We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

C Dingle Builders & Decorators

Profile thumb 1332973070877

4.8

38 Reviews

About

As builders in the Reigate area Carl Dingle building services has over 40 years experience in general building and property services. We can fulfil all your building needs from new extension or loft conversion, to decorating the finished house.
With the business based in easy reach of the M25 in Surrey we are available for all building work covering Surrey and surrounding areas.
Carl Dingle construction are your first choice for New builds extensions, Loft conversions, Garage conversions, driveways, patios, kitchens, bathrooms or decorating. In fact we are proud to say we can do everything from build your dream house from start to finish for you to move in.
Carl Dingle builders does one job at a time taking the stress away from you the client. We can organise one of our architects we work with or engineers to draw up the plans and also liaise with building control making your life stress free.
Why wait call Carl Dingle construction now for a free no obligation estimate.
We are also members of checkatrade

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Log cabins and homes
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Porous surfacing
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Pebble dashing
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • home refurbishment
    • electrics
    • plumbing

Customer reviews

4.8
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Completed to time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen and bathroom fitted. As well as some odd jobs. It wasn’t cheap but the work was all completed on time. The decorator in particular was very good.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/03/2020 , work completed 01/02/2020
Kitchen and downstairs cloakroom redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was re-decoration of the kitchen and the downstairs toilet, which included a plaster re-skim to the toilet due to the condition of the walls. The plasterer made a really good job of the walls and was in and out in one day. Janni was the painter and he was meticulous to detail and very careful in painting. Both workers were highly skilled, but friendly and helpful too. They arrived promptly each day. The mess was minimised throughout, and at the end of each day the house was cleaned up in a way that you hardly knew work was taking place. The work was finished in four days. Carl and his team performed a good, professional job for us and we would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Lovely new kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl & his team recently installed a new boiler, and totally revamped our kitchen and utility room. Carl was really helpful at the planning stage, suggesting ways we could keep costs down & even introduced me to a kitchen supplier (Reigate Kitchen Company) who beat previous quotations I’d had for the kitchen units & appliances. Communication throughout the project was excellent. I knew exactly who was coming & when. Everyone in Carl’s team was friendly, tidy, professional & a pleasure to have in the house. The finished kitchen is even better than I’d expected. I would recommend Carl without hesitation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Reliable and hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used C Dingle Builders to open up a kitchen / diner, re-purpose our lounge into a cinema room and decorate the new space and hallway and landing. Carl and his team worked diligently throughout the project. Early on we ran into problems with the structure of the house and they worked hard to find solutions. The team provided us with ideas and communication throughout was excellent. The finished project is exceptional, with great attention to detail. We are incredibly pleased with the quality of workmanship by all the trades. Carl worked on the project himself and, along with Dean the carpenter, they made sure everything ran smoothly. Highly recommended.
Shamoon - Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
An outstanding builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and his team have just completed a very challenging extension to our Victorian house. He came highly recommended from our next door neighbour , who he completed a similar project for Carl worked closely with us to try and keep the project on budget and was proactive in help make savings and adding value where it was possible. Don't wast you money on architects. Spend it on your house! The quality of the workmanship can not be faulted and the work was completed on time as was promised. Additionally the whole team could not be more cheerful and helpful I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and his team have just created a granite sett ramp to our drive and resurfaced the drive. The job had some challenges due to the slope and need to prevent rainwater coming from the road. The finish is excellent and the team took care to ensure the levels for drains and ironware matched up. The team was efficient and very helpful. They kept us well informed of timing and the price options for our tight budget.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been planning My dream kitchen for a while but been let down by trades before so was quite nervous. Carl and his team were friendly and efficient. Communication was good throughout and I am really happy with the end product. I really would recommend Carl and his work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Great team, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to update the living area of my house, to brick up a window in the kitchen,knock down a chimney breast in the lounge and square an arched door way (which I’ve hated for years). I asked five builders to price the job for me to get a comparison of prices. Two builders I still haven’t heard back from, and one was an outrageous amount. A friend recommended Carl and his team to me and I wasn’t disappointed. He explained his fees to me very clearly and talked me through every step of the job.The job was booked to take approximately three days. They turned up on the day, at the time stated, they put in a whole day’s hard work and didn’t keeping nipping off to other jobs. The team were lovely (Carl,Dave and Dean) They even looked after my dog when I went to work. We were so happy that we found extra work for them to do. They ended up replastering five walls and three ceiling, Dave is a brilliant plaster, very smooth finish. They tided up every evening before they left. I can not fault C Dingle Builders I would highly recommend. In fact I want to get them back in the summer to do some more work for me. From a very satisfied customer. just now
