We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Burnley's Tree Services LTD

Profile thumb 67308563 2388355377926037 5189009569531035648 o
5.0

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Nov 2019

About

Welcome to Burnley’s Tree Services.

We are an arboricultural services company based in Hertfordshire with over 10 years experience in the Arb industry.

We are qualified and insured to carry out all aspects of tree surgery from small tree reductions and trimming, to rigging techniques to lower trees down safely, to full stump removal, and replanting.

All our work is carried out to BS3998 industry standards,

Please feel free to get in touch with us today for a free no obligation quotation.

We are based in North Hertfordshire but cover a large area including Bedfordshire, North London, and surrounding areas.

Please feel free to follow us on Facebook and Instagram by searching Burnleys Tree Services

We pride ourselves on completing all aspects of work to the highest standard and put customer satisfaction at the heart of what we do. We will always do our utmost to work to your schedule.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • planting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Pruning two overgrown Pyracanta on both sides of the fence.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Simon Burnley's Services previously and recommended him then. This second time has been just as satisfactory as the first time although the schedule suffered some delays. But communications with Simon were maintained throughout via email and WhatsApp. Simon and his team were very helpful, did all that was asked in record time and shredded all pruning's on site, leaving it tidy. It was all done to the agreed budget.
Mara in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/05/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon arrived as scheduled both to quote and then carry out the work on various trees on our property. He is professional and polite and clearly knows what he is talking about. The work was carried out efficiently, as agreed and on budget per the quote. The entire team were friendly and helpful whilst on site. Would not hesitate to recommend and use again if required.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
Excellent Service, professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Simon & your team for carrying out our tree work at my house for the past 3 days. The guys explained exactly what they needed to do, very professional working around a phone line & garage roof. They carried out a very difficult tree removal for us with no fuss or stress. I can honestly say that they are the best team that we have ever had. Will definitely be recommending. Thanks guys James
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 22/12/2021
Fantastic survice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Simon and his team to remove a only hedge and replace with a new one. Simon was very quick to come out with a quote at a good price. He and his team were punctual and made short work of the hedge and replacing it with the new one. They left the garden clean and tidy and did a great job. Would certainly use them again and would recommend them highly
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and very pleasant to deal with. Turned up on time and work was completed to a very high standard. They tidied up thoroughly after the job which was completed without any fuss. I would highly recommend Simon. He is highly recommended and I wish him luck in the future.
Julian in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
Prompt, efficient, courteous and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every autumn I have Simon and his team come to trim a Leylandii hedge and tidy up various shrubs, ivy, clematis, etc. I've also used him to prune back a wild plum tree, and to remove a dead conifer. They arrive on time, are unfailingly friendly and courteous, they work fast and efficiently, tidy up after themselves and take the waste away with them. I never give anyone a perfect score, because it's always possible to improve, hence four stars.
Rob in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Outstanding Service & Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial site inspection to the pruning of five trees, Simon inspired confidence by his honesty, experience and willingness to accommodate our requirements and offer advice as to the best outcome throughout. He has an eye for detail and a thorough knowledge of the trees he tackled. Simon and his team were punctual and carried out the tasks with enthusiasm and obvious pride in their work. He clearly wants to leave satisfied and happy customers. They tided up impeccably afterwards despite cuttings and wood shavings settling onto the gravel drive. They also cleared debris on a public path. We would definitely use him again and highly recommend him to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
Immaculate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team removed a willow tree, a large ivy and various other unwanted plants. From first contacting him he was a delight to deal with, responding to our queries quickly and arranging a consultation where he demonstrated his expertise. The quote was very reasonable and all works were carried out speedily, to a high standard and he checked we were happy with everything before departing (what was most impressive was the cleanup - it was as if they were never there!). Customer service, standard of work and value for money were all extremely impressive. A friendly, efficient and high-quality service. Thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
The Dream Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team are extremely professional, reliable and courteous. They take an enormous pride in their work and so jobs are finished with a very high level of care. We have used Simon and his team a number of times over the years, once for a serious emergency and they have always responded immediately and nothing is too much trouble. They are a rare find and I would recommend them in a heartbeat.
