We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 2979

5.0

138 Reviews

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going for 4 years and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 6 vans on the road and a full time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all of our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:
On time
Neat and tidy (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced
Honest

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

5.0
138 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Installation of new boiler and resiting it upstairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit by Ross to discuss our requirements to the completion of the work 9 days later, we have nothing but praise for this company. They were efficient, friendly and thorough. The two lads who did the actual installation were as unobtrusive and tidy as they could possibly be and did a fantastic job! Would have no hesitation in recommending this firm!!!
Customer in Warrington Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
Efficient, friendly & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Work. Excellent. Used Bumblebee to have a new boiler installed, replacing our old little one with a mega large one. Very efficient service from Ross and his team. Cleaned up after themselves and were very friendly. Love the Hive , don’t know quite how we managed before having this! Many thanks. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/04/2020 , work completed 09/04/2020
The trader replied (on 16/04/2020)
We are glad to have been of service. Took a little hope to connect the hive but we got there in the end. Good things come to those who wait. Thanks for the review and hopefully you will take up our offer of a half price service contract and we will see you for your service next year
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our heating recently stopped working and with the current situation in the country at the moment, we panicked a little, as we are currently self-isolating. Being over 70 need our heating. We looked online and found bumblebee was still working and had very good reviews. We phoned up and spoke to Ross and he assured us that all of his staff were well enough to be in work and explained that he had his engineers sending their temperatures in a morning, alongside that they were wearing face masks and gloves and they would keep a safe distance from us at all times. I felt a little more at ease so I booked in a visit and their engineer Steve came out to see us. He wore a face mask the entire time along with his gloves, he even had his own cup for a brew. We explained what was wrong and he got to it. He was very polite, very tidy and very knowledgeable. H had us up and running in under an hour all whilst keeping a safe distance from us. We then received the bill to find that we had been given a 20% discount for being over 70. We are very grateful and wouldn't hesitate in referring them to anyone who needs there heating looking at, even if you're worried about isolating. Well done bumblebees and thank you
Customer in Warrington Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
The trader replied (on 02/04/2020)
Jim.... it was our pleasure. Being able to Help when the country is in in need gives what we are doing a real sense of purpose. Stay safe
Emergency boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called out Bumblebee following catastrophic damage to our old central heating boiler which had left us with no heating or hot water. It soon became apparent that the damage was so substantial that it probably wouldn't have been cost effective to undertake repairs, even if spares were still obtainable for this particular boiler. We took the decision to have a new "INTERGAS" boiler installed, having previously read about these new efficient dutch boilers. The Bumblebee engineer said that due to other workload commitments it would be Tuesday 24th March before it could be done. However since he was aware that we were both OAP's. he said he would talk to Ross, the owner, and see if they could prioritise our installation. Within the hour we received a call to advise us that they had been able to re-arrange workloads and that our installation would take place the following morning. True to their word, Bumblebee arrived first thing Thursday morning, and the new boiler was installed, up and running, some 4 hours later. We cannot praise Bumblebee enough for their commitment to resolving our dilemma, at a time when clearly a supply of hot water is essential in combating the corona-virus. Their tradesmen and equipment are of the highest quality. Thank you all at Bumblebee.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
The trader replied (on 25/03/2020)
Wow! What a great review, thanks for your continued support and for signing up to our maintenance package. We will always be just a phone call away, hopefully not in a face mask and gloves next time
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company fitted my new boiler last year and I decided to stick with them for the service too. Very polite on the phone when booking me in with instant email confirmation. Sam turned up on time for the appointment. He remembered me from previous visit which was nice. Very polite and very knowledgeable about his work. Work was done without fuss and I received an email receipt and email certificate. They take card payments too! Great to see a local company doing so well and I will contact them again next time I have plumbing/heating work to be done.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thank you for the review. It’s lovely to see repeat customers and I’m really glad to hear sam did a good job for you
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very professional manner, helped me to set up the monthly cover which is great value.
John Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thanks john our service plans are getting more and more popular. Please remember we offer a free video consultation service during these worrying times
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam was on time, quick, friendly and knowledgeable. I was very pleased and have signed up for the maintenance contract.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thanks - we look forward to seeing you each year for your service
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam turned up on time, polite and explained what had to be done. Very helpful in answering my questions. Very friendly and efficient service.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thanks for leaving us a review it really helps grow the business. Thank you for your continued support
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was referred to Bumblebee by a friend following several let downs by other companies. Rang the office and had the service booked in minutes for a convenient time. The engineer arrived on time, was professional and completed the work quickly. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
It’s lovely to hear that we were recommended and that we lived up to expectations- thanks for the review
Speedy response and great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time that we'd used Bumblebee but it won't be the last. I called last week to explain that we needed 4 radiators replacing. They gave us a satisfactory quote for the work, which we accepted and few days later an engineer returned and did the work on time and to budget. We are very happy with the standards of workmanship that were applied and to the professional and tidy way in which the work was done
Customer in Warrington Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Glad to hear that you felt it was good service. Look forward to seeing you for your boiler service
Reliable fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bumblebee before. They look after my mums boiler. My mum is 84 years old and for her the priority is to keep warm. In May her boiler failed no heating or hot water. I telephoned bumblebee and they arranged to visit the same day. Excellent service. They managed to get the heating back only on a temporary basis as the boiler needed a new pump which was fitted the following day. Mum was delighted with the engineer that sorted out the problem. 1st class service received by first class people. Thank you
Customer in Warrington Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
What a lovely review- so glad we kept your mum warm and safe without to much trouble
Installing combi boiler January 2019 repairing controller 11 May 20q9
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler installed in January 2019. Reasonably priced and their employees are professional,punctual and polite. When I has a problem with the remote device on a Saturday they came and sorted it promptly. I recommend them to all my friends and would not hesitate recommending them to anyone.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 11/05/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thanks for the review and please do pass on our details to your friends it’s these referrals that really help to grow our business.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumblebee plumbing and heating was contacted due to the heating being stuck on. I was booked in and the following day they came out and replaced a broken valve. As always Bumblebee was friendly, professional and left the place today once the job was completed.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thanks for the review
Prompt and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First service of a boiler they installed last year. Arrived on time and carried out the work in a friendly, professional manner.
Pete, Lancashire Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thank you for your repeat custom. Look forward to seeing you next year
Extremely prompt, knowledgeable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam arrived bang on time and the job was carried out in no time at all, he's obviously a perfectionist and made double and triple sure that everything worked correctly before he left. He is an extremely polite and conscientious young man, with a huge amount of knowledge about his job. Highly recommended.
Lindsey, Cheshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thanks Lindsey I will pass on your positive feedback to Sam, thank you
Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reasonably priced. Punctual. Friendly. Informative. Tidied up when finished. What more could you want... thanks bumblebee - you will definitely be my 1st and only port of call for any future plumbing/boiler needs! Cheers Lee
Customer in Halton Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Great to hear that! Thanks for the review
Back Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service! Back boiler get removed and new combi boiler was fitted all in two days by one of the engineers. Friendly and Polite guy. Explained all we needed to knew about our new heating. Definitely recommend. Looking no further. Thankyou Bumblebee
Customer in Warrington Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thank you so much for the lively review. Now you can look forward to cheaper energy bills and a hassle free boiler
Installed new boiler & gas pipe.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, could not fault work done. Very impressed with engineer. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything done to my satisfaction.
Jane, Cheshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thanks Jane appreciate you taking time out to leave us a reviews
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam was very helpful and quick in having my kitchen sink back in working order. Thanks.
Michelle, Cheshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
We always try to get people back up and running as quick as possible whether it be a tap or a new heating system. Glad you were happy with the service
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam came on the 14/01/19. Found the problem, returned the next day. He was very pleasant and helpful.
Michael, Cheshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Sam is the rising star at Bumblebee. You will be pleased to hear he won employee of the month for January.... partly down to great feedback like this. Thank you
Boiler & Radiator replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed replacement boiler & radiators. Contacted Bumblebee. Who came out the same afternoon. They gave a very competitive quote & were able to stary the job within five days and completed within two days. The fitters were professional, friendly with 100% commitment to the job. Bumblebee customer service and after sales service was excellent. Well above what we have previously experienced & they will be our first call for any future plumbing & heating needs. We would certainly recommend Ross & his team without hesitation. Excellent service. Thanks guys. Geoff & Frances Gosling
Customer in Warrington Posted on 24/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Such a lovely review. If carlsberg made customers.....
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fixed a tap. Excellent service, explained the problem.
Catherine, Cheshire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thanks Catherine. The small jobs are just as important as the big ones, glad your were happy with the service please feel free to call us should you ever have any plumbing and heating issues. Thanks for the review
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
prompt, excellent communication. Friendly engineer. Overall top service.
Paul, Cheshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Cheers paul
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up at time he said he would. Appropriately dressed and clean. Pleasant and polite manner. Would fully recommend the service.
Thomas, Cheshire Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thank you Thomas.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Bumblebee plumbing. There service was brilliant. The plumber was very polite and so professional. I was given the quote and the work was completed. I would definitely recommend bumblebee for your plumbing work and I will use them again without hesitation.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Recommendations are the bloodline to our business we appreciate it very much. Thanks for the review
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional, very good!
Laura, Cheshire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thanks for the review it’s appreciated
Repaired boiler. Replaced PCB
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Best trader engineer I have had. First impressions made me very easy. He was very helpful to me.
Elizabeth, Cheshire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thank you so much Elizabeth. It’s great to see our hard work is appreciated in this way.
Repaired boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, contacted to say timeslot, arrived timely. Very professional, quickly identified issue, sourced part to fix and went to get it. Highlighted cost, sorted quickly. Would recommend.
