Endorsed by Which?

CMW Heating Limited

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Rated 5 star on google
Viessmann trained installer
Baxi trained installer
Vaillant Advance installer
Worcester bosch Accredited installer
Atag installer

Gas safe registered and fully insured.

Qualified to work on Mains gas, Oil and LPG

Gas boiler installation, Servicing, Breakdowns
Power-flushing, Magnacleanse
Smart thermostats
Bathrooms
Taps
Showers
Pipe fitting
Hot water cylinders
Landlord Gas certificates and more

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • lpg boiler

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Prompt and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Realised our combi boiler was due a service. Emailed Chris for a quote and time which he responded to that evening. Chris turned up when he said he would and stayed to explain the work and give some tips for keeping the boiler self-maintained, and reducing costs. Clearly methodical, tidy (Chris left his shoes at the door when walking into the house, which was a thoughtful touch) and knowledgeable, Chris was keen to assure us about our boiler and the work he was doing. Great customer attention, and happily answered my obviously ignorant questions!
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 22/04/2024 , work completed 22/04/2024
Boiler not working - Just before Christmas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to a stupid error on my part my boiler was not working. My normal heating engineer was on holiday, so I thought getting someone would be almost impossible. I was getting ready to have Christmas without heating. I rang Chris, who was extremely busy, but suggested he would find someone to help me. however In the event Chris had a cancellation and came over. He sorted it out and made me a very happy person. I would certainly recommend this company. Excellent!
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 27/12/2023 , work completed 21/12/2023
Highly recommended for boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Chris as he was recommended to me by friends who he’d recently fitted a new boiler for. Chris was quick to respond to my initial enquiry and in coming round to quote. He offered good clear advice on a boiler replacement (and removal of hot and cold water tanks). I had no hesitation in hiring Chris for the job and was very happy with his work. He is friendly and considerate (as I was working from home at the time) and also neat and tidy. He made sure I knew exactly how everything worked before he left and registered the boiler that same day. I couldn’t fault Chris and would strongly recommend his services.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 08/10/2023 , work completed 26/09/2023
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Chris to fit a new boiler and to replace a shower unit. we've been very happy with his work and the way he goes about it - polite, communicative, tidy and professional.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 26/06/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Chris to be very helpful, thorough and knowledgeable in reviewing on what needed doing in replacing my aged Boiler. He's a very professional and competent person who got on with the job which was very neat and tidy that was completed within the agreed time frame and budget. Would have absolutely no hesitation in using him again or recommending him Job well done.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 31/05/2023 , work completed 23/05/2023
The trader replied (on 01/06/2023)
Thank you
Very professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chris twice now and on both occasions he has been punctual, professional, friendly and very helpful. Compared to the other plumbers I have used in the past, a breath of fresh air. I will certainly continue to use him.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 01/11/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
The trader replied (on 01/06/2023)
Thank you
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was very professional and quick in his work. From initial site visit to quotation and installation was done within two weeks. He knew what he was talking about in our Boiler replacement and in reducing our energy costs. Highly recommended.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 19/10/2022 , work completed 22/10/2015
The trader replied (on 01/06/2023)
Thank you
Very competent, reliable, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a great job at competitive prices. Easy too get on with. Explained everything we needed to know. Our first port of call if we have any problems.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 09/08/2022
The trader replied (on 01/06/2023)
Thank you
Replacement gas boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris provided a competitive quote to install a new boiler for us. He was very accommodating in carrying out the removal of the old gas boiler and then returning a few weeks later after our laundry had been refurbished to install a wall mounted boiler. He also sorted out a long standing problem with the upstairs radiators which had not let out much heat. His work was very neat and tidy and completed on the days we agreed. He answered all our questions on the new boiler, controls and settings. We have arranged for Chris to service our boiler on a regular basis and would not hesitate to recommend him for heating and plumbing work.
Michael in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 27/08/2022 , work completed 15/08/2022
The trader replied (on 30/08/2022)
Hi Mike, Thank you for the feedback
Excellent Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The professional manner in which the quote, recommended boiler and superb installation was carried out was absolutely excellent. The installation was carried out without the usual mess, untidiness other so called professionals have left us with in the past. We are now enjoying the benefits that a new boiler gives. Highly recommended.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 26/08/2022 , work completed 12/08/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris installed a new gas boiler recently. He was extremely knowledgeable, installed the boiler with minimum disruption, and was very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended.
Customer in Luton Posted on 08/08/2022 , work completed 08/08/2022
The trader replied (on 10/08/2022)
Thank you
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a boiler service. He was professional and helpful. I would have no hesitation using him again and recommending him to others.
Matthew in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 19/04/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased from Chris’ visit in November last year to having accepted his Quotation we received a couple of days after his initial visit until the work of removing our old Boiler on the 11th and replacing with a new Worcester Bosch Boiler on the 12th April 2022. We found Chris to carry out the work in a clean and pleasant manner, and would have no hesitation in recommending CMW Gas Heating Limited!
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
Great Friendly Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient job and very knowledgeable about the boiler and legislation. 5 Star service and highly recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
Fitted new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came to check out what was needed for fitting a new combi boiler in our loft and taking out our back boiler. He sent me two quotes for two different boilers. I made my choice and arranged three days that suited. He arrived on time for all three days was very tidy and very hard working. I would definitely use him again and certainly recommend him with no hesitation.