Julie in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended Simon and his team. From my first phone enquiry he was always professional, reliable and honest. My appointment was 0830 on Monday morning and the team turned up at 0800 to liaise with neighbours and ready to start work at 0830. The work was top notch and left my garden clean tidy and removed all waste. I obtained a number of quotations and Simon was most reasonable. Definitely use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
Two days of tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two days of tree work mostly controlling a variety of trees in danger of getting too large. Reducing height of some large conifers, hedge trimming, removal of dead and fallen trees and general height reduction. All jobs were completed as originally requested with some actually turning out better than expected. Left the garden looking more tidy than when they arrived.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
Great work, great people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon advised on trimming several trees in my garden. It was a pleasure to welcome him and his team. They did a great job - just as planned - and left the site clean and tidy. I look forward to welcoming him back next time my trees need a haircut!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
Tree work done on two large oak trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team were superb. Work was conducted as per requirement and done in a professional manner. I would not have any hesitation in recommending Simon and his team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
Hedge trimming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his guys did an excellent job on my hedges. They cleaned up well and were pleasant to deal with. I would definitely recommend them.
Bob in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
Mr & Mrs Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being apprehensive at having the work done at all (4 fir trees and stumps in our front garden), Simon and his friendly team turned up on time and professionally completed the job by mid afternoon. No issues of any sort and we are very pleased with the work. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Barbara in Greater London Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
Removal of large conifer tree and conifer hedge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, reliable and courteous service at all times. Work completed safely, professionally and exactly as agreed. Clean and tidy in the removal of all cuttings. In my opinion, good value. Recommended.
Geoff in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 08/06/2021
Superb Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Burnley Tree Services were recommended to us by a few people and as soon as we met Simon I knew he was the man for the job. Very knowledgeable. Really nice man! Him and his team arrived on time and completed all agreed work to the highest standard possible. They left the garden and the front of the property in a very clean state and were a delight to deal with. Highly recommended. I've used a cowboy for a similar job before and it was a horrid experience. This couldn't have been better or easier. I would not hesitate to use them again when needed.
Nick in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
The trader replied (on 10/05/2021)
Wow thank you Nick for your very kind words and your brilliant review. Glad you were happy with the works we carried out and glad we could remove your willow tree for you safely and efficiently. Take care of yourselves and speak soon
Removal of cherry tree and reducing height of conifers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team did a great job and I am really pleased with the result. He was quick to come round when contacted for a quote, understood what I needed and gave me good advice. He and his team were very professional on the day, did the work with no fuss and couldn’t have been more helpful. They tidied up well and I am delighted with the result. The cost was very reasonable, Simon was great to deal with and I would recommend this company to anyone for tree work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
The trader replied (on 10/05/2021)
Thank you Claire for your brilliant review glad you were happy with the results we delivered in the garden p, hopefully see you soon to deal with the other trees you have in the garden. Take care
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Burnley and his team had what I thought was a daunting job felling my huge willow tree which had become diseased. Simon and his team worked efficiently and brilliantly. They all worked extremely hard throughout the two days it took to complete the job and left the site clean and tidy, as if they had never been. Simon also undertook all the paperwork with the Council as the tree had a preservation order and permission had to be given by them before the tree could be felled. I can't recommend Burnley Tree Services highly enough and wouldn't hesitate to use them again should the occasion occur.
Marilyn in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
The trader replied (on 10/05/2021)
Thank you so much Marilyn for your excellent review of our services. Glad we could take care of your Willow tree removal for you and glad you were happy with the results. Speak soon with new tree ideas to plant
Another great job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Simon and his team, this time for the removal of a number of sycamore trees. Simons expertise, and climbing skills, is second to none. These guys worked so hard in snow and rain over 3 days, always cheerful and going the extra mile. Would not hesitate to use them again..