Chris, Cheshire Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Keeping customers informed is paramount to offering good service and as you know we are “buzzing about service”
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service.
Paul, Cheshire Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
5 stars! Thanks paul, look forward to seeing you for service next year
Outstanding overall service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional, timely and knowledgeable. Completed service on boiler and work on central heating issues to a very high standard. Courteous and pleasant engineer.
Gavin, Cheshire Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Gavin really appreciate the review. Thanks for choosing bumblebee
Trustworthy and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumblebee installed a new boiler for my uncle who is 87 with some dementia. they carried out the job with no fuss, meeting his needs along the way and liaising with myself 140 miles away to make sure they got it right. A great job done with compassion and efficiency. would not hesitate to recommend.
Hansford21 Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
It was truly our pleasure. Knowing that you can relax knowing your uncles heating will work with no issues gives us great pleasure. I think how you guys look out for him is great, thank you for the review and all the work you have sent our way. We are only a call away if he has any issues big or small we are here to help.
Brilliant company, can't fault them in any way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to call someone out as an emergency one morning due to our boiler dying on us, called first thing in the morning and they said they'd be with my by 11. They arrived bang on time, diagnosed the issue and ordered the necessary parts so they could complete the job next day. Sadly that left us with no heating or hot water but not their fault, without the part there was no boiler so fair enough. They arrived bang on time the following day and fitted the offending part, left no mess and put everything back exactly as it was. Really pleased with them, very thorough and conscientious in their work to get our boiler up and running again.
pixelcellar Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
We always try to fix issues in day unfortunately the merchants don’t always have the bits. Glad we got it all sorted for you and you were happy with the service. Thank you for the review it really helps grow the business and it’s truly appreciated.
Excellent work performed in a professional manner.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a radiator changed out and an additional one fitted. The work was performed in a timely manner to the quoted cost. The engineer who undertook the work, (Andy), is extremely knowledgeable and very capable. He kept me updated on progress but to be honest I hardly knew he was there. He also tidied up on completion of the work. This is the second scheduled job that Bumblebee have done for me since I moved into the property 4 months ago and I have been more than satisfied with both of them. Just out of interest, Andy did the first job as well. I would have no hesitation in recommending Bumblebee to anyone.
Dave B Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review I will pass on your feedback to Andy, he will be made up.
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had a boiler and radiators fitted by Bumblebee and we are very pleased with the result, the engineers were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble, we also decided to take out their aftercare/service package.
Pippit Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Our service plans are proving very popular. Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you next year for the service
Quick response, firs time fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned in the morning to see if they could come and take a look at a suspected leak. Told that they would be there about 2pm. Turned up bang on time and located the leak in 10 mins. 30 mins later all fixed. A very awkward and fiddly job was undertaken by a very cheerful, polite and capable Steve.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Cheerful and polite? You must have got steve on a good day lol..... only joking all the Bumblebees are happy even more so when we get lovely reviews like this. Thank you
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workman were very friendly and helpful and they did the job very well also they are very clean workers, we would recommend them to anyone very pleased.
Muriel, Cheshire Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
We always strive to leave the house in the way it was found. Glad to see the lads are taking care on their jobs. Thanks for the review
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, punctual and professional.
James, Cheshire Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
That’s us! Thanks for the review
Really great job, workmen professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm were extremely professional. Left my home neat and tidy. Explained the workings of the timer. Would have no hesitation recommending them to anyone.
Muarine, Cheshire Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/07/2018)
My father always told me, that leaving the job neat and tidy is as important or sometimes even more important than the job itself. So many tradesman just do not realise how important this is. Glad to see it is being noticed by our customers. Thanks for the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you for your annual service next year.
Great Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler installed, highly recommended company, arrived on time and carried out the job effectively and efficiently. Highly recommend Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating.
Paula C Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/07/2018)
Recommendations are the foundation on which we have been able to grow our company so far. So any that you pass on will be greatly appreciated. Thank you Paula
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved house and needed new radiators and pipework, got a quote and then work started 2 days later. The guys who came out were fantastic, polite, courteous and hard working. Cannot thank them enough for the work they did and will surely have them back again if I need anything else doing.
Critchley Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Moving house is never easy. So glad that we took some of the burden off you. Think of us when you are warm and cosy in the winter. Thanks for the review
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The technician made a quick and efficient check of my heating boiler and fitted a carbon monoxide sensor.
Geoffrey, Cheshire Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Carbon monoxide alarms are so important. Thanks for the review
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, super job carried out and really friendly. Explained everything from quoting, type of boiler to the installation.
Paula, Cheshire Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/07/2018)
We always strive for excellent service and nothing makes us happier than to hear that our customers feel we are providing just that. Thank you
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yearly service on my boiler which Bumble bee installed 2 years ago. I don't have to think when the service is due they let me know. Polite, tidy and thorough and the price is very reasonable.
