We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bush Builders

Profile thumb bush builders logo 2
4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bush Builders are a domestic building contracting firm which is based in Upminster, Essex. Covering all of Essex, London and the surrounding areas.

We are experienced in all areas of building work; both interior and exterior, from small projects to large renovations. Our team of skilled tradesman include professional builders, kitchen fitters, plumbers, electricians, roofers, painters and decorators. All are fully qualified and insured to give you peace of mind.

Bush Builders can provide unrivaled quality of service and workmanship at a competitive rate. Bush Builders is a family-owned and run business that has been serving the community for more than 30 years.

We specialize in a wide variety of home building and improvement projects, no job is too big or small.

Bush Builders is proud to be an official Which? Trusted Trader as well as being a member of Trust Mark and abiding by its strict government endorsed standards, giving you peace of mind and confidence in our abilities.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Building construction contractors

  • Doors

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • More Services

    • electricians
    • plumbing
    • bathrooms
    • kitchens
    • windows
    • doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic Builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bush Builders have been a pleasure to work with and their work is outstanding. They managed our single story extension and fitted our new kitchen whilst re-decorating our home as well. Having building work on such a large scale was scary for me and my wife however Dave, Ricky, Dan, Julian, George, Vern, Sam and Phil (sure I am missing a lot of the team) made the experience effortless. They were always on hand to help and were very professional. With a 12month old son they also worked around our needs and made sure our day to day living was not impacted. The finishing on the work was fantastic and I could not highly recommend them enough. Truly an honest team that is rare to find.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
Happy home renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bush builders helped with our house renovation. We needed a new plumbing system, boiler and radiators, new electrics and electrical board, all walls and ceilings plastered, a new bathroom, kitchen, a hatch for our loft and all new carpentry. Bush builders were very reliable and easy to get hold of. They contacted us within a day when we enquired about the job and came to our house to give us a quote very quickly. Dave and his brother were very honest about what work was needed and what would be best for now and for the future as we would like to extend in a year or so. When they started the work, they were very quick and the work was completed in the time scale they told us. If anything needed to be changed during the work, the team were quick to change things for us to make sure we were happy. If decisions hadn’t been made by us, they checked with us before doing the job, which we really appreciated. The tiling, plastering and carpentry work has been done to a very high standard. We’re really pleased with how the house has come together. Definitely recommend them!
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Great team of builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased we chose Dave and his team to complete our work. We had an extension built to house a new kitchen and then our old kitchen was converted into a separate downstairs loo and utility room. From start to finish the team have been excellent and the quality of work is very high. We were quite apprehensive about starting the project but any concerns or questions we had were dealt with quickly and it has been very straightforward. The whole team are very skilled and take real care in what they doing. Special mention though to Dan, George & Julian who did the kitchen fitting and internal work - it looks so good. I would say also that the quote for the work we had was both competitive and clearly set out so we knew exactly what we were paying for. If we need a builder in the future we know where to come !
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
Great Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we first obtained planning permission back in January 2020, we contacted builders to get quotes as per normal. However, actually getting a builder to be interested in the work was almost impossible. We had only had two builders who feigned interest and one disappeared from radar and the other didn’t seem to want to stick to the plans. We gave up for a while because we couldn’t find anybody to quote. We asked neighbours for advice and we were given Dave Bush’s details. From that moment, things Improved beyond our expectations. He was on time, he listened and was honest about our expectations and we immediately felt that we could trust him. He was very helpful also when the person who drew our plans didn’t want to do building reg drawings. Dave helped us to find a new architect. We hadn’t had building work done for many years and based on that experience, we were not sure what to expect. We need not have worried. Dave’s team were excellent. Dan and George worked very hard and the standard of their work is very high. The rest of the team including the plasterers, electricians and roofers were all polite, hard working and tidy - and their workmanship is of the same high standard. From the first meeting with Dave until the last day of working, they impressed us with their punctuality, attendance and most importantly, the standard of their work. We would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Thanks Bush Builders!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Bush Builders for creating our wonderful kitchen diner extension - this is our first home and our first project and having these guys help us along the way has been invaluable - every single trade has been nothing but polite, friendly and helpful and finished jobs to a high standard! Shout out to Rickie, George, Vern, Pete, Sam, Phil, Dan, Dave and everyone else along the way! We love our new space and will see you again when its time to do the bathroom :)
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
Competitive and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had single-storey extension and internal alterations. Had the usual cowboys give me prices and chit chat and then found Bush Builders. The Covid-19 emergency delayed the completion but still very pleased with the timetable of works. All the trades were well skilled. The chippy Tom, who did the timber for the flat roof, was known as millimetre he was so good. Can't complain about any aspect of the work and Dave made sure we were totally happy with everything the team completed. Would highly recommend Bush Builders for a quality finish on your building/alteration project. We would use them again without hesitation.
Dave in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
Rear Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Bush Builders to carry out an extension to my property. Prior to using Bush Builders I invited others builders some promised the world, some priced the job really cheap and others far too high. Having found Dave through Which? I felt reassured of their credentials and asked him to come and visit. He came on the day and time we agreed and from our initial conversation I had a very good feeling about his company. As I have never undertaken any building projects before I had loads of questions which Dave went through with me in detail. The quote he provided was very reasonable, the quote included a breakdown of where the money was being spent. After agreeing with the quote and a start date for the work, he got his team started on the work. Every single person who worked on the extension was really helpful and nice. The standard of work was very high. Whenever any problems occurred Dave was always on hand to help without fuss and without asking for extra money!! There was always a solution to a problem. The build was completed on budget and on time. Based on my experience I also asked Dave to fit out the kitchen - again this was done at a very reasonable cost and at a good standard, whenever I changed my design plan or alterations the guys Dave used never got annoyed or angry unlike some other builders who are just in a rush to finish a job and move onto the next. Even up to now I still contact Dave for various different house work small or big he has never let me down.
Customer in Romford Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 18/06/2018
Trustworthy, Motivated, Dedicated, Hardworking 'A' Team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a Velux loft conversion done. The work was done to schedule and of high standard. Very pleased with the outcome! David gained my trust in using BB because he listened, understood, showed genuine care relieving me of the anxiety and stress I went through trying to get a builder to cater to my individual need. He's been a 'Godsent ' making a long awaited dream real. The team were brilliant, polite and friendly. They arrived on time each day and cleaned up after every task. BB are for keeps! Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Bespoke book shelving and cupboards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We knew what we wanted in our heads but explaining this must have been confusing to Dave. The finished project was way beyond our expectations and can not thank Dave and his team enough for bringing to life our dream bookshelves. This was a small job compared to what Dave and his team usually do but nonetheless they were prepared to take us on and made a fantastic job. We will certainly use them again and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a good and reliable builder. Thank you Bush Builders.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Wetroom extension and remodelling of kitchen,lounge and diner Plus many other related jobs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I feel extremely lucky finding Bush Builders. They were professional, prompt and open throughout the seven month process. I was always consulted and informed of any issues. The estimated cost rose as I kept adding quality fitments and changed the goalposts relating to the build. Dave the principle was easy to communicate with and always replied within the day to Any text messages or calls I made. Dave’s team were excellent and worked in harmony with each other. A big thanks to Ricky, Dan, Vern, Peter, Julian, George, Henry, Sam, Chris, Dean and Brad. All true professionals in their respective trades. I would definitely use and recommend Bush Builders to anyone looking for an extension or even a larger job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019