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
The trader replied (on 02/02/2021)
Thank you so much Tracey and Adam for your excellent review of our services. Glad we could take care of those Sycamore trees for you over the last week or so, even with the horrid weather we triumphed and got the job done and glad we could make you happy again. Take care guys and speak soon
Highly professional job and great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband passed Simon when he was doing some work on a neighbouring road and saw how professional their work was so asked him to quote for the removal of an oak tree in our garden, plus some fruit tree pruning, reduction of an overhanging willow and shaping a pine tree. Simon did everything he said he would - came to quote on time, came on the organised day, did a great job, left our garden clear of all rubbish and his team were all very professional and friendly as well. Everything was done to budget, in a timely and well-organised way. Simon and his team had the correct safety gear and were very careful in their working methods. Simon also gave us some advice on trees we didn't think belonged to us, but it turns out they do and need some attention and we wouldn't hesitate to have him back.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 02/02/2021)
Thank you so much Ed and Claire your glowing review of our recent works. Glad you were happy with the finished product, hope the boys enjoy their new and clearer football pitch. Take care guys and speak soon
Work carried out on trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon carried out work on trees in my back garden, and did a very good job. The work was reasonably priced, and Simon was friendly and very knowledgeable. I will use his services again. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 09/01/2021
The trader replied (on 18/01/2021)
Thank you so much John for your glowing review, glad we could take care of your trees for you in the garden and glad you were happy with the finished article. Take care and see you in a couple of years for another trim up.
Tree shaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team worked quickly and efficiently and made a good job of trimming and shaping an ornamental cherry tree and small crab apple. I am pleased with the result. Their pricing was very reasonable for a professional job.
Customer in St Albans Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
The trader replied (on 18/01/2021)
Thank you Stephanie for your lovely review and kind words, glad you are happy with the works we carried out for you, take care of yourself and speak soon
Height and spread reduction and reshaping of a large overgrown cotoneaster.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having emailed 4 requests for quotes, with attached photo of the large and overgrown shrub needing reduction, 3 gave quotes based just on the photo. Only Simon sent a colleague to see it before giving a quote and his was the most reasonable. Simon made short work of chainsawing and shaping my cotoneaster on my side of the fence and what was hanging over next door garden without having to go there....and he didn't thread on the fuchsias growing around it. Quite a feat! Now I have a pleasant and manageable shrub which i can keep in check myself. Simon and his team were friendly and professional and very helpful. I had a large and heavy tub sitting on a rotting tree stump. When asked they kindly replaced it on a more stable slab, something I could not ever be able to do by myself. They left the place neat and tidy, very happy with it all. Mara
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
The trader replied (on 05/11/2020)
Thank you Mara for your glowing review very glad we could take care of your Contoneaster tree reduction for you and leave you with a more manageable size tree. Take care of yourself
Tree removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon & his team did a great job for us with the removal of a large tree in our back garden with challenging access and a row of conifers in our front garden. The work was completed very professionally and they tidied everything up afterwards, including my neighbours' gardens where some debris had fallen. It was a tough full day's work, including removal of the back garden tree cuttings over the top of our flat roof to the side of the house, given limited other access. I got two quotes and have had previous less professional work completed on our trees. I found Simon's quote to be fair and I now perceive to be good value on reflection after the works were completed. He was easy & friendly to deal with and gave a professional first impression. I would recommend Simon & his team for any tree services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
The trader replied (on 30/09/2020)
Thank you Paul for your brilliant review of our services, glad we were able to tackle the job for you and glad you were pleased with the results you got. Take care and speak soon.