Jennymc Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
The trader replied (on 19/07/2018)
We work very hard to make sure we dont forget our customer service dates.... took a while to get in place but now you can relax knowing we have got it covered. Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy, on time and the boiler sorted on time. What more could I ask for?
Sean, Cheshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/07/2018)
You could ask for a massive thank you for your lovely review? You didn't! But I am going to give you one anyway...… (Massive) Thank you from the whole Bumblebee team.
Professional, reliable & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was punctual, pleasant and did exactly what he said he would. He talked me through what he was doing & gave me some excellent advice & offered a quote. The invoice was prompt & the quote just as prompt. Great service, happy to recommend & get you back in.
Samantha, Cheshire Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Such lovely feedback Samantha. Firstly thank you for choosing Bumblebee secondly thank you for such a great review
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in hospital some time ago with pneumonia and whilst in there my boiler broke down. After numerous calls to the big four I couldn't get anybody to come out and was without heating whilst still unwell. I contacted Bumblebee who where most understanding and supportive and offered to get someone out that day. Their engineer Steven came, got me back up and running, was very professional and worked to a very high standard. I am so grateful to them and would recommend them to anybody. Thanks BumbleBee and Steve.
Mentality Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 15/07/2018)
Carl, it was our pleasure to get you back up and running. This job can be so rewarding when you get it right. Getting feedback like this makes it all worthwhile. Ps hope you are feeling better x
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer waited patiently while I got back from the shops, for which I was grateful. Well done.
John, Cheshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Our text alerts really help in situations like this..... without them we may have missed you. We know how busy people are so always try to work with our customers to get the job done. Thanks for the review
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and thorough, friendly didn't mind me asking questions.
Nathan, Cheshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Glad to hear we made an impression. Thanks for the review and hope to hear from you soon
Seamless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumblebee carried out two jobs - serviced my boiler and repaired a toilet which now works perfectly. They were on time, did a perfect job and very tidy. Cannot fault there guys.
Davor, Cheshire Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
The leak did test us but we got there in the end. Toilet all sorted now and we know the boiler is working safely too. Thanks for the feedback Davor look forward to seeing you next year for your service.
Prompt, polite, proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am rating the individual, not a trader. These days a boiler service does not entail the work it used to do when boilers were less efficient. Therefore, the work carried out is less complicated but never the less was carried out most efficiently.
Norman, Cheshire Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/07/2018)
Thank you norman. You are right services don’t always require the hoover like they used to, however we will always do what’s required to ensure your boiler is working at its optimum level. Thank you for your lovely feedback it will be shared with the team.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient and comprehensive service.
Peter, Cheshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
We always strive to do a boiler service well and ensure all components are checked. In most cases (like yours) there are no issues but you would be surprised how often we find dangerous situations. Thank you for choosing Bumblebee
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with new boiler fitted by "Bumble Bee" in December. Was supposed to get a call yesterday to say could they come and service it. That's what I call "customer service", so pleased we've signed up for an annual service.
Kath, Cheshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/07/2018)
Thanks Kath. Yes the monthly service agreements are proving popular and we intend to be there within 24hrs of any call out. To date we have reached our target and majority have a same day turnaround.
boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service. Clean and tidy workmanship, friendly young man.
Allan, Cheshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Our engineer sam is the youngest in our ranks and was trained in house. So glad to hear he is meeting the standards we have set and keeping the workspace clean and tidy. Thanks for the review
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service.
Darren, Cheshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
5/5 stars thank you Darren. See you next year for your boiler service
Exemplary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the workmen were a delight to have in my home - polite, courteous and patient and clear when answering my questions. Work done in the specified time to a very high standard. Would recommend them unreservedly.
Marguerite, Merseyside Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
The trader replied (on 16/07/2018)
Thanks for the lovely feedback. We managed to get the boiler in the cupboard without too many issues in the end and now you can look forward to cheaper heating bills and get back out on that golf course lol
To be highly reccomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler fitted after receiving both a competitive and fully understandable quote. Service on the day of fitting excellent as well as subsequent follow up contacts.
BarryS Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
The trader replied (on 29/06/2018)
Barry thank you for the last very review. It was our pleasure. Do not hesitate to tell friends and family about the ever happy Bumblebees
100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service & thorough knowledge of systems give confidence that they understand & have fixed problems. No problem to recommend to anyone
Darren - Morph Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
The trader replied (on 16/07/2018)
Thanks Darren. We rely heavily on word of mouth - so any recommendations will be greatly appreciated.
Very reliable.Let you know everything
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler serviced. Great courteous workmen. Use them every year as they are a great company who will go out of their way to help.
Lacedizzy Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
Getting repeat customers like this shows that we are doing something right, and getting great feedback is always appreciated, thank you
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as always!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
We aim to please thanks for the review
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, Clean workers
Mr K Fairhurst, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
We always aim to be on time but it’s not always possible. If we are ever going to be late we are committed to keeping the customer informed. Glad to hear the call was not needed this time
Outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company from start to finish.