Customer in Luton Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 12/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Thankyou Shani, glad you are happy
Disappointing
I sent a request for an online quote on 25 August but received no response. I then telephoned on the mobile number on 6 September and got a voicemail saying on holiday to 8 September but leave a message and will get back to you. Left a message and waited for a response. To date absolutely nothing. Maybe busy but could have at least acknowledged. Not what I expect from a Which? Trusted Trader.
Raymond in Milton Keynes Posted on 12/09/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 17/09/2021)
Good evening Raymond. I'm sorry you haven’t received a response. As a one-man band snowed under with work currently and a baby on the way. When I returned from holiday I had 35 missed calls plus emails. If you could send me your phone number I will call you. Thanks
Quick to Respond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ours turned out to be a complicated problem with several issues. Chris persevered until everything was settled properly. He was quick to respond to all communications and arrived very quickly when we had a problem which needed urgent attention. I have no hesitation in recommending him and we intend to use him for all future work.
Eric in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an ensuite bathroom fitted was very happy with the work would recommend the company to everyone Very professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Endorsement Reference - Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cmw came out as my boiler was not keeping pressure Chris came took it apart and sore I had a leak deep inside the boiler which he had to go and get a part he fixed it and repressurised the tank and gave the whole boiler a service when I got the bill I was expecting a lot more and I was very happy with CMW service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler needed a Landlords Gas Safe Certificate and there was also a leak on the boiler that needed repair. Chris was prompt in his reply to my request and turned up to the job as agreed, on time. He was knowledgeable about my boiler and accurately found and repaired the issue. Very professional in his attitude and outfit and kept the site clean and tidy. I will call him out again without hesitation and would recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Endorsement Reference - Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my boiler replaced, Chris was courteous and very professional, clean, and made sure all the paperwork was in place for the warranty. He has since returned to do further work on my property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Endorsement Reference - Want a great boiler Guy? ... this is your man.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Main work: Boiler Replacement. Also 1 TVR replacement Later: Whole House Water Pump Replacement. Chris was a very personable young man who went the extra mile to both source the boiler I wanted when they were in short supply and in overcoming structural problems encountered on installation not of his making. He was extremely patient and diligent in all he done. Chris was pleasant and engaging at all times and answered all our questions with knowledge and patience. It was a pleasure to have him in our home and we will use him again for all our boiler/plumbing requirements and have no reservation in recommending him to friends and family. Also he was competitively priced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 12/11/2020
Endorsement Reference - Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our ATAG economiser installed by a local company CMW Heating & Plumbing who have been amazing. The difference in performance to our old Worcester boiler is incredible even though the ATAG is a smaller boiler it significantly out performs our old boiler, and a 14 year warranty what more can you ask. I would highly recommend CMW plumbing and heating they are very professional and knowledgeable. They fitted my new boiler very quickly and are friendly and efficient. A great service and will use them for all my heating and plumbing needs in future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New pump fitted, magnetic filter fitted, boiler service, system cleaned and cast iron radiator fitted. Chris always arrived on time, did a great job especially with the radiator fitting, was polite and left everything clean and tidy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an ensuite bathroom fitted was very happy with the work would recommend the company to everyone Very professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Endorsement reference Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cmw came out as my boiler was not keeping pressure Chris came took it apart and sore I had a leak deep inside the boiler which he had to go and get a part he fixed it and repressurised the tank and gave the whole boiler a service when I got the bill I was expecting a lot more and I was very happy with CMW service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler needed a Landlords Gas Safe Certificate and there was also a leak on the boiler that needed repair. Chris was prompt in his reply to my request and turned up to the job as agreed, on time. He was knowledgeable about my boiler and accurately found and repaired the issue. Very professional in his attitude and outfit and kept the site clean and tidy. I will call him out again without hesitation and would recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
Endorsement reference Want a great boiler Guy? ... this is your man.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Main work = Boiler Replacement. Also 1 TVR replacement Later = Whole House Water Pump Replacement. Chris was a very personable young man who went the extra mile to both source the boiler I wanted when they were in short supply and in overcoming structural problems encountered on installation not of his making. He was extremely patient and diligent in all he done. Chris was pleasant and engaging at all times and answered all our questions with knowledge and patience. It was a pleasure to have him in our home and we will use him again for all our boiler/plumbing requirements and have no reservation in recommending him to friends and family. Also he was competitively priced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 11/12/2020
Endorsement reference Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our ATAG economiser installed by a local company CMW Heating & Plumbing who have been amazing. The difference in performance to our old Worcester boiler is incredible even though the ATAG is a smaller boiler it significantly out performs our old boiler, and a 14 year warranty what more can you ask. I would highly recommend CMW plumbing and heating they are very professional and knowledgeable. They fitted my new boiler very quickly and are friendly and efficient. A great service and will use them for all my heating and plumbing needs in future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 15/11/2020
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New pump fitted, magnetic filter fitted, boiler service, system cleaned and cast iron radiator fitted. Chris always arrived on time, did a great job especially with the radiator fitting, was polite and left everything clean and tidy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021