Endorsed by Which?

Bundy's Electrical & Safety Testing Limited

4.9

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Domestic, Commercial and Industrial NICEIC approved electrical contractors.
We can help with a wide range of electrical work to help bring your project to life. We are the experts and have a wide range of knowledge and experience. Most of our clients use our experience to help guide them through the design process, so that their ideas are achieved in the best and most cost effect way.
Our team are highly motivated and take great pride in what they do, this ensures that the end result is a happy customer.
Some of the areas we can help you with are;
~ Additional lighting or power,
~ Solar PV & Battery storage,
~ Rewires,
~ Testing,
~ Water and space heating,
~ CCTV and intruder alarms,
~ Fire alarms and emergency lighting,
~ Data installations.
We can also help with fire risk assessments and lighting design for commercial/industrial installations.
We are members of the ECA (Electrical Contractors Association) and therefore provide a 5 year warranty on all our work.

What we do

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • More Services

    • fire alarms
    • data installation
    • home automation
    • solar pv

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
87 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Well executed solar installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a comprehensive proposal with useful information on return on investment and likely savings on power. The electrical work was carried out over a few days and the work is neat and tidy. The scaffolding contractor completed their work to a high standard. The roofing contractor completed the work to a good standard and the slater was well experienced although they were not as tidy as the Bundy team and scaffolding company. Bundy Electrical tidied up well after the job and explained the system. Would recommend and I have already asked them to carry out further work.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 30/10/2023 , work completed 30/10/2023
Quick Response and Jobs completed very well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David responded quickly after failure of burglar alarm which was replaced quickly and efficiently whilst also replacing some outside lights with lower energy consumption. He has done jobs for me before (eg installing cameras) and he is now my first choice for any electrical job.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 23/10/2023 , work completed 17/10/2023
The trader replied (on 31/10/2023)
Thank you for the review. Always happy to help.
Ev Charger
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his team were excellent from start to finish. At the start, the world of EVs and charging was a tricky one to get my head around with loads of different at-home charging options, it was difficult to see the wood from the trees. I asked David for his advice as well as to help install the charger as the one coming from the car manufacturer looked basic and expensive. David recommended a specific charger that has given me the functionality that I required. When my car manufacturer brought forward the delivery date of the car, I informed David and he was able to order and install the charger within 4 working days to coincide with the arrival of my new car. David's team installed the charger, took away all the packaging, and stayed with me to ensure that the setup was completed properly, even though this took the engineer way past his usual working hours. I was greatly appreciative of the help. From start to finish, the service was excellent, the communication was clear, any questions or emails were responded to very quickly and David even managed to take all the jargon out of it too! I highly recommend David and his team.
Customer in Wrexham Principal Area Posted on 22/09/2023 , work completed 18/09/2023
The trader replied (on 31/10/2023)
Thank you for the review. Hope you are enjoying your new car.
Fitting Solar iBoost system & in-line extractor unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrical work involved two separate jobs, firstly, the installation of a Solar iBoost system, which diverts surplus energy generated by our solar panel system into an immersion heater in the water cylinder providing hot water. This was duly completed and the system was set up and working immediately, helping to reduce energy bills. The second job entailed the replacement of an in-line extractor fan unit. Despite this being in a difficult location within the loft space; Dan, the electrician in attendance was able to carry out this work effectively and in a versatile manner, as it involved the creation of a mounting plate across the rafters to accommodate the footprint of the new fan assembly. Dan was personable and knowledgeable and both the jobs were completed quickly, to a high standard and in a tidy fashion. Bundy's discussed our electrical requirements and then provided a written quote, which we deemed to be cost-effective, for approval ahead of the work. The timing of the work was mutually agreed and upon satisfactory completion, was invoiced as per the agreed quote.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 09/09/2023 , work completed 08/08/2023
The trader replied (on 31/10/2023)
Thank you for the review. Dan did say it was a tight squeeze, that's what happen when you go to the gym to pump iron. Always happy to be of assistance and hope you are regaining the benefit from diverting excess energy from the solar panels to the water heater.
Everything went well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to have an electric vehicle charging point installed, as well as two external lights. All wiring for the lighting was neatly and carefully done, and the external switch well waterproofed. Once the charging point was installed, the trader explained how it worked and how to get the best from it. The trader was efficient, tidy, friendly and helpful, and I would have no hesitation in using them again.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 27/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed some work doing associated with a new kitchen. There were some issues to resolve with previous work as well, and the electricity company had to come out. I was pleased that Bundys dealt directly with them. All the work was done to a very high standard and the workmen were exceptionally considerate and friendly. The bill was quite high but I've no reason to think it unfair, and I do recommend going with a Trusted Trader for peace of mind.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 15/02/2023 , work completed 06/02/2023
The trader replied (on 22/02/2023)
Thank you for the testimonial, Happy to be of assistance. Enjoy your new kitchen.
A first-class experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the basis of their Which? Trusted Traders reviews, I approached Bundy's to undertake a small electrical job moving a light switch etc. From the outset, the experience was a very positive one: the response to my initial enquiry (and all subsequent queries) was prompt and helpful; the job was fitted in at the earliest opportunity; the young man who completed the task was not only very efficient, he responded to any questions I had in an informed and very helpful manner; and to top and tail the experience, the charge was very fair. I will not hesitate to use Bundy's for all electrical work in the future. They were the perfect illustration of why I rely so much on Which? Trusted Traders.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 15/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2002
The trader replied (on 22/02/2023)
Thank you for your kind words. happy to be of assistance.
Spotlights and sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, excellent advice and service from David. In the bathrooms, four spotlights were upgraded to LED, four dry-lining boxes were replaced in the loft and a new double socket was installed in the airing cupboard. Jermaine did a brilliant job and he worked efficiently and neatly. We are really pleased with all the work that has been done.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 19/10/2022 , work completed 22/10/2018
New isolator switch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We lost power due to a faulty isolator switch which actually produced smoke when it failed! Dave arrived later that day to restore power and the switch replaced a couple of days later with no fuss. Highly recommended company when there is an emergency and at a good cost. Thanks
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
House Alarm installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bundys offer a wonderful service, highly recommended. They responded quickly to our enquiry, arriving on time and carried out their work in a very efficient, clean and tidy manner. Before leaving they explained thoroughly how our alarm system operated. They offered the whole package at a competitive price. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 09/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021