Dawn, Cheshire Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
The trader replied (on 29/06/2018)
Thank you dawn. We really appreciate the work and the lovely feedback
Fast efficient friendly service - job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I gave Ross a list of work to be carried out including fitting a new boiler and received an acceptable quote later that day. Work was started a few days later and completed as promised. The team worked in an efficient and friendly manner and did a very thorough job, particularly flushing my old system which produced a mass of metallic sludge! First class workmanship was tested at every stage leading to a satisfied customer. I would recommend Bumblebee to anyone.
James T Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
This is such a lovely review. It means a lot that you took the time to write this out for us and it really does help us grow our business. Thanks again and it was a pleasure working for you.
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam came to service the boiler and explained what he was doing and showing us the parts that he was cleaning. Very friendly and informative.
Samantha, Cheshire Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
Sam is a newly qualified engineer. I will show him this positive feedback it will mean a lot to him. Thank you
Setting Standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumblebee personnel create the right impression, are courteous, reliable and trustworthy. A level above traders I have used over many years. They genuinely care about their reputation and work quality.
J. Bennett W Posted on 19/05/2018 , work completed 19/05/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
It’s always great to hear feedback like this. We always strive to give our customers a first class experience and change the perception of trades people. Thanks for your kind words and appreciation.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced.
John, Merseyside Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
5 stars all round. Thank you
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant young man (Sam) who was able to answer all questions posed regarding boiler and heating system/operations and good clean worker.
John, Cheshire Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Sam is our newest recruit who trained through us. We believe in investing in our apprentices and it’s lovely to see him doing so well now he’s fully qualified. I will share your feedback with him. Thanks again.
Prompt and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam, came to service my boiler for Corgi home plan, he was very polite and professional. He keeped me updated as to what was happening. Unfortunately he couldn't complete the job, due to Corgi. I would recommend this firm.
Jackie, Cheshire Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
Jackie, whether it is our job or we have been contracted to do it for someone else we always impose high standards. I am glad to hear sam was up to the mark. Thanks for your kind words
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would really recommend for promptness and efficiency and no mess. I will certainly use again.
Barbara, Cheshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thanks Barbara it’s lovely to hear such nice feedback
Fitted new boiler & flushed system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, explained everything. Cleaned up aftersales. Can't fault them. Would definitely recommend again to others. Lovely guys, polite & good laugh.
Diane, Cheshire Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thank you Barbara it’s lovely to hear such great feedback
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer did a first class job. He was competent, patient & reassuring. It was a pleasure to have him here.
Mary, Cheshire Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thank you Mary. We love our job but it’s even better when we get to work for great customers like you.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were recommended to me and I would have no hesitation in recommending. Text to say what time they would arrive. Very prompt.
Harold, Merseyside Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
It’s great to get work from a recommendation and your reviews help provide that for someone else. So thank you
Disconnected cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job and was very pleasant.
Veryl, Cheshire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thanks for the review
Disconnected cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job and was very pleasant.
Veryl, Cheshire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed condense pump
Barry, Cheshire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Cheers for the brews Barry
Great service :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant engineers arrived on time, ordered parts and came back when they said they would, happy customer :)
Customer Posted on 31/03/2018 , work completed 31/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
We always strive to be as quick and reliable as possible.
Professionally done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend the excellent service provided by Bumble Bee Plumbing and Heating Ltd. The qualified person doing the actual work was very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining and giving advice on the work being done.
Derek, Cheshire Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Derek it really makes it all seem worthwhile when we hear feedback like this thank you
First rate company and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ross recently quoted and then fitted a new boiler (Combi) for us. We had been without a boiler for a week and Ross juggled appointments around to fit us in and get our heating/hot water back up and running. The work was carried out to a very high quality and in the time stated. The customer service and communication was great and we were kept informed along the way. Even after installation I had a query on the function of the system and Ross came back without fuss and explained all in a clear and understanding manner. In summary I cannot fault and would happily recommend Ross and BumbleBee to anyone thinking of have work done
Mr P Claxon Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Paul, it was a pleasure working for you. We are on the end of the phone anytime you need us
Prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt reply to boiler breakdown and engineer arrived when he said he would. Once part obtained again arrived when he said and job completed quickly and efficiently. Reasonable price and excellent service.
Trevor, Cheshire Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Pleasure Trevor. We are “buzzing” about service so glad you were happy with the service
Installed new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, 5/5.
Tommy, Cheshire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thanks for your custom
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful with breakdown, reset via a phone call. Reliable and ensured, prompt, courteous and pleasant. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Erica, Merseyside Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
We always try to get you going if we can over the phone that way your not cold and angry when we get there lol
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, no problems. Would definitely recommend.
Vicky, Cheshire Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Your recommendations make all the difference thank you
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quote, quick response and fantastic job. Bumble Bee Heating saved our nursery! Thank you!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Keeping kids warm across the north west...... not all heroes wear a cape
Prompt & timely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No trouble to make minor alteration to plan when on-site and left house clean & tidy.