High quality work & great pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Burnleys Tree Services to remove a very large old pine tree from my garden. Simon and his team were punctual from my first enquiry, through to their visit, quote and the day they did the work. On the day they got on with the job quickly, the 3 man team worked quickly and safely to get the huge tree down, break it all down and removed from site. They also ground down the stump for us. They left our property in perfect condition and spent time clearing up all through the garden, side access and front driveway before leaving. I would highly recommend Simon and his team to anyone looking for a tree surgeon, in a industry full of charlatans, these guys know their stuff and do a brilliant job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
The trader replied (on 05/11/2020)
Thank you so much Deniece for your brilliant review of our services we carried out for you, glad we were able to tackle your overgrown Pine tree for you and you were very happy with the service we done for you. Take care of yourselves and speak soon
Tree pollarding. Dismantle cut back overhanding trees, front and back garden. Clearing all away & making good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time ,to the agreed price in an excellent & professional manner. We Have no hesitation in recommending them to our neighbours & friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
The trader replied (on 05/11/2020)
Thank you so much Rob for your great review of our services we carried out for you. Take care of yourselves and catch up soon.
Excellent and skillful Tree surgeons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had three quotes for cutting our large sycamore tree back. Burnleys was not only competitive but very knowledgeable and friendly. They came over to discuss our requirements and what was best for the tree before doing he job. Absolutely delighted with the outcome. They left the tree beautifully shaped and cleared up our front garden completely. Other neighbours were suitably impressed and they have now got 3 more jobs in our road. Really lovely guys, hard working and easy to deal with. Will definitely use them again for our other trees.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/09/2020 , work completed 05/09/2020
The trader replied (on 30/09/2020)
Thank you so much Debbie for your absolutely glowing review of our works we carried out for you, will see you soon when we take care of the Laurel hedges in the back garden for you. Take care
Removal of Conifer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Simon and his team to remove a large conifer from my garden following receipt of several quotes from local companies. Very pleased with the result. They removed the tree efficiently taking great care of the rest of my and my neighbour's gardens and ensured the work area was left neat and tidy. They were competitive on price and completed the work to specification, on schedule and to expected cost. Would happily recommend their service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
The trader replied (on 30/09/2020)
Thank you so much for your excellent review of our works David glad we were able to take care of your Conifer removal for you. Take care and speak soon.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team trimmed back all the trees around our pool area. They could not have been more knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/06/2020 , work completed 06/06/2020
The trader replied (on 11/06/2020)
Thank you Stephanie for your brilliant review, glad we could take care of your trees for you and give you more light and space around the pool area. Take care both of you and enjoy that lovely garden of yours.
Efficient, knowledgable and tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon removed four trees from our garden. He and his team arrived promptly, completed the task as requested and left no mess (which amazed me given how messy a job it is!) Simon was incredibly knowledgeable and talked us through the stages of the job ensuring that our needs were met whilst completing the best job possible. The difference made to our garden was so startling that Simon will be returning soon to complete work for a number of our neighbours.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
The trader replied (on 11/06/2020)
Thank you Amy and Daniel for your glowing review of our services. glad we could give you your garden back ready for your new seating area. will see you in a couple of weeks when we take care of your neighbours trees.
Great experience from first contact to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two trees overhanging road felled and removed in a most efficient manner. Initial contact was easy and a first visit arranged within days. The follow up quote and work was quick and fantastic. Simon and the team were very friendly, discussed the job in full and completed it very quickly, effectively and reasonably. A very happy experience from beginning to end. Thank you.
Richard in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020
The trader replied (on 30/05/2020)
Thank you Richard for the lovely review, glad we were able to take care of those naughty overhanging trees for you. Take care of yourselves and speak soon.
