof for me.They were efficient,pleasant,hard-working and reliable. Ben and his team completed the work in the depths of winter and I am completely satisfied with their work.
Sirog-t Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new fibre glass flat roof to replace the old felt one and repointing done at the back of the house. Very efficient, tidy job and it all looks excellent. No hesitation in recommending them.
M.Bride Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our very old flat felt roof on the kitchen extension needed replacing. I found Ben and 1st Class Flat Roofing (now known as BSL Home Improvements) on Which Local. It was a pleasure doing business with him. He was proactive and easy to communicate with. He quickly came round and gave us a detailed quote for a new fibreglass roof, without being pushy. The price was reasonable, the job was completed efficiently and I'm very happy with the end result. I would definitely use Ben again and would highly recommend him.
chrishyde74 Posted on 11/08/2015 , work completed 11/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed the flat roof replacing on our garage and obtained a number of quotes. Ben???s was invited to give us a quote, based on other recommendation on Which Local. He know what he was talking about, the quote was detailed and competitive and we liked his attitude. We gave him the job and wasn???t disappointed by our choice. We opted for a new fibre glass roof covering with an insurance backed guarantee. Ben started work on the agreed date and he and his team were diligent, hardworking and we were happy to have them in our home. Ben kept me informed of progress, so there were no surprises at the end of the job and on completion the necessary guarantee was arranged quickly. Ben has expanded his workforce enabling him to offer other building services work including covering all types of roof work. He therefore now also trades as BSL Home Improvements (incorporating 1st Class Roofing). If we were planning on undertaking other types of works I would definitely invite him to quote again. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ben. As they say ??" it was a pleasure doing business with him.
Pamela1168 Posted on 24/07/2015 , work completed 24/07/2015
Repaired roofing and bay window- replastering and guttering.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was clean, tidy and completed work to timescales. He outlined all the options available so I could make a decision. He was approachable and friendly and returned to repair and replaster a bay window that had a small leak.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2015 , work completed 18/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben gave me a good quote for a fibre glass flat roof to replace an old asbestos/cement roof. It also needed the roof raising a little to provide better headroom at the rear of the garage. The work was done effectively and efficiently (and without blaring radios). We are very pleased with the roof and Ben and his team's workmanship. Fully recommended.
dms Posted on 27/12/2014 , work completed 27/12/2014