Alister, Cheshire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
My dad always told me to leave the house the way you found it. So important to tidy up after ourselves. Glad you were happy with the work
Efficient boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler replaced with attention to detail e.g. system thoroughly cleaned beforehand, system simplified (redundant existing pump removed). Team worked hard to complete the task as soon as possible but without cutting corners.
Gerry, Cheshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Gas landlord safety check & fixed leak.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ross was really professional and friendly. He completed the job to an excellent standard and tidied up the work area afterwards. He kept us informed throughout doing the job. We would definitely recommend.
Rebecca, Cheshire Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Rebecca it was my pleasure thank you for all the brews x
CPR landlord gas safety check.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick professional service. Really like the 30 minute text beforehand. Clean & tidy.
Siobhan, Cheshire Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
The text system is great and reminds people we are coming. Glad you like it too
Annual Service Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy and would recommend
Andy, Cheshire Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Please do every recommendation means the world to ys
Prompt, responsive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumble Bee undertook a gas safety check for me. They were excellent in terms of their communication, delivery and cost. Would highly recommend them to other customers and will be using them in the future.
Terry Dunn Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thank you for your kind words terry and we look forward to working with you again
Amazing, friendly & tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 days into my first house and my 30+ year old boiler packed in and was way too unsafe to bring back to life. I rang Bumblebee and Ross came over on the Monday and provided a full itemized quote and walked me through all the work needed that same day. He is a very friendly honest and trustworthy gentleman and him and his team fitted a new boiler in a new location and had my heating on in 1 day!!! I am delighted. You wouldn't know that 5 guys had been in my house fitted a new heating system. My house was spotless when they left. Very hard working crew. If you are looking for a premium service and don't want to pay the earth then look no further.
Andy Ralston Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
That is such a lovely review. When things like that happen you need to know you are in good hands - made up you are happy with the work and the way the house was left.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really struggled to get a heating engineer after recent cold snap when I had a problem with my heating- I was recommended bumblebee by one of their competitors! Steve called out within the hour, diagnosed the problem and booked me in for a repair. Price for two motorised valves and fitting was reasonable- kept to schedule,texted to let me know when was coming , completed job and left everything clean and tidy. This is how tradesmen should work- didn’t try to sell me other work that didn’t need doing and didn’t try and rip me off. Well done lads- will certainly recommend you and use again ( although hopefully not too soon!)
Chunkymunky Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Honest lads that do an honest days work...... a simple mantra that some tradesman get so wrong. In my mind it’s simple - do a good job and people will always use you a again.
Good first experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was punctual, polite, smartly dressed and efficient. The work, which involved servicing a boiler and an unvented cylinder, was completed quickly and thoroughly. Would use this firm again.
Linda Dunkerley Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thanks linda, glad steve looked smart maybe some of the other lads could learn from him lol
Just a great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I invited Ross from Bumblebee to price up a replacement boiler having been badly let down by British Gas, he happened to be working just down the road. Ross turned up on time and was happy to discuss moving to a Combi boiler system to replace my old boiler, cylinder and tanks. Having looked over the job he was quick to provide a quote which we felt was good value. We agreed a start date and an approx timeline to complete and the Bumblebee team arrived on time, quickly put down carpet protectors and got on with the job. The whole team were very professional in their approach to us as customers and it was clear from the outset that they knew exactly what they were doing, even making a great match on the brickwork around the new flue. They job went really well and after a full flush of the system they finished off with the fitting of a Hive Hub, Receiver and wireless thermostat. (Which is great by the way). All rubbish was removed and everything was left clean and tidy. I know have a system that is efficient and quiet and that heats the rads in no time at all and a hot water system that gives fantastic hot water pressure that has turned our old rubbish pressure shower into a virtual power shower, well done guys! I cannot recommend this Company enough and hopefully this write up is a good reference for the Bumblebee team. Thanks Bumblebee your service is second to none !
WPBooth Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Wow! If carslberg did reviews.....
No hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve attended after receiving a text to say he was on his way. Very quick assessment kept me informed of the problem and carried out the work quickly. A very reasonable price for a good job. That pleased with the work I asked for a quote for another job. Would definitely recommend Bumble Bee Heating. All work and invoice communicated by email.
Blanks Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
100% effort is a minimum requirement- we are glad we got you sorted so quickly. Thanks for the review
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were superb from start to finish. The boiler replacement could not have been in better hands and I am delighted that I chose Ross. You get honesty, integrity and exceptional work from Bumblebee.
Adam B Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Well that review made me smile. Thanks for your custom and your lovely review
Boiler in loft replaced thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worcester Bosch boiler replaced in loft. Ross assessed our home and recommended a suitable boiler and emphasised his point by using a device measuring water flow. Quote was reasonable. Ross and Steve arrived promptly, texted prior to arrival, had enthusiasm and dealt with any issues that arose on the day, worked right through taking delivery of parts to avoid leaving site. We discovered a slow leak a couple of days later, they returned to fix the problem within 30 minutes which was very reassuring, This demonstrated their commitment to after care service. I would fully recommend.
