We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

C M Roofing

Logo on white
Profile thumb c m roofing logo 2

5.0

27 Reviews

About

From a slipped slate to a new roof C M Roofing are here to help!
Our commitment to customer satisfaction and reliable service are shown in our excellent references from clients in the Cheshire and Manchester area which can be found on our website and Facebook page. The reason I wanted to join Which? trusted traders is the Which? name is associated with honesty and integrity, these are things I have always strived to have in my business and hopefully you will see that should you call us out.
We cover the Manchester, Stoke and Cheshire area, including Sale, Hale, Altrincham, Macclesfield, Alderley Edge and Prestbury. We provide free quotations and video surveys, and never pester you for a decision on carrying out any works.
We also carry out insurance work, and our team are fully trained, licenced and insured. All of our work is also guaranteed for a minimum of 5 years.

Cavan Maguire (Proprietor)

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • rebuilding chimneys
    • re-pointing
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic Pointing Job on 4 Storey Victorian Semi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cavan has just completed the pointing on the front and side of our property. We can’t fault his work. He has repaired roof tiles and problematic chimney stacks for us in the past too. He is reliable, very reasonably priced, punctual and hard working! He was a recommendation from a friend and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. We have recently had lots of work done by various tradesmen and he is one of the few we trust. We have booked him in to re-roof the house in autumn.
Customer in Greater Manchester01/07/2019
Great job repairing a leak in my roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Cavan to come & give me a quote for repairing a leak in my roof and also in some guttering. After visiting the house he provided a quote promptly by email. A while later he came and repaired the broken tiles, fixing the leak. He was very professional & polite and completed the job in a very tidy manner. He returned some time later to repair some guttering, again his work was good and he left the property in a very tidy state, identifying a few further broken tiles which he will replace in the near future. I would recommend his services as highly professional & courteous.
Customer in Cheshire East15/06/2019
Professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cavan has helped us at each house we have owned and he is the tradesman we trust the most. He is responsive and thoroughly reliable as well as very experienced and knowledgeable. He explains the work which is necessary or which is optional and you never get any surprises on cost. He really does turn up when he says he will! We have recommended him to family and friends without hesitation. Your roof is in very safe hands with Cavan!
Mrs Wilkinson, Greater Manchester15/06/2019
Roof and Soffit repairs
I and my family have used CM Roofing several times over recent years and have a high regard for Cavan and his team.His work is of a highly professional standard and he is very easy and pleasant to deal with. I have no hesitation in recommending him and his company. He sticks to his quotes,keeps us well informed,is tidy and cleans every thing up and removes all debris. In every thing a five star job.
Customer in Greater Manchester15/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Super job by a true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CM Roofing was highly recommended to me by a work colleague. From detailed quotation, full explanation of work schedule, prompt easy communication, keeping everywhere tidy during and after work completed to the finished product, I couldn’t be more happy with my new roof and guttering - it all looks great! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Cavan & Jake - they do their trade proud! Many thanks. Helen M
Customer in Greater Manchester05/05/2019
Reliable, on time, on cost, great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CM Roofing have done multiple jobs for us over the years on a couple of properties. Cavan is always professional and practical and keeps a tidy site. He is reliable, affable, a good communicator and a pleasure to deal with. The job just finished was to replace aging (mortared) ridge tiles in a fairly awkward arrangement with new ones on dry-fix system and to reflash and mortar chimneys. He did such a great job colour matching to the rest of the weathered roof, you don't even notice the change. He has also put up firewalls in a terraced property, replaced rotten support timbers, broken tiles and given insurance reports. On asssessing a job he explains what he finds, proposes what to do (with options, where applicable) and is open and honest. Any issues we have had once the job has been finished have been resolved promptly and without fuss.
Customer in Cheshire East30/04/2019
Repair To Gable End Of Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used C.M Roofing following a series of less satisfactory contractors who failed to address the issues we had. Cavan is honest, courteous and trustworthy. He accurately analyses the problem and offers a range of costed solutions offering reliable advice. The standard of workmanship is excellent and he finishes work on schedule and sticks to the estimate price and leaving the site tidy on completion. We live in an old property with individual roof issues and CM roofing have done an excellent job - we recommend them without reservation.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester06/03/2019
Reliable and Good Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used CM Roofing several times over the years to carry out various repairs. Cavan is always a pleasure to deal with. He responds quickly to emails, and provides clear options on how to best tackle problems. He has replaced the lead flashing on our leaking Victorian slated roof, as well as re-pointed two chimney breasts. We haven't experienced a problem since. He also replaced a leaking flat garage roof, on which there was a constant pool of water. There's now no sign of any leaks. I definitely have no hesitation in recommending CM Roofing.
Customer in Cheshire East12/02/2019
Quality work and utterly reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Cavan at C M Roofing for a number of roofing jobs over the last 15 years. His work is always excellent and he is utterly reliable. He offers detailed advice and carries out the work on time and as discussed. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester11/02/2019
re Roof and lead flashing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve had Cavan work for us at least three times and every time his work has been spot on One was a re roof facials and downspouts and once for lead flashing It’s rare to find someone that takes pride in their work like Cavan does Highly recommend by myself and my wife
Customer in Cheshire East22/01/2019