Endorsed by Which?

Bundy's Electrical & Safety Testing Limited

4.9

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Domestic, Commercial and Industrial NICEIC approved electrical contractors.
We can help with a wide range of electrical work to help bring your project to life. We are the experts and have a wide range of knowledge and experience. Most of our clients use our experience to help guide them through the design process, so that their ideas are achieved in the best and most cost effect way.
Our team are highly motivated and take great pride in what they do, this ensures that the end result is a happy customer.
Some of the areas we can help you with are;
~ Additional lighting or power,
~ Solar PV & Battery storage,
~ Rewires,
~ Testing,
~ Water and space heating,
~ CCTV and intruder alarms,
~ Fire alarms and emergency lighting,
~ Data installations.
We can also help with fire risk assessments and lighting design for commercial/industrial installations.
We are members of the ECA (Electrical Contractors Association) and therefore provide a 5 year warranty on all our work.

What we do

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • More Services

    • fire alarms
    • data installation
    • home automation
    • solar pv

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
89 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Major rewiring of sockets. Very professional, explaining everything, very pleased with the work done, really polite and pleasant, a good company.
Irene Shirley, Merseyside Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, good service & communication. Very happy.
Mark, Cheshire Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
CCTV upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On meeting Dan and Matt, they introduced themselves and made me feel at ease at once. Courteous and professional, and worked very well as a team. They arrived on time and completed the job with the minimum of fuss. A few problems arose however they were soon dealt with. Would highly recommend both your team and company and the operation of CCTV faultless. Thank you
Jeff, Merseyside Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Professional manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The inspection was carried out in a professional manner. Fully and complete report communicated in effective and clear manner.
James, Cheshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Replace light bulb socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Steve Bundy on the phone who was friendly. His colleague Dan was in the area so was sent to do the job within a few hours of calling. Dan was professional and polite - got the job done in 15 minutes. £78 labour.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company to deal with.The quality of workmanship and customer service was excellent, from start to finish.Thank you.
Tim, Cheshire Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Replaced socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with a socket in our kitchen. Danial called out promptly at a time convenient to me. He replaced the socket efficiently and without fuss. He also checked out distribution board and gas and upgraded a couple of wires. He was helpful and happy to offer general advice. After the work was completed, the billing process was straightforward and easy to use. I would be happy to recommend Danial and his services.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrical engineer who installed a new distribution box was technically knowledgeable, skilled & was very systematically efficient in their work and sympathetically helpful to any queries or concerns.
John, Cheshire Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 16/07/2019)
Thank you John, I know that you had concerns about what the job entailed. All our staff are highly trained and more than happy to explain the what's and why for's in as much layman terms as they can to help you feel at ease. I am glad you saw the value in our service.
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed the electric gates. On time. Very helpful. Would highly recommend to my friends.
Sorin, Cheshire Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 2 smoke alarms. Pleasant man, very helpful and gave us options. Definitely will call him for future problems.
Anthea, Cheshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
The trader replied (on 15/06/2019)
Thank you Anthea, With the amount of items we leave plugged in charging overnight, early warning of fire is essential. We are always here should you require and friendly advise.