Lorna M Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Lorna, what a lovely review. You are defo one of our favourite customers ...... don’t tell the others
Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ross responded promptly, came when he said he would, carried out the work (changing thermostatic radiator valve) quickly and effectively and charged what he said he would. Thanks!
Katy Cheshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Sounds simple but so many don’t do it. Turn up when you say you will and charge what you say you were going too. Simple really
Capping Gas Pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good customer service and have already recommended to a friend.
Chris T Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Slowly slowly if we all tell our friends the bees will take over lol
Powerflush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out well and much less expensive than British Gas. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company for any gas related work.
2011-08-03 20:16:43.073 Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
£480 vs £895 ....... we win
Professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ste was very professional, very polite. He arrived well before he should have and did a quick, grand job. Thank you.
Glyn, Cheshire Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Steve is a good lad ..... one day he will be as good as Ross lol
Serviced boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service.
Colin, Cheshire Posted on 09/04/2017 , work completed 09/04/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Great customer
Repair done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Well mannered and punctual.
Eileen, Cheshire Posted on 09/04/2017 , work completed 09/04/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thanks for your review
Repair of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, fast repair. Will definitely use again in future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Well in that case we look forward to seeing you again
Reliable and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Immediately impressed with the customer care service prior to work starting. Email/text alerts sent confirming plans and then reliably followed through with no messing around. Good communication throughout. No hidden costs with a full breakdown. Happy to discuss ideas and work out suggestions and offer improvements. Great job done on the day, very satisfied. Thanks
lukesimmonds6 Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
We always try to work with our customers to get the most out of their Bumblebee experience
Complex Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by a number of "highly rated" local plumbers who did not want to engage with a tricky issue I contacted Ross and his team. I was impressed by their determination to solve the issue and the systematic approach to working out the problem. In the end I needed a new boiler but the advice I was given was excellent. From an engineering background myself I appreciate I am not the easiest of customers but everything made sense and the installation was of a high standard and good value. At last I have a plumber I can call on with confidence for advice and high quality work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Well we got there in the end! Persistence is needed with this job
Powerflush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean work arrived on time great job.
Gerald, Cheshire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Powerflushing makes a huge difference to a system...... more people should do it
Repair complete
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service.
Paul, Cheshire Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Well.... we are “buzzing” about service
Brill job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, polite & clean.
Rachel, Cheshire Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Politeness costs nothing. Thanks for the review
Powerflush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship. Excellent change to system.
Keith, Merseyside Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Makes a massive difference- bet your glad you took the decision to get it done now
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Was very pleasant and professional, not wasting any time. Work carried out satisfactorily with no mess.
Mark, Cheshire Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thanks mark we always strive to do our best
Shed Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish! Great communication, prompt, reliable and informative engineers. Work was completed when stated and at the agreed price. 5 stars.
Louise, Cheshire Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Louise if we could review customers you’d get 5 stars also
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My central heating boiler stopped working at about 4.30pm on the 26/01/17. I phoned Bumble Bee Heating, they arranged a heating engineer to call the following morning. He arrived at 8.50 and the heating back on by 9.30am. Fantastic.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
No messing. Glad we got it up and running quickly
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair boiler
Kathleen, Cheshire Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Fantastic. Thanks for the review
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service with prompt action, will recommend.
Keith, Cheshire Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Please do Keith recommendations make us what we are
Powerflush system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Radiators have never been so hot.
Bernard, Cheshire Posted on 22/01/2017 , work completed 22/01/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
You will save money on your gas bills too Bernard
Quick & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and professional, both in understanding requirements as well as carrying out the work. Highly recommended.
Jon, Cheshire Posted on 21/01/2017 , work completed 21/01/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thanks Jon it’s great to receive feedback like this
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Couldn't be more helpful.
Julie, Merseyside Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Julie it’s our pleasure.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, a great job.
Becky, Cheshire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Glad we did well for you Becky
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good time keeping, texted to warn they were on their way.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2017 , work completed 15/01/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
The text system is great keeps our customers in the loop
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish a very professional job.