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot express enough how pleased we are with the work. We had an extension to our kitchen and had to change designs multiple times. Carl and his team were so patient and helped us get what we wanted. Their attention to detail and dedication is fantastic. Everything was done when said it would be and the finish is amazing. Always tidy. Highly recommended- Thank you so much
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Great job - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and his team did a fantastic job renovating our basement. Including installing a new bathroom, kitchen and installing two windows, reflooring, rewiring, removing a fireplace which wasn't expected, installing oak, skirting boards, windowsills, doors and doorframe. Carl kept us informed throughout the renovation, coming up with ideas to help us cut costs where he could. He and his team arrived everyday as and when they said they would and were extremely tidy - everyday they would ensure that the workspace was spotless ready for coming in the next day. I would not hesitate to recommend Carl and his team and would definitely have them back again.
Frances McDaniel Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
First Class Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Dingle Builders for a kitchen extension and laying a patio. The project was completed on time, despite some adverse weather conditions and Carl's team were a delight to work with, always punctual, polite and helpful. Most importantly, they were on site from the beginning to the end of the job and made the inevitable disruption to the household as stress free as possible. Carl was regularly available to deal with any questions or problems as they arose and both he and his team ensured that the work was conducted to the highest professional standards. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dingle Builders and will certainly use them again on any future projects.
Graham, Surrey, . Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
There are good builders!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of part of a wall and installation of new kitchen. Carl's genius lies in his ability to get the right tradesmen to turn up at the right time, in the right order and to do a first class job. He expects high standards and makes sure that anyone employed by him works to those standards. He has a large and useful network of contacts and introduced us to the independent kitchen supplier (Reigate Kitchen Co.) which supplied our units and provided solutions to our particular challenges. At all stages, Carl stayed in touch with the supplier to ensure a seamless delivery on the day that the team was ready to begin the installation. Everyone who worked on our kitchen was knowledgeable and skilled - and a pleasure to have around. All took care to minimise dust and dirt escaping to other parts of the house and (it was cold in January this year) made an effort to keep doors closed where possible. The craftsmanship of the unit fitting was such that, when the worktop fitters arrived, they commented that they had never before experienced such a level installation! (Kudos to Dean and the lads!) We have already used CD Builders again - for a new bathroom and would not hesitate to recommend them.
KB 18, Which? Consumer Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
WC & Ensuite refurbishment.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refitted the downstairs WC and refurbished one of the ensuites with a new shower, toilet, sink unit, tiles in the shower and floor tiles. Excellent communication prior, during, after the project. All the tradesmen were polite, professional & completed the work to a good standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Made our house into a home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and his team transformed our house, knocking the dining room and kitchen into one light and bright open-plan space with beautiful bifold doors. They replaced the ancient boiler, fitted a wonderful Benchmarx kitchen, decorated inside and out. The quality of all work was excellent and Carl was a constant source of great ideas - I was unsure what we needed and he offered great options which he knew would be within my budget. But most of all his team was a joy to have in the house - polite, tidy, hardworking. I had to be away unexpectedly during the works and I had no concerns about leaving them to it. I got regular updates and photos when I couldn’t see things in person. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. I hope to get them back to transform the upstairs next!
Sarah Simpson Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Very professional and high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl Dingle and his team carried out works to our living rooms, removing a chimney breast and painting/decorating. The team was prompt, polite, tidy and helpful. The quality of work was excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend.
Jo, Middlesex Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017
Good, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received was good and found the workman polite, reliable and friendly. The end product is good and we would recommend.
Adelina, Surrey Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Loft Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a Which member, I came across Carl Dingle’s details on this website which has a rigorous vetting process. After seeing previous work that Carl had completed; my entire family (kids included) had no doubt in our minds that Carl would be our builder of choice. Carl’s services are truly FIRST CLASS, and given that there is so much distrust between homeowners and builders, it is vitally important to share with others when you’ve had a very good experience. For me, it's important to like the builders you decide to work with as they are going to be in your house for a period of time! We got on instantly with Carl and team; Dean, Shaun and Mike are true professionals; the workmanship is faultless. They built our loft as if it was their own and had lots of helpful advice based on their experience. ‘Attention to detail’ is Carl's ‘modus operandi’; and I certainly received that throughout the build from Carl and his team. To have a builder that delivers quality work in ALL areas including; project management, plastering, carpentry, electrics, plumbing, painting and decorating (the list goes on) is an exception and unfortunately not the norm. The private company we used for Building Regs and the Architect that produced our plans were all equally very pleased with the quality of the work; which is a big kudos to Carl and team. I would wholeheartedly recommend Carl’s services and intend to work with him again in the not too distant future.