Super job, great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon quoted some time back for all our work, cutting back trees and taking away all the waste. He came highly recommended and it is easy to see why. This review is simple: > He did exactly what we asked for > He made a large number of constructive recommendations (and did not add to his fee!) > The whole area was clear and tidy afterwards > He was an absolute pleasure to have do the work > His charges were most reasonable, we had "shopped around" I would strongly recommend Burnley Tree Services/Simon for any tree works
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/05/2020 , work completed 09/05/2020
The trader replied (on 20/05/2020)
Thank you so much Leigh for your absolutely glowing review. I am very glad we were able to take care of your tree work for you and give you a nice tidy area to now enjoy. Take care all of you and speak soon
Reduction of smaller trees in back garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and I discussed the work required to tidy up a section of the back garden. A quote followed quickly and was accepted. Simon and Ian got on with the work quickly and efficiently. They reduced the height of a hornbeam and also a hazel cluster, removed an elderberry tree and two limbs from our larger trees. They removed all the waste and left the garden tidy. We shall need some work done on our larger trees in the autumn and I will be contacting Simon for a quote.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
The trader replied (on 13/03/2020)
Thank you Martin for your great review of our work, glad we could take care of the work for you with your trees. Look forward to hearing from you in the Autumn to have a look at your other trees. Take care
Efficient removal of large tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team spent 2 days removing a very large wild flowering cherry tree and grinding the stump out. They were very professional, friendly and approachable. The site was not easy in our back garden and all the logs had to be removed by wheelbarrow. They worked on one very wet day and one better day in February. They left our garden tidy and even ground down some roots which had grown in the lawn and were trip hazards. Simon was very efficient from his initial assessment and estimate, applying to the local council for permission, carrying out the work on the dates agreed and sending his bill which matched the estimate. We would definitely use Simon and team again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
The trader replied (on 13/03/2020)
Thank you Peter was a pleasure carrying out your tree removal for you both, thank you for the tea and coffee, take care and speak soon.
Removal of a large hornbeam, splitting the logs for our use and topping out conifers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was so friendly, approachable and knowledgeable. He arrived to estimate the job cost when he said he would, provided a quotation within 48 hours, contacted the council on our behalf to check that a) there were no TPOs or b) we were not in a conservation area and once that came in booked us in within a week. Simon and Ian worked tirelessly while they were here and spent a great deal of time clearing up and left the garden spotless once they were done. I would not hesitate to use them again and would wholeheartedly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Thank you Tracey for your glowing review of our services glad we could take care of the work for you both. Good luck with the house sale. Take care speak soon
Conifers Removed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon called last Friday at the agreed time, having previously quoted, he did the work with minimal disruption and in a friendly helpful manner. Very pleased with the service and would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
The trader replied (on 06/01/2020)
Thank you Paul for the excellent review, glad we could take care of your conifers for you. Take care
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his colleague pollarded a sycamore tree for me. He was easy to contact and arrange the work. He turned up on time and did a quick and efficient job and was always very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Simon used a cordless chain saw, so it was a lot quieter than I had expected. He also offered to return if there were any problems. All at a good price. An all round great service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
The trader replied (on 24/12/2019)
Thank you for your very kind review Michael, glad we could take care of your Sycamore tree for you. I do love my chainsaw for ease of use and quietness. Wishing you and the family a very merry Christmas and a happy new year, take care and speak soon
A very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his colleague removed a willow tree and reduced a large Cotoneaster. A thoroughly professional professional and a good job. Kept me informed of plans, turned up when he said, did what he promised, had all the right safety and other equipment, left everything clean and tidy, explained what he had done, offered to return in case of problems (not that I expect any), and charged what we agreed. All very satisfactory and reassuring. And he seems like a nice chap too! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him or to use him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
The trader replied (on 24/12/2019)
Thank you Steve for your very kind words, glad we were able to take care of your tree work for you, wishing you a very happy Christmas and a happy new year. Take care and speak soon