Steve, Merseyside Posted on 07/01/2017 , work completed 07/01/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
We do our best steve thanks for the Review
Reliable, professional, friendly and great value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler wasnt working. I had somebody out who told me that i needed a new boiler. I got a second opinion. Ross was extremely professional. He told me that the boiler was fine it just needed a new part which he ordered that day. He serviced the boiler and came back the next day to fit the part. The boiler worked fine. Touch wood its still doing good. Ross was at my house the exact time he told me he would be there on both occasions and hes prices were very reasonable. My husband and I have recommended him to quite a few family members who have also been more than happy with his work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Reading reviews like this make it all worth while. I’m sure you have passed our number on and we will strive to do a great job for your friends and family too
Excellent service from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The water pump on my central heating system was making a terrible racket.. I called bumble bee plumbing to assess what was needed. Right from the start they were professional and courteous in their approach to both me and the work in hand and the job was completed on the day it was promised. I would highly recommend Bumble Bee Plumbing and they are now my preferred choice for any plumbing associated issues that I may have in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
We are made up to be the company you know you can rely on. Thank you
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Worcester boiler fitted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Great boiler with 10 years warranty enjoy
Why I recommend using Bumblebee Plumbing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed and replaced radiator in the lounge and fixed an issue we had with two radiators not working. Offered advice on upgrading our existing boiler, which has been installed in the property since it was built. From speaking to Bumblebee Plumbing to explain the issues and additional works we wanted carrying out, they visited the property at a time that suited myself, provided a full breakdown quotation, explained in detail their recommendations of the works to be carried out. Very genuine, reasonably priced, very trust worthy and I have booked in for further works to be carried out in the New Year on having our old boiler replaced. Bumblebee Plumbing went that extra mile to sort out my issues, fully drained the system, which British Gas were expensive. I would highly recommend them and will be using their services from now on and cancelling my services with British Gas. Extremely pleased with the work, great job and great service. Thanks!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
We are so glad to gain such a lovely customer and aim to keep you for life. Thanks for such a lovely review
I have found they are the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. They came on time, clean workers, very happy. Reliable, efficient and good value for money.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
We are simply the best. Thanks for the review
Good Reliable Plumbing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumble Bee plumbing responded to a call to deal with a combination boiler failing to produce hot water. They attended swiftly, sorted the problem quickly and efficiently completing a full boiler service at the same time. Very pleased with the friendly and professional attitude of plumber and the boiler is performing much more efficiently and quietly as a result of the work completed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
We always try to do our best. Thanks for the lovely review it really helps
Bumble Bee annual boiler service review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided an annual boiler service. Arrived on time and work was carried out to a high standard with no mess left behind. Even spoke to the boiler manufacturer on our behalf to sort out an issue with the warranty caused by the installers (who have now gone out of business...)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
This is just proof that only the best survive in this industry so here’s to another 50 years..... cheers
Good Service - done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New central heating boiler installed - carried out quickly - polite and knowledgeable staff - no mess & no fuss.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thanks for the work and the lovely review much appreciated
Refreshing service from a plumbing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler - professional service, great price, very professional workman
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
We are so happy to receive feedback like this
BumbleBee seeing you again if I have another problem!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler Excellent service, would recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Repeat customers mean that we must be doing something right. Thanks again
"GRATE" GAS FITTING!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed gas fire prompt arrival efficent, Tidy. Resonable price and cheerful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Cheerful??? It obviously was not Monday morning lol
Hot water pump successfully fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Duncan from Bumblebee fitted a Salamander shower pump to our legacy hot water system, which had very poor hot water pressure upstairs for our bathroom showers. He was friendly, courteous, tidy, and the job was completed as planned and quoted by Ross. The outcome is excellent! We now have invigorating water pressure for our showers which really gets rid of the "cobwebs" in the mornings. We all look forward to using the showers now. I'd certainly recommend Bumblebee and will use them for future plumbing and heating jobs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Nothing better than a good shower to get you going in the morning. Glad you like it
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The pilot light wasn't staying lit on my boiler. Fabulous communication, got a call just before engineer arrived so I didn't have to wait in all day. Engineer was very thorough and knowledgable, replacement part fitted and system checked again just in case. Extremely happy with everybody I dealt with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Every single one of the lads are great guys and we always strive to keep our customer promise it is so nice to hear that you were happy with the service. Thank you for the review it means a lot
Toilet repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired toilet when fill valve failed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Everyone needs a flusher. Glad we got it sorted for you. Thanks for the review
Well satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler repair and a boiler service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Servicing your boiler annually can keep the boiler in good nick and avoid costly repairs. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thanks for the review
Reccomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Boiler fitted. Quick, efficient and clean and on time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
We love be fitting Boilers. Thanks for the review
Fantastic job - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work - friendly and professional. I was given a range of options for a new boiler and the work was carried out quickly and at a very competitive price. I would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Your recommendations really help us grow and we really appreciate every review and recommendation you pass on thank you
Bumblebee recomndation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new Worcester boiler, controller and thermostat , heating system flush. Worked with us to arrange and install at our convenience. Pleasure to do business with Bumblebee
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
And it was a pleasure to work with you. Thanks again for the custom and the lovely review
Thank you so much for a very tidy job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement central heating boiler and radiators, also disposed of all surplus items that were no longer required. The whole task was completed within the time allowed for and the work was very tidily completed. An extremely competent and trustworthy individual.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
We do our very best and it’s lovely to see that it has not gone in noticed..... thank you