We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

C. & J. PLUMBING & HEATING LIMITED

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–13:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb c j

5.0

20 Reviews

About

C &J Plumbing &Heating Ltd is a well established family business that has built up an enviable reputation over the last 30 years. We pride ourselves on our commitment to provide a professional and speedy service at all times, whilst maintaining the highest quality of work.

We are a Worcester Bosch accredited installer, and all our engineers are gas safe registered, we pride ourselves on our high standard of workmanship and excellent aftercare service, which has secured us a large amount of repeat business over the years.

We mainly work in the private sector, dealing with installations and upgrading of systems also general plumbing work. We also carry out commercial projects dealing with complete plumbing installations for brand new dwellings and large industrial units.

We take on all types of plumbing and heating jobs from small domestic work to larger commercial projects, all carried out to the highest standards, and at very competitive prices.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler servicing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas fires multifuel stoves fire surrounds

Customer reviews

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed our boiler upgrade and we are delighted with the job. The guys were friendly and the job was completed on time. The area was left tidy they fully explained the new controls etc. I would highly recommend these guys
Customer in Greater Manchester04/06/2019
excellent work very clean and fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new boiler excellent work and communication very clean and tidy.excellent all round. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester08/05/2019
Boiler renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the workmanship and the quality of the finished job. The workmen were clean tidy and helpful very friendly.
Customer in Greater Manchester01/03/2019
Excellent job. Well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and efficient. Definitely would use them again and would certainly recommend them. Ken & Joan. Lowton
Customer in Greater Manchester15/02/2019
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new boiler and new gas fire with surround. Efficient service. Honest service. Was able to leave a key with them to carry out the work while I wasn't there. Would highly recommend
Wendy5211/10/2018
Excellent - all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All positive comments - good, clean workers - excellent price - thoroughly professional.Have already recommended them & will continue to do so.
Lawrence, Lancashire07/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During the recent cold weather, I was without heating, rang C & J Plumbing who arrived at the time they said. Restored my heating, returned to reconnect. Excellent service.
Lesley, Lancashire02/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, quick and efficient. Would use them again and would most certainly recommend them.
June, Lancashire02/03/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient on a freezing cold day, cleaned up after himself finishing the work off. Also using the original purpose built wooden surround. I expected them to removed the cupboard the old boiler was in, thanks for that. Also did jobs that was not quoted for excellent work carried out.
Keith, Lancashire01/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent clean & tidy job.
Melanie, Lancashire05/02/2018
Cut gas bills by 70%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process of having our completer central heating renewed was made as painless as possible by Dave and his competent team. We went with all their recommendations and they turned up at the appointed day and time and finished within 3 days - as estimated. They supplied and fitted a top quality worcester bosch boiler and excellent radiators throughout - at a very competitive cost. There was quite a bit of disruption due to lifting floors etc but they kept us informed and reinstated everything including hoovering! One of the team followed up a week later to ensure it was all going ok. I have no hesitation in recommending them for any plumbing and heating needs.
Iain Crockett02/01/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job, high class work completed installing my new boiler. The team were polite, tidy & punctual, happy to have them in my house.
Steve, Lancashire20/09/2017
Efficient and Speedy Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company updated my central heating to a condensing boiler system, this involved major changes. They carried out the work quickly, arrived promptly and tidied well all the waste material. I would be delighted to recommend them to anyone.
John, Lancashire13/09/2017
Outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is a pleasure to do business with and I can certainly recommend them. New Worcester Bosch boiler installed, completed same day. I was impressed by how the initial consultation was conducted. The work was carried out very professionally with minimal disruption or mess. The fitters were prompt, friendly, courteous and mindful of my property. They were tidy workers and took the old boiler and all debris away too. I'm really thrilled with the result and the cost was the same as the estimate. They are already booked to undertake the annual services.
Sue, Leigh14/08/2017
First class job - once again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used C & J Plumbing & Heating around 7 years ago, installing a new combi-boiler in the garage, removing the old hot/cold storage tanks and associated pipework and the fitting of several TRV’s on radiators around the house. We then continued to use them for the next 6 years for annual servicing. Based on the excellent service provided previously, we have just used them again for near identical work on our newly acquired home. This time installing the new boiler in the old airing cupboard which additionally involved lifting carpets and floors. We’ve always found these guys to be professional, polite and cheerful in carrying out the work and approachable with any questions. They also did a fine job in cleaning up afterwards leaving no real traces of the work carried out. Highly recommended.
NRS Lostock Hall22/08/2016
FIRST CLASS LOCAL SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a replacement boiler fitted by C&J. They were recommended to us by a friend and I would pass on that recommendation to anybody who is considering using this local company. The lads were professional, pleasant and polite. Bill Morris , Westhoughton 14/7/2016
Bill Morris15/07/2016
excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
plumbers from c&j arrived promptly and carried out the work of fitting me with a new Worcester boiler, the job was completed that day to a very high standard with very little mess by two extremely polite and hard working young men, a pleasure to have them in my home. Everything was cleared and cleaned up on completion. I would not hesitate in recommending this firm to anyone.
muriel millar08/06/2016
New Boiler fitted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Worcester Bosch boiler fitted in February. Completed on time. Gave an initial quote but ended up cheaper than they thought. No real mess and completed in one day.
Mr.Norris, Wigan22/02/2016
We use them all the time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use c & J on a yearly basis to service our central heating but also any problems that crop up. They have fitted a new boiler, service fire and central heating system in the past. Only extra costs have been when inspection leads to work. Punctual and tidy workers
Which? Trusted Trader Consumer, West Horton03/11/2015
Already reccomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have replaced my boiler with a new Worcester Bosch model and serviced both my fire and new boiler a year later. The last time I used them they came about toilet leak whicg they again sorted for me. Happy with timescales and prices.
Consumer, West Horton01/11/2015