Tree removal, stump grinding and tree reduction.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team cut down and removed two large pines, trimmed a large beech tree and removed the dead wood from two large oaks. The work, which took three days, was done very professionally and safely with everything cleared away each evening. We are very pleased with the result and can highly recommend Burnleys Tree Services. We will definitely approach Simon again if we have further tree work to be done.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
Thank you Judith and Jeremy for the lovely review of our services. Glad we could take care of your works for you both, thank you for the tea, coffee and biscuits over the few days. Take care and speak soon
Excellent work, friendly workmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Simon and Lee to remove 2 trees in our front garden. They were extremely professional and finished by 2.30, leaving the garden tidier than when they arrived. Simon's knowledge of trees was vast. 6 stars, not just 5.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
The trader replied (on 19/11/2019)
Chris thank you so much for a glowing reference, glad we could take care of the trees for you. take care and speak soon
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon reduced a silver birch and trimmed a large hedge. We are in a conservation area and were unaware we needed to notify the council about the tree; when Simon came to quote he immediately pointed this out and took it on himself to deal with the council on our behalf which was very welcome. When he returned he did an excellent job, particularly on the tree which he left looking very symmetrical but was careful not to remove so much growth as to damage the tree. Simon and Lee were very respectful and friendly and left our (and next doors)garden extremely tidy - you wouldn't have known they had done the work. Thanks lads!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 09/11/2019
The trader replied (on 18/11/2019)
Thank you so much Gary for your kind words. Glad we were able to help with the planning application and also the works as well. Take care and speak soon
Tree removal and reduction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team removed a cypress tree and reduced a copper beech today. They were well equipped, professional, completed the job quickly and carefully cleaned up afterwards. Good value too. Would recommend.
Tim Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 02/11/2019
The trader replied (on 08/11/2019)
Thank you so much Tim for your glowing review glad we were able to take care of your requirements for you both and thank you for the coffee and chocolates aswel
Tree reduction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on a wet and windy day and did an excellent job of cutting back a crab apple tree in the garden. Cleared up everything, even in neighbouring areas. Very friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 26/10/2019
The trader replied (on 08/11/2019)
Thank you Sue for the lovely review. Glad we could take care of your Crab Apple tree reduction for you thanks for the coffee, take care
Reducing large eucalyptus tree and other re shaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional service and sound advice from Simon and his team on a rainy day which didn't deter them at all. Total clean up afterwards - you couldn't tell they were even there. Did a fantastic job. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
The trader replied (on 26/10/2019)
Hi Paul thank you for you very kind words. I'm glad we were able to take care of your trees for you and leave you with 3-4 years peace and a garden to enjoy. Take care and speak soon
Tree Reduction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a Leylandi tree reduced in size and another tree shaped. I wanted the job done properly which is why I used Hertfordshire Trusted Traders. Having read Burnley Tree Services reviews I gave Simon a ring. He is a friendly bloke, clearly knowledgeable about trees and gave practical advice. His quote was reasonable and he turned up on time to do the job. The work was done to a high standard and the area left clean and tidy. My wife was pleased with the results. Happy wife..............happy life! Thanks Simon
Marc, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Hi Marc thank you for your review and kind words glad we were able to get your Leylandi back into a shape for you and your wife, glad we were able to make your wife happy as you say happy wife........... happy life. take care speak soon
Overgrown hedge cutting and shaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon gave us a competitive written estimate with all the agreed work listed. He turned up promptly at the arranged time and we again discussed our requirements. The advice that he and his colleague Tim gave us was excellent and we adjusted some of our original ideas for reducing the hedge. This turned out to be a far better option than we had originally envisaged and was still included in the original estimate. The lesson here is to always listen to the experts! The work was carried out in a very friendly, courteous and professional manner and the area was left in a very tidy condition. I have no hesitation in recommending this company and I will certainly contact Simon again should we need more work doing.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 08/06/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2019)
Thank you for your kind words Bryn glad we could help you both out and get those bushes in check again for you speak soon take care
Excellent work and trader very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a big tree cut down from the bottom of my garden. Work was done expertly and with no mess. The work was carried out at the agreed cost, no hidden extras. Simon came to see me, as arranged, over the telephone. Simon was very polite and helpful, I would certainly recommend him and would have him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2019)
Thank you for your kind words glad we were able to take care of your large tree for you take care speak soon
