We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

C M Roofing

Logo on white
Profile thumb c m roofing logo 2

5.0

24 Reviews

About

From a slipped slate to a new roof C M Roofing are here to help!
Our commitment to customer satisfaction and reliable service are shown in our excellent references from clients in the Cheshire and Manchester area which can be found on our website and Facebook page. The reason I wanted to join Which? trusted traders is the Which? name is associated with honesty and integrity, these are things I have always strived to have in my business and hopefully you will see that should you call us out.
We cover the Manchester, Stoke and Cheshire area, including Sale, Hale, Altrincham, Macclesfield, Alderley Edge and Prestbury. We provide free quotations and video surveys, and never pester you for a decision on carrying out any works.
We also carry out insurance work, and our team are fully trained, licenced and insured. All of our work is also guaranteed for a minimum of 5 years.

Cavan Maguire (Proprietor)

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • rebuilding chimneys
    • re-pointing
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Roof and Soffit repairs
I and my family have used CM Roofing several times over recent years and have a high regard for Cavan and his team.His work is of a highly professional standard and he is very easy and pleasant to deal with. I have no hesitation in recommending him and his company. He sticks to his quotes,keeps us well informed,is tidy and cleans every thing up and removes all debris. In every thing a five star job.
Customer in Greater Manchester15/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Super job by a true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CM Roofing was highly recommended to me by a work colleague. From detailed quotation, full explanation of work schedule, prompt easy communication, keeping everywhere tidy during and after work completed to the finished product, I couldn’t be more happy with my new roof and guttering - it all looks great! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Cavan & Jake - they do their trade proud! Many thanks. Helen M
Customer in Greater Manchester05/05/2019
Reliable, on time, on cost, great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CM Roofing have done multiple jobs for us over the years on a couple of properties. Cavan is always professional and practical and keeps a tidy site. He is reliable, affable, a good communicator and a pleasure to deal with. The job just finished was to replace aging (mortared) ridge tiles in a fairly awkward arrangement with new ones on dry-fix system and to reflash and mortar chimneys. He did such a great job colour matching to the rest of the weathered roof, you don't even notice the change. He has also put up firewalls in a terraced property, replaced rotten support timbers, broken tiles and given insurance reports. On asssessing a job he explains what he finds, proposes what to do (with options, where applicable) and is open and honest. Any issues we have had once the job has been finished have been resolved promptly and without fuss.
Customer in Cheshire East30/04/2019
Repair To Gable End Of Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used C.M Roofing following a series of less satisfactory contractors who failed to address the issues we had. Cavan is honest, courteous and trustworthy. He accurately analyses the problem and offers a range of costed solutions offering reliable advice. The standard of workmanship is excellent and he finishes work on schedule and sticks to the estimate price and leaving the site tidy on completion. We live in an old property with individual roof issues and CM roofing have done an excellent job - we recommend them without reservation.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester06/03/2019
Reliable and Good Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used CM Roofing several times over the years to carry out various repairs. Cavan is always a pleasure to deal with. He responds quickly to emails, and provides clear options on how to best tackle problems. He has replaced the lead flashing on our leaking Victorian slated roof, as well as re-pointed two chimney breasts. We haven't experienced a problem since. He also replaced a leaking flat garage roof, on which there was a constant pool of water. There's now no sign of any leaks. I definitely have no hesitation in recommending CM Roofing.
Customer in Cheshire East12/02/2019
Quality work and utterly reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Cavan at C M Roofing for a number of roofing jobs over the last 15 years. His work is always excellent and he is utterly reliable. He offers detailed advice and carries out the work on time and as discussed. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester11/02/2019
re Roof and lead flashing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve had Cavan work for us at least three times and every time his work has been spot on One was a re roof facials and downspouts and once for lead flashing It’s rare to find someone that takes pride in their work like Cavan does Highly recommend by myself and my wife
Customer in Cheshire East22/01/2019
Leaking Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used CM Roofing .They are very reliable and punctual nothing seems too much trouble.I would have no problem recommending them.
Customer in Greater Manchester18/12/2018
CM Roofing - Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The flat roof above a bedroom window has been leaking for many years and various people had tried to repair it. Cavan turned up as promised for the initial inspection and took photos of the existing situation and used these to explain the damage and how he would repair it. As he was booked up for some time he came back (again on time) to do a temporary repair which did withstand some heavy rainfall. He kept me informed of date availability at all times. For the permanent job Cavan stripped the existing roof down and applied new ply deck, primer, membrane and waterproofing to the flat roof. There is a small gable above the roof - here he replaced the barge boards, and lead flashings and slates where necessary. When the job was finished he again took photos to show me the finished work. I have had many disappointing experiences with traders over the last few years - not turning up, ignoring emails/phone calls, etc. Cavan's attitude and ethics made a refreshing change. The work took the three days he anticipated and they were always polite and worked quietly and without fuss.
TriciaH08/11/2018
one of the best traders we have used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New tiles on entire roof in 2018, a few years previously reused tiles and a re-roof of a garden room. This Company is exceptional, they went above and beyond what was asked for them.
MEvans31/10/2018