We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Buffalo Driveways Limited

Profile thumb buffalo logo  002

4.9

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Buffalo Driveways are the areas leading installer of porous resin bound driveways, patios and pathways. Buffalo will transform your driveway, old or new.
As well as laying resin on a new base, in many cases we can overlay existing surfaces (subject to survey) which means less mess, and a faster result.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Porous surfacing
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Stone resin

Customer reviews

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
A truly stunning resin driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buffalo Driveways are the epitome of quality, excellence & professionalism. Their work ethic & commitment to deliver a first class result is second to none. This is a company who excel in delighting the customer & the support throughout was exemplary. This was an amazing transformation, from a dilapidated driveway with surrounding nondescript boundaries into a truly stunning & picturesque result. Everyone takes pride in what they do & with great enthusiasm. Superb interpersonal skills; they welcomed questions & used their expertise to guide you accordingly. Challenges did not faze them; effective solutions were swiftly identified & implemented. They are meticulous in everything. Huge thanks to everyone. Firstly John who provided the quote but sold the company ethos to me. Julie enthusiastically conveyed the essence of the company whenever I called the office & Gary used his exceptional product knowledge & visionary prowess to micromanage the outcome, overcome glitches & provide excellent direction on resin colour selection & matching. He also sought reaction & feedback after each key stage. Last but not least, special thanks to the “Magnificent 7“ who worked tirelessly on site. Dave & Josh were the mainstays but Bam Bam, Ben, Reece, Paul & Jordan all excelled. Nothing was too much trouble, a notable trait theses days. I would not hesitate in recommending Buffalo Driveways to anyone. The stupendous result of their considerable endeavours speaks for itself!
John. in Hartshone Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
A top class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional service from start to finish, answered whatever queries we had. We were a little hesitant on the colour choice as it needed to blend in with existing work but suggestions on the survey and a visit over to the office proved invaluable. the work itself was carried out to a first class standard by Josh and his colleagues and we are delighted with the result.Can recommend the company to anyone based on our experience.
Owen & Sheila, Belper Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Paving in my back yard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You can safely have them and know you are going to be satisifed with the job they do. It looks very tidy, and the lads were very friendly and worked well togther.
Valerie, Ripley Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Overlayed resin covering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the quotation stage, right through to completion, I can't speak highly enough of them, I would recommend them to anybody, They are first class. Everyone has told me what a superb job it is. They have done everything we have asked them to do. If i could score them out of 10 i would give them 12! I'm that happy with them, i went yesterday and paid the final instalment.
Robert, Ilkeston Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 13/05/2020
A satisfying experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial approach to completion, Buffalo Driveways delivered the most satisfying result on time and in a friendly and professional. way, my wife and I are absolutely delighted with our Resin driveway which has added value to our property. Thank you to the Team at Buffalo, we wish them all future success. Mr. and Mrs. K Sellars Nuthall, Nottingham.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/04/2020 , work completed 03/04/2020
Professional and personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From calling into their offices to quote, planning to completion couldn’t ask for more. Kept up to date with plans and the work was carried out by a great team, all of whom were lovely to have around. Very pleased with the finish and would recommend.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 21/03/2020
Top quality work completed efficiently to a high standard & with great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were considering replacing our old concrete drive and looked at a number of alternatives but felt that a resin coated gravel surface would be a better solution than other types of surface e.g. block paving or tarmac. We obtained two quotations & felt that Buffalo Driveways provided a competitive price coupled with a good reputation and experience. We did examine some drive surfaces they had completed locally & were satisfied that Buffalo were right for the job. Being also registered with WHICH as a trusted trader was an additional guarantee that they would be a good contractor to use. We agreed to have the work undertaken in December which is not the best of timing from a weather viewpoint and with Xmas looming we wanted the base work completed before the holidays. Buffalo completed the base work very efficiently in the week before Xmas which enabled our guests to park and get into our house. The topping was done as soon as a spell of dry weather allowed in late January and was done in less than a day to a really good standard. The operatives who did the work were really pleasant to have around and worked very hard to achieve the best of results. We are delighted with the drive and would not hesitate to recommend Buffalo Driveways to other people - indeed a number of people have already admired it and some took a leaflet from the workmen.
Mr R Craig Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 05/11/2019
Couldn't be happier.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buffalo Drives provided a courteous, professional service from first contact to completion. The care taken with the work was exemplary, and is a credit to all involved. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to family or friends, and would certainly use them again for future projects.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 11/01/2020
Immaculate finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had buffalo driveways to create new patio area,very professional from start to finish. Great lads who came to complete the work polite,hard working and extremely thorough. End result looked amazing,couldnt be happier with the work carried out. Would highly recommend
Customer in Derby Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 10/11/2019
Driveway and patio work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buffalo completed work to our driveway and patio to a very high standard. Their workforce was skilled, polite and tidy. They took customer requirements fully into account and were very respectful.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019