Charlene Sagoe Posted on 23/09/2017 , work completed 23/09/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Will certainly use Mr Dingle again.
June, Surrey Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Did what he said he'd do.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and his team worked on a weekend in order to fit me in when I needed the work done. His people turned up when he said they would and only left when they finished. The finished work looks good.
C, Surrey Posted on 13/05/2017 , work completed 13/05/2017
Professional, quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A high standard of work by a professional and considerate team.
J, Surrey Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy. Helpful and friendly on top of all that some of the highest quality work I have ever seen. Have and will continue to recommend!
Anthony, Surrey Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Good work and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed to good standard and on time. Insulation installed to manual walls of house and then painted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
Living room ceiling replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Dingle Builders recently for a Kitchen and Bedroom extension, we contacted them when we had to have the living room ceiling replaced due to a leaky pipe, totally unrelated to the work they had carried out previously. They fitted us in due to the urgent nature of the problem and carried out all the work needed, including fixing the plumbing very fast and efficiently. Again, excellent service, tidy, mindful of causing least possible level of disruption and excellent finish. I would highly recommend them, and will be using them again if we ever have the need. Top quality workmanship, service and aftercare. This is how all builders should be.
Jess R Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and his team did an absolutely fantastic job. We had a loft conversion and single storey extension and couldn't be happier with the results. We finally have the family home we always wanted. Would definitely recommend Carl Dingle for any and all.
Tara, Surrey Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
New bathroom & good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small complaint regarding plumber. Otherwise first class workmanship. Tidiness second to done.
Arthur, Surrey Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Courteous, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept us informed prior & during progress of work. Kept to word. Prompt and efficient. Professional job. I have no hesitation in recommending to others.
David, Surrey Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Impressive job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and Adam carried out the work on our house with skill and consideration. They consulted me at each stage of the project. They were inventive and efficient. Carl is a good communicator and respected by those with whom he works. He requires high standards of workmanship from his team. They were entirely trustworthy and friendly. We are very pleased with the final product. I have absolutely no hesitation in strongly recommending this firm and will definitely use their services again.
Neil, Surrey Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault the work that was done, they were polite and very tidy. The completed look is excellent. Would recommend the to anyone.
Bernard, Middlesex Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent time keeping, first class job.
Harry, Surrey Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Superb professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work completed on our porch. Carl is a friendly and knowledgeable builder who does a great job.
Greg, Surrey Posted on 29/12/2015 , work completed 29/12/2015
Great job professionally delivered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very flexible and easy to deal with, for example when the work started we agreed the ceiling should also be replaced, this was accommodated without a problem. The quality of the work was very good overall. The tiling was excellent but the plastering only ok partly due to the age of the property. Excellent communication throughout. Everything completed on time. Would definitely recommend this builder.
Geremy, Surrey Posted on 06/10/2015 , work completed 06/10/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased indeed with work. Neat, tidy. Finished on time. If any other job arises I shall definitely contact Carl Dingle.
Pamela, Surrey Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and team were professional and courteous, and showed great integrity. They went out of their way to ensure the new room was just as we wanted it. Carl stuck to the original quote. Reliable and recommended.
Simon, Surrey Posted on 23/06/2015 , work completed 23/06/2015
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work and the professional manner in which they dealt with our "project".
Tim, Surrey Posted on 28/03/2015 , work completed 28/03/2015
Efficient, considerate and considered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on time, pointed out problems, recommended solutions, cleaned up as they went along, finished on time and delivered a quality result. A concrete base for garden room.
Terry, Surrey Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Awesome job & great builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, quick quote & they were on site everyday until the job was completed. Very happy.
Tom, Surrey Posted on 21/12/2014 , work completed 21/12/2014
Fantastic kitchen refit and minor building works.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl was very helpful in the planning and design phase. Carl and his team completed work to a very high standard. We felt very comfortable having them in our house and all of his team were very polite and knowledgeable. The cost was reasonable and I would definitely recommend them and use them again.
David, Surrey Posted on 15/11/2014 , work completed 15/11/2014
Superb job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless from start to finish. Quality of workmanship is 1st class! Reliable & trustworthy. Would 100% use again & would highly recommend.
Garry, Surrey Posted on 20/04/2014 , work completed 20/04/2014