Excellent Work - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon cut a large pine tree down for me today, and pruned some others and I am very happy indeed with the work that was done. I found Simon very helpful, friendly and easy to deal with - he arrived on time to do the quote, followed up very quickly with the written details, and arrived exactly on time as arranged. Everything went smoothly, the work was carried out quickly and efficiently, and all the debris cleared away afterwards. I will certainly be using him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2019)
Thank you Patricia for your very kind words glad we were able to take care of the Large Pine tree for you and the trimming on the blue Cedar trees. take care and speak soon
Tree surgery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I’ve used Simon. As per last time, he was punctual when arranging a visiting time for quotation, he fully understood my requirements, submitted a fixed-price quote and arranged a convenient time for the work to be carried out. On the pre-arranged date Simon turned up on time, double checked that everything agreed was to be done and got on with it with two colleagues. The work was completed quickly and efficiently and with the minimum of fuss. They did a very good job and left my garden and drive lovely and clean. Would have no problem recommending Simon and I’m certain I’ll use him again once the trees have grown. Thank you Simon.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you for your kind words Chris glad we could carry out the work for you once again. speak soon take care.
Great work ethic, fast, dedicated and expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an emergency with a large horse chestnut falling on neighbours’ gardens in the high winds. Simon came in, assessed the damage, and over two days removed all fallen timber from four gardens, with very challenging access arrangements, and felled the remaining tree. Simon was very popular with all the neighbours for his accuracy, speed, clear communications, and ability to make and keep to his promises We would absolutely use Simon again (in fact he’s coming back to remove a large conifer in the next few days)
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you Andrew and Julie for your very kind words. Glad we were able to take care of your snapped out tree and the remaining tree as well. take care speak soon
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication and competitive quote. Work was completed to a high standard and they did some extra work for us on the day. The team are friendly and would highly recommend to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you Radha for your words glad we were able to take care of your tree requirements and gave you a fresh start to the season in the garden. take care
Absolutley brilliant service and workmanship from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend this company enough. From my initial phone call to completion of the job I have been very highly impressed. I required 5 trees to be removed from the front of my home. Simon arrived on time, carried out the tree removal in a very professional manner exactly as he said he would and did a thorough clean up afterwards. Right on budget too , no hidden charges or extras. My only regret, I have no other tress that require his attention. You will not be disappointed in using this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you soo much Neil for your extremely kind words, glad we were able to take care of your trees for you, and also thank you for your recommendations around the road as well. take care
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Simon for giving us our garden back, amazing work and super fast. We would highly recommend Simon.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you Penny and Jeff glad I could breath a new fresh lease of life into the garden.
Garden maintenance to the highest standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon does my gardening and garden maintenance. His work has always been done to an extremely high standard and he is extremely knowledgeable, trustworthy and hardworking. His prices are very competitive as well.
Tracy Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
Thank you for you very kind words Tracy see you soon
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon did tree pruning work, garden maintenance and some general tidying up. He was very competent, an excellent communicator and very reasonable. I have no hesitations recommending him.
Richard Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
Thank you for the reference Richard and for the kind words
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon pruned some of our trees and did some planting and garden maintenance work. We were very happy with the work, he is a really lovely gentleman.,
Linda Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
Thank you Linda for your glowing reference, and the 5* review
Goes the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon cut down a really overgrown garden and landscaped it all. He was reliable from start to finish - he turned up on time, did the work at a reasonable cost, talked me through everything and gave good advice. He went above and beyond.
Lesley Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
Thank you for you review Lesley and your kind words glad you like the garden again.
Gave new life to our garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did a load of tree felling and trimming for us quite tall and complicated trees to deal with as they were very close together. Phenomenally speedy work Has given a new life to our garden we have already recommended Simon to our friends
Samnatha, Which Reviewer Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
Thank you Samantha for your kind words. And thank you for the recommendations to your friends.